Crimson Haze Event Lighting Reviews

96 | Seattle, WA
See photos, pricing and details

96 Reviews for Crimson Haze Event Lighting

Recommended by 100%

96
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

30 User photos

Crimson Haze Event Lighting 1
Crimson Haze Event Lighting 2
Crimson Haze Event Lighting 3
Crimson Haze Event Lighting 4
Crimson Haze Event Lighting 5
Crimson Haze Event Lighting 6
Crimson Haze Event Lighting 7
+ 24
Sort by:
  • B

    Brooklyn Nelso · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Lights

    Crimson Haze was awesome! The lights were exactly what we imagined. Super easy to work with and although we didn’t interact much at the wedding, they gave my wife and I a very sweet card congratulating us. Little things like that mean a lot.

    Sent on 11/28/2018

    Crimson Haze Event Lighting's reply:

    Thank you so much, Dima and Brooklyn! We are so glad to hear you were happy with everything and really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your kind words mean a lot to us. Wishing you all the best!
  • J

    Joie Missiaen · Married on 11/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brought our reception to the next level 'event'

    Everyone planning an event hopes for a night without a hitch and something fun, but I wanted an evening that was unique and really an 'EVENT' where our friends and family would come away having not only celebrated our marriage but having enjoyed an evening created for everyone to celebrate life, love and our relationships with one another. The space we chose was unique but I knew I wanted "scenes" throughout the night, a huge projection screen to showcase photos from our elopement and film from our wedding overseas. To top it off, I had a surprise performance from artists planned not even my husband knew about. From the moment I started working with Crimson, Clea was so enthusiastic and helpful to every detail. My evening was full of dramatic lighting cues, custom made BOGO, seamless changes in photo montages and short film on the screen throughout the evening, and it all literally MADE the night! Clea even communicated directly with the performing artists to ensure seamless performance cues, lighting and choreographed timing. There was never more than 1-2 days at the most to get a response through emails, and even though I threw a couple curve balls merely days before our even, the evening was flawless! I can truly say our reception was an 'EVENT' - unlike any other I have been to, and so much due to Crimson Haze's involvement. I could not recommend them enough to anyone who truly wants to set their event apart from others.

    Sent on 12/27/2018
    Crimson Haze Event Lighting 13

    Crimson Haze Event Lighting's reply:

    Wow! Thank you so much for the detailed, thoughtful and glowing review, Joie! We are so grateful to you and Frank for having us be part of your very special celebration. We are thrilled to hear you were happy with everything, and really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It was a true pleasure collaborating with you, and we wish you all the best!
  • G

    Greg Snyder · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    STELLAR! Better than I thought it could be!

    Our wedding was one for the ages with Crimson Haze. Our venue was beautiful to begin with but took it to another level with lighting effects coordinated with the music we chose. It was worth every penny and we are so grateful Crimson Haze made our special day even better for our guests. Thank you! Greg and Malinder

    Sent on 10/29/2018
    Crimson Haze Event Lighting 14

    Crimson Haze Event Lighting's reply:

    Greg and Malinder, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and for the very generous review! We are so glad to hear that you were happy with everything. Thank you again for having us. It was a true pleasure. Wishing you all the best!
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When it comes to budgeting a wedding it's hard to know where to spend and where to save. Originally, I had never considered a lighting company to be apart of the budget BUT it completely transformed the space!!! Our space went from cement walls and piping, to elegance and romance. Not only did the lighting add to our videography and photography, but people kept commenting on how it made the vibe/feel more beautiful. Clea and Clayton are a true dream team! They are responsive, informative and so easy to work with. I had a ceremony that needed to be flipped for the reception and their team hung around to move all the lighting without me even having to ask. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND Crimson Haze Lighting for your event.

    Sent on 09/17/2018

    Crimson Haze Event Lighting's reply:

    Thank you so much for this detailed and thoughtful review, Nicole! We are so glad to hear you were happy with your decision to include lighting, despite not originally planning and budgeting for that. It means so much to us to contribute to your big day and help you bring your dream ambiance to life. Thank you for giving us the opportunity, and for sharing your experience! Congrats again to you and Max, we wish you all the best!
  • D

    David · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From our first conversations with Clea and Clayton we were impressed with their creativity. They listened to our vision for our wedding and took care to make sure each moment in the ceremony and reception looked exactly the way we wanted. Their lighting really brought our wedding to life. It added so much romance to our photographs and kept everyone grooving long into the night. Our goal was to give our guests a once-in-a-lifetime experience to remember fondly and they played the greatest role in making that a reality.

    Lastly, their presence on the day of the wedding put both of us at ease. We really trusted their expertise and just sensed that they had everything under control and we didn’t have to think twice about it. That was a beautiful gift.

    Sent on 09/09/2018

    Crimson Haze Event Lighting's reply:

    Wow, David! Thank you and Sean so very much for the generous and thoughtful review! We are thrilled to hear you were happy with everything and that we put you at ease — so important for your big day! Thank you again for having us, huge congrats on your marriage, and very best wishes for a lifetime of happiness ahead.
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crimson Haze (Clea and Clayton), exceeded our lighting expectations for our wedding a month ago. We told them we wanted an epic, festival vibe to the dance party portion of our program and they did just that! With moving lights, fog blasters, and LED radio frequency bracelets that were all synced up and programmed, they were able to help us pull off the #GWE (greatest wedding ever) :) :) :) :)

    They worked with us every step of the way to make our vision come alive while staying within our budget and we really appreciated that. Lighting definitely sets the mood and Clea and Clayton understood that. Every year, they attend lighting conventions to keep up with the newest technology and techniques and that really shows their dedication to their work and their strive to be the best. I wish I could post videos of the lighting from our wedding so you guys are able to see what amazing work they do!

    Their work does not go unnoticed either because they are an award winning team, as a matter of fact, they win like every year! We couldn’t be happier with our choice and plan on hiring them again...for smaller scale parties of course! If you’re looking for an awesome team, you’ve found them but don’t just take our word for it, look them up and see how many other happy customers they have and the list of awards they’ve won!

    I’m actually gonna copy and paste this review on every platform to make sure people see what wonderful work they do! We love you Clea and Clayton, thank you again :) - Kathy and Keith

    Sent on 09/24/2018
    Crimson Haze Event Lighting 15
    Crimson Haze Event Lighting 16
    Crimson Haze Event Lighting 17
    Crimson Haze Event Lighting 18
    Crimson Haze Event Lighting 19

    Crimson Haze Event Lighting's reply:

    Kathy and Keith, thank you SO MUCH for this amazing, thoughtful and generous review! But most of all thank you for inviting us to collaborate with you on your epic wedding day! It was such a pleasure getting creative together and planning out the day, and then bringing your vision to life. We had so much fun and just loved the two of you. Thank you for having us, thank you for being awesome people, we wish you all the best!!! Hope to see you again soon! #GWE <3
  • Bryndis

    Bryndis · Married on 08/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crimson Haze did a beautiful job with all the lighting at our wedding reception at the Fremont Foundry. All I knew is the feel and look I wanted, and Clea helped me come up with a lighting plan that turned out exactly how I was imagining! Communication was easy throughout and they helped us select the right services that would fit within our budget. We would highly recommend Crimson Haze!

    Sent on 09/18/2018
    Crimson Haze Event Lighting 20

    Crimson Haze Event Lighting's reply:

    Bryndis, thank you so much for this generous review! We are thrilled to hear you had such a positive experience with us and that we could help you craft the right ambiance for your special day. Thank you again for having us, and big congrats to you and Fergal! We wish you all the best!
  • A

    A · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Crimson Haze for our August Wedding at the Fairmont Olympic Hotel in Seattle. They were reliable, easy to communicate with, and did a fantastic job! SOLID operation. Our photographers (who are very talented) couldn't have done their job without the perfect lighting provided by Crimson Haze. I'm very thankful they were recommended to us!

    Sent on 09/22/2018

    Crimson Haze Event Lighting's reply:

    Thank you so much for the generous review, A! It was a pleasure being part of your big day, and we are so glad to hear you were happy with everything. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience! Best wishes to you and K!
  • W

    whitney · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Clea and Clayton were great to work with for making our wedding dazzle with their unique dynamic string lights. They really know their stuff when it comes to lighting, and are extremely professional and responsive - highly recommended! The colorful string lights were a hit!

    Sent on 09/02/2018

    Crimson Haze Event Lighting's reply:

    Thank you so much for the generous review, Whitney! We're so glad to hear you were happy with the dynamic string lights. We really appreciate you having us be part of your big day, and sharing your experience here on WeddingWire! Thank you so much and congrats again to you and Mason!
  • Caroline

    Caroline Harrington · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical Atmosphere

    Be prepared to be wowed! We hired Crimson Haze to do lighting for a large wedding reception out of our home. They created an absolutely magical atmosphere at our event throughout all parts of our property. Thoughtful, gracious and professional down to every detail, they even did a dry run the night before the party to ensure our lighting was flawless the night of the main event - wow! A wonderful couple and company, I highly recommend their services!

    Sent on 12/12/2018

    Crimson Haze Event Lighting's reply:

    Wow Caroline, thank you for this generous and sweet review! We truly appreciate the kind words and are so glad to hear you were happy with everything. We loved being part of your and Eric's beautiful celebration. Thank you again for having us! Best wishes to you and your growing family!!
  • B

    Brigitte · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough great things about Crimson Haze. Clea and Clayton were AMAZING to work with! They are so professional, polite, dedicated, and helped us create the wedding vision of our dreams. They were extremely accommodating and I am so glad we decided to purchase a lighting package through Crimson Haze as it really made our wedding an unforgettable event for both Colin & I and our wedding guests.

    Sent on 10/09/2018

    Crimson Haze Event Lighting's reply:

    Thank you so much for the generous and thoughtful review, Brigitte! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, and are so glad to hear you and Colin were happy with everything. Your kind words mean so much to us. Congrats again, and best wishes to you both!
  • R

    Robin · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Crimson Haze for our wedding in July of 2018 at the Four Seasons in Seattle and I could not be more happy with the work they delivered. They completely transformed the ballroom with their beautiful lighting, including a personalized Gobo that was the focal point of the beautiful room. Not only was the room beautiful for the ceremony and reception, the fun colors of the room and changing lights around the dance floor kept the party going all night long. Beyond the gorgeous lighting, Clea and Clayton were a dream to work with. They kept all communication so easy and comfortable and set up and tore down without any issue. (They even tore down after our reception ended at 1:15 AM)
    Book Crimson Haze to light your wedding or event and I can promise that you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 07/22/2018
    Crimson Haze Event Lighting 21
    Crimson Haze Event Lighting 22
    Crimson Haze Event Lighting 23

    Crimson Haze Event Lighting's reply:

    Thank you so much for the generous and thoughtful review, Robin! And for sharing photos from your beautiful wedding day. Thank you again for inviting us to be part of your special day. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, and are so glad to hear you were happy with everything. Congrats again, and best wishes to you and Ryan!
  • W

    Winnie · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having Crimson Haze be a part of our wedding. We were a little hesitant about the price, at first, but all their pictures & samples looked amazing, so we decided to just go for it. We are so happy we did. Crimson Haze really helped create a party atmosphere & helped set the mood for everything during our reception. Clea & Clayton worked with us to figure out what kind of lighting to use during dinner, dancing, speeches, etc. They were so helpful & patient when we took a while to respond. Crimson Haze is worth every penny. We highly recommend them.

    Sent on 07/10/2018
    Crimson Haze Event Lighting 24
    Crimson Haze Event Lighting 25
    Crimson Haze Event Lighting 26

    Crimson Haze Event Lighting's reply:

    Thank you for the generous review and posting a few photos from your wedding, Winnie! We really appreciate you sharing your experience. We are so glad to hear that you decided to work with us despite your cost-hesitations and that you feel happy with the outcome and glad that you made that choice. We are so grateful to have been part of your beautiful and FUN celebration! Wishing you and Andrew all the best!
  • S

    Serena · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met Clea of Crimson Haze during Seattle’s Get Hitched Give Hope charity wedding auction event and instantly knew we wanted to book them for our Four Seasons Hotel wedding, which happened to be where the auction was taking place. The CH team knew how to showcase their capabilities at the auction, and they created different moods and levels of drama within the same event space. Not only was Clea super sweet, but she was extremely personable and knowledgeable. Within seconds, we knew CH lived up to their glowing reputation (quite literally). We chose to keep the ballroom drapes open during our wedding ceremony/reception, and CH’s uplighting perfectly accentuated the most beautiful parts of the ceremony, and complemented the moody draping on the walls. One thing that is unique to CH is their confetti box offering! It was the perfect surprise that added suspense, excitement and dimension to our dance party. I literally can’t imagine our wedding without it! Thank you, Clea and the Crimson Haze Team!!! Our wedding day was perfect!!

    Sent on 07/16/2018

    Crimson Haze Event Lighting's reply:

    Wow Serena, thank you for the super sweet, detailed and generous review! We are so glad to hear you and David were happy with everything, and truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Thank you again for having us be part of your gorgeous wedding day, and for supporting Get Hitched Give Hope!
  • N

    Nathan · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Created a wonderful bistro lighting effect for our wedding at Pacific Tower!

    Sent on 06/28/2018

    Crimson Haze Event Lighting's reply:

    Nate, we are so glad to hear you and Lizzi were happy with everything! Thank you for the generous review, and thank you again for inviting us to be part of your big day! We wish you all the best.
  • A

    Adrian · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancee and I hired Crimson Haze for our May wedding at AXIS Pioneer Square. The folks at AXIS recommended the team at Crimson Haze (in fact, they said something along the lines of "you'd be crazy to hire anyone else") and we COULD NOT be happier with the service we received. They strung lights on the ceiling of two separate spaces in our venue; not only was everything done perfectly, but the team was so kind and attentive--they even left my now-husband and me a nice card wishing us well in our marriage! We worked with Clea primarily, who was seriously outstanding. Thank you so much for making our wedding day lighting dreams come true!!

    Sent on 06/19/2018

    Crimson Haze Event Lighting's reply:

    We are so glad to hear you were happy with everything, Adrian! Thank you so much for having us be part of your big day, and for taking the time to write us such a thoughtful and generous review! We really appreciate it. Best wishes to you and Spencer!
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Clea and Clayton were very helpful throughout the entire process. They were very responsive to our initial questions, provided a lot of examples of their products including photos specific to the venue we chose, they offer quick and easy online payments, and they turned a logo of ours into a GOBO design to be displayed on the wall at our venue. They were very friendly and helpful on the day off and worked seamlessly with our venue, day of coordinators, and caterers.

    Sent on 07/03/2018

    Crimson Haze Event Lighting's reply:

    Stephanie, we're so glad to hear you were happy with everything! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, for the kind words and generous review, and again for having us be part of your big day. Best wishes to you and Carson!
  • E

    Evan · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently had our wedding at The Fremont Foundry. We had such an amazing team of people helping us make it all an exciting and fun time for everyone involved (especially us). When it came to lighting -- EVERYONE suggested going with Crimzon Haze. We met them in person and hit it off instantly. A couple of really cool people who REALLY know what they're doing, and can make anything you want happen. They were super responsive throughout the entire process. They knew the Fremont Foundry like the back of their hands, and it really showed. The lighting in every room looked absolutely incredible. 10 out of 5 Stars.

    Sent on 05/28/2018

    Crimson Haze Event Lighting's reply:

    Thank you for this generous and thoughtful review, Evan! We are so glad to hear you and Aimee were happy with everything. Thank you again for having us be part of your gorgeous wedding, and thank you for taking the time to post about your experience. We really appreciate it. Congrats again! Wishing you both all the best!
  • D

    D · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Clea from Crimson Haze was a delight to work with, and the lighting took our wedding venue from great to fabulous!

  • A

    Allison · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crimson Haze delivers excellence and amazing customer service. They created a feel that we wanted with the beauty of uplighting and string lights. We were so happy with the outcome and would strongly recommend them to our friends and family who need lighting for their special event. Thank you Crimson Haze for making our event so memorable. We loved working with you.

    Sent on 04/25/2018

    Crimson Haze Event Lighting's reply:

    We are so glad to hear you were happy with everything, Allison! Thank you for the kind words and for having us be part of your big. Congratulations again to you and Vivek, and best wishes to you!
  • M

    Mara · Married on 02/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crimson haze was absolutely one of my favorite vendors. They truly transformed our wedding into a phenomenal occasion by adding their touch. They’re lighting techniques and abilities gave our wedding the WOW factor which is exactly what we wanted and they completely NAILED it. They can transform a room into an elegant dinner reception, into a night club. Their lighting truly makes a huge difference and hiring them was one of the best decisions we made for our glamorous wedding! They are also amazing to work with. they will not disappoint!

    Sent on 04/04/2018
    Crimson Haze Event Lighting 27
    Crimson Haze Event Lighting 28
    Crimson Haze Event Lighting 29
    Crimson Haze Event Lighting 30

    Crimson Haze Event Lighting's reply:

    Wow Mara! Thank you so much for this thoughtful, generous review! We are so glad to hear you and Danny were happy with everything. Your wedding was epic, gorgeous and so much fun — thank you again for having us! Congratulations and best wishes to you both.
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience working with Clea and Crimson Haze. Clea was responsive, pleasant and very easy to work with. Crimson Haze lighting and technique added so much to our wedding, especially the colorful uplighting on our dance floor which contributed to an awesome dance party. Thank you Clea and Crimson Haze!

    Sent on 10/10/2017

    Crimson Haze Event Lighting's reply:

    Thank you so much for the sweet review, Leslie! It was such a pleasure celebrating with you and Nick — what a beautiful and fun day! We are so grateful you had us be part of it. Congratulations and best wishes!
  • E

    Evelyn · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Who knew that lighting could transform a space so magically?! Crimson Haze absolutely blew us away. They were a pleasure to work with from the very beginning, and were great about responding to questions promptly, finding creative ways to work with our budget and weigh in with their expert advice to make the lighting an instrumental part of our wedding vision. I would highly recommend Crimson Haze, especially if you are having your wedding at a venue with an indoor space. Lighting made such a big difference in ways you wouldn't even realize - they timed the sequence and color of lighting so that it transitioned from one event to another. Shout out to Clea, especially, for being so on top of everything!!

    Sent on 11/26/2017

    Crimson Haze Event Lighting's reply:

    Thank you for the detailed, thoughtful and generous review, Evelyn! We are so glad you were happy with everything, and truly grateful to have been part of your and Aaron's beautiful celebration. Thank you again for having us! Congrats and best wishes!
  • A

    Anna · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This team was great and prompt in getting back to us with information. Got so many compliments with the different lighting. The changing colors throughout the wedding and reception made the pictures even better. Couldn't have asked for a better team to work with!

    Sent on 11/22/2017

    Crimson Haze Event Lighting's reply:

    Thank you so much for the generous review, Anna! You and Jon were so gracious and radiant — congratulations again on your marriage and thank you for having us be part of your big day. Wishing you all the best!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review