Creme de la Cake Reviews

26 | Fresno, CA
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for Creme de la Cake

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

26

1 User photo

Creme de la Cake 1
Order by:
  • J

    Jodeci · Married on 11/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just beautiful

    Liz was the biggest help, I so desperately wanted one of her cakes for my wedding because he chocolate is to die for! I had a destination wedding and she was able to make me such a beautiful cake and box it up perfectly for travel, cake got there with absolutely no problems and tasted amazing. Thank you creme de la creme for such an amazing wedding cake!

    Creme de la Cake 2
    Sent on 03/19/2019
  • S

    sara · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding cake was beyond beautiful and delicious. Liz did an amazing job with our cake and we are so glad we went with Creme de La Cake. It was very important for us to have a delicious and beautiful cake and Creme de La Cake was was able to provide both! We went with traditional flavors a chocolate cake with a raspberry filing, the cake was so moist and the raspberries gave the perfect balance. Our second flavor was a vanilla cake with a creme cheese filing, it was a great combination as well, the creme cheese filing had the perfect sweetness. We cant wait for our first yr anniversary to get our top tier replica.

    Sent on 05/23/2018
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz created exactly what I envisioned in a wedding cake! Not only was the cake gorgeous, but it tasted as amazing as it looked! The cake left a lasting impression with our guests also! They all asked who made it and if they could have seconds ;-) I will definitely be a returning customer for all my cake needs!

    Sent on 11/03/2015
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING cake designs! DELICIOUS and UNFORGETTABLE cakes! WONDERFUL customer service! I would recommend this place to ALL brides!

    Sent on 02/22/2015
  • A

    ANNEMARIE · Married on 06/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz from Creme De La Cake provided excellent service. Just a few weeks ago we were married in Yosemite and had the pleasure of working with Creme De La Cake not only for our wedding cake but also these surprise LA Kings hockey cupcakes I did for my fiancé for rehearsal dinner. Speaking of those cupcakes, they were red velvet and seriously the best cupcakes ever!! I was only able to have one before they were all gone!! As for the cake, it was so delicious and having given her a handful of pictures with what I liked from each cake and creating it into the cake I was hoping for only days before, she did a remarkable job in creating exactly what I was looking for for our special day! Our cake turned out beautifully thanks to Liz at Creme De La Cake.

    Sent on 07/08/2015
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz from Creme de la Cake did our cake for our recent wedding on April 12, 2014, and let me just say, it turned out fabulous.

    We did our research and tasted a couple of other local cakeries in addition to hers, but the taste, quality and overall look of her cakes impressed us the most. Her shop is super cute, too.

    We picked two flavors for our three-tiered cake: red velvet and vanilla berry, and received many compliments on how good they both were. My husband and I were fortunate enough to get a moment to taste both flavors that night and I completely agree. I'm very picky with the flavor of cream cheese frosting, and hers is great. Her fondant is also surprisingly good and it made the cake look so smooth and elegant.

    I also had her do a surprise sculpted groom's cake for our rehearsal dinner. She was completely open with the design and was flexible with pick-up time changes. I could not have been happier with how it turned out. Everyone, especially my husband, was impressed by it. I had it made with his favorite cake flavor, carrot cake, and even people who normally hate carrot cake (my mom) were raving about how good it was.

    Overall, I would highly recommend Creme de la Cake to any bride (and groom). I'm so happy that we decided to go with them.

    Sent on 04/22/2014
  • M

    Marilyn · Married on 12/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie and her team created a beautiful, delicious wedding cake for our reception. We had a three layer cake flavored traditional wedding cake with Chambord buttercream filling and white buttercream icing decoreated with edible pearls and blue hydrangeas. We heard nothing but compliments on the cake and we were all very pleased.

    Sent on 01/30/2014
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She made my grooms cakes. It was a sculpted cake and the hit of our wedding. Not only did it look amazing, it tasted so great. Literally there was no cake left. Owner is so responsive and talented. Highly recommend and her cakes tastes so great.

    Sent on 01/09/2015
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cupcakes were delicious! It was a great day!

    Sent on 10/12/2013
  • M

    Myra · Married on 08/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW! The cupcakes from Creme de la Cake are the best cupcakes i have ever tried. All my wedding guest raved about the cupcakes. I had a last minute request to have my cupcakes decorated for my wedding and it was done with such elegance. It was easy to work with this vendor.

    Sent on 10/14/2013
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz is the absolute best! We loved our wedding cake so much and go with Creme de la Cake anytime we have a special occasion that calls for cake.

    Sent on 07/12/2014
  • User2567383 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    very cute cakes and really delicious. Love how they decorate them. great cakes.

    Sent on 03/11/2013
  • User3745026 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz is wonderful! Our cake was gorgeous and everyone loved the way it tasted. We loved our anniversary cake as well. So good! Thanks Creme de la cake!! Brides-- this place is a must!

    Sent on 12/21/2013
  • P

    Patti · Married on 11/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cake was absolutely beautiful. So many guests raved about the flavors. She did all the little touches that we asked for and more!

    Sent on 12/01/2011
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Her work was absolutely beautiful and the cake was DELICIOUS. We were sad we had to leave for our honeymoon so soon because we had to leave some of the cake with my parents! To this day, this is the best cake I've ever tasted.

    Sent on 01/09/2012
  • S

    Rochelle · Married on 04/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious, delicious, delicious!!! Liz at Creme De La Cake is great to work with and her cakes are unbelievably good! She did our wedding cake and the groom's cake. All we have received since the wedding are rave reviews!!! Thank you Liz!

    Sent on 05/31/2011
  • M

    Marisela · Married on 05/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I haven't had a chance to use them, but I have filmed their work on various weddings and they are amazing! This couple is so nice and dedicated to what they do and at every wedding it is just wonderful what designs they come up with. Their cakes are beautiful and very delicious!

    Sent on 08/11/2010
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 05/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz at Creme de la Cake was absolutely fantastic. In an area where professional and talented vendors are few and far between, Creme de la Cake is truly a diamond in the rough. Our cake was beautiful... absolutely perfect. I literally squealed when I saw it! It was delicious, too. I would definitely recommend Creme de la Cake to anyone in the Fresno area who is still shopping around for their wedding cake.

    Sent on 05/31/2010
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 03/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    CAN I SAY WOW!!! I WENT TO CREME DE LA CAKE BECAUSE I WANTED TO SUPRISE MY HUBBY WITH A GROOMS CAKE. SHE IS KNOWN FOR HER REALLY AUTHENTIC AND REALISTIC CAKES. I GOT TO HER SHOP AND TOLD HER WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR. SHE IMMEDIATELY JUMPED ON THE WAGON AND TOTALLY GOT WHAT I WAS TRYING TO SAY. NOT TO MENTION I HATE FONDANT. BUT SHE HAD ME TRY HER FONDANT FROM EUROPE, SHE IS THE ONLY VENDOR LOCALLY THAT HAS THIS KIND (I CHECKED), AND HOLY COW WAS IT DELICIOUS! I LOVED HER SO MUCH THAT I ENDED UP ORDERING A BACHELORETTE CAKE WITH HER TOO. IT WAS THE BEST LINGERE THEMED CAKE ANYONE HAS EVER SEEN! THE GROOMS CAKE WAS AN AMAZING HIT AND WAS POSTED ON SEVERAL FACEBOOK ACCOUNTS THAT SAME NIGHT. IT GOT MORE RECOGNITION THAN THE WEDDING CAKE! I WISH I HAD GONE TO HER FOR THE WEDDING CAKE, IT WAS GOOD, BUT I THINK SHE COULD HAVE TOPPED IT!

    Sent on 04/11/2010
  • H

    Carmen · Married on 06/20/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Okay, Liz did both of my cousin's wedding cakes and mine. It was fantastic. I told her, "Yosemite on a cake" and she totally understood. I'm actually from Bakersfield and my wedding was in Bakersfield too. She drove it down all the way for only a little more. She was fantastic and even our DJ asked where we got the cake from, "I've had a lot of cakes and this is by far the best one" We had red velvet and it was wonderful. Liz also did our cupcakes for my Bridal Shower. She will probably be doing many more for us.

    Sent on 11/16/2009
  • G

    Grace · Married on 08/18/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz was so awesome! Our consultation was in her kitchen, and walking in was exactly what I had imagined it would be like. She had delicious samples waiting for us that were the exact kind of cake she would be producing for us. Other cake vendors we visited just scooped up a sloppy sample of the same kind of cakes we might have purchased from Costco. I was even given a taste of the fondant frosting when I asked to taste it. When we heard the price for what we were looking for our jaws dropped. It was about two thirds the price of the other vendors we'd looked at, and the visual quality of her work was far superior. And because we booked with her that day, she threw in a free anniversary cake which I have already ordered, and it was no problem for her to look up our info and let us know what kind of cake we would expect. I have recommended her to others, and I have used her again on other occasions. We couldn't have been more pleased.

    Sent on 07/25/2008
  • T

    Tenaya · Married on 06/02/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most amazing cake we ever had! We definitely didn't want to skimp on the quality of our wedding cake so we found the best bakery closest to our destination wedding in Yosemite. Now we wish this bakery was closer to home in southern California! We are for sure stopping by this bakery ever time we travel in this direction! We got a small cutting cake and a bunch of cupcakes for our day. We ordered five different flavors and all were fabulous! QUALITY YOU CAN TASTE!

    Sent on 06/18/2012
  • E

    Emily · Married on 04/25/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz and Creme de la Cake did a great job on our cake! She was flexible and had unique, fresh ideas that were simple, elegant and just what we were looking for. The only reason I didn't give her a total 5 star review was because I think she forgot to bring the silver pedestal to display our wedding cake. Still, even without the pedestal, it was gorgeous, people loved it, and it tasted great. We had so much left over that we ate it for days! :)

    Sent on 06/30/2010

    Creme de la Cake's reply:

    Congratulations Emily & Waylon! So glad you were pleased with your cake! You are an amazing couple and it was an honor to have contributed to your Big Day!

    I did look back on my paperwork and you didn't order the cake stand, nor were you charged the rental fee.

    Hope all is well with you both!
  • C

    Kandy · Married on 04/25/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz did an awesome job on our cake. It was beautiful!! I enjoy that her cakes are very moist and you have lots of flavor choices. We had to change our date and she was very willing to do that for us. Check out Liz at Creme de la Cake you won't be sorry.

    Sent on 05/18/2009
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 01/30/2010

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    My husband and I ordered two different flavors of cupcakes for our wedding in January 2010. I thought Liz did a great job and the flavors and look of the cupcakes were pretty. Liz was also kind to work within our budget and even added in a few extra cupcakes to match the price. Some things I did not like is that we were very specific about what we wanted, and we did not get exactly what we asked for. Instead, the cupcakes were done the way the bakery is used to doing them-- which look great, but wasn't what we asked for. So, I would recommend Creme de la Cake if you like the look of everything in their portfolio...but if you have a special request or want something done a certain way I would either make absolutely clear what you want or look elsewhere for your wedding cake.

    Sent on 02/05/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review