Cove Haven Entertainment Resorts Reviews

23 | Lakeville, PA
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for Cove Haven Entertainment Resorts

Recommended by 90%

23
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.3

13 User photos

Cove Haven Entertainment Resorts 1
Cove Haven Entertainment Resorts 2
Cove Haven Entertainment Resorts 3
Cove Haven Entertainment Resorts 4
Cove Haven Entertainment Resorts 5
Cove Haven Entertainment Resorts 6
Cove Haven Entertainment Resorts 7
+ 7
Sort by:
  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic service

    The Wedding Planner took care of everything. From planning to the end of the reception everything went flawlessly. There's always someone to reach if you have any questions during any time and they always get back to you. They really do their best to make sure your day is special.

    Sent on 07/17/2019
    Cove Haven Entertainment Resorts 8
    Cove Haven Entertainment Resorts 9
    Cove Haven Entertainment Resorts 10
    Cove Haven Entertainment Resorts 11
    Cove Haven Entertainment Resorts 12
    Cove Haven Entertainment Resorts 13
  • Kristy

    Kristy Kemmerer · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Out wedding at Pocono Palace was everything and more that we dreamed of!!!Definitely exceeded our expectations!!!

    The wedding staff at Pocono Palace were absolutely wonderful in every aspect regarding our wedding!!!!Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 06/20/2019
    Cove Haven Entertainment Resorts 14
  • L

    Lizbeth · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing team

    Our elopement process was smooth and effortless. I couldn't have asked for a better place. After encountering some difficulties (personal issues) a few days before our ceremony, Maura and Sandy worked with me and still made our special day go off without a hitch. Lauren who helped me through the booking/planning process was also wonderful to work with. I cannot thank these ladies enough. We will definitely be returning to the resort.

    Sent on 06/26/2019
    Cove Haven Entertainment Resorts 15
  • S

    Sylvia Brown · Married on 04/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vow renewal

    My husband and I was looking for a vacation spot for our ten year wedding anniversary and we looked up Cove Have resorts. I was reading the reviews and was a little apprehensive. After seeing they had a vow renewal package with our stay we decided to book. We were in contact with Lauren Brooks. When we first contacted her from beginning to end she was so detailed oriented that I had no questions after booking. When we arrived everyone was so exceptionally professional and sweet. We got to our room and i was a little disappointed but not by much. Just a little more update to rhw carpet an ceiling. However i got over that quickly. We had dinner by the window overlooking the lake and attended all the activities on property which was fun and enjoyable. The day of my vow renewal we got up had breakfast and went back to our room to get ready for our guests to arrive. Every detail Lauren went over with us was exactly as planned. The officient was exceptional and you would have thought he knew us and our relationship. The photographer was awesome and our puctures are beautiful. By the way we had the Champagne tower suite and Champaghne vow renewal overlooking the lake. We booked the Paradise Stream Resort. The food was good and filling couldnt eat desert. All in all this review ia going ro take forever for me to write with all the awesome times we had there. If you want to fall back in love and enjoy each others company and have such an amazing detailed oriented fun relaxing time this is the place to be. I so look forward to returning this sun but I want ro stay in the Roman Tower Suite.

    Sent on 05/04/2019
    Cove Haven Entertainment Resorts 16
    Cove Haven Entertainment Resorts 17
    Cove Haven Entertainment Resorts 18
    Cove Haven Entertainment Resorts 19
    Cove Haven Entertainment Resorts 20
  • L

    Linda · Married on 11/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wedding staff at Cove Haven are to be congratulated. We found the staff to go far and beyond to accommodate the bride and groom's wishes. Nothing was too difficult to accomplish. The service in every area was exceptional. Every request was fulfilled. The wedding planner worked very closely with the bride to cover every detail. Our day went smoothly and our guests gave outstanding reviews of how beautiful the wedding had been, how much food they had been served, and how it had been worth the trip for them to attend. Everything was perfect; from the decorated ceremony room, decorated gazebo, talented wedding photographer, and helpful wedding day hostesses. The staff at Cove Haven are responsible for making our wedding day the happiest day of our lives, just as we had hoped for. Our gorgeous pictures are living proof of our marvelous wedding day at Cove Haven.

    Sent on 12/12/2015
  • A

    Angela · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From stage 1 of contacting the resort, Evan Shepp called to talk over details. Everything was perfect. My husband and i loved everything set up for our wedding. It was dreamlike. The reception was awesome. Great food and decorations. The staff was all very friendly. Thank you for everything.

    Sent on 10/02/2015
  • B

    Beth · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted a very laid back small wedding and I didn't want to do any planning! I only have to make a few decisions and they took care of everything for me!!! The view was gorgeous overlooking the lake, the food was amazing, and everyone was very helpful and friendly ?

    Sent on 07/29/2015
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 07/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great time and everyone was very helpful..

    Sent on 07/30/2015
  • C

    Carissa · Married on 07/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cove Haven made our wedding day exactly what we wanted. It was small, intimate and sweet. The photographer was awesome! The pictures came out perfect and the wedding album was the perfect thing to bring back to share our special day with our friends and family since we chose to elope.

    Sent on 08/06/2015
  • User5302685 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was well planned and the staff was great!!

    Sent on 07/29/2015
  • S

    Shakera · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding sales manager was absolutely amazing. Evan Schepp handled all of our mishaps, misunderstanding and last minute details. He was attentive, flexible, understanding and understood the importance of the day and did everything within his power to ensure the day was absolutely a success, and it was! I can not believe how perfect the whole day turned out to be. It was very important that things went according to planned, and he made every effort to make sure it did. The whole event was flawless! Impeccable! Thank you Evan! A special thanks to everyone else on his team, Jennifer, and the waitstaff, bartender... also fabulous!

    Sent on 06/03/2015
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We stayed at Cove Haven for our Honeymoon and loved it so much we returned for our First Anniversary! We have stayed in the Garden of Eden Apple room and Champagne Towers. These rooms are unbelievable! Huge round King sized bed, hot tub in your room, romantic fireplace and your own private swimming pool in your suite! Refrigerator, microwave and coffee makers also in your room. Wonderful breakfast and dinner in a lovely dining room are included in the price. We never wanted to leave our room, but if you want entertainment, there is free entertainment every night and lots of free activities including ice skating, archery, mini golf, arcade, biking, hiking, boating. It's located on a quiet beautiful lake and every area is so romantic. There's also a cute gift shop and cafe if you are still hungry for lunch.

    Sent on 04/20/2015
  • J

    Janet · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I stayed at Cove Haven Resort for our honeymoon and had a fantastic time! It is a bit out of the 1970's, but a lot of fun and near many cities that are worth visiting. We spent a few days on the resort and a few days traveling. The resort helps you plan the trip through their Honeymoon Concierge before you arrive. We stayed in the Garden of Eden Apple room and it was beautiful and romantic. Our room had a heart-shaped Jacuzzi, a personal pool, a personal sauna, a living room, bedroom, closet, and bathroom. The staff is amazing and extremely accommodating to make sure that you have everything you need to make your honeymoon the trip of a lifetime.

    Sent on 10/20/2012
  • tanea

    tanea · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    honeymoon was the best they gave us everything we need for our stay and we loved it

    Sent on 01/14/2012
  • R

    Regina · Married on 09/09/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allow yourself some time to stay and enjoy the activities as well as your room. The rooms are so cozy and there is nothing like a relaxing bath with those jets!!

    Sent on 10/05/2018
  • User5305337 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding and luncheon reception at Paradise Stream. We also stayed there for our honeymoon. The staff is wonderful and extremely helpful. The food was delicious and the portions were large (we had a lot of food leftover). Overall, we had a wonderful time and are thinking about returning for our 1 year anniversary.

    Sent on 07/30/2015
  • User6280131 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The catering at Cove Haven Resorts was excellent. So many guests commented on how much food they were served. The service was excellent. The food presented at the cocktail hour was very decoratively presented. There was much food left over which was presented to the bride and groom to take with them at the end of the reception. It was nicely packaged and delivered to the bride and groom's suite. The price per plate was extremely reasonable.

    Sent on 01/27/2016
  • D

    Deborah · Married on 07/04/2015

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a very nice private wedding weekend

    Sent on 07/31/2015
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 06/27/2015

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Our event was good, we had a great photographer, the girl and gentleman that helped with our ceremony were great!!! But, the room we stayed in for 4 days was horrible. The carpets were stained, we were afraid to walk on the floors without shoes. The lamps were falling apart, the paint in the room was rough. We couldn't walk outside our room without the fear of walking into spider webs. The cleanliness and upkeeps of the rooms and outside of the rooms was horrible. The seriously need to update the rooms and clean all the spider webs from the light fixtures and ceilings outside the rooms. Also, there were no chairs outside of the rooms. We requested 2 chairs so we could sit outside of our room. We were told they had no spare chairs, yet we saw a bunch through a window in a storage area under the nightclub area. This was our 2nd trip to Cove Haven and I'm not so sure there will be a 3rd. As much as I enjoyed the first trip there, the second was horrible. The room we stayed in, the Garden of Eden Apple Suite was terrible.

    Sent on 07/29/2015
  • C

    Cammy · Married on 07/24/2015

    3.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    I loved the place... But they screwed up my wedding candles and charged me for something they didn't give me and they don't return calls to credit account...

    Sent on 08/07/2015
  • K

    Kristy · Married on 07/04/2015

    2.8
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    The room itself was fine, the place in whole was a dump. There wasn't much to do, very expensive and it just seemed like nobody cared about the place. They did make an effort at the pond by the dining hall! Driving in and around the place was a straight line and looked like a military base. You would think kinda woodsy for being in the mountains on a lake.........NO. They were short staff when we got there so our room was ready a couple hours after check in time, no compensation, no "drink on the house", nothing. Buffet food was good, will give it that but the sit down dinner that they have only for sat night SUCKS! When we were waiting for our room, we went to the pool bar. There was clutter everywhere behind the bar, not alcohol clutter, garbage clutter. Where we were getting married was dirty and flowers were dead. We had to tell them multiple times to please clean it, they did so a few min before. We loved the person they had marrying us, he was so cool! We had our first couples resort experience...but.....room was clean, nice big jacuzzi tub, so we just stayed in our room all weekend.

    Sent on 08/12/2015
  • D

    Donna · Married on 08/20/2016

    0.8
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    My husband and I were married 8/2016 at cove haven during our stay a resort employee stole our credit card information and booked rooms and several other charges to our acvount. When we were checking out and questioned the matter of extra charges with the financial office we were told this was normal billing procedure and the extra charges would be removed once the total cost was billed to the acvount. This was not the case after several weeks and several calls to the resort manager with no result other then refusal to take any responsibility from them I was forced to call the state police to open an investigation. There were over $1000 in charges incurred to my account along with $500 in damages. We stayed at the Champaign towers and the room smelled of burning wood the massage table steam shower and steam room were all not working and not one person cared. Because of their blatant neglect to this matter I was not only put in a financial bind therefore leaving without a large majority of wedding pictures other then what was included in my package I have had to seek legal action .

    Sent on 10/04/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review