Crissey Farm Reviews

61 | Great Barrington, MA
See photos, pricing and details

61 Reviews for Crissey Farm

Recommended by 99%

61
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
61 Crissey Farm Reviews
Sort by:
  • S

    Sierra-Rae · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our expectations were greatly exceeded! Both Chelsea and her father Gary went above and beyond to make sure our daughters wedding was superb. The staff and chef were professional, courteous and very accommodating. Our guests continue to tell us how much they loved the wedding and how much they enjoyed the food. Crissey Farm is the perfect venue!

  • A

    Abby · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn’t have imagined any other place for our wedding! The food was awesome and the staff made everything run so smoothly that we were able to enjoy the entire night without worrying. We highly recommend Crissey Farm!

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at Crissey Farm was an absolute pleasure to work with. When we met with Gary Happ, he made us feel very comfortable and at-ease from the start, which is one of the main reasons we chose this venue. They have hosting weddings down to a science, and everything on our day was timely and professional. We also loved the many eco-friendly aspects of the venue, and the brewery that they own as well (Barrington Brewery). Chelsea, Gary's daughter, was also wonderful to work with. She was very open to all our ideas for decor, which allowed us to have our wedding look exactly the way we had pictured. Chef Odille was so kind and sweet, and her cooking was out of this world. She was very open to our ideas for cake flavors and made us a beautiful and delicious lemon cake with blueberry filling. In the planning process we were disappointed that we were unable to taste the foods and desserts we picked, but in the end everything was just as delicious as we were promised it would be!! All our guests raved about the food afterwards. Thank you to Gary, Chelsea, Odille, and the rest of the Crissey Farm staff for making our wedding amazing.

  • R

    REM · Married on 08/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chelsea and Gary were wonderful. Crissey Farm was the perfect location to host a welcome cocktail party before our wedding. The food was delicious!

  • K

    Katherine · Married on 08/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't even say enough about Chelsea and about Crissey Farm! It was the absolute perfect place for our wedding! Everyone I spoke to (including people around town who had family members or friends who had been there) said it was the best wedding food they'd ever had, which my husband and I completely agree with. In addition to that, I'm a vegetarian, as is my maid of honor, and she told me it was the first time she left a wedding full, since other venues usually have pretty unappealing vegetarian options. Our gluten free people also said they left very satisfied. Chelsea herself is incredibly sweet, easy going, responsive and flexible. I was a little nervous when it rained the afternoon of the wedding, but the Crissey Farm team took such incredible care of us and it looked just as wonderful as it would have outside, if not more so. Everyone who works at Crissey Farm, and Barrington Brewery, went out of our way to feel taken care of and supported, from setting up tables and water for us to put together our DIY flowers and other wedding items (2 DAYS of coming in and out without any issues). Our bridal suite was a lovely place to relax and get ready, so we were able to get some beautiful pictures there. We also threw Chelsea some curveballs during the rehearsal and rehearsal dinner which she handled beautifully and with such professionalism. I really could just go on and on, but suffice it to say that we LOVE Crissey Farm, and we just can't imagine our wedding being the same anywhere else!

  • T

    Tasha-lea · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I chose to be married at Crissey Farms after we had to change venues; we went from having everything figured out to having nothing at all. From the first moment that we worked with Crissey Farms, our vision was coming back together seamlessly. Any questions that we had were answered almost immediately, and ever worry we had was calmed by their continued patience. Our day itself went so fantastically well! Not a single guest had anything bad to say, and all who attended said that it was the best wedding they had ever been to. We know this is because of the amazing work from all the employees, who feel like family now! Our food was FANTASTIC and the venue it self, beautiful. I highly recommend Crissey Farms, and am glad it was recommended to me by a lovely server who works at the conjoined Barrington Brewery! It was truly the best day ever!

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing staff, amazing service and always there when a question came up.

  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crissey Farm was the absolute perfect venue! Chelsea and Gary are always there to answer any questions and are always willing to accommodate anything you want to change to help you best envision your wedding day. I would recommend this venue to absolutely anyone that wants a personal, affordable, and all around amazing day! Our guests and myself and husband are still thinking about all of the amazing food!

  • A

    Ann Marie · Married on 05/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were truly so blessed to have selected Crissey Farm for our Wedding reception and ceremony. They made us feel so special and made sure that every detail of our wishes were met. Working with Chelsea and Gary was truly so wonderful. They were very professional, worked with our budget, gave us many suggestions, and were truly amazing to be around. Our entire evening was perfect. Truly perfect. Our guests raved about the food and how beautiful the setting was for our evening wedding. it rained for our ceremony - but this did not stop Crissey Farm in making sure that our "indoor" ceremony was just as beautiful and special as if we were outside. And in the end - we LOVED that our ceremony was inside. We would highly recommend using Crissey Farm as your venue for your wedding. If you want to walk away having the most special of memories - trust us! You cannot go wrong! A very special thank you to Gary, Chelsea, Chef, and the entire team at Crissey Farm!

  • B

    Barbara · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a wonderful venue! Having to plan a rehearsal dinner long distance was daunting. Chrissy Farm was superb! Easy, flexible and so accommodating. Our party was a great successs. Staff, food, venue. The perfect party.

  • J

    John · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to even begin? Every last thing about our experience with Crissey Farm was stellar.

    The venue itself is gorgeous and definitely one of the reasons we initially checked out Crissey Farm. An autumn wedding in the Berkshires? Hard to ask for a better backdrop. After our first meeting with Gary, we knew this was going to be the venue for our wedding. A true professional through and through, and so very accommodating.

    I truly cannot say enough good things about Gary, Chelsea, and Odille. We met with them on several occasions and emailed countless times in the months leading up to the big day, and every time we were left with the impression that they were truly invested in making our special day the best it could be. Chelsea helped us find our DJ and our officiant, worked with us to tweak our day of timeline to perfection, and was absolutely on top of everything during both the rehearsal and the reception. No detail was overlooked and everything ran like clockwork.

    Crissey Farm handled both the reception dinner and the wedding cake for us. Chef Odille was mindful of all the special dietary needs of ourselves and our guests and wowed us at every turn; the food was delicious and the cake was a masterpiece.

    Consummate professionals, excellent communicators, and, above all else, truly lovely people. I cannot recommend Crissey Farm enough.

  • M

    Mickey · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue and their staff was amazing!! My wife and I were set on this venue as soon as we walked through the doors. Chelsea and Gary were great to work with and made sure everything was taken care of! My wife smiled our entire wedding day, I was hoping it was just from marrying me, but I know it was also because she had no worries at all on our special day!
    We were able to email and meet in person on several occasions to go over everything for our rehearsal dinner, which we had at the brewery as well as our wedding day at Crissey Farm. It was comforting to know our big day was in their hands and we wouldn't have to worry about anything other than just showing up! Chelsea was at the venue as soon as we got their in the morning and she was there when our after party decided to call it a night at the bar, she dedicated the whole weekend to making sure it was perfect for us and we can't say thank you enough! Besides their service to us their food was a-m-a-z-i-n-g! When Gary says that their cornbread is world famous he is not joking!! From the cornbread, the hors d'oeuvres, and the bbq buffet everything was great and all of our guests made sure to let us know that as well.
    If you are having any doubts about this place, you shouldn't, because they will make sure it's perfect. If you want to see your significant other smile the whole night then this is the venue for you!

  • J

    Justin · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    What can I say that hasn't already been stated in the many excellent reviews about Crissey Farm? Chelsea and Gary are really good at what they do...and what they do is plan amazing weddings. From the ceremony to the reception, every stage of the planning process is handled with meticulous care. I'd also like to give a shout out to Chef Odille who works wonders in the kitchen. Our wedding was one of the larger that they hosted this past season at 150 guests and everyone had a blast!! One thing to know is that if you're planning a wedding with that many guests on a very hot summer day (90+ degrees), the air conditioning system will not keep up. Even with the heat wave Chelsea and Gary worked tirelessly to keep guests comfortable (setting up large fans) and I wouldn't let that deter me from this venue. It was everything we wanted for our special day!

    Sent on 12/20/2016

    Crissey Farm's reply:

    Thank you for your kid words Justin. With all of the awesome dancing of your guests, the room was certainly steamy on the hottest day of the year.
  • A

    Allyson · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Crissey Farm was absolutely amazing! Gary, Chelsea and the rest of the staff were absolutely accommodating! We are still hearing people Rave over how amazing our food was, how beautifully put together the hors d'oeuvres were, and how well organized the whole event was. From our experience, wedding planners were not needed for this day. Chelsea does an amazing job making sure the day goes just as asked. The staff was quick, Chef could not have put together any more of a beautiful display for our food and dessert. Gary takes so much pride in taking care of his clients and it is reflected within the work that is done. The day of the wedding was the easiest part for us, and we had our whole itinerary in good hands. CF was also very open to letting us decorate the venue as we wished which was a huge bonus. The bridal suite upstairs was so perfect for the hours leading up to the wedding. They have a great shuttle service for wedding guests, and are open to allowing you to step next door outside on the patio to continue post wedding celebrations. We have no regrets with choosing Crissey Farm for our wedding venue!

  • H

    Heidi · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Please visit with them, you will be more than impressed.

  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crissey Farm is a fantastic location for a wedding reception and it is 100% the result of the professionalism and customer service provided by Gary, Chelsea, and Chef Odille. From the beginning of the process everything was easy! My husband and I planned the wedding remotely and could not have asked for more from Gary and Chelsea. Chelsea was fantastic and made several very specific requests become a reality and provided recommendations to improve on our ideas. We were floored when we walked into the reception at how perfect everything was. We were unable to meet with Chef Odille during our final planning meeting however, the food and cake were out of this world!! Gary and Chelsea's job did not stop once everything was set up and running, they both were constantly roaming the reception making sure everything was acceptable and running smoothly. We had a long break between our ceremony (at another location) and reception, Chelsea and Chef Odille went out of the way to ensure we had a wonderful sample of the regional cheese display... which was fantastic because my husband and I did not get to taste much once the cocktail hour started. We would highly recommend Crissey Farm!! Fantastic service! Fantastic food! Fantastic backdrop!! Fantastic staff!!

  • CTaylor

    Chrissy · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crissey Farm is a fantastic location and the only place we wanted for our wedding reception! My husband and I (as well as my parents) could not have been happier! As I was living in California, the groom was in Canada and my parents were the only local residents, we could not have asked for better customer service from Gary and Chelsea. We also have not stopped receiving compliments about the food made by Chef Odille. Even the wedding cake was more delicious (and beautiful) than we could have ever imagined. The venue is beautiful on its own, and the provided linens added just the right touches. We had both a DJ and a band, and they made sure we knew the perfect way to have everything set up! Chelsea was amazing at making sure all the dances, entrances and cake cutting happened at just the right time, and making sure all needed parties were present, allowing the groom and I to socialize with our guests and not stress. Why my husband and I were taking beautiful pictures with the lush green backdrops, the guests got to enjoy delicious appetizers and frankly didn't even notice our absence. We could not be more happy, we definitely would recommend to anyone who would listen, and can promise that we will be back to hopefully celebrate more occasions! Or at least try to eat more cake on the brewery side! Thank you, Thank you!

  • L

    Laura & Alex · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just had our wedding at Crissey Farm and would recommend it to everyone! The service was so personal and really helped make our day perfect. Gary and Chelsea were able to help make our vision for our wedding come true. They were very flexible with decor and our special requests so we were really able to make it our own. On the day of the wedding, the coordination on their end was fantastic. Everything went so smoothly and we didn't have to worry about a thing. Chef Odille is amazing. She is not only incredibly nice, but our guests raved about her food for weeks after the wedding. Her carrot cake cupcake is amazing!! Also, our guests loved the fact that the hotels are so close by, which made the venue incredibly convenient. We had the ceremony and reception on site and people were able to walk to their hotels afterward. Yay!

  • J

    jen · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED Crissey Farm! It was the first (and only) venue we saw. After meeting with Chelsea, we knew it was the perfect place for us. The venue is gorgeous, and it has a beautiful grassy area if you want to have your ceremony outside (which also works out great for yard games during the reception). They only do one wedding per day, which means their focus is on you and you alone for the entire event. And you don't feel rushed.

    Chelsea and Gary have a very organized system to map out your day, which made the whole process practically stress-free. It was such a relief to have someone help create a timeline and make sure we stayed on track throughout the day.

    The food was delicious! All night, guests were telling us how much they loved the food. And Chef Odil was an absolute pleasure to work with.

    Having the brewery connected to the venue is awesome. Great beer during the reception, and we all went there afterward and had a blast.

    The location is superb. There are lots of hotels and quaint bed and breakfasts nearby, so it was easy getting everyone around with a shuttle. Both Stockbridge and Great Barrington have lots of great restaurants and tourist attractions, which was perfect for our out-of-town guests.

    Chelsea is very knowledgeable and was an excellent resource throughout the entire process. She had lots of recommendations for us. My favorite tip of hers was to take photos at nearby Naumkeag--it is absolutely gorgeous! We HIGHLY recommend Crissey Farm!

  • E

    Elyse · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I have nothing but amazing things to say about Crissey Farm and the entire staff after having our reception there. From the first time we met with Gary and looked at the venue we knew it would be the best fit. Gary, Chelsea and Chef made our whole wedding plan and wedding day go so smoothly. They sit down with you about a month before the wedding and making an entire schedule of the big day to ensure things go as planned. They were so accommodating and flexible as my husband and I had to do the last couple months of planning from out of town. They were always so quick to answer and gave so much has helpful insight when we were indecisive on anything. They made setting up and cleaning up such a breeze so it was one less thing to worry about. Overall our day went beyond perfect thanks to Chelsea, Gary and Chef. I would recommend Crissey Farm to anyone and can honestly say it was the best decision booking with them!

  • User4761372 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely perfect location for the rehearsal dinner. Gary was incredibly helpful from the moment we walked in on our first visit just to talk about the venue. He explained all of our options, gave super interesting background about Crissey Farm and the brewery next door, and led us on a tour of the space. The actual night went off without a hitch! Both Gary and Chelsea were available for us throughout the evening. It was super easy to use their tech systems, which was important for our slideshow and speeches. The space itself is beautiful, welcoming and the ideal way to kick off the wedding weekend in the area. Definitely recommend Crissey Farm.

  • AlmostMrsT

    Lauren · Married on 10/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crissey Farm was the perfect choice for our recent Fall wedding. From start to finish, working with Gary & Chelsea was great. They covered absolutely every detail, some of which we hadn't thought of ourselves! Our wedding was the 2nd one during a busy, Columbus Day weekend, and you wouldn't have known it by the incredible treatment we received. Every question was answered, every need was met. Not to mention our guests are STILL raving about how much they loved the food - the steamship roast in particular! Gary & Chelsea, thank you for all you've done!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have asked for a better venue to host our wedding. Chelsea,Gary, Odille and the rest of the staff were outstanding! Their professionalism and passion to make it a memorable event did not go unnoticed. Every guest commented on the stunning venue, seamless event and incredible food and beer! Even when our DJ couldn't show, Chelsea went above and beyond to help us with a replacement and even play our ceremony songs herself! We cannot say enough about Crissey Farm and have already recommended friends recently engaged to host their wedding there as well!

  • E

    Erika · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stop researching wedding venues and just go with Crissey Farm because you won't find anything better! As soon as we went to meet with Chelsea almost a year and a half before our wedding, I knew it was exactly the place I wanted to get married. If you are looking for a unique venue that isn't a barn or a beach, but has a beautiful backdrop and a venue space that looks like it was built yesterday with gorgeous wooden beams and a stone fireplace, that looks beautiful when it's fully decorated or classic and simple, then Crissey Farm is the place you should get married. And the best part is, that it's extremely affordable despite the fact that it's so beautiful and unique. We didn't want something cookie cutter, but we also wanted affordable and we didn't think we would be able to find both, until we met with Gary and Chelsea. They were flexible with everything that my crazy pinterest heart desired including a twelve foot tulle and twinkle light wall, the champagne toast served before the ceremony as guests arrived and a mix of their BBQ and wedding package menus. My family and friends said it was the best wedding food they've ever had and many of our guests filled up on the all the delicious appetizers and they had a hard time leaving room for the delicious dinner, you get a lot for your money when it comes to the packages. Gary and Chelsea did everything they could to make it the best day of our lives and we couldn't have asked for anything more.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review