Creations Catering & Events Reviews

34 | Sanford, FL
See photos, pricing and details

34 Reviews for Creations Catering & Events

Recommended by 95%

34
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.7

1 User photo

Creations Catering & Events 1
Sort by:
  • S

    Sam · Married on 07/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about how amazing our experience with creations catering was, from the tasting all the way to the wedding day! My now husband and I had a destination wedding in Daytona, Florida (We are from New York City), and Nikki was so quick to respond to emails and answered all concerns we had for our special day. Planning a wedding is stressful but Nikki was so patient with me and was always able to put my mind at ease. Our guests raved about the food and even finished the very minimal leftovers we had at the after party. We were brought food during our cocktail hour as well as during the buffet time. We were attended to on several different occasions so we could enjoy the celebration and not have to leave our guests. As if this wasn't enough, my wedding coordinator(on my wedding day) decided she wasn't going to show up. Not a problem, Nikki stepped right in and coordinated my entire wedding on the spot! I owe my entire wedding going as smoothly as it did to her. Nikki is an exceptional person and this flows through her business. I will forever be thankful to Nikki and the Creations Team!!

    Creations Catering & Events 2
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 12/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Nikki and she was attentive and awesome from the beginning. From the tasting to the wedding, she payed attention to detail and made me feel very comfortable working with her. I would highly recommend this place! The food from Creations was absolutely amazing and my guests loved everything. Nikki coordinated my reception and made my wedding a very special night! All of the servers and bartender were amazing too!!!! I am so happy that I used this company for my wedding!

    Sent on 01/05/2018

    Creations Catering & Events's reply:

    Thank you for your kind, sweet words Taylor! Your wedding was Amazing and so Fun to be at!! I am so happy everyone enjoyed the food!! Everything was flawless! We want to wish you many years of love and happiness! Thank you, Nikki!
  • Bradick

    Bradick · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We don't even know where to start! Chef Aaron's team at Creations is amazing. I wouldn't hesitate to do it all over again just for the purposes of experiencing the quality service and food we received.
    Nikki and Breanna are great! Helpful all the way through. They were on top of the tasting and all the major and minor details of our wedding. They were thorough in providing us exactly what we asked for.

    The food was phenomenal! Our guest are still raving about it 2 weeks later. Every aspect of the dinner was great from the chicken wellington all the way down the last grain of rice. The passed hors d'oeuvres just kept coming and the guest kept eating. The mac and cheese croquettes are always an explosion of guest pleasure. The honey ham biscuits crushed it too! Really the food was amazing! Worth every penny! I want to mention the serving staff was great. They were on top of everything, they even made sure that anyone who had a hard time getting around had food brought to them. Our dedicated server was on top of our drinks, food and cake! Never had to ask for anything!

    The bar staff... The bar staff was awesome. They crushed it! We had two signature drinks that both took some skill time to make right and they nailed it. The guest loved the fun and joyful atmosphere they created to making the drinks.

    Really we couldn't have hoped, prayed, or paid for a better experience. Everyone from Creations was wonderful and wouldn't recommend anyone else for any catering need.

    Sent on 11/22/2017

    Creations Catering & Events's reply:

    Thank you Brad for your kind words! We had a blast working your wedding. I am so thrilled to hear you and your guests had a great time. Again, Congratulations from all of us here at Creations and thank you for allowing us to be a part of your big day!
  • D

    Daphne · Married on 08/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not be more impressed with Chef Aaron's professionalism & detail to attention. His creations are phenomenal and refreshing and talked about long after the event! I would absolutely recommend him for any event.

    Sent on 08/23/2016

    Creations Catering & Events's reply:

    Thank you Daphne for your kind words. We are so happy you and your guests loved everything!
  • B

    Breanna · Married on 02/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Creations Catering and Events was amazing to work with! Nikki was very organized and quick to respond to questions. All of our guests raved about the food, even my niece who is an incredibly picky eater went back for thirds! The buffet display was beautiful and complemented the decor perfectly. I highly recommend Creations! Thank you Chef Aaron, Nikki, and all of the Creations staff for making our wedding such a success!

    Sent on 03/11/2017

    Creations Catering & Events's reply:

    Hi Breanna,

    Thank you so much for your beautiful review!! We were so happy to be a part of your special day! And we are extremely pleased that all of your guests enjoyed the food. We wish you have a long, healthy, happy and loved life together!
  • K

    Karen · Married on 07/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had a wonderful tasting with Chef Aaron after a phone challenge to create a menu that could invoke a Cuban flare, but also have a "colorful plate", as I love Cuban food, but the colors are not exciting. Both pork and chicken were so tender, didn't even need a knife to cut; seasonings, sauces were amazing, vibrant colors on the plate to go with our tropical theme and the homemade rum cake was over the top. Event planner, Nikki, was enthusiastic and helpful when we met to decide venue layout, and was very "hands on" during rehearsal dinner. Entire staff was so helpful and polite. I was hosting rehearsal dinner and had an amazing, relaxed time because they stayed on top of everything. Note: also appreciated their thorough cleanup of our venue afterward. They were like the boyscouts-"as though you were never there". Wish I had another event in the near future-I'd book them in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 08/17/2016

    Creations Catering & Events's reply:

    Thank you Karen! You and your family were so awesome and we are so happy that we were able to be a part of your son's rehearsal dinner. We wish you had another event coming up as well :)
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very pleased with the service and quality of Creations Catering. The food was wonderful.

  • L

    Linda · Married on 05/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Attention to detail and pricing

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Creations catered my daughters wedding and they were incredible! Michelle and Brianna were so sweet, always had a smile and were very easy to talk to and work with. The food was awesome and the service was great. Loved them:)

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked very closely with Michelle and Breanna while working with Creations Catering and they were wonderful to work with! Both were so sweet and full of energy and easy to get along with. They were 100% about making sure our day went smoothly and that we had everything we needed. The food was incredible and the service was superb!! Everyone made sure my husband and I got food and they even packed us up a bunch to take with us. We really got lucky with hiring Creations Catering and I would highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for a wonderful catering company who will not let you down in any way! I want to thank Chef Aaron for his incredible food and his staff for making sure our day went smoothly. Thank you all for everything! We would definitely hire Creations again :)

  • User4149809 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Michelle and Brianna were excellent they made sure all the details of my wedding were taken care of , they were easy to contact and they were always eager to meet. The staff were hospitable to my guests , the food was well displayed and tasted excellent . My cake vendor left without leaving a box for my cake at that point creations took over and ensured that the rest of my wedding cake was neatly wrapped and secured .

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 07/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious food - met all of my expectations and needs. They were attentive to my requests and dreams and strived to make my date the best ever.

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 11/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I truly cannot say enough about Creations. I had read reviews about Creations online while searching for a vendor for our wedding and everyone raved about them. When my (now) husband and I first met with Monica, it was clear why. She was so incredibly friendly and helpful, and made us feel at ease about the entire planning process. We felt as though we had someone in our corner of the ring, if you will. Throughout the planning process, Monica lent an ear whether or not it even concerned catering. She gave us help and guidance far beyond what was required or expected, and for that, we are most grateful. She was so flexible with us and was so kind, even when we were at our most frantic. She helped us stay on track and made sure everything was taken care of, and remained calm when we needed it most. The day of our wedding, I knew I wouldn't have to worry about a thing because everyone on the Creations team was so wonderful. A very important thing too, of course, is the FOOD. It. Was. Delicious. We had a very large wedding and almost every guest made a point of coming to tell us that the food was the best they had ever had at a wedding. Chef Aaron is amazing at what he does. Creations operated flawlessly during our event and with the greatest professionalism. We cannot thank them enough for all of their kindness, generosity, and service on our special day. We look forward to recommending them to everyone we can!

  • User2174331 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One word - AMAZING!! We could not have asked for nicer and more accommodating people to deal with! Their food is fantastic and any questions we had were answered within minutes. We loved dealing with Monica and never doubted what their services would be like before the day. Everything was perfect and exactly what we asked for, very reasonably priced and you definitely get value for your money!

  • T

    Tree · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything about our experience with creations catering was wonderful. We were let down by our previous caterer and Chef Aaron, scheduled us an appointment within 24 hours of calling. All the staff were exceptionally prompt with communication and the food was amazing, most of our guests said it was the best wedding food they had ever had!!
    The service was professional and non intrusive and they cleaned up and left without us even noticing!!
    I highly recommend creations catering to anyone in the Florida area!

  • Christina

    Christina · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone at Creations was so helpful and the food at our wedding was amazing! Guests kept coming up to tell us how good everything was! The staff was on top of everything and even went out of their way to feed the bridal party during cocktail hour! Chef Aaron is a master cook and we are so happy we picked them to be our caterers!

  • E

    Eboni · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love these guys!! Everyone is still talking about the fried macaroni and cheese balls!! The food and service was top notch!!

  • Jenn

    Jenn · Married on 03/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Monica. She helped us in so many ways and was very accommodating. We got A LOT of raving reviews about the food! Chef Aaron definitely hits the mark and we had many guests plus in laws tell us the food was outstanding. Their prices are very reasonable and worth every penny. We will use them again if we have an occasion.

  • G

    Amanda · Married on 11/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy was their coordinator and she was awesome! She walked us through every step and was very helpful with great suggestions for decor and color. She always called when she said she would, was always willing to answer questions, and was very flexible. The food was EXCELLENT! The wait staff was amazing! We did a buffet style dinner (our meals were served to us at our sweetheart table, they waited on us hand and foot) and butlered hors d'oeuvres. It costs a little more but it's worth it because it gives the reception a fun and fancy cocktail feel. I will definately be calling them for all my future catering needs!

  • J

    Jamie · Married on 04/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Creations was a great vendor to work with. The food was great and Aimee was so helpful. I waited till the weekend before our wedding to make the decision about them providing the bar. They were so accommodating and I would highly recommend them to anyone! And their prices were extremely awesome too:)

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 03/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did a great job. We got a lot of compliments on the food. The staff was great and always right there to help. We didnt get one bad comment from anyone that attended. Everyone was very pleased and loved the food. I would recommend them for any event that anyone might want to cater.

  • D

    Diane · Married on 05/16/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Creations by Chef Aaron provided bartending services for my rehearsal dinner. We had planned to staff our own bar at first, but when those plans fell through, Creations by Chef Aaron came through quickly and at an excellent price. Our bartender, Willy, was professional, gracious and attentive. He was contracted simply to staff the bar, but went over and above the call of duty - running out to get more alcohol when our supply ran low, going table to table to take drink orders and serve drinks, and even helping with cleanup after the caterers left. I would definitely use them recommend their services to a friend.

  • D

    Donnie · Married on 05/09/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Contact was extremely pleasurable to work with. Very easy to get in touch and was eager to help and answer / address all questions.

    Staff was very professional, courteous and competent. Food was of the utmost quality.

    Would recommend their services to EVERYONE needing catering for ANY event. By far, best wedding caterer I have ever seen, or even heard of.

  • achieve

    denise · Married on 11/08/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the very beginning I knew that Chef Aaron would be the very best caterer for our wedding!
    Not only was presentation of his food, the quality and price, the absolute best we had come across, the ease of putting together our big day made him a definite part of our wedding. As for caterers in the Orlando area, look no further than Chef Aaron! You will be relieved of any worries from the very beginning, as this caterer and his staff are very skilled in running a smooth and lovely event!

  • C

    Catherine · Married on 10/11/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had some special needs for my reception menu. I wanted all vegetarian food, but vegetarian food that non-vegetarians would eat. Matt and Chef Aaron worked with me every step of the way to help me make a menu that satified everybody. Matt was even knowledgable about cheeses made with animal rennet - meaning they are not vegetarian cheese. That really impressed me because I had dealt with come caterers who claimed to specialize in vegetarian food who did not know about rennet in cheese.

    Matt even threw in a steak dinner for my father (a die-hard meat eater) at no extra cost. Speaking of cost, they worked with me to keep the per person cost low, as my (now) husband and I did not have a lot of money to spend for our reception. Everything was set up on time and DELICIOUS! I highly recommend Creations by Chef Aaron. If you can, get the macaroni and cheese. It is the best!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review