Skip to main content
Weddings

Creative Foods Catering Reviews

Creative Foods Catering

Creative Foods Catering

Mamaroneck, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 154 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
154 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

154
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

50 User photos

  • J
    Jesse B. Sent on 11/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded all expectations!

    Creative Foods truly exceeded all expectations. The food they prepared for our special day was out of this world! Every bite was a culinary delight, and our guests couldn’t stop complimenting the delicious flavors and presentation.

    From the hors d’oeuvres during cocktail hour to the main courses and desserts, Creative Foods showcased their culinary expertise with a diverse and delectable menu. The attention to detail and the quality of the ingredients used were evident in every dish.

    The catering team’s professionalism and seamless service ensured that our wedding reception ran smoothly, allowing us to focus on enjoying the moment. If you’re looking for a caterer that delivers exceptional food and service, Creative Foods is the way to go!
  • Amanda
    Amanda Sent on 11/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal Catering

    Michelle and Mehmet went above and beyond from our very first email exchange to the tasting, prep, and actual wedding. Really from start to finish they were thoughtful, responsive, kind, professional and very talented. The food is amazing and we had guests rave that it was the best food they’ve ever had a wedding. Also, we had quite a few guests with different
  • D
    Deana T. Sent on 09/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal from Day One

    Book Creative Foods Catering Now! From the very first email we received from Michelle and Mehmet, they made it clear they were the perfect choice for our wedding caterers. They were incredibly responsive, detailed oriented, flexible and kind. Our only challenge with them was figuring out the menu because all of their food was so beyond delicious! Every single one of our guests (including guests with dietary restrictions) raved about all of the food, from cocktail hour to dessert. Everything was tasty, beautifully presented and during cocktail hour food was constantly circulating. The bar was also very well staffed, our guests commented on how quickly they were served and how good the drinks were. Hiring Creative Foods was hands down the best decision we made for our wedding. We cannot recommend them enough!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sofie S. Sent on 09/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 - look no further

    Creative Foods Catering was incredible from beginning to end. Mehmet and Michelle are just lovely to work with -- so kind, responsive, helpful, and professional. Their prices are very reasonable, which prompted us to book a tasting with them, and we were blown away by the quality of the food so signed a contract immediately. At our wedding, nearly every plate was clean after dinner and multiple guests commented on how outstanding the food was. Not to mention the service - the Creative Foods team is fantastic. Michelle helped me endlessly during planning with questions about gluten-free meals, beverage selections, etc, etc and the attention to detail was so clear that I wasn't worried at all on the day, and it turned out perfectly. In short, if you're looking for exceptional food and service at the best price you'll find -- book Mehmet and Michelle!
  • T
    Tiffany Sent on 08/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Catering Team - 10/10 Experience

    We knew we wanted Creative Foods to cater our wedding the day we met Mehmet during our tasting. Their food is solid, but more importantly they are so experienced and amazingly kind people. Michelle was a pro with helping us with our rentals. They were also so kind and flexible with making the menu exactly how we wanted. The actual wedding day was SO smooth and the staff was friendly and professional. Highly recommend!!!
  • P
    Philippe Sent on 11/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Memorable experience due to superb catering

    Michelle & Mehmet were a pleasure to work with during our wedding this past August. Michelle was very on top of communication throughout the whole process and Mehmet ensured the day of the wedding was running smoothly.
  • K
    Katherine C. Sent on 07/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    We hired Creative for our wedding and working with them for the past year has been such a pleasure. Mehmet came to our small apartment for a private tasting, and the food was delicious. Their prices are also extremely reasonable, which is obviously appreciated since planning a wedding is not cheap. Michelle was also very responsive over email whenever we had a question or concern, and directly worked with our day of coordinators to finalize the floor plan for the wedding day. On the actual wedding day, our guests were raving about the food, especially the pistachio lamb chops, the filet mignon, and the dessert shooters! Creative ran such a tight ship, and the service was absolutely impeccable. Highly recommend.
  • R
    Ruthie D. Sent on 07/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unbelievable food and service

    Absolutely LOVE mehmet and Michelle!!! The food was delicious. They satisfied all of our guests and accommodated lots of dietary needs. I had a few extremely picky guests but everyone cleaned their plates and got seconds. We barely had any leftovers but what we did have, I ate cold the next day while hungover and even cold it was still delectable!!! Affordable, kind and professional
  • S
    Samantha S. Sent on 05/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing caterers - affordable, responsive, and delicious

    Creative Foods Catering is run by a powerhouse couple and was one of the best decisions that I made throughout this process. Michelle is in charge of organization and interfacing before the wedding - she is honestly the most organized person I have met in my life and I have never met someone so quick at responding to emails! Mehmet is in charge of the day-of catering and he is so kind and attentive!

    They are affordable compared to other NYC area caterers (I honestly couldn't have made the financials for my wedding work without them at the venue I selected) and unbelievably flexible. They are kind and they cater delicious food. Choose them for your wedding!!
  • P
    Precious Sent on 05/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Team

    Creative hasn't worked with our venue before but didn't stop them from making such a seamless and wonderful experience for me and our guests. They are a pleasure to work with and were very responsive up to the day of our wedding. They were so thoughtful and had bridal apps prepared in the bridal suite as well as take home entrees for me and my partner which was a nice touch considering we were running around the entire day entertaining guests. The food was DELICIOUS. Our guests love the appetizers and kept everyone full. I would gladly recommend Creative to anyone.
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa P. Sent on 01/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend working with Creative Foods!

    My now husband and I worked with Creative Foods for our Jan 2023 wedding and could not be happier! Mehmet and Michelle were creative (as the name implies), responsive, high value, and truly caring. Mehmet ensured we had everything we needed (and wanted!) leading up to the day and day of. Thank you, Creative team, we're celebrating YOU now!
  • S
    Sarina L. Sent on 12/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Catering Company

    Choosing Creative Foods Catering was the best decision we made. From the initial tasting to the actual wedding day, everything was so seamless and easy.

    Mehmet came to our small apartment to do the initial tasting which was so convenient for us. Our communication with Michelle going forward was effortless. She was responsive, clear, and professional. Michelle took care of all the rentals from the rental company which was ideal since we were already dealing with so many different vendors.

    Even during the wedding day, we were so busy talking to our guests that we didn’t get a chance to sit down in our seats at all the whole night. Mehmet came up to us to remind us and urge us to eat. He even packed up the appetizers and the dinner that we didn’t get to enjoy at the end of the night.

    I cannot say enough about how thankful we are that we decided to go with them. Besides the food and drinks that everyone was raving about for days, the hospitality and care they have for their clients goes beyond the level of service I expected.
  • K
    Keiran Z. Sent on 11/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Creative Foods Catering is the best!

    I used to think that all wedding food was mediocre, but that was before I worked with Creative Foods Catering. We worked with Michelle and Mehmet for our wedding and were blown away by their professionalism, attention to detail, and quality of work. They were a dream to work with from day 1 and they provided the most excellent service, food, and dessert, coffee bar, etc. I heard rave reviews from so many guests. I would absolutely work with them again and will be sure to recommend them to anyone who asks.
  • Anthony
    Anthony L. Sent on 11/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great to Work With!

    We had such an easy time working with Michelle and Mehmet of Creative Foods. They were highly responsive to our needs and handle all the legwork related to both the meals and rentals. They adapted seamlessly to our requests and our guests really enjoyed the food, especially the passed hors d'oeuvres. Definitely book them for your wedding!
  • J
    Jess Sent on 11/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    From the very beginning when it came to emailing about pricing and planning our tasting a year before our wedding, all the way to our wedding day, Michelle & Mehmet were absolutely amazing. Our tasting was personal and lovely where they created a private dining experience at their upstate NY location. Throughout the year, they were always patient, detailed and responsive with me (the anxious bride) when I needed to make changes to things or had general questions.

    The day of our wedding, Mehmet and the entire team were so attentive and helpful, working wonderfully with our day of coordinator. Everyone got their food promptly and not even exaggerating, ALL of our guests could not stop telling me how this was the best food they ever had compared to other weddings they have been to. And they absolutely LOVED our signature cocktails (Manhattan & Strawberry Margarita). Mehmet was also consistently checking in on me and my husband throughout the entire night to make sure we were having fun and everything was running smoothly for us.

    I cannot recommend Creative Foods Catering more for weddings and just events in general. The food, the staff, the bartending, the set up of our entire space-- everything was so personal and warm. They made our wedding day so magical and it was truly PERFECT. Thank you Michelle & Mehmet!!

  • Melissa
    Melissa P. Sent on 11/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional food & service!

    WOW!!! everything from the food to the service was INCREDIBLE - words can not describe!!! Our guests were left wanting more. Memet & his team were so wonderful, helpful, and a joy to work with - thank you so much for everything on our wedding day - Love, Melissa & Carlos.
  • V
    Valentina R. Sent on 10/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Food and drinks 10/10

    Michelle and Mehmet are the best! always on top of everything!
    I got so many compliments from everybody at the wedding that the food was INSANE. the cocktail hour was a total success thanks to the little appetizers. My bridal cocktail was spicy marg, and let me tell you it was SO GOOD!! thank you for everything!
  • Christina
    Christina Sent on 09/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded Our Expectations!

    Michelle and Mehmet were amazing to work with! We had our wedding at Sound River Studios and they made sure everything was perfect, from the food to the drinks to the rentals! They made the entire process seamless and were with us every step of the way. Mehmet was present the entire event and checked in several times to make sure everything was ok. He even brought my husband additional food during dinner that he knew he liked. When we entered our venue two hours prior to cocktail hour to take pictures, we expressed we were hungry and they brought us out food immediately to eat. The food was AMAZING, as were the desserts! The staff they had at the event were also so kind and professional. Overall I would HIGHLY recommend for your wedding or any event. Thank you Creative Catering for making our event everything we could've dreamed of!
  • L
    Lizbeth Sent on 09/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The very best caterers!

    Working with Creative Foods Catering was one of the best decisions we made throughout our wedding planning process. We booked them for our wedding at The Green Building right as the pandemic unfolded in March 2020 so we did not get a chance to do a tasting then. We ended up postponing our wedding to August 2022 and CFC was so supportive throughout those 2 years. We ended up having our tasting in the Spring of 2022 at their beautiful tasting room and had an incredible time. We did end up asking for special changes to the menu to better reflect our culture and they were so flexible and receptive. During the weeks leading up to our wedding, Michelle was incredibly helpful! She communicated so many important details via email and managed our rentals order. On the wedding day, the food was delicious and hot! The CFC team worked very well with our venue and coordinator and the service their staff provided was wonderful! People often underestimate how much the staff can impact the guest experience. All of our guests raved about how great and kind all of the waiters were! Kudos to CFC for providing such amazing food and service! Thank you!!
  • K
    Kirsten J. Sent on 09/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!!

    We are still hearing so many compliments about the food and service from all of our guests. Everyone was so impressed! Choosing Creative Foods was one of the best decisions we made in the wedding planning process and we are so grateful for their impeccable skill and service.

    Mehmet and Michelle were wonderful to work with, every step of the way! From the very first tasting to the end of the wedding night, their attention to detail and professionalism was unmatched. They were so easy to work with, and accommodated all of our requests. Every call and email was quickly answered and I was so confident in their work that it reduced wedding planning stress greatly. We had some very specific needs, as well as some very strict dietary requirements, and every single need was planned for and met with a level of care that exceeded our very high expectations.

    I strongly recommend Creative Foods Catering!! They will make your wedding PERFECT!

  • N
    Nicole M. Sent on 09/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best caterers!

    Creative Foods were the best caterers we could have asked for! Not only was the food and service absolutely delicious and amazing, but Michelle's communication and responsiveness was top notch. Michelle and Mehmet were so kind and helpful as we worked to plan, prepare, and ultimately execute the big day. They were so flexible and responsive with our requests and also gave feedback and advice when asked. Our guests truly loved the food and the dessert bar is such a fun and delicious touch! We worked with Creative Foods at The Bordone LIC (a raw space) in which they helped bring our vision to life. On the day of our wedding, there was a heavy downpour right before the ceremony began. Mehmet and his team helped to make sure the ceremony chairs were brought inside and kept dry and then set up right before the guests arrived. They really made our day!
  • Denise
    Denise B. Sent on 09/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Catering Company!

    My husband and I are so thankful we had Creative Foods cater our wedding! Their food and service is impeccable. Mehmet and Michelle were extremely accommodating and helpful throughout the entire process. They are so kind and wonderful to work with. I felt at ease the day of the wedding. I loved all their food selections and the tasting was such a fun experience. The crab cakes and pasta station were my favorites and my guests could not stop raving how amazing our wedding went. The presentation of the food looked so elegant and I loved how they set-up the various stations such as the dessert and cheese/fruit station. They even helped with the set-up of our signature cocktail signs. Their team is fantastic and was so attentive for the day of the wedding. They would always check in with my husband and I to make sure we had food and drinks flowing. We could have not pulled our magical day without them. Thank you Creative Foods for everything! :)
  • Adena
    Adena H. Sent on 09/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service for affordable price

    Creative Foods was one of the best decisions we made for the wedding. Not only was it the most affordable catering option we looked at by a mile, the food was great. We did a station/extended style cocktail dinner and Mehmet and his team executed our vision flawlessly. They were so responsive and helpful throughout the wedding planning process allowing us to adjust our menus. On our wedding day, they went above and beyond to make sure the day went smoothly and we could actually enjoy our food. Cherry on top, their servers and bartenders were so friendly and attentive. Couldn't recommend more highly!
  • A
    Aaron A. Sent on 06/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect caterer!

    Creative Foods catered our wedding on June 10 at Greenpoint Loft and we could not be happier with the food, care and service they provided! Michelle and Mehmet were a pleasure to work with from the very beginning, always responding promptly to our many questions and inquiries. They offered so many options at pretty affordable rates, so we were easily able to compose a menu that really spoke to who we are as a couple, as well as satisfy the different palates of our guests. The day of the wedding, our guests would not stop raving about the food. Everything was delicious (don’t sleep on the pistachio-crusted lamb chops!) and the bartenders and waitstaff were all wonderful, helpful and professional. We highly recommend Creative Foods for any wedding or big event!
  • R
    R. Elena O. Sent on 09/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Creative Foods Catering was elegant, flexible, caring, on top of everything.

    We could not me more grateful to Mehmet and Michelle Kucuk for making our special day so amazing. They were wonderful to work with since we first met for our tasting. Both helped us stay in our budget without compromising our vision, elegance, food taste and setting. They helped us use AllSeated to design our wedding and food/seating accommodations for each of our guests. Our guest loved them. They were so easy to communicate with and during the wedding they pleasingly surprised us several times (like when Mehmet placed the spotlight for the pictures when we cut the cake). Truly they were on top of every detail. We loved that they were constantly checking on the bride and groom needs. Food was beautifully decorated, delicious and abundant. Would blindly recommend to work with them and, hopefully we get to work with them again. Thank you Mehmet & Michelle
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours