Creative Foods Catering Reviews

110 | Mamaroneck, NY
See photos, pricing and details

110 Reviews for Creative Foods Catering

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

110

22 User photos

Order by:
  • Able

    Able Camacho · Getting married on 02/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great quality and Cost Efficient!


    Creative Foods Catering rocks! From beginning to end of the planning of our wedding planning, they made us feel comfortable and confident. Working with them not only brought us the experience we were looking for; but enriched our faith in professionalism. All the skills that are necessary in their field were very apparent throughout a process that can be intimidating and anxiety ridden. The staff not only knew the intricacies of planning such events, but their people skills generated good will at every turn.

    We continue to receive comments from guests about how everything was. All was such a special day and we will cherish the memories for a long time. Creative Foods Catering are well placed in the industry, and I would highly recommend them to anyone that would listen!

    Sent on 11/12/2019
  • Jenna

    Jenna Kass · Getting married on 11/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible price, incredible food!

    When we arranged our tasting, my fiancé and I walked in with the decision that, unless their food was inedible, we were hiring CFC for budget reasons alone. Imagine our delight when the food wasn't just edible — it was amazing! Humble staples like chicken parm and roasted potatoes were delicious, the hors d'oeuvres were all so good we barely were able to pick two, and the deserts! Good lord! It was a feast.

    Over the next months, having signed the contract, I found Michelle to be attentive and very responsive by email. All of the back and forth was smooth and direct, and I never had to chase down answers. It was a remarkably stress-free part of my wedding planning!

    The day of, everything went perfectly. I had multiple guests specifically mention how much they loved the food (the mac 'n cheese shooters were a particular hit) and a lot of pleasant surprise over the family-style service, which I hadn't seen any other caterer offer. Service was wonderful, the rentals were perfect, and the food was if anything even better than at the tasting. And all of this at a venue with no real kitchen!

    All in all, Mehmet and Michelle are wizards and run an amazing catering business. I cannot recommend them enough.

    Sent on 01/22/2020
  • Jenna

    Jenna Kass · Getting married on 11/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious, cheap!

    I could not believe how good CFC was for how inexpensive they were. We used most of our budget on the venue, so had limited options... and I have to say, we got INCREDIBLY lucky to have found them. The food was delicious, I always felt like they were taking care of us, and they handled all rentals and waitstaff hiring so seamlessly it was never a stress point at all. They accommodated us bringing in over 100 cupcakes without any fuss, and they made sure I ate on the day of my wedding, which I know not many brides get to say!

    Mehmet and Michelle were a joy to work with. I recommend the mac & cheese shooters (:

    Sent on 06/15/2020
  • David

    David Pianin · Getting married on 07/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great food at great value

    We had Creative Foods cater our wedding in Brooklyn, NY for ~100 people at The Green Building and they were fantastic.

    Mehmet came to our apartment for a tasing which helped us sample a variety of menu options. Both Mehmet and Michelle were extremely responsive and accommodating during the entire process - they let us stop by a second time to try additional items when we couldn't decide between a few options, and were very flexible for dietary restrictions among our guests.

    The food at our wedding was delicious - especially the mushroom ravioli - and nicely plated.

    All of this was offered for a price that was extremely competitive relative to other caterers we considered.

    We would definitely recommend Creative Foods for your wedding.

    Sent on 03/11/2020
  • J

    Jose Taveras · Married on 04/17/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent costumer service

    My wife did all the booking and she was very satisfied with the service they provided over the phone and emails. They have no problems answering any questions and are there to help you on your event.

    Sent on 01/31/2019
  • Kate

    Kate Bither · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful service, delicious food

    We were married at the Greenpoint Loft in early December 2019. From the start, Mehmet and Michelle were professional, responsive, and helpful. We knew from the moment Mehmet arrived in our apartment and served us a delicious 5 course meal that we would not be going with any other caterer. Their prices are just unbeatable in this area, and what you get for the cost is amazing - Michelle gave us so many suggestions including our fabulous wedding coordinator, Blossom Events. They were flexible with our menu items until the end and even refunded us for people that canceled the week of the wedding. Creative Catering served as the backbone for our entire, perfect wedding - Mehmet and his team were there all day and night. The tables looked beautiful, the stations were flawless, the bartenders were attentive and our favorite part was the delicious dinner and dessert station. We chose the salmon, filet mignon and mushroom ravioli and people are still talking about how fantastic the food was! Highly recommend the pistachio crusted lamb chops, slider station and dessert shooters. Creative is truly top notch service and food at lower than NYC prices. You will not be disappointed!!!

    Sent on 04/17/2020
  • Chloe

    Chloe · Married on 11/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above & Beyond!

    We are so happy we turned to Creative Foods for our catering & rental needs. Our venue was a raw space so it could have been very overwhelming to coordinate everything separately but they made it super easy and took care of so much. They worked with us from the beginning to help us make our event unique. We wanted to have a vegetarian menu and they went above and beyond to make sure our meal was substantial & meat-free. They also helped us craft our movie stations so we could have old movies playing with popcorn for our guests to snack on. They helped us with these extra rentals & requests and made it truly stress-free. It turned out beautifully and we are overjoyed! Their staff was so very wonderful and helpful from beginning to end. And the food!!! It was so phenomenal, it exceeded all of our expectations. We had so many guests rave to us about the food - especially the mushroom ravioli & the dessert shooters. We are so happy we found Creative Foods and I can’t recommend them enough, especially to brides & grooms who have a unique vision and don’t just want a run-of-the-mill experience. They truly went above & beyond to make our event unique!

    Sent on 11/13/2019
  • Hope

    Hope Rice · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Caterers!!!!!!

    Hiring Creative Foods Catering was one of the best wedding decisions we made. From the very start, Mehmet and Michelle were kind and accommodating. We had a tasting at our apartment and the special touches that Mehmet put into it were incredible. The food was delicious and we knew that if he could make a tasting that special, then Creative Foods were the right people for the main event. I was married last week at 26 Bridge in Brooklyn. The space needs a strong catering team to help move it from ceremony to reception. Mehmet worked seamlessly with my month-of-coordinator to insure every detail went smoothly. It was incredible how the staff flipped the space so quickly and effortlessly. The food was DELICIOUS. The cocktail hour stations were beautifully set up. We had 4 passed hor d’oeuvres and everyone keeps talking about them! One of my guests said he must have eaten 5 sliders. Mehmet was especially attentive to me and my husband due to food allergies. He checked in with us during the dinner course and made sure we were happy, and we were! The dessert was also arranged with care. A week later my friends are still talking about the mini-cheesecakes and churros. The staff were all super nice and attentive. Aside from the food we had all staff, linens, serving ware, silverware, etc. through Creative Foods. This was a key factor in making wedding planning easy! Highly recommend to everyone!

    Sent on 11/02/2019
  • N

    Nikki Hutton · Married on 10/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious Food & Great Service

    I found Creative Food Catering through my wedding venues recommendation list and am so happy that I moved forward with them.

    Michelle and Mehmet were so great to work with. Mehmet came to our home for a tasting, which was amazing. Michelle handled everything from there. They were both patient, answered all of our questions and managed last minute notes.

    The family style dinner was delicious.

    Sent on 10/10/2019
  • Natalie

    Natalie Petruch · Married on 09/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exactly what we needed!

    Mehmet and Michelle were a killer pair! I 100% fell behind on finding a caterer for our wedding, but was lucky enough to find Mehmet & Michelle. Mehmet came to our apartment and did a private tasting for us that frankly rocked our culinary world. Even better, the tasting fee went towards the cost of the overall bill if you chose them. The day of the event went off without a hitch with them even being incredibly careful and considerate to our guests (apparently larger than we expected) food allergies and specifications. Everyone loved everything and it really pulled the evening together! You definitely cannot get a better bang for your buck than Creative Foods.

    Sent on 09/27/2019
  • SeptemberBride19

    Jessica · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing food, service, and prices

    I can't say enough good things about Mehmet and MIchelle at CFC. I was first impressed with their professionalism and responsiveness - so easy to reach, so quick to respond to every query, so clear with their prices, and so flexible with different food requests. Mehmet came out to our Brooklyn apartment and cooked a feast for us that was so delicious that we signed up on the spot (their menu is expansive but we highly recommend the lamp chop and coconut crusted shrimp appetizers.) To top it all off, they were the most reasonably priced caterers we found in all of our searching - after the sticker shock we experienced from other NYC area caterers, it was a huge relief to find a quality caterer at a truly affordable cost.
    On the day of our wedding, Mehmet and his team set up the room to perfection, remembered everyone's special food requests, were efficient and professional and so, so accommodating. Make sure you book CFC early - we did almost a full year in advance - because I think they book up quickly.

    Sent on 09/09/2019
  • Yvette

    Yvette Marquez · Married on 08/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Service!

    Creative Food catering was wonderful working with us on the menu that fit our budget as well as coming to our house for a delicious tasting and they were on the venue's "recommended list". The presentation was great and the food excellent. They got right back to us with answers to all our questions, we would definitely recommend to anyone looking for catering in NYC!

    Sent on 05/02/2019
  • Jackson

    Jackson Klein · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10/10 Would Recommend!

    From the moment we came into contact with Mehmet and Michelle, we could not have been happier with their level of service, quality and professionalism. Here is just a glimpse into our positive experience:
    In-home Tasting— If you choose to use Creative Foods as your caterer, they will come to you for a small fee and conduct an in-home tasting. Many caterers today, in our experience, did not offer tastings at all. Mehmet prepared a delicious, full-experience, tasting from their stations/passed hors d’oeuvre menu in addition to entrées and desserts. He was prepared, on-time and friendly. And the best part, we didn’t have to travel!
    Wedding Day Execution— We had a fairly complicated and quite large (225+ attendees with children) wedding that required two venues, but this did not deter Mehmet and Michelle whatsoever…Many caterers were a little taken aback by the complexity. They executed both venues flawlessly. In fact, multiple guests after the event told us that this was the best wedding food (and service) they had ever experienced. We did a plated salad and buffet-style arrangement—everything stayed fresh, cold/hot and delicious. They also did an excellent job anticipating food portions… something that was very important to us given the amount of guests!
    Service— Michelle was our main contact over email. Michelle was such a pleasure to work with as she was responsive, helpful and incredibly patient as we created our final menu. Mehmet was on-site for our wedding and personally came up to us and our parents multiple times during the reception to check if we needed anything and the food/bar/overall quality was up to our standard. When a glass broke near the bar, Mehmet was the first person on the scene to help clean it up.
    There aren’t enough kind words to describe Mehmet, Michelle and their entire staff! They truly made our wedding as magical as possible and I would encourage everyone to consider their services when booking their wedding vendors. (edited)

    Sent on 09/16/2019
  • L

    lingshu · Married on 06/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience

    Michelle and Mehmet were super responsive, cooperative and always made sure to check in on us with updates and offering help. The service was perfect and they went out of their way to make sure everything ran smoothly.

    Sent on 06/10/2019
  • Kelsey

    Kelsey · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So helpful and was an easy choice!

    I really struggled finding a caterer that not only had delicious food options for meat eaters and vegetarians alike, but was also within budget. Creative Foods ticked all of the boxes, and their communication leading up to the wedding was excellent. I loved working with them! I would definitely recommend their services- we've been hearing great things about the food!

    Sent on 06/04/2019
  • Janet

    Janet Hoffman · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Food! Great Service! Great People!

    We recently used Creative Food Caterers for our son's wedding at the Greenpoint Loft, in Brooklyn, NY. We were extremely happy with their organization from start to finish. Mehmet & Michelle were a pleasure to work with. They returned our e-mails promptly, when we had questions regarding menus, service and staff. Their service was impeccable with an extremely attentive and hospitable staff. The food was delicious, especially noted was the Filet Mignon. We received raves reviews from our guests on both the food and service. We recommend them highly.

    Sent on 05/11/2019
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 03/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great team

    Mehmet and Michelle were fantastic to work with, and we were very glad to have them on our team for our special day. They had timely communication with us from the very beginning, and were professional, friendly, and easy-going individuals to work with. The packages they offered were both straightforward and reasonable, and Mehmet even drove all the way down to Brooklyn for our tasting. The food was delicious and they provided excellent service. Mehmet and Michelle are seasoned caterers in the business and worked seamlessly with our other vendors. On the day of our wedding, the team showed up early in consideration of inclement weather. They also did a fantastic job setting up, transitioning the room effortlessly from ceremony to cocktail hour to reception, and provided a friendly and professional staff.

    Sent on 03/29/2019
  • S

    Steph · Married on 02/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic and allergy friendly!

    Creative Foods Catering was recommended by a good friend of mine, they catered her wedding back in 2016. Anyway, they were INCREDIBLE! We had a cocktail style wedding and Michelle and Mehmet went above and beyond to make sure it included everything we wanted.

    We had a number of guests with food allergies (myself included). They sent us detailed menus with what food contained what allergy and made edits on the day to accommodate certain guests.

    The food tasting was phenomenal. We had the tasting at my parents house, they set everything up beautifully and really paid attention to the items that we liked and loved. Mehmet was incredibly patient and answered all of our questions about how the cocktail style party might work.

    Throughout the process, they were both incredibly responsive and made any edits or changes to the menu that we requested. The day of the wedding went incredibly well and a number of our guests made an effort to let us know how much they loved the food.

    They were one of our favorite vendors to work with!

    Sent on 03/14/2019

    Creative Foods Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words and review. We really appreciate it. It was so wonderful working with you over these past months. We try to be as accommodating as possible for those guests that have any dietary restrictions, we are happy to hear that the guests felt well informed about our menu. We wish you both all the best!
  • Claire

    Claire · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best of the Best!

    Michelle and Mehmet were wonderful to work with. We had a lot of ideas on the decor and every step of the way, they both were there saying, "Yes!" This was unlike any caterer in the New York area. They are affordable and really care about all of your needs.

    One of the highlights was having Mehmet come to our apartment in the East Village and do a tasting. It was such a fun experience and the food was phenomenal. We would hire them again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 01/31/2019

    Creative Foods Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words. It was our pleasure working with you over these past months. You decor ideas came together so beautifully! Congratulations and all the best!!
  • Andrea

    Andrea · Married on 11/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love Love Love!

    Mehmet & Michelle are seriously the best team. From the tasting that they did AT OUR HOME(!!!), to the excellent communication they kept up leading up to the day, to the wedding day where they brought us food in our suite while we got some alone time after our ceremony& provided delicious food to our guests, they impressed us through & through. Their staff of servers & bartenders were also phenomenal. You should pick them for your wedding and, when you do, invite us so we can eat their food again!!!

    Sent on 11/14/2018
  • Bettina

    Bettina Warshaw · Married on 10/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So amazing! Such a great find.

    Creative Foods Catering made our wedding amazing! From the first email, I was able to breathe a sign of relief that we found a caterer that could do what we wanted, within our budget, and still with a ton of personal flair. The food was amazing, and even the tasting was a blast. Working with them was absolutely incredible - they were super responsive and made everything perfect. I highly recommend them!

    Sent on 02/20/2019

    Creative Foods Catering's reply:

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts about our company, we really appreciate it. We know that planning a wedding can be stressful and overwhelming at times so we do our very best to relieve some of those worries. So happy to hear that we were able to do that for you. We wish you and Seth all the best!
  • N

    Nathalie · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle and Mehmet are absolutely wonderful. Finding a caterer is one of the most daunting tasks to accomplish when planning a wedding and Michelle and Mehmet make it so very simple. They are a full service catering company, their food is great (especially the hors d'oeuvres), they are so easy to work with and rest assured that the staff will be top notch. Creative Foods 100% know what they are doing. They have simplified the process by creating "packages" and are totally willing to work with you to create the dinner and service you envision. Michelle and Mehmet were super responsive to questions and guided our decisions with our budget in mind. Everything on the day of the wedding was executed exactly as discussed. We decided to do a family style dinner and let me tell you, the food was not only great, but it came out in abundance. The dessert table at the end was also a big hit. Do not hesitate to book Creative Foods, they are the one vendor that will not have to worry about, something that is so invaluable in the wedding planning process. Thanks Creative Foods team!!

    Sent on 10/10/2018
  • Mina

    Mina · Married on 09/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle, Mehmet and their team were truly fantastic. From the initial call, Michelle was super professional and responsive to all my questions. They are a full-service catering company, so that was much easier than to try to get separate food, service and rental vendors. They had a ton of packages to choose from, with the prices and fees up front so there were no surprises. They had a large menu to choose from, and their prices were very affordable for the New York metro area. In the months leading up to the wedding, Michelle worked closely with my coordinators and I to get the logistics right. It definitely helped that they had a lot of experience in my venue, The W Loft, so they already knew what kind of space they were working with. Michelle and her team were very accommodating to last minute guest count and table setup changes, and made us feel like we were in good hands. On the day of the wedding, everything was set up and perfect by the time guests arrived, and her staff made sure my (now) husband and I ate and stayed hydrated. The food was delicious and plentiful—many of our guests said they had to skip dessert because they had already filled up on the hors d'oeuvres and entrees! Would not hesitate to recommend Creative Foods Catering!

    Sent on 09/27/2018
  • A

    Anna · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was amazing! Everyone kept saying it was delicious and the service was fantastic! Also the bartenders were quick and kind in putting out quality beverages. Highly recommend them for your next event!

    Sent on 09/12/2018
  • M

    Margaret · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our reception on my family's farm in upstate NY on 9/8/18, and we had to find a caterer who could serve our 200+ person outdoor wedding without a traditonal chef's kitchen on site - it was a daunting and big decision but I am SO HAPPY and SO GRATEFUL that I found Mehmet, Michelle and the team at CFC! We were sold from the very start once I spoke with Mehmet - we spent almost an hour on the phone discussing all the logistics and he patiently answered all my questions and made me feel so comfortable and at ease. He went above and beyond for us - he even came by my family's farm before we signed the contract to take a look at the space and give me his thoughts (and confirm it would be no problem at all), and then again the weekend before our wedding to do a final run through (which made me feel so so so at ease during such a stressful time). We signed our contract immediately after our tasting - there are so many packages to choose from to fit any budget that we really were able to make a perfect menu to fit our budget and crowd. They handled everything for us - cocktail hour, reception, dessert, cut & served our cake, alcohol, staff & service, sourced & set up most of our rentals (tables, chairs, linens, etc.), and went above and beyond! And the food - the food was AMAZING. We chose to have family style service and there was enough food for everyone to have some, and the staff came around with extras! I was so impressed with them: at my outdoor wedding, without a traditional kitchen, on a somewhat cold night - the food was absolutely delicious, there was something for everyone, and most importantly all my guests were happy. Choosing a caterer is arguably the most important vendor for your wedding day and I truly don't have one negative thing to say about CFC. They went above and beyond for service, the food was incredible, and they were delightful to work with from the start. They are a wonderful team and I will recco them to everyone (not only brides) !!!

    Sent on 09/25/2018