Creative Cakes Reviews

146 | Orange, CA
See photos, pricing and details

146 Reviews for Creative Cakes

Recommended by 93% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

146

3 User photos

Order by:
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh my gosh I can’t say enough for this cake!!! Creative Cakes was the cake shop that our venue has a partnership with. We had a tasting months before the big day and we could not be happier with how the cake looked and tasted. The cake to frosting ratio was perfect. The buttercream is out of this world! I asked for an extra serving of buttercream to go with my cake. Overall, the cake was a smash hit both in looks and in taste!

    Sent on 09/24/2018
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I always got speedy responses, Cheryll answered every question I had. It was so easy to book the cake ! Also very budget friendly and tastes amazing! Could not be happier!

    Sent on 09/20/2018
  • M

    Maureen · Married on 03/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After meeting with 2 other bakeries for a wedding cake, we decided to try Creative Cakes in Orange. Cheryll met with us and helped us go through a fun tasting of their numerous flavors of cake and frosting. There were many books to review for examples and after a successful and tasty meeting, we ordered the cake for 140 people. As promised the cake was ready and delivered to the venue on time. We received many compliments on how tasty the 4 different cake flavors were, and the cake was beautiful. Thank you Creative Cakes!

    Sent on 04/14/2018
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 06/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The place is amazing and the cakes are delicious. So many choices and combinations. Our wedding was in peacock colors and the cake was positively gorgeous! Will post pics soon.

    Sent on 07/08/2017
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So in love with Creative Cakes! We could not have had a more beautiful cake, and patient people after making 2 or 3 changes to the flavors and the look of the cake. They delivered in very hot weather, on time, and were so professional and nice to us every step of the way. AND they will provide a cake for our anniversary! Who does that ? You can't go wrong. The cakes are delicious, and the people are great. Thanks Creative Cakes! Kelly and Marc McNaughton

    Sent on 08/06/2017
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 01/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Creative Cakes was contracted with my reception venue (The Villa by Villa Park Catering) and they didn't disappoint! My fiancee and I called to schedule our cake tasting which was actually really fun! Cheryll provided us with the different cake varieties along with various fillings and icings. We showed her a picture of a cake we found online decorated with trees and mountains (which was special to us because we got engaged in Big Bear during the winter) and she replicated it perfectly! On the night of our wedding, part of our cake ended up on my face but the part that ended up in my mouth was delicious (white cake with raspberry filling--so moist and flavorful!). Cheryll responded promptly to my emails and coordinated with our florist to add thistle to our cake. It was gorgeous!

    Sent on 01/28/2017
  • G

    Gale · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can in 3 times with changes, and Cheryll was so helpful. Excellent

    Sent on 11/26/2016
  • C

    Candace · Married on 10/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They made a mock up picture of what we described that we wanted, rented a lovely cake stand, and the cake tasted great! Wish I had some right now to eat.

    Sent on 10/27/2016
  • Princessa

    Charlene · Married on 09/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After finding out a month before the wedding that our original vendor was going out of business our venue suggested we try Creative Cakes. We were a little nervous with some of the reviews we read. Our tasting went great and the cakes were moist and had tons of flavor. Not only would they do the cake flavor and filling we wanted they had several additional options the previous vendor did not have. The vendor going out of business was really a blessing. We got the cake we wanted along with additional upgrades for well under our budget and way less than our previous vendor wanted. Creative Cakes did a fantastic job and our guest loved the cake. Very thankful we get an anniversary cake since somehow we missed getting an actual piece minus what we did for the cake cutting. So happy with our experience.

    Sent on 10/06/2015
  • User4205025 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding cake was so delicious! We went to a couple of tastings here before our wedding day since they did not have the flavor I really wanted and ended up choosing when we went the first time. It was actually nice to have a 2nd tasting because the cake was just as delicious and soft as it was for our first tasting! I knew it was going to be delicious the day of our wedding! They were really helpful with offering suggestions and working with the base (we used a suitcase) and cake topper we had, as well as with arranging the 2 flavors we picked throughout the cake. I highly recommend them for any special event!

    Sent on 05/05/2015
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 01/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In 1989 we ordered our wedding cake from them and were extremely happy with our choice of chocolate cake with chocolate mouse. In 92' With our 2nd daughter's arrival we were given the same cake. Then in 2015 our 1st daughter got married we used them again. We didn't do a tasting because our daughter wanted the same cake. The cake was BEAUTIFUL! Same moist chocolate cake however we were dissapointed that they had changed it to white chocolate. It didn't taste the same. I put this on us since we did everything by phone. As you can see creative cakes has continuously made us happy through the years. I highly recommend them!

    Sent on 01/20/2016
  • D

    Diana · Married on 10/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I only had positive experiences with them. I went in and did a tasting and everything was so delicious from the start. I made my picks and gave them a photo of what I wanted. After a few weeks I decided to completely change my design and size of the cake. They were more than accommodating and my cake turned out perfect! I ended up choosing a very detailed pipping and was nervous about how it would look but it turned out beautiful and exactly as the photo I sent them. Not only was it pretty but it tasted delicious!! Unfortunately I only had one bite during my wedding but we kept the leftovers in the freezer and had some after our honeymoon, a couple of weeks later...It was still delicious!

    Sent on 11/16/2014
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful cake made just like we wanted . Everyone thought it was good

    Sent on 08/11/2014
  • User3417125 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Creative Cakes was the vendor that was contracted to make our wedding cake through our venue, which was fine, since it was less work for us to do. The cake came out beautifully! They have a showroom with many different designs and styles, and I literally just pointed to one and said I wanted one just like it but round instead of square. I was already expecting that the actual cake might not look as good as the one in the showroom (since it's a showroom cake after all), but I was pleasantly surprised when the cake that was brought to our venue looked exactly, if not better, than the showroom cake. The cake was also delicious. We did alternating layers of red velvet with cream cheese frosting and white cake with strawberry mousse. I love their policy of giving out a free cake on our one year anniversary, which we will definitely be taking advantage of!

    Sent on 08/14/2014
  • L

    Lissa · Married on 02/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot thank Creative Cakes enough for blessing us with our dream wedding cake, both aesthetically and tastefully AMAZING!! Love, Felipe & Lissa Maldonado

    Sent on 02/27/2014
  • Vinele

    Vinele · Married on 12/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    creative cakes did such a beautiful job on my wedding cake. i got married at the french estate and the deal that creative cakes does with the estate is wonderful. the 4 layered cake was gorgeous and the inside flavors were amazing! we got carrot cake with cream cheese filling, marble cake with fudge filling and lemon cake with bavarian creme and raspberry filling - everything was so tasty! thank you for such a beautiful addition to our day!!!

    Sent on 02/16/2014
  • L

    Linda · Married on 12/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Courtesy prompt and cake arrived on time and in beautiful condtion! Very happy!

    Sent on 12/23/2013
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved my 3 layered cake. They also provide you with a free first layer for your 1 yr anniversary so you don't freeze yours on your wedding day and its fresh.

    Sent on 07/02/2013
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our cake from Creative Cakes was SO GOOD! From the very beginning, we were very happy with the service. We only had the choice of 2 places from our venue (it was paid through the venue) and Creative Cakes far surpassed the other option. The cake tasting was excellent! The other location gave us a limited number of options that we had to pick (filling already in the cake), but when we went to Creative Cakes we had even more options and got to select the cake and filling separately - so we were able to try so many more variations. I'm not a big chocolate fan and we even got chocolate cake for half the cake (my hubby loves it), and I really liked it too. The cake was fluffy/yummy, and the filling was very tasty. They were way more flexible on designs than the other place as well so we were able to customize to what we wanted. We would definitely recommend Creative Cakes and will be going back for future cake needs!

    Sent on 07/17/2013
  • S

    Susan · Married on 05/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our wedding cake! This was part of our package through Turnip Rose. The cake tasting process was very easy going and we were able to select what we wanted. I had my vision of having the vows cake and Creative Cakes were able to do that so I was very impressed. We received so many compliments from our guests.

    Sent on 06/02/2013
  • M

    Miguel · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    tasting was awesome! Our cake was beautiful.

    Sent on 05/02/2013
  • User2955084 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our cake and it looked absolutely stunning.

    Sent on 07/22/2013
  • User3199720 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My cake was simple with a flower design on it and I LOVED it! They made everything easy for us, we were in and out in 15 minutes for the tasting. Can't wait for our anniversary cake ;)

    Sent on 04/16/2013
  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 11/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cake was so much more amazing than I ever could have imagined! I have had cakes from here plenty of times so I knew the cake would taste amazing and look great but it was so much better than I thought it would be. I got so many compliments on the simple yet awesome decor. I WILL be ordering my future kid's cakes here and any other caked needed for the rest of my life. Not trying to be dramatic, but this is the best cake place EVER!

    Sent on 11/29/2012
  • Kristena

    Kristena · Married on 11/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED our cake! The process of picking out our design and flavors was so easy and stress free and the cake was delicious! We received so many compliments from our guests. My husband and I didn't worry about a thing, the cake turned out perfectly and just how we envisioned it.

    Sent on 11/15/2012