Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia Reviews

8 | Monrovia, CA
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

8
Order by:
  • francisca

    francisca · Married on 11/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very Pleased

    Me and my fiance were very please with Loretta who had guided us through our process in finding the right venue that met our needs and our budget.

    Sent on 01/03/2019
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristina is a diamond to work with. Her professionalism far exceeds what we expected. Kristina and the staff contributed to the success of the wedding reception. From the bottom of our hearts thank you so much.

    Sent on 07/12/2016
  • W

    William · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I have nothing but the best compliments for the staff and accommodations at the Courtyard Marriott in Monrovia. When we were looking for venues to celebrate our wedding anniversary party, the Courtyard Marriott was welcoming and more than inviting. They were very attentive to our needs and were open to any ideas we had for our celebration. They made sure that our visions for our celebration became a reality. The sales manager Kristina Schulz Anderson was such a great pleasure to work. She was very attentive and highly professional. She had great resources at her fingertips for different type of vendors that were very helpful. All the staff were very welcoming and accommodating. The hotel recently underwent interior renovations and now it has a great boutique style aesthetic. We would highly recommend this venue to any couple looking for a venue to celebrate their wedding or anniversary party. On a personal note, being a gay couple, we are so thankful to the people at the Courtyard Marriott for giving us the same treatment like they would any other couple. We were so comfortable working with them. It made our experience even more special. We give the Courtyard Marriott a solid 5 stars.

    Sent on 09/05/2015
  • User3533798 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at the Courtyard Marriott was amazing, especially the event coordinators (Yelena & Loretta). They were patient, understanding, and organized. They answered all our questions as soon as they were asked and if they didn't know, they found out right away and got back to us asap. No question was too dumb or crazy, they made us feel calm and like they really cared about us and the wedding. We loved them!

    Sent on 09/14/2013
  • L

    Lorelie · Married on 03/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The filet mignon and salmon were delicious! The appetizers were okay. I wished that the appetizers circulated a little more. The servers were very hospitable and friendly. They made sure my wine glass was never empty. The salad was incredible. I usually don't like salad, but this one was amazing. Who would've thought that hotel food could be so great? Overall, I was pleased with the food and the service. The wedding packages are totally reasonable.

    Sent on 04/18/2010
  • R

    Rosa · Married on 10/24/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding celebration at the Courtyard Marriot and everything turned out great. We had compliments on the food and service and my husband and I as well as our guests had a wonderful time. Kristina is great and the staff was very helpful. They took care of everything that day for us so that we did not have to worry about anything except showing up and enjoying ourselves which we did. The hotel stay was very comfortable as well. I would highly recommend them for a wedding event.

    Sent on 11/13/2015
  • weddingtsai

    Anthony · Married on 06/22/2008

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    very good service and very flexible on the menu selection. make sure you have the sun dried tomatoe sause !!!

    the basic cake option from Diamond Bakerey was not impressive but was part of the reception package.

    Sent on 01/13/2009
  • M

    Mariela · Married on 07/27/2013

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Both Yelena Salazar and Loretta Suarez were extremely helpful in planning and carrying out our event. However, we did have some complaints from our guests about the bartenders, Manny and Francisco. Apparently, they were rather rude to several of our guests. This is the only complaint we have. However we are very thankful to the Courtyard Marriott for making our special day very pleasant.

    Sent on 08/31/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review