Court House Square Reviews

28 | Tacoma, WA
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for Court House Square

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

28

32 User photos

Sort by:
  • Angelica

    Angelica · Married on 07/14/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day ever

    Courthouse square is a beautiful, historic, fun, quality venue in tacoma. It also was very reasonably priced! I could talk all day about the venue, but what really made it for us, was the coordinator, Jessica, she was more than helpful and super friendly, and she really made our day easy and perfect. I highly recommend working with her.

    Sent on 07/16/2021
  • Andrea

    Andrea C. · Married on 05/29/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Venue!! Great value!

    This was the perfect venue for us! It was a post wedding celebration in the form of a masquerade party!! Court House Square staff we're so helpful and responsive! Not to mention the price was way more affordable than so many other venues!! Communications were quick and easy to overcome the normal obstacles for throwing a great party!! We are so happy we chose this venue! It was a FUN and Memorable evening!!

    Sent on 06/11/2021
  • C

    Codi · Married on 01/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mitchell. You're the best.

    This venue is absolutely stunning. And for the price! WOW! Mitchell was the best to work with. He is so kind, and very flexible. He never made us feel like a burden (esp with how picky I am). He was always available and always responded right away, or within a couple hours. This place is beautiful ladies, absolutely beautiful. And working with Mitchell made the whole experience that much better.

    Sent on 02/07/2019
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional Venue!

    We hosted my daughters wedding and reception at the Court House Square (the Gallery and Ballroom) in Nov of 2018. The venue was beautiful and Mitchell and his team were exceptional to work with. Communication was smooth and very prompt. The Court House Square is a hidden gem in Tacoma.

    10/10 would use this venue again!

    Sent on 01/25/2019
  • Deana

    Deana · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Wedding Day

    Our wedding was on Oct 7th, and everything was fantastic!! Mitchell was extremely helpful right from the start! He answered all of our questions quickly and helped us really envision everything so perfectly for our special day! Mitchell also is a coordinator so HIRE HIM! I am so thankful that we did because from start to finish on our wedding day, it was smooth sailing and I was stress free the whole day. The venue was perfect, everything I ever imagined and more! Thank you to Court House Square and Mitchell for the best wedding day!

    Sent on 12/13/2018
  • Charlotte

    Charlotte · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding of my dreams

    Everything was perfect. It was super easy working with Mitchell. He was willing to stay late so I could tour the venue due to working in Seattle and having to get through traffic to Tacoma. The venue includes tables and chairs and has linens for far less than renting from a rental company.

    Sent on 12/22/2018
  • H

    Hailey · Married on 08/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Venue!

    Having my wedding here was the best decision, it was very clean and the perfect amount of space ( I used the Ballroom), and the large windows and city feel we’re so perfect. Customer service was amazing. And for the price? Amazing deal.

    Sent on 12/20/2018
  • C

    Chey · Married on 05/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a wonderful overall experience! All questions were answered in a timely manner! The venue was beautiful and needed minimal decorations. Thanks so much! would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 08/22/2018
  • C

    Christina · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at Court House Square (particularly Mitchell Dorn) was incredibly helpful and very willing to work with our non-profit's budget and schedule. The venue was perfect for our event (youth literary and community building event), with high ceilings, beautiful hardwood floors, and cool ambiance. Holding our event here was a great experience.

    Sent on 05/27/2018
  • K

    Kalila · Married on 03/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best part of me planning my wedding was that I knew what ever I needed from the venue I would have. I’m glad that I chose this venue. I got so many compliments on how beautiful everything was and it was easy for people to find. Lots of parking and it was spacious enough that everyone could wander around with little ones and enjoy the views.

    Sent on 03/25/2018
  • T

    Tyler · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING! We recently had our wedding and reception at Court House Square and were so impressed. Our guests could not say enough about how amazing the venue was. The building is absolutely beautiful, which means we had very little decorating to do. Mitchell and his team were also great at accommodating any last minute requests, and wedding day issues that came up. The price was also lower than several other places that we looked, which was great. I would highly recommend!

    Sent on 12/06/2017
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mitchell and his team were fabulous. The Venue is beautiful and you can even see Mt. Ranier outside the huge windows. The location is perfect. I highly recommend this venue for your wedding. My daughter and the groom loved having the separate dressing rooms. Thank you for making the day wonderful!

    Sent on 10/28/2017
  • D

    Dan · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently held our wedding and reception within the Court House Square location.

    The ceremony was held in The Gallery on the first floor and we absolutely loved the space. 120 guests fit comfortably and the design of the room was suited perfectly for processional and the ceremony with the entry way framed by pillars. Our cocktail hour was held in a room immediately adjacent to the Gallery that allowed the wedding party to sneak off for photos while the guests were entertained.

    The reception took place in the Ballroom on floor four. The space itself was large enough for all of the required tables with a dance floor, and the connected buffet room made for easy access to the bar and dinner without the necessity of seating guests next to the food. The lighting around the top of the room was terrific for ambiance as well.

    We worked primarily with Mitchell who was very responsive when we had questions regardless of how silly they might have been. He took an active role in helping to set up site visits with vendors ahead of time and helped us through the entire process.

    In addition to the actual day of events, we chose to rent the space out for the rehearsal the night before. Being able to do a full walkthrough of the ceremony at the venue, and being given the remaining time to set up helped to alleviate pressure the next day as most of the decor was able to be addressed the night before. We would highly recommend working with the team at Court House Square for your special day.

    --K&D 10/2017

    Sent on 12/28/2017
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved this venue for our wedding in September. The Ballroom was beautiful, Mitchell and his team were amazing, we were able to find great photo spots within walking distance, the bridal suite was perfect, and parking was not an issue!

    Sent on 12/28/2017
  • K

    Kelsie · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everthing was perfect! I love this venue so much, everthing about it! The vaulted ceiling, the molding on the walls, the huge bay windows, the bathrooms are gorgeous and all the original features! I only decorated our tables pretty much because everthing is perfectly beautiful on it's own! There is a bridal suite on site that is adorable and convenient! Oh and you can change the colors of the lights witch is fun too. I have no major complaints about my wedding witch is wonderful and I have court house square to thank for that!

    Sent on 12/28/2017
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was beautiful! Such a neat old building. We had our ceremony in the Gallery, so much natural light. Then moved upstairs to the Ballroom for the reception. The room is really lovely with very high ceilings and special lighting. I thought it would be hard to decorate, but the room really doesn't need anything extra. Also, if the mountain's out you can see it from the ballroom : ) The bridal suite is beautiful, my photographer loved it! Also Mitchell was really great to work with!

    Sent on 09/29/2017
  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was timeless and had a great vintage vibe. We had no issues at all during the wedding process or on the day of. Great place for out of town guests as there are a lot of hotels close by. All our guests loved the venue as well!

    Sent on 10/07/2017
  • E

    Etc · Married on 07/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This space is amazing for any type of event whether formal or casual the space provides an exciting atmosphere. The ceiling lighting alone is enough but the service provided and the control you're allowed to create is so important. Court House Square gets my highest recommendation amongst other business owners, friends and family.

    Sent on 03/10/2017
  • A

    Aaron · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service and value. Mitchell worked very hard to ensure everything went smoothly for us, answering our questions quickly and thoroughly.
    The view from upstairs is amazing, and the gallery room downstairs has a great atmosphere.
    No complaints, very happy.

    Sent on 05/05/2017
  • K

    Kierstin · Married on 04/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a wonderful experience booking this venue for my wedding and reception. I was constantly emailing Mitchell and he was always kind and responsive. On the day of all was well and timely. If I could go back on planning my wedding I’d definitely book this venue again!

    Sent on 01/21/2018
  • M

    Mariah · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OH MY GOODNESS! I'm so excited to report that The Courthouse Square did not disappoint. I was able to rent The Gallery space and it was perfect for my wedding of roughly 50 people. We had plenty of room and I definitely could see a larger event having space as well. The event coordinator Mitchell was PHENOMONAL. Extremely attentive, personable, and genuinely cared about the outcome of our wedding.

    Sent on 06/01/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/20/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely beautiful venue! It was the perfect space for our wedding ceremony and reception of approximately 100 people. The ballroom it’s self and the outside of the building made for exceptionally beautiful backdrops for our pictures. Mitchell was easy to communicate with and quite fleixibke as far as dates and options for our big day. Highly recommend, especially for the price.

    Sent on 12/29/2017
  • Kathy

    Kathy P. · Married on 09/14/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue

    Beautiful space, and an affordable way to have our wedding in downtown Tacoma. We had about 70 guests and the Ballroom was the perfect size space to have both our ceremony and reception. We loved having the bridal and groom suites available, too. I booked the venue right when event management was switching from Mitchell to Jessica, so it was a bit chaotic but it all worked out. Jessica is definitely really busy, so it often took a few tries to get in touch with her, but she always was helpful and got things taken care of in the end (although getting our tables set up was a little last minute and hectic on the day of)! The fee for setup and teardown is kind of a lot relative to the base price, since it’s just for moving the tables/chairs and putting on linens, but it made it easier that we didn’t have to deal with that. We’re glad we had our wedding here!

    Sent on 09/30/2019
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 06/15/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great new management and flexible, affordable venue!

    Highly recommend this space! We recently had our wedding at Court House Square and were lucky to get to work with the new director, Jessica and her partner, Derek. Venue management changed earlier this year and communication was tough during the transition, but once we met with them in person, the final pieces of our wedding really came together better than we could have expected! They are starting to offer additional options through the space like day-of coordination. Jessica and Derek coordinated day-of for us and were superb! So many of our loved ones commented on how helpful and attentive they were and they really complemented the warmth and community-feel that we were all about.

    Court House Square is one of the few affordable wedding venues we found that was full of style and had many a-la-cart add-ons that we appreciated (like renting a speaker, paying for setup/clean up, etc.) With that said, I appreciated how talking through options for our day didn't feel like everything was about money. Jess went above and beyond to make our wedding smooth and carefree. Hope you get the chance to hold - or attend - an event here! 💗Photos courtesy of Yellow Bird Catering!

    Sent on 07/13/2019
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 06/09/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful event venue. Everything I needed for my event was already there. I saved a ton of money of decorations and was able to keep it simple because it is already a beautiful space. Great customer service and they made booking the venue very easy.

    Sent on 12/28/2017