Crescent Oaks Country Club Reviews

28 | Tarpon Springs, FL
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for Crescent Oaks Country Club

Recommended by 98%

28
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

21 User photos

Crescent Oaks Country Club 1
Crescent Oaks Country Club 2
Crescent Oaks Country Club 3
Crescent Oaks Country Club 4
Crescent Oaks Country Club 5
Crescent Oaks Country Club 6
Crescent Oaks Country Club 7
+ 15
Sort by:
  • P

    Priscilla · Getting married on 04/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cassie Thomas is fantastic at what she does

    We did not end up choosing this venue for our wedding (only because in the end we wanted a resort style venue where there was an option to stay the night on site after the wedding), BUT it was a top choice solely because Cassie Thomas was fantastic from the start. She responded to every email so quickly, gave us a tour of the place on 2 separate occasions, and answered every question we had. I’ll keep this in mind for any future events, and will refer people her way.

    Sent on 12/06/2018

    Crescent Oaks Country Club's reply:

    Dear Priscilla,

    Thank you so much for the opportunity to show you Crescent Oaks! I enjoyed getting to know you and your family. Definitely keep me in mind for possibly a rehearsal dinner in the future. I’d love to be a part of your celebration in some way. Until then, cheers to you!!!

    Cassie
  • P

    Pradnya Muley · Married on 03/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Indian wedding and reception

    Overall we were very happy with the services
    Cassie went extra mile to help us since I was in California and wedding in Florida

    Sent on 03/23/2019
  • L

    Lori · Married on 01/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Son's Wedding

    The experience we had with Crescent Oaks in planning our son and now daughter in law's wedding was great. We were able to sit down on a couple different occasions and discuss our expectations, what they would provide for us and what we were able to provide. We did a food tasting, which definitely helped us decide what we wanted to serve. Rich, the Food and Beverage Director was awesome to deal with and made sure that we got everything we asked for. Cassie, who is the Event and Sales Director, helped putting everything together, she made it easy for us. When all was said and done, the reception area was beautiful and the food was delicious.
    Now, it would not be a wedding without a couple of very small hiccups, but when it happened they were right on top of things and not one of the guests noticed anything, to me that shows the level expertise that this venue has and it was much appreciated by us.
    I would definitely recommend Crescent Oaks for any of your party needs. In Fact, we are considering using this venue again for an 20th Anniversary party.

    Sent on 01/22/2019

    Crescent Oaks Country Club's reply:

    Hi Lori!
    Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are thrilled you all might be coming back for a anniversary party soon. I have shared with the team your thoughts and reviews in all areas.
    We look forward to seeing you all real soon.
  • Laura

    Laura Westley · Married on 01/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect 40th Birthday Party!

    I celebrated my 40th Birthday Party here. The staff was incredible - responsive, creative, friendly, warm and inviting to everyone. I loved working with them and wish I had another event to plan with them. The venue is beautiful. The space is perfect. The food is delicious, and the beverages are delightful. Pure perfection!

    Sent on 01/11/2019
    Crescent Oaks Country Club 22

    Crescent Oaks Country Club's reply:

    Hello Wonder Woman Laura,
    Thank you very much for the excellent review of our services. We had a great time planning your special birthday with you and your lovely Savanna! We all look forward to seeing you around the clubhouse and at our other events soon.
  • Scott

    Scott S Davis · Married on 11/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Daughters Wedding at Crescent Oaks Golf Club - Tarpon Springs, Florida

    I planned my Daughters wedding from Ohio. Cassie Thomas was very helpful in making sure all the details were covered. The venue was very nice as well. Chris, who was in charge of the set-up and running the actual event, was very instrumental in making sure everything was done as we expected. I couldn't ask for anything better. I highly recommend Crescent Oaks and their team. They made everything so beautiful, smooth running and most of all, low stress on me! I can't thank them enough.

    Sent on 11/15/2018
  • Gabriel

    Gabriel Docarmo · Married on 11/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing staff and very professional. We are very pleased !

    Cassie Thomas is perfect at what she does! It’s obvious she is very passionate about her work and it passes through to her clients. We are extremely happy with everything and Crescent Oaks was a huge part into making our wedding night a day we will remember forever !

    Sent on 11/05/2018
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Classy venue and professional service!

    Cassie Thomas was amazing. Crescent Oaks was classy and extremely professional.

    Sent on 10/23/2018
  • D

    Diane · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My son just got married at Crescent Oaks Country Club. The wedding was fabulous and the food was outstanding. Everyone raved about what a great wedding it was and how good the food was. Thanks to Rich and Cassie for working so closely with us to make sure the wedding was just the way we wanted it to be. The venue was recently remodeled, and was beautiful. We highly recommend any event you may be thinking of with Crescent Oaks. Thanks to COCC, Rich and Cassie for making our day so special!
    Diane Davis

    Sent on 09/24/2018
    Crescent Oaks Country Club 23
    Crescent Oaks Country Club 24
  • L

    Lakisha · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cassie and Rich treated us like family. They went over and beyond to ensure our wedding was a dream come true!

    Sent on 10/03/2018
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cassie made my dream wedding come true! Everything was so beautiful and she made my wedding happen within three months! So very helpful and flexible to meet my needs and also my husbands! The golf corse is beautiful to take pictures on, and the ride there is amazing!

    Sent on 07/05/2018
    Crescent Oaks Country Club 25
  • P

    Paulette · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My advice would be you'll be able to relax because Cassie is great at being an event planner she's very caring Johnny on the spot and always willing to help you find a way to stay within budget.

    Sent on 06/22/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We did not have our wedding here but we did have my daughter's graduation party here and it was awesome. From start to finish the staff was courteous, friendly, and attentive. Cassie helped us plan everything from food, to floor lay out, and more! She was always quick to respond to our questions and any changes we made ( and with an 18 year old we had a few). The staff the day of the event was amazing! I can't say enough about how great they were. I would use them again for any function!

    Sent on 05/30/2018
  • O

    Olga · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing time at the wedding reception. Friends and families keep raving about the reception and the amazing location; it's a great place for wedding pictures. The food was delicious and the staff went above and beyond to accommodate us in every way they could. Brian and Melissa's wedding will be a memorable one thanks to you Cassie for wanting and making sure that everything turned out perfect for them, the culinary expertise of the chef, and the friendly staff.
    Thank you,
    Mother of the Bride :-))

    Sent on 04/27/2018
  • N

    Natasha · Married on 03/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cassie Thomas is amazing! I can’t say enough about her. She’s always there for any question makes the wedding process so much easier, it was like planning with your best friend. The venue itself is beautiful, spacious, well kept we loved every minute of our wedding. The food was awesome the bartenders and servers were so fun and attentive, we couldn’t have asked for much more. Thank you so much

    The Van Gelders

    Sent on 03/12/2018
    Crescent Oaks Country Club 26
    Crescent Oaks Country Club 27

    Crescent Oaks Country Club's reply:

    Hi Natasha & James!
    Thank you very much for the 5 star rating and all the beautiful compliments. I enjoyed getting to know you over the two years of wedding planning, and working with you and James on your special day. You two are so special and I want you two to have a long healthy beautiful life forever together!

    On behalf of our team at Crescent Oaks CC- Salute!

    Yours truly,
    Cassie Thomas & Crescent Oaks CC

  • P

    PATRICIA · Married on 02/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband Rick and I decided to plan a wedding for my brother in law and his new wife Zuly. My husband called several venues, ultimately we decided to book with Cassie at Crescent Oaks. Cassie's customer service is what sold us! We are both In the customer service industry and although price is a factor, customer service is extremely important! Cassie's service was exceptional and her follow up and follow through is what sealed the deal for us! The facility was beautiful and the staff was easy to work with, they handled all the important details and the food was delicious! I hope to book again with Crescent Oaks.

    Thank you for all your hard work!

    Patricia Santos

    Sent on 02/27/2018
  • B

    Bridget · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori was absolutely wonderful to work with. My husband and I had been through two other Venue Coordinators and we were beginning to worry. Lori came in like she had been apart of the planning process the whole time. She listened to my wants and concerns and worked diligently to fulfill and resolve all of them. She was prompt to respond to calls and emails from day one. I would highly recommend Lori and Crescent Oaks Country Club.

    Sent on 07/18/2017
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having our reception at Crescent Oaks. It was absolutely beautiful and they took care of everything!

    Sent on 08/18/2016

    Crescent Oaks Country Club's reply:

    Hi Lindsay, Thank you very much for the feedback. We are so thrilled you enjoyed your reception here. Congratulations again and we look forward to having you back for future parties and events.
  • I

    Isabel · Married on 03/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My name is Isabel and I live in Atlanta . It was a little difficult to find a place for my parents 70th anniversary in Tampa . Every were I was calling it was late for booking because we only had two months.
    I am so grateful I found The Crescent Oaks Country Club and Casey Thomas. She is very professional and work with your budget and your needs. She is watching every details until the last minute, and you never get a no for an answer. Rick The Catering Manager also is very professional and very helpful . Everything was on time and perfect. The Hors d"Oeuvres were delicious. I recommend the mushrooms stuffed , and the Pastrami Reuben sandwich and what to say about the buffet, The London Broil with peppercorn sauce and the Chicken Mediterranean, were fabulous . I don't have words to express my thank to all the servers for making us so please. I will use them as soon as we have our next event in Tampa . Our guess were very please and also will use them . Thanks for a job well done

    Sent on 03/15/2018
  • S

    Stefanie · Married on 07/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place was great! They worked with us and our budget and we received so much more then I ever expected. Cindy was a pleasure to work with and she really took an interest and did everything she could to assist with all my requests. The food was great and the service was great too! Thank you to everyone who helped with our wedding.

    Sent on 08/14/2012
  • C

    charlotte · Married on 11/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After looking at several venues in our area to host our son’s wedding we decided on Crescent Oaks and couldn’t be happier with the outcome. From our first meeting, Cassie the event coordinator was a pleasure to work with. She answered phone calls and emails immediately. She was also very helpful and extremely organized. She knows her stuff! The venue itself is very pretty and has a warm and cozy feel to it. Many of our guests later told me how much they enjoyed the venue and what a gem it was. Food and appetizers were outstanding. Thank you also to Rich the food and beverage manager and to Server Tommie who took special care of us.

    Sent on 02/19/2018
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 06/13/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jazmen Boyde at Crescent Oaks Country Club made our big day effortless and stress free. She was incredibly flexible and patient with my ever changing schedule, menu and guest list. She was an event coordinator, wedding planner and confidant all rolled into one extremely professional, organized and well put together woman.
    I will be telling every one I speak to that this is the ONLY place they should be booking their Florida wedding.
    Thank you so much to Jazmen and the Staff at COCC for making our big day a perfect one.

    Kind regards,
    Lisa & Rob Pratt

    Sent on 06/25/2009
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 05/23/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All the guest at the wedding reception loved the food especially the filet mignon.they also like how the reception was decorated.

    Sent on 06/25/2009
  • User5089545 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I used crescent oaks for my engagement party! It was a formal event that hosted about 110 people and they did a great job taking care of everyone! My engagement party was in September 2015 and my fiancé and I still keep hearing from all our friends about how great our party was!! The food was wonderful and Alyssa is so helpful!!! She was a pleasure to work with!!

    Sent on 01/10/2016
  • Veronica

    Veronica · Married on 04/08/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The staff was very helpful & accommodating with our needs. Our wedding turned out beautiful!!

    Sent on 06/07/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review