Weddings

Couturier Sadie Mardiha Reviews

Couturier Sadie Mardiha

Couturier Sadie Mardiha

Scottsdale, AZ
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 21 Reviews
View more information

21 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 21
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

12 User photos

Sort by:
  • E
    Emme B. Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous work, amazing experience

    My experience with Sadie could not have been better - she is such a talented and kind person! I was temporarily in Scottsdale during Covid, but actually live in NYC. My dress was stuck in NY with a seamstress that was unable to start work on it due to the city shelter-in-place restrictions, so I had to bring it out to Scottsdale with me for alterations and only had 3 weeks to get them done. I randomly called Sadie after looking through a few businesses in the area, and she scheduled 3 appointment dates with me on the phone to alter my dress. All in all, my dress was done a week and half later, and the alterations looked stunning! So grateful for her efficient, gorgeous work and confident, reassuring presence throughout the whole process.

    Sadie removed the train, hemmed the entire bottom, removed all tulle layers under the skirt, shortened the straps (without compromising the mesh back, unlike what my nyc seamstress was going to do), and inserted bra pads. She also steamed it and gave me some pointers on how to pack it for travel. So thankful!
  • Spring
    Spring A. Married on 02/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Miracle worker!

    I can't stop recommending Sadie to every bride I encounter--she worked an absolute miracle on my nightmare of a dress. I didn't think it would be possible to fix the laundry list of issues I had, especially not in the seemingly short timeline I had, but from the day I brought it in Sadie was calm and reassuring that everything would be fine. She far exceeded my expectations for my dress, and I am so grateful to her!

    Couturier Sadie Mardiha's reply:

    Dear Spring, was a joy to work with you my pleasure to be a part
    of your big day I really appreciate your feed back and wish you the best in your marriage life.
    Sadie
  • Brienne
    Brienne R. Married on 12/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Sadie is absolutely wonderful. She altered my three older sisters' wedding dresses, two friends, and my own. I'm going to miss seeing her at my alteration appointments. She is so sweet and is SO attentive to detail. She will make SURE that you love the way you feel in your dress. I loved that I could leave my dress with her and not feel worried one bit. She is worth every penny AND MORE!

    Couturier Sadie Mardiha's reply:

    Dear Brienne,
    Thanks and appreciate your support I will miss you and your family
    that I feel I am a part of ! Wish all of you the best.
  • Kate
    Kate Married on 11/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Impeccable detailed alterations

    Sadie is an absolute angel! She came highly recommended by Mariee Bridal, and I'm so glad! Her work is impeccable, and I felt like a princess on our special day. She made sure I was absolutely satisfied and felt comfortable in my dress. I would recommend her to anyone who needs alterations, she's fabulous.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie H. Married on 09/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent work

    Sadie was recommended by Schaffer’s, where I bought my dress off the rack in size 12. I believe she altered it down to about a size 6. A lot of lace was involved and she did a great job putting it back together, as well as making the bustle and some other adjustments to perfect the fit. I love my dress! Thank you, Sadie.

    Couturier Sadie Mardiha's reply:

    Dear Stephanie,
    Was a joy to work with you I really appreciate your time and support
    Wish you the best.
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 01/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    WOW! What a difference!

    Sadie is an extremely talented seamstress to work with. She did the alterations for my sister’s wedding in 2018 (which turned out gorgeous) as well as my alterations for my maid of honor dress, so naturally I chose her to handle my alterations when it was my time to get married. She is extremely thorough and very detail oriented. She made my dress look like it was created just for me and even created a beautiful bustle for it so I didn't trip all over my train for the reception (much appreciated). She was such a sweet person, so wonderful to work with. I highly recommend her for alterations, she will make you feel like a queen in your dress!

    Couturier Sadie Mardiha's reply:

    Thanks and appreciate for supporting me you looked stunning
    in your beautiful gown my pleasure to be a little part of your big
    day!
    Sadie
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 09/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous Attention to Detail

    Sadie did an absolutely beautiful job altering my wedding gown! Mine was a challenge, with full lace appliques adorning the entire bottom that needed to be hemmed at least a foot. She carefully removed every lace applique and repositioned them by hand on my newly hemmed dress. It looked like it was never even touched and was made just for me. Her attention to detail is perfect and I couldn't have been more in love with how she made me dress look. She was always so friendly and helpful. We loved our experience with her! Thank you, Sadie!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sadie was great! I bought my dress from Mariee Bridal and Sadie was recommended by them to help tailor my wedding dress. She was able to come to my first fitting of my dress when it first arrived and was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable throughout the process. My dress fit perfectly the day of and the bustle for my admittedly complicated train was amazing! Thank you Sadie!
  • Tracey
    Tracey Married on 04/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sadie is truly one of a kind! I brought my wedding dress in for alternations a few months before my wedding and she made sure to book out at least 5 appointments in advance all the way up to my wedding day. Sadie is a true artist and professional - I wanted A LOT of alternations on my dress (way beyond your normal wedding dress alternations). My dress had very fine lace and beading detail and Sadie altered my dress absolutely perfectly! It was exactly what I had in mind and fit me like a glove. She literally made it my dream dress and I can't thank her enough! She was so patient and kind throughout the entire process and I would highly recommend her to anyone!
  • J
    Jenna Married on 04/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sadie was amazing altering my dress so it fit perfectly on my wedding day. Thanks to her patience and attention to detail, everything fit and stayed in place throughout the entire day. I highly recommend going to Sadie, she is truly an expert and will spend the time to make your dress look perfect. She is able to work with all different types of dresses and point our alterations that may not at first be easy to spot but make the dress even more perfect!
  • K
    Karin Married on 04/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    a day ago
    Sadie is a complete MIRACLE worker!! I had my dress altered and botched by another seamstress (Janet Kirkman - avoid at all costs!) and I had to find someone new STAT about a month before my wedding. I didn’t want a train and just wanted the hem to reach the ground, but Janet cut it at least 2 inches too short in the back and about 1” in the front. There were also uneven seams, a kick at the knee (that I did not ask for!), and a crooked zipper (I’d asked for a zipper instead of buttons in the back.) It was a terrible experience with Janet in so many ways. The store I bought my dress at (Schaffer’s - amazing) recommended Sadie Mardiha, and she fit me in right away. I put my dress on and Sadie started going all around for several minutes looking at the hem, ect. and asked me with concern, “Is this your dress??” I started to tear up thinking even more that it was ruined, but I said yes (I loved it so much!) She said ok, I’ll fix it...and her assistant told me not to worry, because Sadie does miracles. Well, she was right! After a few more fittings, Sadie did miracles on my dress and it was flawless...just how I had envisioned it, but even better! The hem swept the floor, the sides were smooth, the zipper was straight, and the bodice (which she didn’t even charge me for) was fitted perfectly! Honestly, she saved my dress and made me feel absolutely beautiful on my wedding day!! I can’t thank her enough!! She was also less expensive than Janet, and was so sweet and pleasant to work with. She really listened and made sure we were on the same page and was so patient every step of the way. If you need alterations or a redesign, go to Sadie...you’ll be so happy with the results!!
  • S
    Susan Married on 12/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sadie is an excellent seamstress and extremely kind and patient. She made sure the dress was perfect by doing little by little with many fittings. I would highly recommend Sadie!
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 09/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sadie is so sweet and made the alterations process so incredibly easy. She worked with my schedule and is very reasonably priced. I highly recommend choosing Sadie!
  • Nicole173
    Nicole Married on 05/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sadie was SO amazing! She deconstructed my gigantic dress and made it fit perfectly. I felt beautiful the day of my wedding thanks to her awesome work. My dress fit perfectly and comfortable. I highly recommend hiring her to alter any dress. She is quick and responsive and amazing.
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 01/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sadie was so sweet and did such a great job tailoring my two piece wedding dress. My skirt was 4 layers of silk with a built in train she had to do the most confusing bustle job but it was perfect. She really knows what she is doing.
  • K
    Kasie Married on 11/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sadie was a dream!! She ensured everything was perfect-enough to schedule 3 fittings! We only did 2 & I picked up my dress on the 3rd appointment. Sadie works for Lillian Lottie as well-she conveniently works from there or she also has a place of her own she might ask you to meet her there depending on scheduling. She does beautiful work!!
  • D
    D Married on 11/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had my dress altered already, but they left it quite wrinkled and it needed a heavy duty steaming. Sadie had it done in a couple days and it looked great!
  • K
    Kristen Married on 01/04/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was scheduled with Sadie for my fittings through Lillian Lottie. For my last couple fittings and dress pick up I went to her studio on Shea and Scottsdale Rd. Luckily I didn't need a lot of alterations. My dress was the perfect length with my shoes, so all I really needed was to be taken in at the bust, the bustle, and she added some cups so I didn't need a bra. Lillian Lottie had offered to make my headpiece out of extra lace I had ordered for $150, but I felt that was way over my budget. Sadie did it for free! She also did some alterations on my mom's dress which turned out great as well. I should've had her do my daughters junior bridesmaids dresses instead of David's Bridal. They were somewhat impersonal and charged more than what Sadie probably would have. I like that I had the option to see her at the bridal shop or her own suite. My dress is amazing and perfect! Love it!
  • User1572036 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When I ordered my dress, it was strapless. When Sadie was done, she had made custom lace straps, covered buttons down the back of the dress, kept the scalloped lace edge on sleeves and hem, and sewn an jeweled applique on. I loved my dress and so did everyone else! She was flexible in fittings, as I was an out of state bride, and even had her husband go pick up my veil when the dress shop forgot to put in the dress bag. Sadie is a sweet and amazingly talented seamstress!
  • C
    Claire K. Married on 02/22/2020
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So pleased with Sadie's work

    I took my wedding dress here to be altered at a friend's recommendation, and I am very glad I did. She was very attentive to all of the details, and would notice small things needing fixes that I hadn't even picked up on. She changed the size of the body of my dress at least three times, and even had to remove and reapply a large quantity of lace. I also really appreciated that she was open on the weekends and into the evenings so I didn't have to take time away from work, like the majority of the other options for wedding dress alterations. The quality of her work is excellent, and my dress was stunning and fit great.

    Couturier Sadie Mardiha's reply:

    Dear Claire,
    Appreciate your feedback was a joy to work with you and I am
    so happy to be a little part of your big day wish you the best in your marriage life.
  • S
    Sarah W. Married on 04/17/2021
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Unprofessional

    I did not have services from this Vendor however I was referred by a friend who had services done a little while ago - I assumed she was not in business from covid and due to calling, texting, sending instant message via social media and even reaching out to her via her website and got zero response. Very unprofessional to not respond at all.