Weddings

Covered Bridge Venue Reviews

Covered Bridge Venue

Covered Bridge Venue

Springtown, TX
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 18 Reviews
View more information

18 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 18
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

17 User photos

Sort by:
  • Jill
    Jill H. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Venue & Staff

    Pictures for this venue just don’t do it justice - you have to see for yourself. This venue is so versatile to fit every brides theme and aesthetic. There is SO much space for you to get ready, for guest to mingle outside, and a million locations for incredible pictures. As you know, something will go wrong the day of and the CBV staff was right there solving any problems that arose and really making it a seamless and beautiful day for me, my husband, and family!
  • T
    Tim K. Married on 09/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An Instant YES!!!!!

    So after visiting 6-8 venues, and down to our final two!!!... From the entrance , down the covered bridge, along the dirt road to the venue and seeing the wild game in their own habitat, to the scenery around the venue, and then met by very friendly welcoming people to take the tour of this amazing venue! ... as we said good bye this was an immediate YES!! This venue will be the talk of your wedding for a very long time!!!!!
  • T
    Theresa D. Married on 06/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent venue!

    This venue is too perfect for words. The best thing to do is to contact the managers and take a tour. They are very personable and more than willing to accommodate your every need.

    Covered Bridge Venue's reply:

    Thank you, Theresa! We are so glad that we had the opportunity to show you around! We hope to see you at our Grand Opening on July 16th!
  • M
    Marissa V. Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST Venue!!

    My husband and I thought we had chosen our dream venue someplace else until we toured The Covered Bridge. We were both blown away by how grand and beautiful every aspect of this venue was, especially the waterfall!! We also loved how the groom had a large suite to get ready in. That was a huge plus for us because so many places don't consider the groom!

    Della, Jazz & Katie are all fabulous to work with and helped make our day so special!! Highly recommend The Covered Bridge!!!
  • Dylan
    Dylan N. Married on 01/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Communicative and Gorgeous

    The venue managers are very communicative and professional. The venue is gorgeous beyond belief.

    Covered Bridge Venue's reply:

    Thank you, Dylan! You guys were a pleasure to work with as well! We cannot wait to see the finished video!
    Della
  • Naomi
    Naomi H. Married on 12/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Look no further!

    This venue is everything you need, and then some! It was absolutely perfect for our special day. We booked our date back when it was under construction, and we are so glad we did. They thought of everything - beautiful lighting, incredible ceilings, spacious getting ready spaces, cozy outdoor patio. . . the list goes on and on! My friends and family could not stop talking about this unique space. Thank you to CBV and the management for providing exactly what we were looking for!
  • Pam
    Pam S. Married on 06/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    CBV is outstanding

    Spectacular views, amazing design in the bride and groom suites, grand chandelier and staircase in the main ceremony room, chef’s kitchen, an outdoor patio with fire pits, a wall that opens to the patio, indoor and outdoor bars and a beautiful waterfall going down to a large pond. Lighting and sound system are also very well done. You may even be treated to the wildlife roaming the property as you drive or while at the venue building.

    The general managers are amazing. Highly recommend you visit and get to know the Sherrills, I know they will ensure your event is amazing in this beautiful location!

    Covered Bridge Venue's reply:

    Pam, you described us to a T!!! Would you like to work with us??? ;-) Seriously, you noticed every single detail that we pride ourselves on and we appreciate that!! THANK YOU!
    Della and Keith Sherrill
  • A
    Angela O. Married on 06/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous Venue

    This is the most beautiful wedding venue I've ever seen! The Sherrills are so very professional, knowledgeable and super nice! I'd recommend this venue to anyone planning a wedding or event!

    Covered Bridge Venue's reply:

    Thank you for your kind review, Angela! We appreciate you and look forward to helping you with your event needs in the near future!

    Sincerely,
    Della and Keith Sherrill
  • D
    Dawn B. Married on 06/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So many beautiful features!!

    Gorgeous venue with many outstanding features. Some our favorites were the beautiful chandelier, spacious area to hold the service, large room for reception along with outdoor space that has the most Stunning views. The husband and wife team that run the venue are just precious and super helpful.

    Covered Bridge Venue's reply:

    Aww, thank you, Dawn! We aim to please! :-) We hope you can make it back out to the Grand Opening when we get to schedule it!
  • M
    Mallory D. Married on 06/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream Venue

    I thoroughly enjoyed being an attendant in a wedding here. It was absolutely beautiful and comfortable. I wish this venue was around for my wedding! It’s a dream venue!

    Covered Bridge Venue's reply:

    Thank you, Mallory! We are glad that you felt comfortable in our bridal suite! We do hope to make it THE dream venue for our future brides :-)
  • T
    Tessa Married on 06/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hair Stylist!

    Beautiful venue and the staff was awesome also! The landscaping was perfect!

    Covered Bridge Venue's reply:

    Thank you! We hope to be able to have you out here again for other weddings! Please reach out to us via our website so that I can add you to our vendor contacts :-)
  • B
    Brooklyn D. Married on 06/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Covered Bridge Venue

    This venue really has it all, the atmosphere was very unique with all the animals. As well as the venue itself was astonishing not only for how beautiful it was but how well the service was.

    Covered Bridge Venue's reply:

    Thank you! We are definitely blessed to be surrounded by all of this wildlife - and love seeing the reactions of our guests as they explore the property :-)
  • Ricky
    Ricky D. Married on 06/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    One of the most beautiful venues I have ever attended a wedding at

    Pictures just don't do this place justice, from the entry to the covered bridge, the waterfalls and retractable wall. Not to mention all the wildlife, its just something you must see for yourself.
  • R
    Rebecca M. Married on 06/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I was a bride at the Covered Bridge Venue.

    This place was absolutely amazing. I felt like a princess in the custom salon chair they have in the bridal suit. They also put our name on the Reception Hall wall and our colors. Everyone was very professional and tentative to what I needed for the reception dinner and the day of the wedding. The waterfall and fireplaces were amazing and made for the perfect inside/outside wedding. THANK YOU, for making my dream wedding come true.

    Covered Bridge Venue's reply:

    Mrs. McCarver, it was an honor to have you as our VERY FIRST bride!!! Everything that was done was built for brides such as yourself in mind :) We wanted to make sure you had a day where you didn't have to worry about a single thing. Best wishes and God bless you and your precious hubby
  • B
    Blair Married on 06/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful One Of a Kind Avenue!

    I’ve never seen anything like this venue. With all the wedding venues popping up, this one has its own unique and gorgeous style. Every amenity you could imagine, and the people are a joy to work with! I couldn’t imagine a better venue, with plenty of space for any gathering!
  • april
    April Married on 01/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    What a dreamy Venue!

    What a dream venue!!!! They have truly thought through every aspect of the countryside around their venue, and have gone the extra mile to ensure each event is one of a kind and unique! Not only is the family of this venue warm and friendly, but they're truly able to recommend the most beautiful selections to bring a vision to life. They're professional, creative and a joy to work with!! I most highly recommend this amazing and dreamy venue!!!!!
  • Patricia
    Patricia Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved!!! Had a great time here!

    Beautiful place. Totally awesome!!!

    Covered Bridge Venue's reply:

    Thank you, Patricia! We do hope to welcome you back in the near future! We are glad that we have shuttle service available to help you navigate the natural terrain surrounding the waterfall :-)
    Della and Keith