Skip to main content
Weddings

Creme de la Cake Reviews

Creme de la Cake View more information

27 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 27
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

1 User photo

  • Rebecca
    Rebecca P. Married on 02/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Yummy happiness

    Wow, what a great bakery. The cupcakes were delicious, plenty of flavors to choose from, Liz was always really helpful and cheerful, such a blessing to work with. She was always timely with her responses, and made a great display for the wedding. Very reasonable pricing. Cant wait to eat some more yummy cupcakes in the future!

    Creme de la Cake's reply:

    Thank you Rebecca! You and your mom were such a pleasure to work with! Congratulations on your wedding ... and thank you for choosing Creme de la Cake to be a part of your celebration!
  • J
    Jodeci Married on 11/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just beautiful

    Liz was the biggest help, I so desperately wanted one of her cakes for my wedding because he chocolate is to die for! I had a destination wedding and she was able to make me such a beautiful cake and box it up perfectly for travel, cake got there with absolutely no problems and tasted amazing. Thank you creme de la creme for such an amazing wedding cake!
  • S
    Sara Married on 04/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding cake was beyond beautiful and delicious. Liz did an amazing job with our cake and we are so glad we went with Creme de La Cake. It was very important for us to have a delicious and beautiful cake and Creme de La Cake was was able to provide both! We went with traditional flavors a chocolate cake with a raspberry filing, the cake was so moist and the raspberries gave the perfect balance. Our second flavor was a vanilla cake with a creme cheese filing, it was a great combination as well, the creme cheese filing had the perfect sweetness. We cant wait for our first yr anniversary to get our top tier replica.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 10/16/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Liz created exactly what I envisioned in a wedding cake! Not only was the cake gorgeous, but it tasted as amazing as it looked! The cake left a lasting impression with our guests also! They all asked who made it and if they could have seconds ;-) I will definitely be a returning customer for all my cake needs!
  • C
    Crystal Married on 06/20/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    AMAZING cake designs! DELICIOUS and UNFORGETTABLE cakes! WONDERFUL customer service! I would recommend this place to ALL brides!
  • A
    Annemarie Married on 06/15/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Liz from Creme De La Cake provided excellent service. Just a few weeks ago we were married in Yosemite and had the pleasure of working with Creme De La Cake not only for our wedding cake but also these surprise LA Kings hockey cupcakes I did for my fiancé for rehearsal dinner. Speaking of those cupcakes, they were red velvet and seriously the best cupcakes ever!! I was only able to have one before they were all gone!! As for the cake, it was so delicious and having given her a handful of pictures with what I liked from each cake and creating it into the cake I was hoping for only days before, she did a remarkable job in creating exactly what I was looking for for our special day! Our cake turned out beautifully thanks to Liz at Creme De La Cake.
  • M
    Michelle Married on 04/12/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Liz from Creme de la Cake did our cake for our recent wedding on April 12, 2014, and let me just say, it turned out fabulous.

    We did our research and tasted a couple of other local cakeries in addition to hers, but the taste, quality and overall look of her cakes impressed us the most. Her shop is super cute, too.

    We picked two flavors for our three-tiered cake: red velvet and vanilla berry, and received many compliments on how good they both were. My husband and I were fortunate enough to get a moment to taste both flavors that night and I completely agree. I'm very picky with the flavor of cream cheese frosting, and hers is great. Her fondant is also surprisingly good and it made the cake look so smooth and elegant.

    I also had her do a surprise sculpted groom's cake for our rehearsal dinner. She was completely open with the design and was flexible with pick-up time changes. I could not have been happier with how it turned out. Everyone, especially my husband, was impressed by it. I had it made with his favorite cake flavor, carrot cake, and even people who normally hate carrot cake (my mom) were raving about how good it was.

    Overall, I would highly recommend Creme de la Cake to any bride (and groom). I'm so happy that we decided to go with them.
  • M
    Marilyn Married on 12/28/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jamie and her team created a beautiful, delicious wedding cake for our reception. We had a three layer cake flavored traditional wedding cake with Chambord buttercream filling and white buttercream icing decoreated with edible pearls and blue hydrangeas. We heard nothing but compliments on the cake and we were all very pleased.
  • C
    Crystal Married on 10/12/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    She made my grooms cakes. It was a sculpted cake and the hit of our wedding. Not only did it look amazing, it tasted so great. Literally there was no cake left. Owner is so responsive and talented. Highly recommend and her cakes tastes so great.
  • L
    Lisa Married on 09/21/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cupcakes were delicious! It was a great day!
  • M
    Myra Married on 08/04/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    WOW! The cupcakes from Creme de la Cake are the best cupcakes i have ever tried. All my wedding guest raved about the cupcakes. I had a last minute request to have my cupcakes decorated for my wedding and it was done with such elegance. It was easy to work with this vendor.
  • J
    Jillian Married on 06/29/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Liz is the absolute best! We loved our wedding cake so much and go with Creme de la Cake anytime we have a special occasion that calls for cake.
  • User1107855 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    very cute cakes and really delicious. Love how they decorate them. great cakes.
  • User1478896 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Liz is wonderful! Our cake was gorgeous and everyone loved the way it tasted. We loved our anniversary cake as well. So good! Thanks Creme de la cake!! Brides-- this place is a must!
  • P
    Patti Married on 11/05/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The cake was absolutely beautiful. So many guests raved about the flavors. She did all the little touches that we asked for and more!
  • M
    Meredith Married on 07/09/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Her work was absolutely beautiful and the cake was DELICIOUS. We were sad we had to leave for our honeymoon so soon because we had to leave some of the cake with my parents! To this day, this is the best cake I've ever tasted.
  • S
    Rochelle Married on 04/30/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Delicious, delicious, delicious!!! Liz at Creme De La Cake is great to work with and her cakes are unbelievably good! She did our wedding cake and the groom's cake. All we have received since the wedding are rave reviews!!! Thank you Liz!
  • M
    Marisela Married on 05/30/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I haven't had a chance to use them, but I have filmed their work on various weddings and they are amazing! This couple is so nice and dedicated to what they do and at every wedding it is just wonderful what designs they come up with. Their cakes are beautiful and very delicious!
  • J
    Jenna Married on 05/22/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Liz at Creme de la Cake was absolutely fantastic. In an area where professional and talented vendors are few and far between, Creme de la Cake is truly a diamond in the rough. Our cake was beautiful... absolutely perfect. I literally squealed when I saw it! It was delicious, too. I would definitely recommend Creme de la Cake to anyone in the Fresno area who is still shopping around for their wedding cake.
  • M
    Marissa Married on 03/06/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    CAN I SAY WOW!!! I WENT TO CREME DE LA CAKE BECAUSE I WANTED TO SUPRISE MY HUBBY WITH A GROOMS CAKE. SHE IS KNOWN FOR HER REALLY AUTHENTIC AND REALISTIC CAKES. I GOT TO HER SHOP AND TOLD HER WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR. SHE IMMEDIATELY JUMPED ON THE WAGON AND TOTALLY GOT WHAT I WAS TRYING TO SAY. NOT TO MENTION I HATE FONDANT. BUT SHE HAD ME TRY HER FONDANT FROM EUROPE, SHE IS THE ONLY VENDOR LOCALLY THAT HAS THIS KIND (I CHECKED), AND HOLY COW WAS IT DELICIOUS! I LOVED HER SO MUCH THAT I ENDED UP ORDERING A BACHELORETTE CAKE WITH HER TOO. IT WAS THE BEST LINGERE THEMED CAKE ANYONE HAS EVER SEEN! THE GROOMS CAKE WAS AN AMAZING HIT AND WAS POSTED ON SEVERAL FACEBOOK ACCOUNTS THAT SAME NIGHT. IT GOT MORE RECOGNITION THAN THE WEDDING CAKE! I WISH I HAD GONE TO HER FOR THE WEDDING CAKE, IT WAS GOOD, BUT I THINK SHE COULD HAVE TOPPED IT!
  • H
    Carmen Married on 06/20/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Okay, Liz did both of my cousin's wedding cakes and mine. It was fantastic. I told her, "Yosemite on a cake" and she totally understood. I'm actually from Bakersfield and my wedding was in Bakersfield too. She drove it down all the way for only a little more. She was fantastic and even our DJ asked where we got the cake from, "I've had a lot of cakes and this is by far the best one" We had red velvet and it was wonderful. Liz also did our cupcakes for my Bridal Shower. She will probably be doing many more for us.
  • G
    Grace Married on 08/18/2007
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Liz was so awesome! Our consultation was in her kitchen, and walking in was exactly what I had imagined it would be like. She had delicious samples waiting for us that were the exact kind of cake she would be producing for us. Other cake vendors we visited just scooped up a sloppy sample of the same kind of cakes we might have purchased from Costco. I was even given a taste of the fondant frosting when I asked to taste it. When we heard the price for what we were looking for our jaws dropped. It was about two thirds the price of the other vendors we'd looked at, and the visual quality of her work was far superior. And because we booked with her that day, she threw in a free anniversary cake which I have already ordered, and it was no problem for her to look up our info and let us know what kind of cake we would expect. I have recommended her to others, and I have used her again on other occasions. We couldn't have been more pleased.
  • T
    Tenaya Married on 06/02/2012
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Most amazing cake we ever had! We definitely didn't want to skimp on the quality of our wedding cake so we found the best bakery closest to our destination wedding in Yosemite. Now we wish this bakery was closer to home in southern California! We are for sure stopping by this bakery ever time we travel in this direction! We got a small cutting cake and a bunch of cupcakes for our day. We ordered five different flavors and all were fabulous! QUALITY YOU CAN TASTE!
  • E
    Emily Married on 04/25/2010
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Liz and Creme de la Cake did a great job on our cake! She was flexible and had unique, fresh ideas that were simple, elegant and just what we were looking for. The only reason I didn't give her a total 5 star review was because I think she forgot to bring the silver pedestal to display our wedding cake. Still, even without the pedestal, it was gorgeous, people loved it, and it tasted great. We had so much left over that we ate it for days! :)

    Creme de la Cake's reply:

    Congratulations Emily & Waylon! So glad you were pleased with your cake! You are an amazing couple and it was an honor to have contributed to your Big Day!

    I did look back on my paperwork and you didn't order the cake stand, nor were you charged the rental fee.

    Hope all is well with you both!
  • C
    Kandy Married on 04/25/2009
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Liz did an awesome job on our cake. It was beautiful!! I enjoy that her cakes are very moist and you have lots of flavor choices. We had to change our date and she was very willing to do that for us. Check out Liz at Creme de la Cake you won't be sorry.