Coyne Catering Reviews

77 | Rocky River, OH
See photos, pricing and details

77 Reviews for Coyne Catering

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

77

23 User photos

Order by:
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer Donnelly · Married on 09/19/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So Amazing!

    We booked Coyne Catering in July 2019 for our September 2020 wedding. Coyne is the exclusive caterer at St. Demetrios (as well as a few other venues I believe) but they own Toscana Party Center which is a smaller venue located in Cuyahoga Heights. We booked Toscana for our ceremony/reception site and also Coyne Catering. From beginning to end, Tricia was amazing to work with. The food at our tasting and at our event was amazing. Our guests raved about how good the food was. Her team was efficient and easy to work with. Prior to COVID and during COVID, Tricia was laid back and easy to work with, organized, consistent, helped us with ideas, recommended other vendors (we went with a DJ she recommended who was amazing as well), understanding, etc. She knew how to make a couple stressing about the wedding process (and then later stressing about the wedding planning during the chaos of the global health crisis) feel at ease. They arranged the hall beautifully for our ceremony and then helped make sure everything at the reception looked amazing and that things ran smoothly. Her pricing is affordable (and very competitive!) for everything you get. The guidance alone that Tricia provides is worth paying for. We cannot speak highly enough of her, the food, and Coyne Catering. We were actually a bit sad we wouldn’t be working with her anymore now that our wedding has passed but will definitely book Coyne for our next big event! 100% recommend.

    Sent on 09/29/2020
  • Katie

    Katie Ertle · Married on 07/25/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best possible caterer!

    Selecting Coyne Catering was one of the best choices we made while wedding planning. We got married during the COVID-19 pandemic so things were very uncertain, but Tricia and her team were amazing with their flexibility, communication, cleanliness, and attention to detail. We met with Tricia a month before the wedding to go over all of the details of our wedding and she was so organized and easy to work with throughout the whole process. We know she manages catering at many venues, but she was very accessible by phone and email when questions came up. Coyne Catering accommodated for gluten free and vegan guests and their pricing is AMAZING for all that is included. The staff was friendly and efficient and made an awesome Instagram story with highlights of the night. We were able to get into the venue before our wedding to set up decorations the way we wanted them and we didn’t have to worry about anything once the reception started. Everything was so well taken care of from serving the buffet to cutting the cake to clean-up at the end of the night. We didn’t have to lift a finger and everything (decorations we brought, leftovers, etc.) was packed up for us to take home that night or pick up the following day. Our guests loved the outdoor patio and bar and we had rave reviews about the food. We also took the advice and hired Coyne Catering’s preferred vendors and we could not have been happier with who they suggested. We would highly recommend Coyne Catering without hesitation and were extremely satisfied with our reception experience.

    Sent on 08/09/2020
  • Meghan

    Meghan Squires · Married on 12/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best caterer in CLE!

    I highly highly recommend Coyne!!!! Tricia is amazing!!! Her pricing is very straight forward which after talking to others, I really appreciated. She went above and beyond and our food was unreal!! We got married at the Lake Erie building and we had access to the space weds- mon and she was there all day w us on weds helping us set up! She walked me through my cake cutting, served the entire head table, rented cocktail linens at no expense to us, and she was more than willing to do any menu we wanted!!! Her entire staff cleaned up all of our decorations and made it seamless to pack up and leave AND they cut all the bar fruit, provided a hot cocoa bar and all the toppings, and packed up all the alcohol at 1030 for us to take back to the hotel in coolers!! Absolutely amazing

    Sent on 01/14/2020
  • C

    Carolyn Newberry · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We want to get married at Toscana EVERY WEEKEND!

    Our wedding day was PERFECT thanks to Coyne Catering! We had our wedding reception at Toscana Party Center, their smaller venue, and it was perfect for our 110 person wedding. The food was amazing, the ambiance was perfect, and the service was absolutely outstanding. We could not have chosen a better vendor to make us feel like royalty and make wedding planning so much easier! We'd recommend them every time.

    Sent on 02/05/2020
  • N

    Nan Hou · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and perfect wedding experience!!!

    We had a great experience at St Demetrios and with Coyne Catering!! We would highly recommend having a reception or ceremony at the cultural center. The venue was beautiful, has plenty of space, the hardest part was choosing our entrees. If you get a chance, attend the open house event and get a chance to sample the food and speak to vendors. Communication with Tricia was easy; she gave detailed and honest advice regarding wedding details/timeline. Our wedding reception was wonderful and we cannot thank Tricia, Coyne Catering, and St Demetrios enough!!!

    Sent on 10/11/2019
  • V

    Victoria Goodrich · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, learned a lot, exciting and upbeat

    Coyne is professional, knowledgeable and dependable! I have worked with them in the past and the food is amazing too!!

    Sent on 01/14/2019
  • Meghan

    Meghan · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommended!!

    Tricia and her staff were amazing!!! We used them for an offsite wedding and we couldn't have been happier. Tricia is so easy going, extremely responsive to communication, organized, and took care of so much the day of the wedding. Not to mention the food was so good! Book them- you will not be disappointed!!

    Sent on 09/30/2019
  • Stacy

    Stacy Drescher · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Married on 08/24/2019

    My husband and I just got married on August 24, 2019. I couldn’t have asked for a better caterer. Coyne Catering went above and beyond throughout the whole process. I would HIGHLY recommend Coyne Catering for any special event.

    Sent on 08/27/2019
  • M

    Megan E · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glad We Chose Coyne Catering

    I highly recommend Coyne Catering for any special event that you may have! We had our wedding reception at St Demetrios Cultural Center and they did an amazing job. This venue was actually the first one that we checked out and we liked it so much that we committed to it right away. Tricia Coyne goes above and beyond to make everything special for you. She was very easy to work with and you can tell that she really cares for you to have an amazing wedding day. We were so relieved to have such a reliable person to work with. The staff worked hard throughout the night of our wedding and seemed very professional. So many of our guests complimented how tasty the food was. This venue is beautiful and very spacious. There is a nice outdoor patio for guests to enjoy as well. We are so happy that we chose to have our wedding reception there!!

    Sent on 09/07/2019
  • Brian

    Brian · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank You Coyne Catering!

    Coyne Catering hosted both our wedding ceremony and reception at St. Demetrios on July 6, 2019 and it was truly everything we had hoped for! I can't thank Tricia, Jim, and the entire Coyne Catering staff enough for their incredible work that night. Tricia did a great job coordinating, the venue was beautiful, the staff was so friendly, and we were completely blown away by how fantastic the food was! Our guests had an incredible time and gave us great feedback about the venue, service, and food. During the planning process Tricia was quick to respond to every single question we had for her and she was so flexible with last-minute changes that needed to be made. Our vendors were all very pleased with how easy Tricia was to work with and praised her professionalism. We looked at several other caterers before booking Coyne Catering, but nobody will make you feel more comfortable than Tricia and you can tell that she genuinely cares about making your night special. On top of that, her pricing is very straight-forward and you will be hard-pressed to find a caterer and/or venue that offers a better value. I highly recommend Coyne Catering and St. Demetrios!

    Sent on 07/25/2019
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greek wedding 6.30.19

    They are amazing throughout the entire process. They went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed to make our evening perfect. We highly recommend that you use Coyne catering for your event!

    Sent on 07/03/2019
  • S

    Stephani · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn’t recdomens coyne enough!

    Trish is absolutely amazing. Answers any and all questions you have. Makes catering a breeze! She really
    Knows her stuff! Food is amazing. I have tried one bad thing!

    Sent on 02/05/2019
  • L

    Lance · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful December wedding

    Tricia, Jim, and the entire staff at Coyne Catering are amazing. They are very professional, and are great at what they do. Tricia went above and beyond. She responded to emails very quickly. The food was amazing, and the room was set up beautifully. We had our ceremony and reception at St. Demetrios Cultural Hall and everything went very smoothly. The staff even helped set up and break down the decorations that we brought ourselves. I would highly recommend Coyne Catering to anyone!

    Sent on 01/19/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica Bellisario · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible - I couldn't recommend Coyne enough

    We got married on December 1st, 2018 and I truly cannot say enough good things about Tricia and her team with Coyne Catering. From the very beginning of wedding planning, to the very end - everything went so smooth and I never once had to worry because I knew we were in good hands. Tricia responds to any and every question so quickly, is such a genuine & caring person, and is willing to help in any way possible. The food was SO incredible, I am still dreaming about it to this day. The service was perfect, they checked on us all night to make sure we had were happy with everything and the night went so perfectly. Tricia and her team are amazing and I would recommend them over and over again. Thank you guys for the most amazing day :)

    Sent on 12/16/2018
  • Mary Beth

    Mary Beth · Married on 11/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Preferred vendor and so much more!

    Tricia and Jim were both wonderful to work with and we would highly recommend Coyne Catering. Our event was at Ariel Pearl Center, which does not have kitchen facilities, and the food was served hot and everything was delicious! We had many guests comment on how good the food was. Jim was onsite and came out to check with us that everything was as we expected - it was that and more!
    Tricia was wonderful to work with and she and her staff went beyond just providing catering services, they helped at the venue to ensure everything ran smoothly and was set up just as we wanted.
    Amazing food, wonderful service and a pleasure to work with - who could ask for more! Thank you Tricia, Jim & staff

    Sent on 12/07/2018
  • L

    Leah (Bride’S Mom) · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing. Would recommend for any special event!!!

    Coyne catered my daughter’s wedding on Saturday, November 3, 2018. I can’t even begin to express how absolutely amazing Tricia, Jim, and their staff are. The food is incredible. My daughter and my new son-in-law opted for a Cleveland Style Clam bake, and everything was done to perfection. All day and still into today, we have been receiving compliments about the food. I am so happy that we found them, throughout the planning process they were helpful, responsive, and flexible.

    I recommend them for any event without hesitation.

    Thank you so very much for making Tara and Nick’s day so special.

    Sent on 11/04/2018
  • Michael

    Michael · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Coyne Catering - Nothing but the BEST!!!

    I can't begin to tell you how thankful we are that we chose Coyne Catering (Tricia & Jim). Tricia is an absolute rock star. Not only is she extremely responsive but she is also extremely helpful leading up to the big day. Not only is she the catering company but she also acts as a helpful wedding planner and I can't tell you how easy she made the entire process. She even help set up the hall on the Friday before the wedding. She truly wants nothing but the best for you and your significant other!!

    The FOOD was exceptional (Thank you Jim!!) and they even came out during the reception to ask how everything was. I just can't say enough good thing about this company...... If you are on the fence of who to choose for you big day, I PROMISE, you will not be disappointed with Coyne Catering..... Thank you again for everything!

    Sent on 11/06/2018
  • J

    John · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Food and staff amazing, beef a bit tough

    Awesome, 30 chrt 2little 2 say

    Sent on 11/04/2018
  • B

    Brett · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Five star service!

    We highly recommend St. Demetrios for your wedding!! We had our wedding reception there 9-22-2018 and we can't imagine our day going any better!! Tricia and her team are amazing and made sure every detail of the evening was perfect. The food and service was excellent, making sure everyone in the wedding party, as well as our guests were taken care of at all times. We cannot thank Tricia and her team for making our day the absolute best!! :)

    Sent on 10/28/2018
  • A

    Alie · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn’t be happier that we chose Coyne Catering for our reception venue on our wedding day!! Tricia and her staff were efficient, friendly, and responsive. They even packed up our decor at the end of the night, allowing us to go back to the hotel and enjoy the remainder of the night with our guests. You will not be disappointed if you choose Coyne Catering.

    Sent on 10/07/2018
  • K

    Kili · Married on 08/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As much as planning made us nuts, Trish was an angel. She was kind and patient. The food, super yummy. Pricing was affordable. Our guests raved about how friendly they were. I'd totally recommend to everyone.

    Sent on 08/30/2018
  • K

    Ken · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Coyne Catering for our 25th Wedding Anniversary Reception. Could not be happier with the result! They were accessible for questions throughout the entire planning process, and made sure every detail was exactly how we wanted it. The food was incredible and the servers were friendly and efficient.

    Sent on 08/12/2018
  • D

    Deirdre · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Tricia and Jim! We had our wedding and reception outdoors! This isn’t the norm for Coyne catering; however, they were so responsive to our ideas, willing to work with us, and everything turned out simply perfect.
    We had stations - and at first I was worried about the flow of people through lines going slowly; however- it was the best executed food service I’ve ever seen! Our seafood station of shrimp and mussels was the Hit of the night!!!
    Highly recommend Coyne catering. Amazing food and wonderful staff :)

    Sent on 08/08/2018
  • B

    Becky · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend!

    Tricia and her staff did a wonderful job making our reception just what we wanted! Tricia was so easy to work with, was available anytime we needed anything, and took all of the stress off of our shoulders! Our reception was beautiful, so much fun, and our guests are still talking about how much they loved it, over 6 months later-especially the food! We would highly recommend Coyne Catering and the St. Demetrios venue to anyone planning their wedding! You will not get a better value or more personal experience anywhere!

    Sent on 02/24/2019
  • A

    Amelia · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception at St. Demetrios on 6/30/18. We could not have been more pleased with this venue. During the planning process, Tricia was so extremely helpful. She was very quick to respond to any questions or concerns we had. There were days when I would text her numerous times and she never lost patience; she was always kind and prompt. It is clear that she is a true professional; no problems occurred because she headed them off before there could even be an issue. The food was spectacular, the hall looked beautiful, the service was wonderful. We received so many compliments from our guests about this gem of a venue. Something else we weren't expecting was how helpful the staff was with helping us pack up after the reception. We are so grateful to Tricia and her staff. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!

    Sent on 07/12/2018