Craig Scott Entertainment Reviews

430 | Rochelle Park, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

430 Reviews for Craig Scott Entertainment

Recommended by 99%

430
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

17 User photos

Craig Scott Entertainment 1
Craig Scott Entertainment 2
Craig Scott Entertainment 3
Craig Scott Entertainment 4
Craig Scott Entertainment 5
Craig Scott Entertainment 6
Craig Scott Entertainment 7
+ 11
Sort by:
  • C

    Carissa Dimattia · Getting married on 02/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!

    We had Matt & The Uptown Sound at our wedding and WHAT A DREAM! It was a pleasure working with Craig Scott Entertainment from the beginning and the band itself was spectacular. They were interactive with guests and so much fun! Our requested songs were carried out and they kept the dance floor filled. We still have guests complimenting our band!!

    Sent on 05/14/2019
  • S

    Scott & Sharon Woodruff · Married on 10/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding music !!

    We were honored to have an excellent group of musicians from Craig Scott Entertainment for our son & daughter-in-law's wedding. We had Gavin on the Violin, Mike on the Guitar, Bobby on the Keyboard and DJ Gary for the sound at the Ceremony...We honestly can't say enough! The sound that filled the building was absolutely beautiful! For Cocktail hour, we had Larry on the Guitar...What an excellent choice! He played so smooth and set the mood for the next part of the day! Lastly, the reception! DJ Gary and Nerio, the Percussionist were absolutely FABULOUS!!! They work so well together and it shows! They smile and looked like they were having as much fun as we were! We felt like they were a part of our family by the end of the night. The Best!!! The Bride and Groom were thrilled with all the music of the day and had compliments from all of our family and guests!

    Sent on 10/09/2019
  • C

    Casey Pines · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Casey Pines

    Our wedding was incredible thanks to Phase one and Craig Scott! Everyone was dancing all night long and wanted more! They have done three weddings for my family and will do the rest! They are amazing and bring the whole party to life!
    They are super easy to work with and take the stress out of planning a wedding!

    Sent on 10/09/2019
  • D

    Donna · Married on 09/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt Friedman & Uptown Sounds...AMAZING!!

    We held my daughter's wedding in September (9/15/19) at the Ryland Inn and had Matt Friedman & Uptown Sounds for the band. They were nothing short of fantastic!! Matt reached out to my daughter and fiance prior to the wedding and was professional, friendly and very helpful...and really put their minds at ease. At the reception, Matt performed on the piano during the cocktail hour and was fabulous...a great lead up to what was to come. The band did a spectacular job and our guests were raving all night (and weeks later!!) about how great they were! The dance floor was always full and the band members really went out of their way to make sure everyone was enjoying themselves. We truly felt that they were instrumental (no pun intended) in making the evening a magical one. I would highly recommend them and would definitely hire them again in the future. Music is such a key part of a wedding reception and Matt and the band really delivered!

    Sent on 10/18/2019
  • Steve

    Steve F · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stop Looking, Here's Your Band

    Our wedding was a month and a half ago now, and not a day goes by without someone bringing up how fantastic Rich Bascomb and Phase One performed. Rich is the consummate professional in the planning phase and the day of the wedding, we had nothing to worry about because he owned his work.

    We're huge Bruce and Shania fans, and they mixed both of those artists in perfectly, while nailing the Beatles, T-Swift, Whitney, and Gaga to name a few. ... We're seeing Rich & Phase One again at a friend's wedding and everyone is pumped knowing how great the band will be already. Don't waste another minute debating your options.

    Sent on 09/09/2019
  • E

    Eric Feibusch · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Wedding Band Out There!

    My wife and I got married on July 20th at Red Maple Vineyard and we had the Craig Scott Band perform at our wedding. We could not be any happier with our choice. The band was AMAZING and we had dozens of people (some hard to please) come to us after the wedding and say that this was the best wedding band they have ever heard. The customer service and communication leading up to the wedding was first class. Scott made us feel super comfortable when we booked, Kathy was great to work with throughout the process and then our amazing MC, Nick really knows how to throw a party. Even the music at our ceremony was so spot on that it had our guests in amazement. This band is so versatile and was able to play old school music along with plenty of the current hits. They even played “What’s Love” by Fat Joe as our entrance song which really set the tone for the night. The dance floor was packed throughout the night and our guests had a great time. If you are searching for a band for your wedding, your search should end here. This band is the best!

    Sent on 07/26/2019
  • Alyssa

    Alyssa · Married on 07/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Day Ever!

    I could not speak highly enough of Craig Scott Entertainment! From our first phone call to our wedding day, Nick and Scott ensured that our day went off without a hitch! They spoke in detail with us about the timeline of the night, and were able to accommodate our requests! Our guests raved about how much fun they had dancing, and how the band really was very interactive with everyone. I highly recommend Craig Scott, as they were a dream to work with!

    Sent on 07/10/2019
  • Blair

    Blair Cooper · Married on 06/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond impressed!

    For our wedding we had Rich Bascomb and Phase One, and they truly did an incredible job. Each and every member of the band is so talented at what they do. The overflowing compliments from family and friends that attended just won't stop! Rich and all the members are true professionals. Anything we needed or requested of Rich, him and the band delivered. They even did our ceremony with quite short notice and it was absolutely beautiful. I have never seen the dance floor so packed. My husband and I knew we wanted a band when we first started planning our wedding and it was the best decision we made to have Rich and One phase be apart of it. Thank you!!!

    Sent on 07/14/2019
    Craig Scott Entertainment 8
    Craig Scott Entertainment 9
    Craig Scott Entertainment 10
    Craig Scott Entertainment 11
    Craig Scott Entertainment 12
    Craig Scott Entertainment 13
    Craig Scott Entertainment 14
  • A

    Angela Silletti · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A great day with great music!!

    DJ Gary and our guitarist (Larry M) did a great job! We had a guitarist for the ceremony, who played a lot of 60's music unplugged which was excellent and set the mood for the day. I walked down the isle to an aria from La Boheme (the opera!). I appreciated the range of music, and was immediately in tears hearing Quando Me'n Vo! I appreciated Larry's range and made our ceremony memorable and perfect. DJ Gary brought old world class and charm to our wedding. It felt like an old school Italian wedding, mixing classic Italian and Italian music, as well as Frank Sinatra, music from the 50's to today. Everyone was dancing! It was a very happy, joyous day! Thank you for making it perfect!!

    Sent on 06/17/2019
  • S

    Steven Alves · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Band

    Matt Friedman and the Uptown Sounds were absolutely amazing! Several weeks later, our guests are still talking about the band. Some people said they had to remind themselves the songs were being played by a live band and not a DJ haha. I asked them to play a song on Tuesday and they didn’t know it, but learned it that week and played it beautifully on Saturday. Very happy with this band. Highest quality and people were dancing all night long.

    Sent on 06/25/2019
  • N

    Noreen Kelly · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!!!

    Craig Scott and Escapade were amazing to work with. They were extremely professional and responsive. They really cared about making sure we got exactly what we wanted on our wedding day. The music was so amazing the guests were clapping for the band like it was a concert!

    Sent on 06/09/2019
  • Arianna

    Arianna · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't be happier!

    We heard about Rich Bascomb and Phase One from friends who heard them play at another wedding and loved them.. and we are so glad they were recommended! We had an absolute blast dancing at our wedding, as did our 200+ guests! We had multiple people come up to us throughout the night raving about them. Aside from having the time of our lives, they were also very easy to work with! When booking them in the beginning we spoke to Craig who was a huge help setting everything up, and as we got closer to the date we worked directly with Rich who lent his advice and expertise as we decided details regarding types of music and timeline. We have culturally diverse families so requested a variety of music, including Persian and Latin, and they accommodated it all beautifully (including the excessively long song list that our families requested!). They played the Latin music themselves (which was amazing!) and made sure to incorporate the Persian play list we gave them over the sound system. In hindsight, I wish I had heard them play our first dance song live before the day of, but otherwise we could not be happier!

    Sent on 07/20/2019
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig Scott/DJ Gary

    We cannot say enough good things about Craig Scott Entertainment and DJ Gary!!! Our ceremony has a guitar and violin which was just enough for our simple ceremony. Cocktail hour has keyboard who played great music that was perfect for the room. DJ Gary is perfect for his job! He took our music preferences and made the perfect balance for us in the playlist! We had so many people ask for our playlist and compliment our musical choices and it was all Gary!!! We would highly recommend working with him!

    Sent on 04/30/2019
  • A

    Ann · Married on 04/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unfortgettable

    At our wedding on April 26th 2019, we had the pleasure of having the Rich Bascomb & the Phase One Band from Craig Scott Entertainment perform at our reception. The band was incredible as was the entire experience dealing with the Craig Scott organization.

    I listened to audio on several bands. I contacted Scott (one of the owners) who was professional, friendly and extremely helpful. I narrowed the bands down to 3 and Scott had lots of good insights in helping us make our decision. One of the best parts is Scott completely left the difficult decision up to us as the bands were are all such high quality.

    From beginning to end the experience was exceptional and unforgettable:
    •Scott was so pleasant and down to earth. He was one of the reasons I secured a band from his entertainment company – again all high-quality choices.
    *The administrative staff could not be more helpful – a shout out to Kathy – pleasant and efficient.
    •Rich felt like a member of our team from the onset - we wanted to have a wedding that had lots of dancing. Oh my gosh – did Rich deliver! We did give song choices but Rich and band took the lead and had the dance floor packed throughout the night.
    •Rich and the band learned one of our favorite songs – “Three little birds” by Bob Marley – they played the song flawlessly.
    •My husband-to-be is French with 2 children – his daughter wanted to sing as a surprise for her father “La vie en Rose” in French. – Rich accommodated this request and it was one of the highlights of the evening.
    •We had secured a 7-piece band and added a trumpet player which was a great recommendation from Rich – the performance of the band members was exceptional - such talent!!
    •During the cocktail-hour we had a piano player – I only wish I could have enjoyed more as we were busy with the photographer.

    My husband said you can have the best venue, the best food but if you do not have the best music the wedding will not be as memorable. In our opinion, a live band makes all the difference. We continue to get compliments on the band from our guests - “what a blast", "unbelievable", "best wedding ever", "great idea having a live band", "this band rocks" ….

    Thank you, Rich and the rest of the band, for making our night a perfect night!!

    Sent on 05/17/2019
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Rich and Phase One. We had given them a few suggestive songs to give them an idea of what we liked. They played a variety of songs that pleased all of our guests, young and old. Even my grandmother who was wheeled down the aisle in a wheel chair made it out to dance! Rich was responsive and got back to me even when the office didnt have power! They were also very accommodating when we last minute needed to add ceremony music!

    Sent on 12/01/2011
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phase One will rock the house!

    We hired Phase One for our wedding this past Saturday and they rocked the house! We had so many compliments on our band. Everyone was up and dancing pretty much the entire time. The songs we selected were perfectly placed throughout the evening. We had a guitar and violin play over the rainbow and a thousand years during the ceremony which def set the tone. We had a sax and a guitar during the cocktail hour, and a 8 piece band during the reception. We invested a lot into music and I do not regret it one bit. My friends and family said it was the best party we they have ever been to. Rich made the process smooth and easy and was very professional every step of the way.

    Sent on 04/03/2019
  • Eva

    Eva Amesse · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal musicians! Incredible experience.

    The Craig Scott Orchestra was absolutely phenomenal! My husband and I are both musicians and have very eclectic music taste. Scott and Nick took our list of song ideas and put together an AMAZING setlist. They were absolutely wonderful to work with. The musicians are so talented and the singers are incredible at interacting with the crowd. Our guests are still raving about them. I smile every time I think about my wedding and the music was such an integral part of the experience. If you are debating hiring one of their bands...DO IT!

    Sent on 02/26/2019
  • A

    Alli Damico · Married on 01/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book them now!!

    We recently had the Craig Scott Orchestra as the band for our wedding (1/5/19) and they were more than sensational!! If you are contemplating booking them save yourself some time and just book them now and you will not be disappointed. Everyone at Craig Scott entertainment (Craig, Scott, Nick) were a pleasure to work with throughout our entire engagement right up to the wedding. The music at our ceremony (piano), cocktail hour (sax), and reception was absolutely incredible. Guests were raving about them all night and we could not have been more pleased with the level of talent and their professionalism throughout the entire night. Every song played sounded AMAZING. They played hit after hit and nailed every single song. We asked them to play Motown, disco, and top 40 and they did not miss a beat! Every person at our wedding was up dancing all night no matter what genre was being played bc they sounded that good! They were phenomenal and made our wedding unforgettable! We could not have been happier with our decision to book them :)

    Sent on 01/13/2019
  • Jennifer and Scott

    Jennifer · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Non-stop party!

    If you’re looking for a wedding band that will play non-stop, keep the energy going all night, and have your dance floor packed, then look no further than Rich Bascomb and Phase One. They were INCREDIBLE. From my first meeting with Rich, I knew he was most interested in making our night special rather than just taking another job. At our request, he came into NYC multiple times to meet with both myself and my wife just so we could have some face-to-face time and get to know our bandleader. And then – we threw some special requests at him! My wife wanted a special version of a song for their father/daughter dance, and the band learned the song AND created an arrangement for her! Throughout the night, they had everyone dancing – which is the top sign of a good wedding. Plus, many of our guests told us it was the best band they had ever heard! At the end of the night, I thanked each and every band member as they all contributed to making our wedding sensational --- I can’t wait to attend a party that Phase One is playing at so I can fully enjoy their talents. I cannot recommend them enough!!!

    Sent on 01/16/2019
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig Scott Orchestra - INCREDIBLE!! Highly Recommend!!

    We had our wedding about a month ago and we went with the Craig Scott Orchestra! They were spectacular! Our guests couldn’t stop raving about them during and after our wedding. Everyone was out there on the dance floor from the start of the night to the very end of the night. They were super interactive with the guests and really felt the energy of the crowd. Phenomenal song selection as well. We really put our trust into them, and they were better than we could have ever imagined. We had a guitarist and violinist for the ceremony that brought everyone to tears. The music was so beautiful. They were very easy to work with and put us at ease leading up to the wedding. Nick went through all of the details for the evening and was very organized. The lead singers had amazing voices and energy! People told us our wedding was the best wedding they have ever gone to and I know the Craig Scott Orchestra was a huge part of that. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM!

    Sent on 01/13/2019
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing band!

    For our wedding, one of the most important details was the music and Craig Scott Entertainment did not disappoint. My husband's brother used them for his wedding and we loved them SO much that we hired them for our as well. They got the guests involved with the tambourine and going into the crowd to sing. Everyone was raving about how amazing they were. I had several guests tell me that it was the best band they have ever seen! The dance floor was packed all night!

    Sent on 12/10/2018
  • M

    Martine · Married on 11/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Day Ever!

    We knew music for our ceremony and reception was one of the most important details of our wedding day on November 11th at the Pearl River Hilton. Choosing Craig Scott Entertainment made this part of the planning effortless. The string trio played throughout our ceremony and cocktail. The guests were amazed by them and they were able to play a wonderful mix of classical and contemporary. DJ Gary played our reception and we are still getting compliments on our reception music. We were a mix of generations at our wedding and were so impressed that everyone enjoyed. Choosing Craig Scott Entertainment was a big part of making our wedding day go perfectly. Couldn’t ask for a more professional but personal approach.

    Sent on 12/29/2018
  • K

    Kim Many · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience!

    Highly recommend using Craig Scott Entertainment they led me to Matt Friedman and the Uptown Sounds who were beyond amazing. Everyone at the wedding danced all night!

    Sent on 11/11/2018
  • L

    Lois · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter was married this weekend and Craig Scott orchestra provided the most sensational music - surpassed all of our expectations. The music was incredible! Everyone was up and dancing, everyone commented on how great the band was! The vocalists had amazing voices and engaged the crowd throughout the party by singing from the dance floor. The instrumental music for the ceremony and cocktail hour was equally fantastic! Plus, Scott is the kindest person to work with to plan a celebration. Recommend them 100%!

    Sent on 10/13/2018
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great band! So much fun!

    We hired Escapade from Craig Scott Entertainment for our wedding and everyone danced from the moment we entered the ballroom until the end of the night. We had a fantastic evening and so much of that is due to the effort of the band - the quality of the band can make or break an event and they nailed it! Throughout the evening people kept coming up to us to compliment the band. I would definitely recommend them!

    Sent on 03/13/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review