Creative Floral Designs Reviews

45 | San Gabriel, CA
See photos, pricing and details

45 Reviews for Creative Floral Designs

Recommended by 97%

45
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • T

    tammy · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Creative Floral Design went above and beyond my expectations. The arrangements for the wedding were AMAZING. The bouquet came out so much larger than I imagined. It was such a great deal for a bouquet of that size. The centerpieces came out PERFECT. The size of each centerpiece was much bigger than I imagined. Once again, it was a great deal. Everyone loved our centerpieces.
    Bernie was also amazing to work with. He was super responsive and even made us a sample to take home when we met with him.
    I called all around San Gabriel Valley and found that Creative Floral Design has one of the best deal and most beautiful arrangements.
    LOVED everything Creative Floral Design and Bernie did for our wedding and will def recommend them to anyone planning a wedding!

  • S

    Stacie · Married on 03/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough about the top notch customer service and beautiful arrangements that Creative Floral Designs made for our daughters' wedding. Bernie was beyond accommodating with our definitely out of the ordinary requests too. He was so attentive to our many correspondences and really went above and beyond the day of the wedding. I cannot say enough about this florist and the incredible work they did for the kids big day. Just beautiful! They really helped to make it a dream wedding. The excellent customer service is second to none and literally just the icing on the cake. Thank you Bernie for all that you did and for always doing it with a smile!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 11/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bernie at Creative Floral Design is terrific! He designed the floral decor for my recent Edwardian Ball.

    Immediately Bernie undersood exactly the look and "tone" I was trying to create under the theme of an Edwardian Ball. He adeptly executed the decor of the time period, and like magic, when I walked into the Grand Ballroom, his artistry far exceeded my expectations. The room was perfect!

    Bernie was easy to work with and his prices were extremely reasonable.

    I would absolutely recommend Creative Floral Designs for any event!

  • User4846715 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bernie is absolutely amazing! From the beginning, I had an idea of what I wanted and he made my vision come to life. I gave him my budget, and he suggested ways to make small adjustments and alterations to stay within that budget and still achieve what I was hoping for. I also made numerous changes to the number to centerpieces as the wedding day got closer, and Bernie responded very quickly and was able to accommodate our changes without hesitation. On the day of the wedding, everything came out beautifully! I couldn't have asked for more. Thank you Bernie!!!!!

  • B

    Belen · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After so many meetings with different florists, we finally found Bernie and knew we wanted to book him right away. One of the things that convinced us the most was that all the florists we had met with, they only rented their centerpiece vases. Bernie’s price included the centerpiece vase and it was much cheaper and beautiful than everyone else that we had met with. We booked Creative Floral Designs for our wedding in August and Bernie did such an amazing job with our flowers. We had him do our sweetheart table backdrop, centerpieces, bouquets, boutonnieres, etc. Bernie was very professional throughout the whole process and listened to what we needed or envisioned. I requested a mockup centerpiece a month before the wedding in case there were any changes I wanted to make. It was perfect! The day of the wedding, his team delivered our bouquets, boutonnieres, and set up the ceremony flowers. They were all so beautiful and fresh even in the extreme heat we had that day. When we arrived to the reception, the centerpieces looked amazing and the sweetheart table backdrop looked so beautiful. At the end of the night, Bernie’s team arrived to take down the backdrop. We took some of the flowers that were left and they looked so beautiful after several days. We definitely recommend Creative Floral Designs, you won’t regret it!

  • User3684871 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bernie did a great job with our wedding flowers. Our bouquets, aisle decorations, and gazebo decorations were wonderful! We didn't order centerpieces because it wasn't in our budget. Chris and Bernie did a great job of getting everything set up on time and it was all so beautiful!!! All the flowers matched the theme I was going for. The only small problem we had was that my father's boutonniere fell apart early on in the afternoon and there were issues with trying to pin what was left of it to his tux. No other issues with any of the other boutonnieres though. Overall I'm very satisfied with all the beautiful work that was put into our flowers!

  • L

    Lily · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The floral arrangements were beyond my expectations. I'm so glad we chose Creative Floral Designs. Throughout the process, Bernie was very accommodating. If you're looking for beautiful floral arrangements, look no further!

  • Jillian

    Jillian · Married on 08/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My flowers were so perfect! Everything was so perfect! Bernie was really great to work with, He was very professional and responsive. He delivered everything I wanted and more. We had rented shepherd hooks and wanted to use them throughout the whole night rather than just the ceremony, so he had originally said that was fine but we would have to return them to him the next day because he goes home after the ceremony. Then he surprised us and showed up at the end of the night to pick them up, which was just so great! I highly recommend Bernie to all future brides.

  • E

    Edward · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have just one word for Bernie and Creative Floral Designs -- WOW!!!

    We called Bernie at 8am on a Sunday morning and he picked up the phone! We were in an absolute panic less than a month before our wedding since the original florist we had hired was not going to be able to deliver what we wanted. Bernie assured us that he would make it happen and he did. He made himself available to come in that same morning and he put together a proposal for what we wanted. Two days later we returned to see a full size sample that was simply amazing. Bernie made our dreams come true. He is an unbelievable artist and an absolute angel! Thank you. Thank you!

  • A

    alan · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bernie was very helpful and knows his stuff. He gave us some ideas for our wedding that were cost efficient as well as unique. Would highly recommend him to anybody in the LA county area looking for a florist.

  • R

    Rosy · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended! Very professional, responsible and for sure very creative! Bernie was very helpful from beginning to end, very easy to work with. Our ceremony and reception arrangements were so amazing it was beyond what I expected! Thank u Bernie you made my our wedding very memorable! Xoxo

  • J

    Justin · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bernie and Creative Floral Designs truly exceeded our expectations. The flowers were so beautifully put together and the colors were stunning. The flowers were super fresh and nothing was wilted, even in the sun. Everyone took all the arrangements, centerpieces, and even the arrangements used for ceremony home after the wedding. It was that beautiful and it was created in a way that showed like it could last for weeks. Bernie was great to work with and was able meet all our last minute changes and design ideas. He even recommended suggestions that saved us money, even though his prices are ridiculous reasonable compared to the quality of his flowers and services. Read his other reviews! He was also able to reuse flowers and arrangements from the ceremony to the cocktail hour to the reception and it was all seamless. They way he decorated our cake made it glow! Thanks so much Bernie!

  • User2760016 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love the centerpieces and how Bernie decorated my cupcake stand and signing table. The service is great!

  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 03/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bernie! When I went in to Creative Floral Designs to talk wedding flowers, I had NO idea what I wanted. I mean really, I probably couldn't have named a single flower outside of a sunflower or a rose. Looking through magazines only overwhelmed me. I had some vague idea that I might like a hydrangea because, you know, I'd seen one on pinterest. What a wreck.

    Bernie smiled, avoided making me feel like an idiot even in the slightest, and immediately began making suggestions. He patiently scrolled through a MILLION pictures and allowed me to say "I like this, but I don't really like this," and, "Is there any way that you could combine this with that?" Bernie wasn't afraid to tell me that certain things I suggested wouldn't look great together and to make alternative suggestions. By the time I left, I totally trusted him and felt like a rockstar for knowing what a lisianthus was.

    Bernie was kind enough to make a sample centerpiece for me before my wedding, which helped me plan the rest of the table decorations.

    On wedding day, Bernie showed up early and delivered bouquets even more beautiful than I had hoped. Looking at my bouquet was the first thing that made me feel like the wedding was actually happening - I am clearly not a flower person, but it made me tear up!

    Every corsage and boutonniere was clearly labeled and accounted for. He even kept the centerpieces in the shade until the very last minute to make sure they didn't wilt in the sun during the ceremony.

    Bernie is gifted not only in creative floral design (it's his name for a reason!), but also in kindness and patience. You won't regret trusting him with any event!

  • M

    Mary Ann · Married on 12/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bernie at CFD was my absolute favorite vendor. In fact, I plan on using him for all my floral needs in the future & that is a promise I will not relent on. He is a genius when it comes to floral design & a true artist. My wedding flowers were lush & stunning! Everything was exquisite & perfect to my vision. My guests were so impressed by how beautiful the flowers were that there were no centerpieces left at the end of the night because everyone was scrambling to take one home. The flowers were so gorgeous that I made my bridesmaids pack up the flowers that were used for my sweetheart table & ceremony at the end of the night so that I could take them home - so that I would be surrounded by beautiful flowers after the wedding! Bernie is excellent about working within a budget & giving you value for your money. My bouquet was so full of roses & orchids that my maid of honor said her arms got tired from holding both my bouquet & hers during the ceremony that she felt as if she had done an extensive workout because the flowers were so heavy. Bernie definitely does not skimp out on flowers even if you're on a limited budget! He is sweet & responsive & was always willing to take time to answer my questions & meet with me. I changed my mind several times during the planning process & he was so great about being flexible! My hubby surprised me by ordering a special bouquet to be sent to my hotel room while I was getting ready. That bouquet was breathtaking & even the hair/makeup people were amazed at how perfect the flowers were – & these are people who see wedding flowers all the time! I’m excitedly planning the bouquets that my hubby will buy for me for Valentine’s Day, my birthday, & our Anniversary from Bernie! I have never been so impressed with flowers before - Bernie is amazing & I give him my highest recommendation!

  • User2654842 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just did an event with Bernie from Creative Floral Designs and I would work with him again. His rates are great, and his designs look beautiful. Not to mention, he was so nice to work with. We had so many changes on our order and I thought he would be difficult to work with, but quite the opposite -- Bernie was extremely flexible and accommodating, even helping us make some tough decisions. Such a pleasant experience. I would work with him again and would recommend him to any bride or event planner. He pays great attention to detail so that even though you're getting a bargain, it looks like you've spent much more.

  • S

    Sheree · Married on 06/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved Bernie!!! He was the kindest, most flexible and creative person I could have hoped to do my flowers. My center pieces changed quite a few times, and he never showed any frustration and was always willing to work with me and my vision. I was really specific about the look of my flowers and how they played a role in my wedding, and he totally got it. The arrangments on the day were so beautiful, and him and his team did a great job. He was even there for me when I we had a slight crisis. Originaly we had ordered 4 boutineers, since my brother (the 5th groomsmen) was going to wear he marine uniform, at the last minute we decided to put him in a suit, but forgot to order another boutineer. I noticed on the day of, and called Bernie in a slight panic, he reassured me it was fine, and made a boutineer with spare flowers he had in his car, and the boutineer looked perfect. He was a really great florist to work with.

  • M

    Myranda · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bernie provided both flowers and balloons for my May 26th wedding. The bouquets were beautiful and reflected all the tweaks that I asked for. The floral centerpieces were lovely and made of good quality materials. The balloon towers and arch with lights had great visual impact. Bernie was a delight to work with. His prices were very reasonable and the decorations were wonderful.

  • J

    Janet · Married on 03/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bernie has two locations in San Gabriel and Fullerton, his quality is great

  • A

    Annie · Married on 03/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The moment I received my bouquet, I was very happy that Bernie was able to transform my few thoughts into the dream bouquet that I want for my wedding day. It totally stands out and I got many compliments from my friends and family. The price was very reasonable and probably the best value you can find around san gabriel valley. He also very easy and flexible since he was able to made the couple changes that I made on my order few days before my wedding.

  • C

    cat · Married on 01/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brides! If you'd like simple, elegant or over the top decor and floral centerpieces you should go with Bernie! He was great in every aspect. When I first met with Bernie I was trying to explain to him what I wanted. Elegance with a bit of drama. My centerpieces for the reception, and ceremony decor were breath taking! I chose roses, calla lillies and hydrangea. I couldn't believe my eyes, my dream wedding. Bernie was willing to work with my budget, he was reliable and really dedicated to pleasing his clients. I can tell her loves what he does and is truly experienced. I felt like I had a platinum wedding with a little over the average flower budget. THey also offered uplighting and centerpiece spotlights which I took advantage of! The impact it made on the overall ambiance of the wedding was amazing! I was a very picky and detail oriented bride who wanted eveyrthing my way. Bernie made great suggestion to stay within my budget. Overall I had a beautiful wedding and have nothing but good to say about Creative floral designs! You'll be sorry if you go anywhere else!

  • S

    Sally · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bernie and his team were absolutely amazing throughout the whole planning process! At our first meeting, all I did was give him a general idea of what I wanted and he was able to show me some samples, give me suggestions, and design all the floral accents we would have at our wedding. We also had Bernie do our backdrop for our banquet hall, and it turned out beautifully. Throughout the whole planning process, if I ever had any changes, Bernie was flexible and accommodated our needs accordingly. The best part about Creative Floral Designs is the value you get for the price you pay. I would recommend them in a heartbeat to any of my friends, as they did a beautiful job on all the flowers and backdrop at our wedding. Thanks Bernie!

  • M

    Matthew · Married on 08/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most amazing floral arrangements I have ever seen. Bernies knows exactly what he is doing and knows how to do it well. The best thing about this business is they can work with any budget, be it small, moderate or huge. And in every situation, the bride gets exactly what she wants and is pleased. If you live in the SoCal area, definitely go with Creative Floral Designs.

  • E

    Eng · Married on 07/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved LOVED the flowers at our wedding! Bernie made our wedding beautiful with his floral arrangements. He exceeded our expectations. I will never forget how beautiful our wedding cake looked after he decorated it with flowers. I would absolutely us him again for future events.

  • P

    Judee · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely love the floral arrangements designed by Creative Floral Designs! It was even more beautiful on the wedding than the sample (the sample was beautiful of course). Bernie is very efficient. Responded to all our calls and e-mails in a timely manner. Implemented what we wanted. Delivery was on time, which is extremely important! Thank you, Bernie!


By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review