Skip to main content
Weddings

Courtyard by Marriott Isla Verde Beach Resort Reviews

Courtyard by Marriott Isla Verde Beach Resort

Courtyard by Marriott Isla Verde Beach Resort

San Juan, PR
4.9 out of 5 rating, 150 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
150 Reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

150
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • M
    Meadow F. Sent on 05/20/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding and Reception

    We had a small wedding on the Sirena Terrace and it was wonderful. The staff was great both during our wedding and the planning period. I could not have asked for a more perfect wedding or picked a better location.
  • J
    Jonathan Sent on 04/24/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding in the Marriot??

    YES PLEASE!!!!! Excellent excellent service from the moment we stepped inside.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Monica C. Sent on 03/20/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Magical Experience

    The customer service, food quality and cleanliness were excellent. Literally my dream venue for my dream wedding. No complaints, it was a magical experience!
  • Chuck
    Chuck K. Sent on 04/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amnel is the best director you could ask for

    All I can say about the Isla Verde Marriott and Amnel is WOW! He went above and beyond for us, consistantly, arranging everything from florist arrive times to recommending barbers for the day of the wedding. I have never seen anyone as professional, open, or dedicated as Amnel, and the day would not have been nearly as successful without him.
  • Natasha
    Natasha C. Sent on 03/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best best best!

    We cannot express enough gratitude to our wedding coordinator for making our special day absolutely perfect. From the initial planning stages to the final moments of our wedding, their attention to detail, professionalism, and unwavering support were invaluable.

    Juan took the time to understand our vision and executed it flawlessly. They were responsive to our needs, offering creative solutions and calming reassurance throughout the entire process. Juan ensured that every aspect of our wedding day ran smoothly. The staff took care of us in such a way that shocked us both. We were so happy the entire night and could not stop talking about the attentiveness. Food was also a hit, we received compliments all weekend about the food.

    Thank you to the entire staff at The Courtyard Isla Verde!
  • N
    Nick S. Sent on 03/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Destination wedding success

    Absolutely stunning venue and customer service. Couldn’t of scripted it any better
  • Thanh
    Thanh T. Sent on 02/21/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect and Beautiful

    We had our wedding here on February 2024. It took us a year to plan all the way from Houston, TX. Amnel made the planning easy, and provided us with a vendor recommendation list, giving me ease and comfort that I would be working with a great team. The attention to details for our wedding, the accommodations, the facilities and resort were all perfect.

    We’re a foodie couple and we wanted our guests to have a delicious meal. The three course meal an appetizers were a crowd pleaser. Everything was delicious and served perfectly. Our personal waiter did a wonderful job making sure we were hydrated and comfortable the entire wedding. We received many texts from family and friends thanking us for choosing Courtyard by Marriott Isla Verde to celebrate our special day.

    Thanh & Luis
  • R
    Rafael E. Sent on 02/19/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excelent, i recomend this location for this kind of event or just for vacation

    Im 63, and its one of my best experince of my life.
  • Haley
    Haley T. Sent on 02/18/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You need to have your wedding here!!

    We got married at the Courtyard Isla Verde in February 2024, and it was absolutely incredible. We had our ceremony and cocktail hour at the oceanfront green area and reception at Las Brisas. I cannot say enough wonderful things about this place and its staff. Juan and his team at the Marriott were extremely communicative and kind. Planning a destination wedding from the US can be stressful, but Juan always quickly answered my questions via email. The grounds are so beautiful and our guests had a great time at the casino, pool, beach and restaurants during our stay. The location is conveniently located very close to the airport and the planes were not as loud as we expected. We only had one take off during our ceremony, which was not a big deal, as we just paused for the 30 seconds. Our entire wedding day was seamless and wonderful thanks to the Marriott staff. The food was so good! Reuben was our awesome waiter at our reception and always made sure we had drinks and ate on time! When comparing prices with other nearby vendors, the Marriott was a lower cost, and I’m so glad we had our wedding there.

    The ONLY issue we had was with our room block. For our guests that stayed dates before or after our room block dates, they had to make separate reservations for those stays, which made everything a mess and hard to track. I felt like guests should have receievd our room block rate for their entire stay. Upon check-in, the front desk tried to tell our guests they would have to check-out and back-in on those dates and potentially switch rooms, which caused some chaos. Luckily a manager was able to resolve this so guests did not have to change rooms, but they did have to re-check in for dates outside of our room block. For a well-recognized brand that has weddings every weekend, this should be a much better process, as almost all guests stayed additional days to extend their vacation.

    If you are considering getting married here, do it; you will not regret it!!

  • V
    Veronica Sent on 12/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome experience!

    We decided on the location with our wedding planner. They responded fast and gave us the information that we needed. Constant email communication with our time difference. They listened and accommodated us with food allergy requests. The servers were amazing with our guests, the food was amazing, everyone loved it! Thank you so much for making our day extra special.
  • A
    Ariana C. Sent on 12/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ariana & Michael’s wedding

    Hi Amnel!
    This was the perfect venue for our wedding. We had attendees arriving from multiple states and countries. The staff was attentive and polite at all times. We cannot be happier with the services we received. It was perfect! We definitely recommend the Courtyard by Marriott Isla Verde Beach Resort for destination weddings.

    Thank you for everything!

    Ariana and Michael
  • J
    Jennifer M. Sent on 11/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect, small beach wedding venue

    We had a small group of 19 people for our wedding. The beach and the Sirena Terrace were absolutely perfect! The hotel staff were amazing throughout the whole experience!
  • Emily
    Emily Sent on 11/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding

    We had the most amazing experience with Amnel and the entire team. The entire experience was seamless and they are super quick to respond. I would suggest this venue in a heartbeat to anyone looking at a venue. Reach out to me with any questions, it was all a dream and it will be for you too!!
  • Maddy
    Maddy Sent on 11/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Venue

    Our ceremony was in the Green Area of the hotel which was absolutely stunning. It was a bit smaller than expected but everything came together beautifully. I didn’t love that when I walked to the ceremony I had to turn a corner so I saw the groom right away but it really didn’t make a difference. The only downside was the “no-see-um” bugs which are sand fleas that come out at dusk and dawn and made me super itchy. The guests weren’t too bothered. The reception was held in Las Brisas on the second floor which helped with the heat but it was definitely still pretty warm. We didn’t care though, we all danced the night away. The staff was IMPECCABLE, couldn’t say better things about them all. The hotel was so kind and even let us have a little after party in the lobby bar. I couldn’t be more grateful for my experience with the Courtyard Isla Verde.
  • M
    Maria I. Sent on 12/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Increíble experiencia

    Todo fue increíble, el Staff de maravilla hicieron que todo fuera muy fácil para nosotros que vivíamos en otro estado, excelente servicio, la comida increíble a todos nuestros invitados les encantó y muy buena coordinación en todo!
  • W
    Wendy C. Sent on 05/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Booking my wedding here was the perfect choice. Tatiana our wedding coordin

    Booking my wedding here was the perfect choice. Having the venue and catering all in one place was a great decision. Tatiana our Marriott wedding coordinator was fantastic. She was professional, supportive, and knowledgeable. She was good at her job! The venue space was beautiful, overlooking the beach. Overall I loved it.
  • Valeria
    Valeria C. Sent on 05/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day of our lives!!!!

    Amnel is the best asset this place has, you deserve a raise my man. From all the emails of all the planning, constant changes in the BEO, all the flexibility to allow us to have our dog, these people went beyond to make sure we had everything we wanted if it was possible.

    The food was delicious, the accommodations of the hotel were great, the Valet guys were incredible and the table dealers at the casino became our friends! All of our guests were incredibly happy and we could've not asked for a better wedding! Forever grateful!
  • Agnes
    Agnes F. Sent on 04/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An Amazing and Wonderful Experience!!

    I just recently celebrated my daughter's wedding @the Courtyard by Marriott Isla Verde and it was an amazing experience. Tatiana Espinoza and the entire staff were fabulous!!! Tatiana did an excellent job, always with a smile, super kind to me at all times. So attentive to all my needs and the bride's needs. Professional, organized.. on top of everything. A Wonderful and Magical Wedding.. Thank you ❤️
  • Emnet
    Emnet T. Sent on 04/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A perfect day

    Finding the right wedding venue is the most import step in planning your wedding. After searching tirelessly for the right location for our destination wedding, we finally landed on Courtyard by Marriott in Isla Verde. It was the best decision we could possibly make. The location was perfect. Pricing and services offered was so much better than anything that we were finding from other venues. We immediately loved the place. This is before we were introduced to Amnel, catering director, for the Courtyard. Amnel was nothing short of amazing. We were planning our wedding from a distance so we really needed someone on the ground to pretty much hold our hand throughout the process. Amnel was attentive, responsive and extremely helpful. We could not have done this without him. Our wedding day went without a hitch. The location, food and catering staff were all amazing. Everyone at the wedding had such a great time and many of our guests kept mentioning how this was the best wedding they have ever been to. If you are planning to get married in Puerto Rico, look no farther. This is the perfect venue. We couldn’t be any happier. Thank you Amnel and the Courtyard staff for giving us our dream wedding.

    Emnet & Tsinu
    April, 8th 2023
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Sent on 03/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    Everything was perfect!!! Perfect location, great venue.
  • J
    Janyfel C. Sent on 03/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding

    We had our dream wedding thanks to the entire staff that collaborated and the quality of service received at the Marriott Courtyard Isla Verde. The food, the stay and the team who made themselves available to us made our most important day even more special. They exceeded all our expectations.
  • C
    Charlie O. Sent on 04/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Host

    Our overall experience at the Courtyard in Isla Verde was amazing. We had several wants and needs we were looking for to design our dream day, that our guests would also enjoy, and the hotel was able to deliver. We had our 90 guest ceremony/cocktail hour in the Green Space and our reception at Las Brisas. Both outdoor spaces were unique and beautiful. The March weather made the outdoor spaces enjoyable and spectacular. The hotel team ensured our experience was seamless from start to finish, including the planning process, the execution of the event, and the overall experience for our guests that stayed the weekend on property. Amnel, Liana, and Frances were of special help with their undivided attention to service. The gentlemen in charge of the food also hit it out of the park! Other details we loved about our weekend experience include: the beach/pool & services, breakfast bar, restaurant, inviting and spacious lobby, casino, omelet service, indoor bar, rehearsal dinner, and parking garage convenience.
  • Yaqui
    Yaqui B. Sent on 02/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything was PERFECT!!!

    From start to finish, everying was perfect. Event planning was a breeze and once we arrived every member of their staff went out if their way to ensure we and our guests were well taken care of. The food was AMAZING!! If you're looking into getting married in San Juan, strongly consider the Courtyard Marriott Isla Verde
  • T
    Tamiris A. Sent on 02/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best customer service, bartender and waiters were amazing!

    We celebrated our wedding of about 70 guests at the Courtyard Marriott Isla Verde this year and it was the best decision we made! Tatiana Espinoza helped make the entire process painless and always kept open communication with us. She also had so much patience and walked us through everything we needed to know. On wedding day, the bartender and the waiters were INCREDIBLE! They went above and beyond, so much so that our guests still talk about them and how great they were. Thank you, thank you, thank you for making our day so special!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours