Crescent Moon Catering Reviews

93 | Port Orchard, WA
See photos, pricing and details

93 Reviews for Crescent Moon Catering

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

93

14 User photos

Order by:
  • User5199008 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crescent Moon came recommended by our venue, which was great because apparently it is not an easy venue for caterers to work with! The service was excellent and even over the weekend right before our (Monday) wedding they were very responsive. They were also surprisingly flexible with the food costs and adjusted them as much as they could as we had a lot of guests who had RSVP'd yes have to turn around and say no last minute due to illness. There was definitely some confusion day-of about the final payment amount, partially due to addition of champagne flutes and partially due to one of our menu items not making it to the final table. Unfortunately, we had initially ordered a vegan pasta and a chicken option for non-vegan guests, but the chicken somehow got missed between the many revisions. However, the vegan/allergy sensitive pasta was the most important for our family so everything worked out and was very delicious even to those without dietary restrictions. Their presentation was also great, I was very impressed with the attention to detail with the food. The chicken mix up was also easily resolved and they were able to adjust the final cost to exclude the chicken and gave us a $100 credit on top of this to make up for any confusion. It was all handled very gracefully! (Even though my coordinator forgot to get them their tip before they left! Ah!)

    Sent on 03/22/2016
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/05/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    CMC did an exceptional job for our wedding! The staff was very friendly and courteous, we loved working with them. Don't hesitate to contact them even if you are concerned they might not be un your price range. Anna and her team helped us create a great menu that was well within our budget and was very receptive/helpful with suggestions to keep the cost down while still creating an amazing spread. I would highly recommend doing a tasting with them, it was only $50 for the two of us and it helped us all get on the same page and made us confident that they were the right choice for us (they also put that $50 towards you invoice if you end up booking with them!). Best part is the transparency... they will lay out all the costs right away, absolutely no hidden fees and gratuity is left up to you. You will not regret using CMC for your big day!

    Sent on 09/20/2015
  • K

    Kendra · Married on 09/05/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna and her staff were very easy to work with. For the wedding Anna made a delicious meal, and her staff created a beautiful presentation. You hardly needed any decorations with the way they presented the food. It was an art piece. The staff was very professional and on top of things. They took care of everything food related including clearing plates once guests were finished eating. Crescent Moon Catering put our minds at ease with their professionalism, service, and food. Definitely recommend!

    Sent on 09/26/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/12/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Crescent Moon catering our wedding and they did a wonderful job. Anna was flexible and easy to work with. She made a wonderful Mediterranean menu in our budget. The food was amazing and we got a lot of compliments from guests. Thank you so much Crescent Moon!!

    Sent on 02/16/2016
  • S

    Sascha · Married on 05/27/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Their food & service the day of the wedding was superb. Their willingness to change the schedule pretty close to the wedding day was very helpful. They were timely on the day of the event. Given how great their food is, their services are of very good value. We were very pleased with this business overall & got lots of comments about how great the food was at our reception. Thanks so much for being a part of why our day turned out so great!!

    Sent on 06/09/2018
  • T

    Thomas · Married on 08/26/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great wedding. Everything went very smoothly, they were professional and helpful.

    Sent on 10/09/2017
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 08/13/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Crescent Moon cater our wedding this last Saturday. Chef Anna and Kate were so wonderful to work with and were there with us for every step of the way. We decided to create a taco bar and I wouldn't have changed anything, it was exactly what we wanted and our guest couldn't stop talking about how much they loved the food. The staff went above and beyond on our day. They were attentive, extremely helpful and even made sure I had something to eat right after the ceremony.
    We can't say enough about Chef Anna and her staff, and our day wouldn't have been what it was with out them!

    Sent on 09/07/2016
  • V

    Vana · Married on 08/30/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was wonderful .. Food and wait service was so very pleasant! Anna was great in putting together a out of state event!!

    Sent on 09/09/2014
  • H

    Heather · Married on 07/19/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chef Anna and her staff made our wedding reception amazing! We had several important guests that needed a gluten free meal, so Anna re-did our menu to make it all gluten free, and it tasted fabulous. Anna and her staff made our night with their laid back, professional attitude, and outstanding service. We highly recommend Crescent Moon Catering to anyone looking for a top notch caterer in the area. Seattle quality, Kitsap County prices and a fabulous attitude!

    Sent on 09/10/2014
  • A

    Angelika · Married on 06/21/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crescent Moon was incredible! I am very glad I chose Anna & friends to cater our "south of the border taco bar" at our wedding on 6/21/14! They provided delicious, presentable food at a good price.
    I give them a 5 star rating on flexibility because I was able to edit the menu to our tastes and get the price within a range I was happy with.
    Responsiveness was great too, our emails back and forth were very timely.
    Value only got 4 stars because overall, the price of our entire package was a little spendy..The cost per kid was more than I would have liked, considering many of the kids in attendance were 5 or younger.
    That aside, I doubt I would have gotten the same level of service or had such an experienced team if I had chosen another business that cost less. Compared to the prices of Seattle and the east side, CMC is a great value. Compared to other caterers in the Kitsap County area, CMC is in the higher price range. However, totally worth every penny if you want a seamless, stress-free, everything's-taken-care-of event. They really took care of it all...
    Perks: Anna and her team offer tasting consultations, for a fee which can be applied to your total payment if you choose to use them. She also offers discounts for return customers! And you will, because they're the best in the area!

    Sent on 07/03/2014
  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 08/15/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Communication could have been better on both sides. The food was great, presentation was beautiful.

    Sent on 11/15/2015
  • User4361770 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great staff, very friendly with our guests. The food was very good and beautifully presented. They worked with us patiently throughout the planning of the wedding and were responsive to our needs. The staff at the wedding was very good and worked hard. they cleaned up and did everything they said they would! I would highly recommend them!!

    Sent on 08/30/2014
  • C

    Candice · Married on 12/21/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Crescent Moon not only makes delicious food, they are incredibly flexible if you want to have some family or friends pitch in. We really couldn't be more pleased with how they handled all the food and drink at our wedding! Worth every penny.

    Sent on 01/22/2018
  • W

    W · Married on 08/26/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hi. I'm the groom. : - ) If you want gourmet, absolutely delicious and more than you are able to eat reception dining. If you want care free set up, gracious and attentive serving and clean-up. If you want to enjoy being with your vefamily and friends during your gathering. Just contact and reserve your date now with Crescent Moon Catering - - - don't wait. WRG

    Sent on 10/04/2017
  • R

    Raquel · Married on 08/25/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love Crescent Moon! They are very pleasant people to do business with. They were on time, flexible, delicious and were affordable. I would definitely consider them again!

    Sent on 11/06/2017
  • V

    vivian · Married on 09/05/2015

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Anna and her team were quick to set up happy to serve and very friendly. The food was perfect everyone was impressed.
    thank you so much

    Sent on 09/10/2015
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 06/13/2016

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    This service was incredibly helpful in working within our needs. They gave us the most food for the lowest price - a delicious pasta bar! And they were willing to cut corners where we needed to save money. Great vendor!

    Sent on 01/06/2017
  • E

    Edward · Married on 10/09/2015

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Crescent Moon Catering delivered as planned! They worked with us to get the menu the way that we wanted it and were able to accommodate various food allergies with ease. The day-of, they were nothing short of flawless, attentive, and professional. Thank you again Anna for making it happen for us!

    The one downside of working with Crescent Moon Catering (and I'm unsure if this is usual or not as I have not been married before) is that they were SUPER busy with events and communicates were nearly all via email and there was often a multi-day delay in getting their feedback. At the end of the day, it did not result in "a miss", but did unnecessarily add to the stress of planning the big day. There were certain situations that could have been squared away with a quick phone call, but instead took several emails.

    I would definitely recommend their services!

    Sent on 10/30/2015