Skip to main content
Weddings

Creative Cakes at the Briarhurst (formerly Creative Cakes by Carol) Reviews

Creative Cakes at the Briarhurst (formerly Creative Cakes by Carol)

Creative Cakes at the Briarhurst (formerly Creative Cakes by Carol)

Manitou Springs, CO
4.8 out of 5 rating, 44 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.8 out of 5 rating
4.8 out of 5 rating
44 Reviews
97% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

44
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 09/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Carol! I can't take you enough for the cupcakes, the wedding cake topper, AND dropping everything off at the Rabbit Hole! Thank you so much for all you did for me on my wedding day!!!
  • Y
    Yolanda B. Sent on 03/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing cake for an Amazing Day

    Thank so much carol for the beautiful cake. It was just want I had dreamed of and it was so so good...great military discount.
  • L
    Lydia Sent on 10/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Carol was absolutely wonderful to work with, and honestly she seems like one of coolest ladies ever! I had initially not really prioritized a cake as being all that important to me and therefore conducted little research and went in completely blind to my conversation with Carol. I described to her what we were looking for and was pleasantly surprised by her quote, as it came in below what we anticipated paying. I didn't feel the need to look any further because she was so pleasant and sweet! After our conversation, all of the sudden - I was excited about the cake! And as it turns out, it ended up being one of the elements I most loved about the wedding. I was only sad I couldn't have spent more time staring at its awesomeness. Luckily, we have pictures. I had a fall-themed wedding in the mountains, and a search on pinterest revealed cute aspen-themed wedding cakes that I shared with Carol. What she produced was even better than what I anticipated and saw on pinterest, with intricate green and gradually changing fall-colored leaves and an aspen tree background. Plus, it was so delicious!!! We love the whipped cream frosting. Everyone agreed it was such a creative, amazing cake. Thank you so much, Carol! I highly recommend working with her for your cake needs.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • User2432418 Sent on 11/18/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Carol was amazing!
    She is very affordable and really tries to help by providing ideas and suggestions.
  • K
    Kathleen Sent on 12/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Carol's cakes are amazing! They are light, delicious, and fresh. She listens well and brings your ideas to life on her cakes :) Our guests had nothing but rave reviews too! Give her cakes a taste - you won't regret it!
  • User2564409 Sent on 03/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I enthusiastically recommend Carol. Our cake was DELICIOUS and beautiful. She was professional, responsive, and so warm and kind at our tasting. She also went out of her way to pick up greenery from my florist for the cake and created the perfect groom's cake for my husband. Apparently those are not common outside the Deep South (I'm from Georgia), but she was happy to create one with all my husband's favorite sport's team logos. We opted for red velvet for groom's cake, and a tiers of strawberry and vanilla with raspberry for the wedding cake. I can't decide which was best because they were all delicious!
  • User2365033 Sent on 10/13/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Carol provided a top layer cake and various cupcakes per our request. She also includes a free mini cake at one year anniversary! The arrangement was beautiful and the cake/cupcakes delicious!
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 06/22/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When my fiance and I first met with Carol to talk about a wedding cake, we didn't really have an idea of what kind of cake we wanted. Carol was so patient with us, and took the time to help us design the perfect cake for us. On our big day, we weren't disappointed - the cake was absolutely breathtaking, and was more beautiful than my husband and I could have imagined! And not only was it beautiful, but it was delicious too! We received so many compliments from our guests about it. Carol was wonderful to work with, and I would recommend her without hesitation to any couples looking for an amazing wedding cake.
  • User1422936 Sent on 11/05/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    She took my vision of having a cake on every table and made it happen! Extremely affordable, fun to work with, creative, and energetic, Carol made beautiful and tasty cakes that were a hit! I would use her again in a second. Everyone raved about them and tried 4 or 5 different flavors because they were all so delicious!
  • E
    Erin Sent on 10/30/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can not recommend Carol highly enough. All of her cake flavors were so tasty it was hard to choose. Carol was also very adaptable. My husband wanted a Yoda groom's cake at first. Carol said that it would be no problem. Then, he changed it to a regular shaped cake flavored like S'mores. This is not a flavor Carol offered, but she, again, said no problem. Our cake was very moist and delicious and we are still enjoying the leftovers two weeks later.
  • User1570307 Sent on 03/29/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The best wedding cake I have ever tasted and gorgeous to boot. Carol is a cake ninja master. I have been to weddings before where the cake is edible but not something to write home about - you could write a book about how good her cake tastes!
  • User1258967 Sent on 07/26/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Carol created our wedding cake. It was absolutely delicious and beautiful! It was a stacked, four tiered cake with 3 flavors: double fudge chocolate, strawberry with strawberry filling, and white with raspberry filling. All of her fillings and cakes are made with fresh ingredients, and it makes all the difference! We received many compliments on how it was the best wedding cake people have ever tasted! We would highly recommend Carol's cakes for any occasion!
  • K
    Kaitlyn Sent on 07/03/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I love Carol and I love the wedding cake she created for my husband and me. It was breath taking and it tasted divine. We had a three layer cake with banana on top, German chocolate in the middle and vanilla with strawberries on the bottom.

    I believe Carol has retired, but if she hasn't quickly call her and booked her today! She is the best by far in Colorado Springs
  • D
    Danielle Sent on 05/22/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding cake that Carol made was amazing! We had plenty of cake for our guests, and we had none left over after the reception. We had five different flavors, and they were all so good!
  • C
    Catherine Sent on 06/12/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I went to visit 6 cake vendors the day I found Carol. Her cake was by far the most moist and tasty cake we had that day (and that is an accomplishment as by the time we tasted hers, we were all very sick of cake). She was very reasonably priced (and provided a military discount!) and she was always available for contact. My cake turned out beautifully simple (which is what I wanted). She also has very unique cake flavors. We are excited for our 1 year anniversary so we can finally eat the top layer flavored “banana pudding”!
  • C
    Christine J. Sent on 09/16/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cake tasting was delicious and fun with Carol! She is an awesome host and also named the cake after my spouse. She delivered it and set up was awesome and beautiful as ever.
  • C
    Christine Sent on 09/11/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Carol was awesome! Taste testing was wonderful. CAke was beautiful. Arrived in one piece.
  • M
    Mark Sent on 12/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Baker was really easy to work with. She communicated with us about what would work well and what to avoid. We used her again and again!
  • P
    Amanda Sent on 03/31/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have never tasted such a wonderful cake. Simply amazing!
  • Kathryn
    Kathryn Sent on 10/04/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Carol and her staff did an amazing job at creating the cake my husband and I wanted for our 9/25/11 wedding. She responded promptly to any questions and concerns I had, and the flavor and design for the cake was awesome!! Thanks again!!
  • User1092433 Sent on 02/17/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our cake was delicious & beautiful, and Carol was great to work with.
  • C
    Carole Sent on 11/10/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    WOW! If you are looking for gorgeousness and deliciousness in a wedding cake, all at the same time - you have found the right baker! Carol was awesome with the planning and decision making process for our daughter's wedding cake. She chose a beautiful 4 tier cake, with offsetting textures and adorable buttons running down the front of all 4 tiers. All tiers were delicious; chocolate, vanilla with raspberry filling, german chocolate and strawberry! QUADRUPLE YUM! On top of the cake, she added a small silver airplane and coordinated some purple flowers with our florist! It was adorable and done in such good taste and complimented the theme of the wedding perfectly! You cannot go wrong with this lady!!! PS: Personality a huge plus!!
  • J
    Jillian Sent on 06/14/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Carol is the best! I contacted her after attending a friend's wedding where Carol had made the cake. Carol was so easy to work with, and made everything to our specifications. Her cake is SO delicious. We had four flavors, and many of our guests went back for multiple pieces because it was so good. The cake was beautifully decorated and displayed, and Carol took care of everything for us. We could not be happier!
  • D
    Dottie Sent on 12/30/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They were INCREDIBLE!!!! The cake turned out perfectly. I couldn't have been more pleased with what they did with the cake. At the last minute, I brought in two items to be placed on the cake and they did it with no problem and made the items fit in perfectly.
    I also had Creative Cakes by Carol do the Groom's Cake. My husband flies Blackhawk helicopters and they made a helicopter for him. I sent Carol some pictures of the Blackhawks and my husband was so impressed with just how close they got to the Blackhawk. The only problem was they had him hanging out the wrong side of the Helicopter, but that was my fault not theirs. They did an absolutely incredible job! The Groom's Cake was the hit of the reception especially with all the other military men who were at the wedding.
    Thanks Carol! Highly recommended for any wedding!
  • C
    Cassie Sent on 06/19/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Carol brought out fresh samples of cake for the kids and I to taste. We ended up on a sugar rush that day but the kids enjoyed her friendly, fun nature. She made the price affordeable and she also personally designed my cake. She never made a cake like ours before so she commented on how excited she was to get started on it.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message