Couture Parties Reviews

11 | Newport, RI
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Couture Parties

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

11
Order by:
  • L

    Lee · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we met with Stephanie Grimm of Couture Parties, she asked us what we worried about when thinking about the wedding, being planned for the next summer. I answered that I feared being so "uptight" that my entire family would be mad at me and that I would have no fun. She laughed and said, "that's why you hire me!" While I doubted Stephanie could really accomplish all that I hoped, so began our 13 month relationship which I now happily believe has become a friendship. Stephanie was able to achieve all that my daughter and I hoped. The "S Team" of Stephanie, Sara and Sierra helped us navigate the unknown Newport landscape with patience and a "can do" attitude. They took on additional responsibility with enthusiasm and creativity and communicated efficiently with vendors and resources. It was apparent that they are well regarded by others in the community and all were happy to work with them and us at every turn. She was ever mindful of our budget and always looked for ways to save our money as well as making sound and practical recommendations. I very much appreciated her advice about what was and absolutely wasn't necessary when Pinterest took over our lives and brains!
    The few hiccups that occurred were handled and solved before I knew about them during the wedding festivities and I had a wonderful time from the moment I arrived in Newport. If I didn't know better, I would think that Stephanie was responsible for the picture perfect weather we experienced as well! We will miss working closely with Stephanie and her team, but know that we will always have friends in Newport at Couture Parties!

    Sent on 07/18/2015
  • A

    amber · Married on 06/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie and her team are truly amazing. I can't even explain how incredibly helpful they were the day of the wedding. There are things you dont even think about that they are already five steps ahead of you. It took all of the stress off of my shoulders. They make the set up beautiful, they make sure the ceremony goes seamlessly and anything else you could ever ask. Couture parties is awesome and I would recommend them to anyone !!

    Sent on 07/09/2013
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie has been voted one of the best wedding planners in Rhode Island for a reason. I had a few choices to pick from and I'm so glad to have had Stephanie (and Candace) to work with me on my special day. I selected their 'medium' package that enabled me to find some of the vendors on my own. (They do have an inclusive package if need be, brides!) They were attentive and helped with every detail imaginable (some that I didn't even know existed!) They kept me on schedule, checked in frequently and most importantly listened to what I had in mind. My wedding day went off without a hitch and I couldn't recommend them highly enough for any bride.

    Sent on 02/06/2013
  • Victoria

    Victoria · Married on 05/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really wish I could give Stephanie 10 stars in all categories. There are not enough words to describe how easy she made our wedding day. I tend to be a little bit of a stressed out person, but on my wedding day, I was told multiple times that I was the most relaxed bride anyone had ever seen. I attribute all of this to Stephanie. I knew that she was taking care of every detail and that I had absolutely nothing to worry about. Throughout the entire wedding planning process, she was completely available for every silly little question that I had. I was also a long distance bride, planning a wedding in Newport, RI from Virginia while trying to finish my degree in mechanical engineering. I did not have one moment of being overwhelmed.

    Stephanie added the most wonderful details to our wedding that made it really special. It's really always the details that your guests remember when they leave. We have been told by everyone in attendance that it was the best wedding they had ever been to. In fact, we are receiving thank you notes from our guests for having them at the wedding. Pretty unusual, I think. All that to say that if you are looking for someone who will create the event of your dreams and be as involved as you want her to be, Stephanie is your girl.

    I highly recommend Stephanie as your wedding/event planner. She was incredibly instrumental in giving us the wedding of our dreams and I'm sure she'll do the same for you!

    Sent on 06/19/2011
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 10/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot even begin to say enough wonderful things about my experience with Stephanie Frazier Grimm and Couture Parties. Leading up to the wedding I wasnt convinced that I needed the additional help, but in retrospect I am so HAPPY that I had her there to help with the many things that I would have never thought of in advance. From the moment we met 2 months before my wedding, all the way through when I returned home from my honeymoon, she crossed every 'T' and dotted every 'i' and did so with patience and efficiency. In addition to the many things she helped with leading up to the wedding (not to mention giving me peace of mind), she squashed all the potential 'problems' during the big event without batting an eye. From being firm with the band about our desired time line, to fixing my dress when the bustle broke, to escorting my elderly father back to the hotel, she was all around amazing and had a great attitude throughout it all. Working with Stephanie was really so easy - she is responsive, efficient and creative and in general an all around pleasure to work with. I would recommend her and Couture Parties to a broad spectrum of Brides - those who are just beginning their planning, all the way to those that are in the final stages and need someone to bring all the last minute details together. You won't be sorry!

    Sent on 11/17/2010
  • B

    Becky · Married on 09/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would have NEVER been able to plan my destination wedding with out Stephanie, she brings Luxury to a whole other level! Like the old saying goes...you get what you pay for!

    Sent on 10/29/2010
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie was always attentive. She ways always willing to listen and brought my vision to life on my special day! She never made me feel like the bridezilla I know I was at times. Any bride would be lucky to work with her.

    Sent on 06/25/2010
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 04/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would have been completely lost without Stephanie. We were planning our Connecticut wedding from 3000 miles away and it wasn't until the final days leading up to the wedding that the magnitude of so many details began to become apparent.
    Stephanie exuded confidence and professionalism and carried us through the days leading up to our wedding, the chaotic day before the wedding and the day of the wedding itself. I wonder if I would have managed to get into my dress or have the reception happen at all without her! Possibly but I wouldn't want to have taken the chance... She was a lifesaver - in the days since our wedding my mother, sister and I have repeatedly said how much of a difference she made. I am so grateful she was a part of our day!

    Sent on 04/12/2010
  • E

    Emily Bohan · Married on 08/01/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot even begin to thank Stephanie for what she did for us! She was amazing, letting us plan what we wanted to and could and taking over whenever asked to manage whatever task it might be! Her creative touch is truly remarkable, and I can honestly say that our wedding went smoothly because of her. Particularly in the final weeks and on the day of the wedding, Stephanie was an absolute lifesaver, putting together all the finishing touches. In conclusion, Stephanie rocks!!!!!

    Sent on 08/16/2009
  • E

    Eileen · Married on 07/07/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are from out of town and looking for a wedding planner in Newport, Stephanie Frazier Grimm/Couture Parties is exceptional! If you live in the Newport area, she is the most amazing treasure on Aquidneck Island. She is everything plus more in a wedding/party planner. Patient, creative, organized, available, adorable .... Her staff is just as fantastic as she is.

    My daughter had a vision and Stephanie made it a reality. She went above and beyond with her own touches that made the day perfect!

    Thank you Stephanie and staff

    E. Douglas
    Newport

    Sent on 07/09/2012
  • User1730281 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie (and her team) were lifesavers. In the beginning I didn't think I needed any help, but then decided a day-of coordinator would be helpful... At first I balked at the price- but at the end of the day, it was totally worth it. It was so wonderful to be able to just enjoy the day and know that all the details were taken care of. Everything went off without a hitch (or if there were any problems, she took care of them so I never even knew about it!) She was always available by email, and very organized. She even ran out onto the dance floor with a bobby pin (twice!) to fix my hair when she saw me fussing with a piece that kep falling out. To anyone debating the issue- go for it. You won't regret it!

    Sent on 07/02/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review