90 Reviews for Crimson Haze Event Lighting

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+21
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Uplighting (17)
Setup (17)
Clean Up (16)
Dance Floor (14)
Accent (12)
Delivery (11)
String (10)
Event Design (9)
Day-Of Coord. (4)
Hanging Decor (3)
Monograms (3)
Outdoor (3)
Pinspotting (3)
Backdrops (3)
Event Planning (2)
Audiovisuals (1)
Lanterns (1)
Wall Wash (1)
64 Crimson Haze Event Lighting Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

When it comes to budgeting a wedding it's hard to know where to spend and where to save. Originally, I had never considered a lighting company to be apart of the budget BUT it completely transformed the space!!! Our space went from cement walls and piping, to elegance and romance. Not only did the lighting add to our videography and photography, but people kept commenting on how it made the vibe/feel more beautiful. Clea and Clayton are a true dream team! They are responsive, informative and so easy to work with. I had a ceremony that needed to be flipped for the reception and their team hung around to move all the lighting without me even having to ask. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND Crimson Haze Lighting for your event.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Nicole, 9/2/18, 1 Review
Category: Lighting & Decor
5.0

From our first conversations with Clea and Clayton we were impressed with their creativity. They listened to our vision for our wedding and took care to make sure each moment in the ceremony and reception looked exactly the way we wanted. Their lighting really brought our wedding to life. It added so much romance to our photographs and kept everyone grooving long into the night. Our goal was to give our guests a once-in-a-lifetime experience to remember fondly and they played the greatest role in making that a reality.

Lastly, their presence on the day of the wedding put both of us at ease. We really trusted their expertise and just sensed that they had everything under control and we didn’t have to think twice about it. That was a beautiful gift.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture David, 9/1/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Lighting & Decor
5.0

Crimson Haze (Clea and Clayton), exceeded our lighting expectations for our wedding a month ago. We told them we wanted an epic, festival vibe to the dance party portion of our program and they did just that! With moving lights, fog blasters, and LED radio frequency bracelets that were all synced up and programmed, they were able to help us pull off the #GWE (greatest wedding ever) :) :) :) :)

They worked with us every step of the way to make our vision come alive while staying within our budget and we really appreciated that. Lighting definitely sets the mood and Clea and Clayton understood that. Every year, they attend lighting conventions to keep up with the newest technology and techniques and that really shows their dedication to their work and their strive to be the best. I wish I could post videos of the lighting from our wedding so you guys are able to see what amazing work they do!

Their work does not go unnoticed either because they are an award winning team, as a matter of fact, they win like every year! We couldn’t be happier with our choice and plan on hiring them again...for smaller scale parties of course! If you’re looking for an awesome team, you’ve found them but don’t just take our word for it, look them up and see how many other happy customers they have and the list of awards they’ve won!

I’m actually gonna copy and paste this review on every platform to make sure people see what wonderful work they do! We love you Clea and Clayton, thank you again :) - Kathy and Keith

Photo for Crimson Haze Event Lighting Review - These are the LED rf bracelets I was talking about.
Photo for Crimson Haze Event Lighting Review - This is to show the vibe they help create :)
Photo for Crimson Haze Event Lighting Review
Photo for Crimson Haze Event Lighting Review - Blue to represent the night sky and swirling white stars.
Photo for Crimson Haze Event Lighting Review
Profile Picture Kathy, 8/25/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Lighting & Decor
5.0

Crimson Haze did a beautiful job with all the lighting at our wedding reception at the Fremont Foundry. All I knew is the feel and look I wanted, and Clea helped me come up with a lighting plan that turned out exactly how I was imagining! Communication was easy throughout and they helped us select the right services that would fit within our budget. We would highly recommend Crimson Haze!

Photo for Crimson Haze Event Lighting Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Bryndis, 8/19/18, 9 Reviews
Category: Lighting & Decor
Services Used: String, Uplighting, Clean Up, Delivery, Setup
5.0

We used Crimson Haze for our August Wedding at the Fairmont Olympic Hotel in Seattle. They were reliable, easy to communicate with, and did a fantastic job! SOLID operation. Our photographers (who are very talented) couldn't have done their job without the perfect lighting provided by Crimson Haze. I'm very thankful they were recommended to us!

Profile Picture A, 8/18/18, 1 Review
Category: Lighting & Decor
5.0

Clea and Clayton were great to work with for making our wedding dazzle with their unique dynamic string lights. They really know their stuff when it comes to lighting, and are extremely professional and responsive - highly recommended! The colorful string lights were a hit!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture whitney, 8/4/18, 1 Review
Category: Lighting & Decor
5.0

We booked Crimson Haze for our wedding in July of 2018 at the Four Seasons in Seattle and I could not be more happy with the work they delivered. They completely transformed the ballroom with their beautiful lighting, including a personalized Gobo that was the focal point of the beautiful room. Not only was the room beautiful for the ceremony and reception, the fun colors of the room and changing lights around the dance floor kept the party going all night long. Beyond the gorgeous lighting, Clea and Clayton were a dream to work with. They kept all communication so easy and comfortable and set up and tore down without any issue. (They even tore down after our reception ended at 1:15 AM)
Book Crimson Haze to light your wedding or event and I can promise that you will not be disappointed!

Photo for Crimson Haze Event Lighting Review
Photo for Crimson Haze Event Lighting Review
Photo for Crimson Haze Event Lighting Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Robin, 7/7/18, 5 Reviews
Category: Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Accent, Dance Floor, Monograms, Uplighting, Clean Up, Day-Of Coord., Delivery, Event Design, Setup
5.0

We met Clea of Crimson Haze during Seattle’s Get Hitched Give Hope charity wedding auction event and instantly knew we wanted to book them for our Four Seasons Hotel wedding, which happened to be where the auction was taking place. The CH team knew how to showcase their capabilities at the auction, and they created different moods and levels of drama within the same event space. Not only was Clea super sweet, but she was extremely personable and knowledgeable. Within seconds, we knew CH lived up to their glowing reputation (quite literally). We chose to keep the ballroom drapes open during our wedding ceremony/reception, and CH’s uplighting perfectly accentuated the most beautiful parts of the ceremony, and complemented the moody draping on the walls. One thing that is unique to CH is their confetti box offering! It was the perfect surprise that added suspense, excitement and dimension to our dance party. I literally can’t imagine our wedding without it! Thank you, Clea and the Crimson Haze Team!!! Our wedding day was perfect!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Serena, 6/16/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
Services Used: Accent, Uplighting, Clean Up, Setup
5.0

Created a wonderful bistro lighting effect for our wedding at Pacific Tower!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Nathan, 5/26/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Lighting & Decor
5.0

My fiancee and I hired Crimson Haze for our May wedding at AXIS Pioneer Square. The folks at AXIS recommended the team at Crimson Haze (in fact, they said something along the lines of "you'd be crazy to hire anyone else") and we COULD NOT be happier with the service we received. They strung lights on the ceiling of two separate spaces in our venue; not only was everything done perfectly, but the team was so kind and attentive--they even left my now-husband and me a nice card wishing us well in our marriage! We worked with Clea primarily, who was seriously outstanding. Thank you so much for making our wedding day lighting dreams come true!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Adrian, 5/19/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Lighting & Decor
Services Used: String, Clean Up, Delivery, Setup
5.0

Clea and Clayton were very helpful throughout the entire process. They were very responsive to our initial questions, provided a lot of examples of their products including photos specific to the venue we chose, they offer quick and easy online payments, and they turned a logo of ours into a GOBO design to be displayed on the wall at our venue. They were very friendly and helpful on the day off and worked seamlessly with our venue, day of coordinators, and caterers.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Stephanie , 5/19/18, 1 Review
Category: Lighting & Decor
5.0

We recently had our wedding at The Fremont Foundry. We had such an amazing team of people helping us make it all an exciting and fun time for everyone involved (especially us). When it came to lighting -- EVERYONE suggested going with Crimzon Haze. We met them in person and hit it off instantly. A couple of really cool people who REALLY know what they're doing, and can make anything you want happen. They were super responsive throughout the entire process. They knew the Fremont Foundry like the back of their hands, and it really showed. The lighting in every room looked absolutely incredible. 10 out of 5 Stars.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Evan, 4/28/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Lighting & Decor
5.0

Clea from Crimson Haze was a delight to work with, and the lighting took our wedding venue from great to fabulous!

Profile Picture D, 4/7/18, 1 Review
Category: Lighting & Decor
5.0

Crimson Haze delivers excellence and amazing customer service. They created a feel that we wanted with the beauty of uplighting and string lights. We were so happy with the outcome and would strongly recommend them to our friends and family who need lighting for their special event. Thank you Crimson Haze for making our event so memorable. We loved working with you.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Allison, 3/24/18, 4 Reviews
Category: Lighting & Decor
5.0

Crimson haze was absolutely one of my favorite vendors. They truly transformed our wedding into a phenomenal occasion by adding their touch. They’re lighting techniques and abilities gave our wedding the WOW factor which is exactly what we wanted and they completely NAILED it. They can transform a room into an elegant dinner reception, into a night club. Their lighting truly makes a huge difference and hiring them was one of the best decisions we made for our glamorous wedding! They are also amazing to work with. they will not disappoint!

Photo for Crimson Haze Event Lighting Review
Photo for Crimson Haze Event Lighting Review
Photo for Crimson Haze Event Lighting Review
Photo for Crimson Haze Event Lighting Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Mara , 2/24/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Lighting & Decor
5.0

We had a wonderful experience working with Clea and Crimson Haze. Clea was responsive, pleasant and very easy to work with. Crimson Haze lighting and technique added so much to our wedding, especially the colorful uplighting on our dance floor which contributed to an awesome dance party. Thank you Clea and Crimson Haze!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Leslie, 9/30/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Dance Floor, String, Uplighting, Clean Up, Delivery, Setup
4.8

It was a great experience working with Crimson Haze for our lighting needs. They were very flexible with our budget and showed up to the venue on time. I never felt like they weren't readily available for any questions I had. Thanks, guys!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Meagan, 9/8/17, 1 Review
Category: Lighting & Decor
5.0

Who knew that lighting could transform a space so magically?! Crimson Haze absolutely blew us away. They were a pleasure to work with from the very beginning, and were great about responding to questions promptly, finding creative ways to work with our budget and weigh in with their expert advice to make the lighting an instrumental part of our wedding vision. I would highly recommend Crimson Haze, especially if you are having your wedding at a venue with an indoor space. Lighting made such a big difference in ways you wouldn't even realize - they timed the sequence and color of lighting so that it transitioned from one event to another. Shout out to Clea, especially, for being so on top of everything!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Evelyn, 9/2/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Accent, Dance Floor, Hanging Decor, Outdoor, String, Uplighting, Clean Up, Day-Of Coord., Delivery, Event Design, Setup, Backdrops
5.0

This team was great and prompt in getting back to us with information. Got so many compliments with the different lighting. The changing colors throughout the wedding and reception made the pictures even better. Couldn't have asked for a better team to work with!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Anna, 8/26/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Lighting & Decor
5.0

Crimson Haze was fantastic and made our event especially magical. They were spot-on with planning, execution, and follow-up, friendly and kind to work with, and handled our challenging venue with professionalism and ease. We will definitely use them again for a future party or event. Highly recommended!

Photo for Crimson Haze Event Lighting Review
Photo for Crimson Haze Event Lighting Review
Photo for Crimson Haze Event Lighting Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kris, 8/12/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Lighting & Decor
5.0

Beautiful lights! This was the recommended vendor from Four Seasons Seattle. You can check out the lights in my wedding video: https://www.facebook.com/yyl1n/videos/10209956852109701/

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Ying-Ying, 7/7/17, 1 Review
Category: Lighting & Decor
5.0

Clea, was a dream to work with and extremely professional. After our conversations, had total confidence she and her team possessed the capabilities to elevate the venue space with lighting. Their lighting package took our event space (Fremont Foundry, Seattle, WA) from a beautiful quiet room for my daughter's wedding and then transformed the same space to an over the top fun space for dancing and celebrating. Would high recommend using Crimson Haze!

Susan

Photo for Crimson Haze Event Lighting Review
Photo for Crimson Haze Event Lighting Review
Photo for Crimson Haze Event Lighting Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Susan, 7/3/17, 1 Review
Category: Lighting & Decor
5.0

We love working with Crimson Haze! Definitely one of the best decisions ever for our wedding vendors. We specifically requested various mood of lighting throughout the event, and Clea and Clayton delivered it exactly how we wanted it! Bottom line, if you are looking for lighting for your wedding, I would highly recommend Crimson Haze!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Ria, 7/2/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Lighting & Decor
5.0

This crew was great to work with even when we threw them some curve balls at the end. I would hit them again in a heartbeat!!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Sarah, 7/1/17, 1 Review
Category: Lighting & Decor