Skip to main content
Weddings

Courtyard by Marriott Tampa-Oldsmar Reviews

Courtyard by Marriott Tampa-Oldsmar

Courtyard by Marriott Tampa-Oldsmar

Oldsmar, FL
4.8 out of 5 rating, 18 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
4.8 out of 5 rating
18 Reviews
95% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
Weddingwire
4.8/5 18 reviews
Google
4.2/5 495 reviews
  • T
    Tonya Sent on 04/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely wonderful

    Our wedding was absolutely beautiful and thank you to the staff it was perfect. Tina and Itsel were AMAZING. Tina is extremely responsive and was there to help with every detail. She made our wedding day run so smoothe. I couldn’t have asked for anything better. I would definitely recommend this place.
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 06/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tina and the Staff at Courtyard By Marriott Oldsmar exceeded my expectations. Everything was timely and beautiful . I love this staff . Words can not express our sincere gratitude for all that has been done
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 05/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Oh Tina Tina Tina! I had 3weeks to plan a wedding and I live in NYC and what can I say????? Tina made it all happen with a breeze! I had my reception and ceremony here at the Marriott and it turned out beautifully! Tina and the hotel was very accommodating to all our needs. Tina is very sweet and excellent and what she does. I can't say Thank You enough! Your just Awesome!!!!
    From Mrs & Mr Jung
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • T
    Tressie Sent on 04/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Courtyard by Marriott Tampa-Oldsmar is such a beautiful place for a Wedding Reception. The reception hall was perfect and the food was truly outstanding. Everyone was so nice and professional. I'm so glad we elected to have our reception there. Thank you Tina Marden for making our day extra special. Mr. and Mrs. England
  • K
    Keith Sent on 03/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When my wife and I were looking for a last minute venue for our both our ceremony and reception due to family travel constraints, I found the Courtyard by Marriott and Tina. Even though we only had about a month to put literally everything together for about 2 dozen guests, Tina and the Courtyard staff were on the ball and responded to every question we had quickly and professionally.
    The pricing for food, the reception room, and everything else was very reasonable and we were able to fit it all in our modest budget. Tina and the Courtyard staff always responded with a "yes" and smile to any help we asked for. Tina even showed my wife's daughter how to fold the napkins for our table setting the night before the wedding as we were setting up. The food was great, buffet style with a carving station, but many options our guests enjoyed.

    Thank you again, Tina, for a wonderful and stress free day that we will always remember!

    Keith & Jennifer Miller
  • jetaime
    Jetaime Sent on 11/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The courtyard team helped me create my dream wedding even through complications that were unforeseen. They were patient with me and really cared about making our day perfect. The food was also perfect, we have gotten so many compliments on everything. I will forever be grateful.

    Courtyard by Marriott Tampa-Oldsmar's reply:

    Thank you for sharing you experience with us, Jet'Aime & DJ. Wedding planning is never an easy task when family have a different vision than the bride. We were going to make your dreams come true, no matter the task at hand. I am pleased to say our Chef received so many compliments from your guests. Great job selecting your menu. We wish you the very best and hope to host your future events. Best Wishes Tina Marden
  • E
    Erin Sent on 11/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tina was fabulous to work with. I would highly recommend events there to all I know.

    Courtyard by Marriott Tampa-Oldsmar's reply:

    Thank you, Erin. I had such a wonderful time planning your wedding. Everything came together so perfectly. I look forward to seeing the beautiful photos and video. Enjoy your honeymoon! Best Wishes Tina Marden
  • Rachael
    Rachael Sent on 03/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Words can't express how amazing my experience was at the Courtyard Marriott Oldsmar. The venue was absolutely beautiful and perfect for a more intimate wedding ceremony. We had our ceremony outside by the koi fish pond and waterfall and the reception in the ballroom, with about 60 guests in attendance. Everything was seamless for our guests from the start of the ceremony, through cocktail hour, and the reception, The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. A HUGE Thank you goes to Tina Marden, who was an absolute dream to work with! Tina was very friendly, always available to answer any of my questions, and helped make the wedding process so easy! Tina helped ensure our day was perfect and definitely put a bride's mind at ease. I highly recommend this venue! Thanks Courtyard Marriott :)

    Courtyard by Marriott Tampa-Oldsmar's reply:

    Thank you Rachael. You were a beautiful bride and Joe a very handsome groom. I loved working with you over this year. I am so happy I was able to be apart of your beautiful wedding. Your Dad did a wonderful job adding those special design features to the room. Best wishes and lots of love to you and Joe for eternity. Hugs all around Tina Marden
  • A
    Antoinette Sent on 11/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    By far, this is the best hotel in the area. It is extremely clean and has professional staff who are willing to go above and beyond. Without a doubt, I will book this venue again!

    Courtyard by Marriott Tampa-Oldsmar's reply:

    Thank you Antoinette. You planned a beautiful Sweet 16 Party for your daughter Carmen. We are so happy we were able to be apart of this day and all the memories that will last a lifetime. Best Wishes to Ms. Carmen.
    Regards Tina.
  • A
    Althea Sent on 10/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Courtyard Marriott of Oldsmar is by far the best venue I have had the pleasure of working with over the years. Tina Marden worked hard from beginning to the end for my wedding reception. My husband, myself and my guest was treated to the most beautiful room anyone could possibly imagine. The food was top notch delicious. She worked with us with the upmost professionalism and showed us patience bigger than Job. We loved our event and the memories will last forever. Thank you Tina.

    Courtyard by Marriott Tampa-Oldsmar's reply:

    Thank you Althea. I am beyond grateful to have been apart of "The Wedding of The YEAR"! It was so much fun planning this event with you and Darren. I can say 99% of the time guest count is less than 25% of the expectation. You are the first to have a waiting list for the day of and so happy that you did because it all worked out perfectly! I can understand why everyone wanted to come. You are two of the most genuine people I have had the chance to meet and share wonderful moments with. Thank you. Wishing you both love, laughter and happiness until the end of time.
    Best Regards Tina.
  • A
    Amber Sent on 09/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This was the best place to have our reception. Couldn't have asked for better food and the service we had all evening. We would love to have another gathering here and would recommend to anyone!

    Courtyard by Marriott Tampa-Oldsmar's reply:

    Hi Amber or should I say ROCK STAR! You guys planned the most amazing wedding in under 3 months. We are so happy you selected our venue to share this timeless memory. We look forward to hosting future events with you. Best of wishes to a beautiful couple!
    Tina
  • G
    Greta Sent on 08/20/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our daughters Quinceanera here. Tina was fantastic from start to finish!! From the rooms to the event space, catering and setup everything went smoothly. I would highly recommend Tina Marden and the Courtyard Marriott Oldsmar!!! We would definitely hold an event there again!!

    Courtyard by Marriott Tampa-Oldsmar's reply:

    Hi Greta,
    We truly enjoyed celebrating Becca's beautiful Quince at the Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Oldsmar. She was truly the beautiful princess this day and her dress was GORGEOUS! I know those girls worked so hard on those dances. PERFECT! We can not thank you enough for sharing this lifetime memory with us. We look forward to being of service to you for years to come.

    Happy Birthday Becca!

    Best wishes,
    Tina
  • C
    Christina Sent on 11/11/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can not describe how AMAZING our wedding experience was at the Courtyard Marriott in Oldsmar, Florida!! Stacey and Tina, the venue coordinators, were such a pleasure to work with. They went above and beyond to make our special day absolutely perfect!! They upgraded our suites, gave us a discounted block for our guests, brought us chocolates and mimosas, and treated us like royalty! The food and staff were all AMAZING as well, from the front desk clerks, to the waiting staff, and house keepers! They made us feel so special! Also, I cant tell you how many compliments we received on the food! Everyone said they couldn't get enough. We did a buffet of shrimp Alfredo and chicken Marsala with a few sides, rolls, garden salad, and a fruit and cheese appetizer display. If I were to get married again, I would definitely have it at the Courtyard Marriott Hotel in Oldsmar, Fl. We felt so blessed to have such wonderful people make our dream day come true!
  • M
    Marcy Sent on 08/19/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tina Marden with Marriott Courtyard in Oldsmar was very professional, friendly & extremely helpful. We would recommend Marriott to any of our friends and family. Thank you to all the Marriott staff for helping to make the Wedding Reception a beautiful event.

    Courtyard by Marriott Tampa-Oldsmar's reply:

    Thank you Marcy. What an honor to watch Beth and Jeff start the new chapter of their lives together! They are perfect for each other, and the love they have sparkles! Thank you for sharing such a beautiful memory with us.
  • P
    Pamela Sent on 04/30/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tina Marden and her staff were wonderful. They were helpful and made sure we had everything we needed to set up for our event. They were courteous, pleasant and made sure the buffet was ready and delicious. This is my third event here within 10 years.
  • L
    Lalaine Sent on 06/10/2015
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue was perfect for my event, which was actually a retirement party for my husband. The Town Center Ballroom was just the right size for my banquet with 60-70 attendees. The rear of the ballroom opens into the pool area. And even though we didn't get to use that area, my coordinator made sure it was party-ready for my event. The lobby which served as my buffet area actually turned out great, what with a nice sitting area there as well - great for some pre-party tête-à-tête.

    The staff led by Tina Marden - the catering sales manager, to the receptionists, the food attendant/s, the bartender, among others, were truly wonderful. Tina was the perfect blend of support and guide for me during the entire process, from the planning stage to the main event. She made sure she replied to my queries promptly. I heard back from her at least within the hour, sometimes even within minutes. She was awesome. And my entire experience was awesome, I'm very happy with the way my event turned out.
  • W
    Wendy Sent on 11/12/2016
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    IT IS A PERFECT PLACE AND CLOSE TO EVERYTHING. SERVICE GREAT AND WORKING WITH TINA AND STACEY A PLUS
  • W
    Wendy O. Sent on 04/13/2022
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    So Disappointing…

    I recently started traveling again for business and almost stopped using Marriott as my go to chain after holding my wedding at this hotel December 2021. I do not believe this is a Marriott issue but this hotels issue. I was widowed over 10 years ago and after becoming engaged in 2019 decided to hold my wedding at this hotel because of its great reviews. We waited almost 2 years because of the pandemic. The ceremony went well. It wasn’t until the next day that we started to hear about issues from our guests. People told us they were shocked at the lack of variety the bar had to offer although we chose a premium bar package when we contracted the event. I don’t know if this was poor planning or they just didn’t care. I should have known something was wrong when my husband had to supply the bar with cranberry juice. And I did contact the hotel on the next business day and was made to feel like somehow this was our fault for not speaking up on the day of the wedding when we only heard about these issues the next day and the bar closed early and no one from marketing or management was still there. A terrible experience. I have no desire to hear from this hotel ever again and nothing they could say will justify what happened that evening.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message