Skip to main content
Weddings

Cover Story Entertainment Reviews

Cover Story Entertainment

Cover Story Entertainment

Plymouth, MA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 156 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
156 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

156
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • E
    Elisa S. Sent on 07/12/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect wedding band!

    Selecting Cover Story Entertainment was one of the best wedding decisions we made! We knew we wanted a high energy band, and Cover Story fits this description and more. Working with them was a breeze - they are incredible organized and professional, and make it very clear what is required from you to help plan. Their set list is extremely long, and you have the ability to help curate your musical vibe through your must plays and guidance to the band. During the event, they are extremely high-energy and really made our dance floor the best time ever!
  • P
    Patrick W. Sent on 02/14/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic experience with Cover Story Entertainment

    We had an excellent experience with CSE. They were easy to work with from the beginning and I found their pricing to be fair for the services rendered. They were flexible when it came to making changes to the engagement and made it easy to submit our requirements and needs. Their performance at the wedding was outstanding, they received rave reviews from our guests and I personally really enjoyed their sound, their music selection and the overall experience they provided. I would absolutely recommend this band to others.

    Cover Story Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for that glowing review. We had an amazing time celebrating with you and Jordan! We wish you guys the best! Keep in touch!!!!

    Chris
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Sydney
    Sydney W. Sent on 12/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    Working with Cover Story was such a great experience! Communication was great with Chris and his team to create the best experience for our wedding day! Our DJ, Alex was amazing!! Every song was on point to what we would want; our guests were dancing all night! Our solo musician Jack played for the guests arriving and cocktail hour and he made it so special as well. Highly recommend Cover Story for your wedding! We couldn't have been happier. Book them!!!

    Cover Story Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for those kind words Sydney!! Hope you had an amazing holiday and we wish you and Michael the BEST!! Please stay in touch!

    Chris
  • India
    India Sent on 11/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    I wanted to express my absolute amazement at the fantastic job Phil and the Cover Story Entertainment team did during our Saturday night event. The high-energy music had everyone on their feet, and we received countless compliments from our guests about how phenomenal the band was. We specifically asked for no slow songs for our wedding. At least a dozen people asked us how we managed to find such a fantastic group!

    For the music logistics, they did play a few songs on our do-not-play list (not the end of the world). I also said multiple times there was only one song we really cared they played, and then they didn't end up playing it. Lastly, for the father/daughter dance, they only told us 5 minutes before the dance that they couldn't play the song live, which would be played over a loudspeaker.

    I only had some minor feedback on logistics specific to our venue, which CSE was responsive to. The only part I needed help with during the process was filling out their intake form; it was difficult to read/follow - I suggested the CSE team hire someone with a communications or user experience background to review it and update the form for future clients.
    Overall, it was a 5/5 experience since the band brought so much energy to the party!
  • B
    Ben F. Sent on 10/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Experience - Highly Recommend!

    My wife and I saw Cover Story perform at a local bar in Boston and loved them. When we booked them for our wedding, they were kind, responsive, and extremely professional. Oh, and they are absolute rockstar musicians too!

    Cover Story Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for those awesome words! We wish you and Sarah the best. The liberty hotel is one of my favorite hotels/venues! Let us know the next time you want to come see in Boston, ill put you on the guest list!

    Chris
  • T
    Taylor B. Sent on 03/25/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding DJ Experience

    We cannot recommend Cover Story Entertainment enough! We worked with Chris, Elena, and DJ Jake for our wedding and could not be happier with the experience. From start to finish, everything went smoothly and exceeded our expectations.

    Logistics were flawless. We were able to outline our wishes in their very comprehensive wedding planning document. This made the entire process stress-free and ensured that everything was exactly how we envisioned. Even a challenging ceremony set up at the top of a ski mountain without electricity was no match for Cover Story, as the battery powered speaker and lapel mic worked perfectly.

    The reception music was phenomenal. We didn't want to choose every song played, and DJ Jake understood our musical taste and preferences perfectly. Through our meeting with the DJ and the wedding planning document, they were able to craft a setlist that had our guests dancing all night long. The music was so good that our guests are still raving about it months after the wedding.

    Overall, we couldn't be more satisfied with Chris and his team at Cover Story Entertainment and would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a top-notch DJ for their event. Thank you for making our special day even more memorable!

    Cover Story Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for that glowing review!!! Jake is an amazing DJ and im glad we were able to be such a special part of your day!

    Chris
  • Christine
    Christine Sent on 11/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST wedding band

    We had an amazing experience with Cover Story Entertainment from initial planning to the wedding reception. Highly recommend! Nikki and the Cover Story band kept our guests on the dance floor all night long. Our guests raved about the phenonomenal song selection, talent and all-around great energy the band provided. They were pros at reading the room and engaging our guests. Chris and Elena are incredibly organized, responsive and a pleasure to work with. As a great preview, we enjoyed watching one of bands perform at Bell and Hand. The wedding planner document was amazing and ensured all details were confirmed and accounted for in advance. In addition to the reception, the band did a fantastic job with ceremony accoustics and AV support, MC'ing as well as providing uplighting. We will forever be grateful for the experience Cover Story provided.
  • C
    Christine H. Sent on 10/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cover Story Entertainment

    We highly recommend Cover Story Entertainment to anyone looking to book a wedding DJ and acoustic musician! DJ Matthew and our acoustic musician Ezra were both were fantastic. Chris, Elena and the Cover Story team were so great to work with during our planning process - answering my endless questions, providing advice on timeline/song selection, etc. The planning calls with Elena and DJ Matthew in advance also helped us having confidence our day would be perfect. All of our requested songs were played and our dance floor was packed the entire night! We had so much fun at our wedding reception thanks to Cover Story!! Highly recommend!

    Cover Story Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for the amazing words Christine! We had a great time helping you plan the best day for you and Michael. Wishing you the best!!!!

    Chris
  • Amy
    Amy T. Sent on 08/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Talented musicians

    Choosing the right band is one of the most crucial choices you'll make for the wedding -- and usually one of your larger investments. You can choose Cover Story Entertainment. The admin piece was extremely professional and punctual. There's extensive work done to put on a performance perfect for you and your guests. As for the musical talent -- wow. My musically inclined friends couldn't stop raving about how good they were. I think that says it all. Overall, highly recommend. Book them!

    Cover Story Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Amy for this!!! We love to rock!!!!

    Come to another one of our public events when the dust settles!!!

    Wishing you and Josh the best!

    Chris
  • L
    Lauren D. Sent on 07/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful sound, wonderful to work with!

    We really agonized over our band decision because we couldn't hear anyone in person before making our selection. (We live out of state.) We're so glad we ultimately chose Cover Story! They were truly wonderful to work with, great communicators and I appreciated their pre-wedding planning calls. They requested detailed information from us so they could get everything right, and when the big night came, they were spectacular! So much fun, great sound, high energy. They did a great job editing our first dance song to fade at the right place and wrapped it up in a way that we weren't expecting but that worked so so well, so that our choreographed first dance ended on a flourish. We also got our ceremony harpist through Cover Story and she was excellent. Definitely worth every penny, we'd certainly hire them again if we need live music in the future!!

    Cover Story Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Lauren for that! Emilia, the harpist absolutely LOVED playing for you and the whole band loved your venue, definitely cant wait to play there again!!! We are so glad you and Serhiy had an amazing time!!

    Chris
  • R
    Robert D. Sent on 03/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing performance!

    Cover story did an amazing job for our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. We had an acoustic player for the ceremony, and live band + DJ for the reception. The band brought awesome energy and put on an incredible show. We had a blast and the dance floor was packed all night.
    Chris and team were also very helpful throughout the planning process, and incredibly organized, coordinating with our vendors ahead of time to make sure the day went smoothly.
    People continue to rave about the band. Thank you so much!

    Cover Story Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words Robert! We enjoyed so much rocking out MTI with you and Margaret!

    Chris
  • Amy
    Amy Sent on 11/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Guitarist and DJ!

    I highly recommend Cover Story Entertainment to anyone looking to book a wedding DJ and guitarist! DJ Nate and Jason our guitarist were fantastic. I cannot tell you how many guests commented on how talented Jason is and how great the ceremony and cocktail hour music was. Day of our wedding I got a text from Chris, owner of Cover Story, stating that our originally scheduled DJ had tested positive for Covid but not to worry because they had another DJ lined up and ready to go for us- as a bride I super appreciated that I didn't have to worry about this because Chris already had solved the issue and found a new DJ to MC our wedding reception. DJ Nate was awesome and even played a brand new (2 days old!) Taylor Swift song at my request. We had so much fun at our wedding reception thanks to Cover Story!! Highly recommend!

    Cover Story Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for the awesome review! Executing perfect weddings, even with covid, is what I and we strive for everytime! Nate had let me know what an amazing group of friends and family you had! Wishing you and Ricky the best!

    Chris
  • Leslie
    Leslie Sent on 11/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cover Story Entertainment

    We had this company for our wedding and they did NOT disappoint!!! We went with both a live band and DJ - the dance floor was packed all night long! They did an amazing job with the ceremony music as well as an acoustic set for the cocktail hour. Chris was in touch with us for every detail and we could not have asked for a better person to see the entertainment through from beginning to end! 10/10.

    Cover Story Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much Leslie! Your venue was definitely amazing as well for us to play behind! Wishing you and Matt the best!

    Chris
  • C
    Chelsea T. Sent on 10/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look No Further - They Rocked the House!

    Cover Story Entertainment was one of the best vendors we had the pleasure of working with on our big day! From the very start, they made us feel at ease with all the things that would be going on and went above and beyond to make the day perfect! They mic'd our officiant, nailed all the walk in music and brought.the.house.down. Exceeded expectations on all accounts. If you can - hire them - you will not regret it!

    Cover Story Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much Chelsea for the amazing comments! Fil and Brooke had an absolute blast celebrating with you and Eric!

    Thank you

    Chris
  • L
    Laura W. Sent on 10/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Cover Story was wonderful to work with from start to finish! We decided on a 6 person band, which also included an MC for our reception. They are extremely organized and helpful with planning out the event. They are also very responsive and personable when I reached out with any questions. The MC was spot on for keeping out reception flowing and the band was quite a hit! They were truly excellent and got everyone out on the dance floor! They also played a special song we requested for my husband’s late father which was a special moment for us - I figured they’d just do a recording but they actually played the song even though it wasn’t on their set list - so awesome! I appreciated that they checked in with me to make sure everything was going the way I’d hoped (yes it was!) and if there was anything else they could do to make our day even better. We are so glad we picked Cover Story and received many comments on how good they were and what a great job they did. You won’t go wrong with them!

    Cover Story Entertainment's reply:

    Wow Laura, thank you so much for the awesome review!!! We strive to always make the day perfect and we had such an amazing time celebrating with you and Matt!

    Wishing you guys the best!!

    Chris
  • D
    Danielle L. Sent on 08/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    the BEST wedding band

    Coverstory Entertainment made our wedding the BEST party! we received an overwhelming number of compliments on the band. they read the crowd and kept the high energy tunes coming. we may be biased but we are pretty sure we had the most fun dancefloor out of all the weddings we've been to thanks to Coverstory. extremely talented musicians! and the communication leading up to the big day with band leader, Chris, is phenomenal!
  • H
    Hannah Sent on 08/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible band!

    We recently had Cover Story Entertainment for our wedding band. They were incredible!!! Super professional, responsive, and the music was fantastic. Finding a good wedding band was super important to me, and Cover Story did not disappoint! The guests were all very complimentary too. The dance floor was full all night. Would highly recommend this wedding band!

    Cover Story Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words Hannah!
    We absolutely LOVED rocking the dance floor with everyone!
    We wish you and Denver the best!
  • C
    Corey P. Sent on 08/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!

    Awesome!!! Chris and team have the wedding planning process and wedding day execution down to a science. We opted for live music during our cocktail hour and DJ set for the reception. Both were outstanding and exactly what we were looking for. The Cover Story Entertainment team is extremely talented and true professionals at their craft. They know how to read the room and get everyone dancing and having fun.

    Cover Story Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you sooooo much! Dj Alex and Jason had let me know what a beautiful wedding of amazing friends and family you have!!! Thank you again for hiring us!!
    Chris
  • G
    Geoffrey F. Sent on 05/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Overall outstanding experience

    Top rate professionals. Hired them in 2019 for a wedding that was supposed to happen in 2020, but had to be postponed multiple times over 2 years due to COVID. Excellent and prompt service from the management staff and an outstanding performance at our wedding. Highly recommend
  • A
    Angela Sent on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience with Cover Story

    It was really a joy to work with Covet Story. From the start, the process was very easy and the team at Cover Story was very responsive, organized and professional. On the night of the wedding, the band sounded amazing and the flow of the evening was very smooth. We also had Cover Story perform at our ceremony and cocktail hour and this added the perfect touch to the evening!
  • R
    Rick K. Sent on 08/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great to work with

    While we unfortunately had to cancel our wedding due to COVID, Chris and Cover Story were great to work with throughout the process. They were very flexible and easy to work with during these challenging times. We would definitely recommend working with them and look forward to being able to hire them in the future.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie E. Sent on 11/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Dance Party!

    I cannot be any happier that we hired Cover Story for our wedding! The dance floor was absolutely packed the entire night and I am still getting compliments from guests about how great the music was. I truly had the best time dancing the night away and Cover Story made my party complete. Their customer service was also amazing. They were always kind and helpful, even when I made some last minute changes to my plans (they were able to jump in and do videography and add uplighting for me when I decided to add on these services a few weeks before my wedding). I am beyond grateful that we chose Cover Story. Highly recommend!

    Cover Story Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much! Loving the awesome shots taken that night! Wishing you and Keith the best!!

    Chris
  • L
    Liz P. Sent on 11/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Band Ever!!

    We truly could not have imagined a better band and setlist for our wedding! Cover Story was amazing to work with and super detailed in their planning of your special day. They worked seamlessly with the venue on the day of and they played the entire night long. There was never a time that the dance floor was empty - they just kept playing awesome songs and kept everyone excited and having fun. I highly recommend Cover Story and would encourage anyone who wants a live band at their wedding to hire them ASAP!!
  • E
    Elyssa B. Sent on 10/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best band ever!

    We are beyond happy with our experience with Cover Story!!! They made our wedding absolutely incredible!! Our guests started dancing before the food was even served and didn't stop until we were thrown out!! They kept the energy high, played a variety of songs, and created such a fun atmosphere!!!

    Many of our guests told us it was the best wedding they'd ever been to!!! I highly recommend them!

    Cover Story Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you soooo much for the awesome and kind words! Katie had an absolute blast at your Royal Wedding!!!!!

    We wish you and Max the best!

    Chris
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours