Skip to main content
Weddings

Couture Cakes of Greenville Reviews

Couture Cakes of Greenville

Couture Cakes of Greenville

Greenville, SC
4.9 out of 5 rating, 151 Reviews
View more information

151 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

151
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

28 User photos

  • M
    Mary D. Married on 08/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mother of the bride

    The best part for me was the tasting! Choosing flavors was difficult because they were all so delicious. Sadly, on wedding day, I did not have time to enjoy the cake, but my guests were very pleased! We had a four layer cake with four different flavors. We received many compliments on each offering. The cake we chose was simple as far as decoration, but it was exactly as we ordered and ready for our florist to adorn. We almost cut back the size, as we had more servings than guests, but I’m glad we didn’t. I think many people tried more than one flavor.
  • Jacquelyn
    Jacquelyn F. Married on 04/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Service

    I have ordered several cakes from them but my wedding cake was awesome everyone love it. 😍
  • C
    Cynthia G. Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and delicious

    Susan made our dream wedding cake. Best cake I have ever had. Guests loved it. Exactly what we wanted.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jama
    Jama Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book Couture Cakes!

    We had such a wonderful experience with Couture Cakes! The tasting process was very simple and stress free. All the flavors we tasted were delicious! I gave them an inspiration picture that I found online and they absolutely delivered. It was more beautiful than I could have ever imagined. Susan and her team are the real deal!
  • K
    Kristin W. Married on 05/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect and delicious!

    Couture Cakes made a beautiful cake for our small wedding and not only was it so pretty but it was delicious! We got almond cake with coconut butter cream and white cake with raspberry purée and vanilla buttercream. Everyone complimented our cake. Susan is awesome to work with!
  • Nicole
    Nicole L. Married on 12/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wouldn't go anywhere else

    They were willing to make a cake according to my vision, and it was stunning! Not only did it look beautiful, but it tasted DELICIOUS. We saved the top tier to eat on our one-year anniversary, and even after a year in the freezer, this cake was still amazing. It was still the best cake I had ever eaten, and it was frozen for a year!!! I was amazed by their work; I would highly recommend it.
  • Billie
    Billie S. Married on 02/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious and Beautiful Cakes

    Couture Cakes made the most beautiful and delicious cakes for my daughter’s rehearsal dinner and wedding! They are very easy to work with and the cake tasting/picking process was delightful!
  • Viane
    Viane M. Married on 11/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simple, fun and lovely!

    Thank you so much! This team really brought to life my vision for my big day! From cupcakes to my husband's grooms cake. The flavors were great and details were executed so well. I would recommend them to anyone for any cake/cupcake needs. Thank you again for all you did!!!

    Couture Cakes of Greenville's reply:

    Thank you so much! We really enjoyed working with you both! Yoda was so cute we hated to see him go. :)
  • Brandy
    Brandy Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everyone destroyed the cake

    We had no cake left over at our wedding (which was small) because everyone LOVED the cake.
    I've had several people ask for the cake company name.
  • Juanita
    Juanita Married on 09/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing cake loved by everyone

    The cake was amazing we loved it and so did our guests
  • S
    Sarah W. Married on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had no leftovers!

    Couture Cakes was recommended to us by our coordinator and I am so grateful. Not only was the process of ordering the cake so easy and professional, but the cake looked and tasted incredible. Despite the fact that we had significantly fewer people than we thought we would attend the wedding, we still had no leftovers (meaning everyone ate multiple slices of the cake!). It was so perfect!

    Couture Cakes of Greenville's reply:

    Thank you Sarah for allowing us to be a part of your big day! We enjoyed making your cake so much. We look forward to working together again in the future.
  • T
    Tara Married on 06/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious and beautiful

    The cake was beautiful and delicious. Susan emailed us on Friday, the day before our wedding, to make sure about final details that we wanted to make sure our cake was perfect. Highly recommend!
  • Katrice
    Katrice Married on 12/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious in every bite

    OMG where to begin, the scheduled tasting was great. All flavors and any flavor you can think of it’s there. I love the way pictures were drawn of our cake, recommendations were made, took us step-by-step through the planning phase of our cake! I mean we left with extra cupcakes we purchased on the way out! Great staff and was able to take everything in for the cake in advance (cake topper, swatches). The tasting was so much fun and the cake is super delicious!

    Couture Cakes of Greenville's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review! We enjoyed every minute of working with you and making your wedding cake.
  • A
    Alaina Married on 11/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing cake and groom's cake! They even repaired my groom's cake when someone tipped it over. The cake is delicious, and I would recommend to anyone. They are great with helping on designs also! I loved the almond buttercream!
  • A
    Amanda G. Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most delicious cake tasting of all

    We knew immediately after trying the cake we wanted to go with Couture. We chose the lemon butter cream cake and were blown away by how delicious it was. We showed them a picture of what we wanted the cake to look like and without hesitation they said they could do it. Day of the wedding, it lived up to every expectation!
  • J
    Jackie Married on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We got our wedding cake from here and it was absolutely delicious and beautiful! The cake was one of the things I was most looking forward to for my wedding, and Couture Cakes definitely lived up and passed my expectations! Each layer of the cake was delicious, and they helped us to customize our design, including hand drawing bicycle gears on one layer in buttercream to go with our other decorations! They delivered the cake on time and were very easy to work with.
  • S
    Shannon Married on 07/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Couture Cakes of Greenville was the baker for my recent wedding. They made our cake as well as some cake pops. Everything was SO GOOD. As a local wedding planner, I'm always looking for good vendors, and Susan with Couture Cakes of Greenville is one of those...so I just knew she had to make the cake for our wedding. When we sat for our consultation, Susan immediately grasped our vision and was able to sketch out the perfect wedding cake design. At the wedding, everyone loved the cake and cake pops...not a bite was left (signs of a great cake!)!! I'd highly recommend Couture Cakes to anyone looking for not only a wedding cake, but for any of your cake needs :)
  • M
    Mary Married on 06/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had couture cakes make our wedding cake and it was better than we ever could have imagined! The design was even better than the picture they made for us, and it tasted INCREDIBLE! We had so many compliments on how the cake looked and tasted. We are so happy with how everything turned out and how easy the process was to create and order our dream wedding cake! It really enhanced our room for our wedding and we could not have imagined a more perfect cake for our special day.

    Couture Cakes of Greenville's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind review. We really enjoyed meeting with you all and creating a custom cake to reflect you both. Best wishes!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 06/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We chose couture cakes of Greenville and we were not disappointed! Our cake was beautiful and tasted amazing. Our guests loved it
  • P
    P Mck Married on 06/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100% fabulous

    Amazing beautiful cake !
    But as wonderful as that was - the service and thoughtfulness were even better.
    These are truly lovely people to scheme, plan, trade ideas, and imagine with.
    Couture Cakes of Greenville is 100% fabulous in every way.
  • M
    Megan Married on 05/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Fabulous cakes! From the minute we went to our cake tasting I new this was the place we were going with! They gave us multiple options for the tasting and even let us try a few cake truffles & cupcakes.

    For our wedding we had 3 different cakes, Chocolate (Gluten Free), Almond (2 tier cake in the picture) and Marble. The buttercream on the outside of all the cakes was Vanilla, and it was the perfect amount. Our guests raved about how wonderful our cakes were, they were so good that we didn't get to bring any home. Highly recommend Couture Cakes for your Wedding or party!
  • M
    Matt Married on 05/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This place knows how to make a cake! They did our wedding cake and it was absolutely beautiful! Not to mention, it was the best cake I've ever tasted! Delicious! If you are one of those Gluten-free folks, I can confirm they have excellent gluten-free options and they taste just as good as the normal cake that contains gluten!

    Of course the cake was delivered on-time and in perfect condition.
    You can't really go wrong here.
  • C
    Carolyn Married on 04/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The cake was tasty and the decorations were beautiful! They are the only ones in town that do gluten free and it was fabulous!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 03/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Couture cakes are awesome. They were extremely helpful and super nice. They were very understanding when my husband, mother, and myself had to bring our four children to our tasting. They made sure that we all got to be involved. Their cakes were not only beautiful but super delicious and very moist. Our guests at our wedding loved it. I definitely recommend them and will use them again for future events!!
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 03/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I worked with Couture Cakes of Greenville for my wedding at the Old Cigar Warehouse. Everyone at couture cakes was friendly and extremely responsive. I ordered cupcakes for our wedding dessert and they were a HIT. There wasn't a single cupcake left over at the end of the reception. My guests raved about how delicious the cupcakes were, and how many of them had at least two cupcakes each! The best part...I have Celiac (gluten allergy), and Couture Cakes had DELICIOUS gluten free cupcakes with so many flavor options. I highly recommend Couture Cakes of Greenville for any event!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message