Skip to main content
Weddings

Country Garden Caterers & Venues Reviews

Country Garden Caterers & Venues

Country Garden Caterers & Venues

Santa Ana, CA
4.8 out of 5 rating, 228 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
228 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
97% Recommended by couples

Awards

228
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

48 User photos

  • BarbraSue
    Barbrasue M. Sent on 12/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dont look any further.. Country Garden Cateres is the only way to Go!

    Kim & her Team @ CGC are simply the Best! We have been using them for all of our events, large and small, extremely casual BBQ's to full blown elegant dinners for the past 20+ years. Most recently we were married on our deck and CGC came through again for us. We had a very elegant evening of creative Tapas style plates, that were passed all night! Chef Arillo had such a variety of amazing creations for us. The team of servers and a bartender. were flawless. CGC made all the arrangements for our deck & neighbors deck to be tented & created the most gorgeous ambiance! The team works so closely with you to ensure every detail is met. Table styles, color choices, tastings & so much more attention to detail. The food is over the top Great, the staff oh so attentive, fun & smart! We followed our wedding evening with a full brunch on the deck the next day with super Chef, Arillo and his custom omelet station, bagels lox & cream cheese. As long as Kim & CGC are around, we will be working them for many years to come. It is always an amazing experience with them! No surprises, on time, friendly, Tasty and exquisite feasts. They find a way to make everything work perfectly! Highly Recommend Country Garden Caterers for all your large and small events.
  • G
    Gilbert V. Sent on 06/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Staff!!!

    We held our wedding ceremony and reception this past weekend at CGC, best decision we made regarding the perfect venue for our big day. Entire staff was on top of everything and the food service was outstanding. We highly recommend this venue to friends and family.
  • Angela
    Angela J. Sent on 11/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    TL;DR: Lori is amazing, and CGC is amazing. Don't look further!

    Warning: LONG DETAILED REVIEW

    I normally do not leave any reviews on various websites, but Country Garden Caterers is worth every word of my review. I am also leaving 5-star reviews on a few other wedding website platforms because they are just PHENOMENAL.

    I want to give my utmost shoutout to Lori, one of the Catering consultants at CGC! She was such a joy to work with, funny, creative, responsive to my messages (calls/texts/emails). There are so many wonderful things to share about Lori, but I would like to highlight how she went completely above and beyond to help out a stressed out bride like me. She understands how stressful wedding planning can be (catering being such a HUGE part of the event) and listened to my concerns and request for help. I was struggling to find a third party rental for china plates, silverware and glasses a month out from the wedding, and she helped me secure all of that by working with her colleague (Andy) at CGC, for delivering, setting up and picking up all on the same day. She helped to order all the linens and nicely folded napkins. While she had so many other weddings to coordinate and plan, she was completely on top of it and did not make my wedding feel like just another wedding she had to work on. She is so personable, helpful, and available! I am so lucky to have worked with her for my wedding this past weekend.

    And how can I NOT talk about the food. Whenever I hear people rave about any kind of food, I am skeptical because the food ends up being underwhelming (too much hype). However, I was blown away by how DELICIOUS their food was. After attending their tasting, it was a no brainer to put down the deposit with them on the spot and secure them as our wedding caterer.

    For our cocktail hour hors D'oeuvres, we had coconut shrimp, bacon-wrapped dates and wonton teriyaki crisps. They were all so delicious (my favorite was the bacon-wrapped dates), my guests told me they went back for them several times.

    For our reception dinner, we had marsala chicken and brisket (special request to be served with their Jack Daniel BBQ sauce - which Lori accommodated for us) as entrees, garlic mashed potatoes, sonoma salad, and grilled mediterranean veggies. Marsala chicken was so juicy and flavorful. CGC doesn't specialize in BBQ but their brisket is so juicy and soft, and the Jack Daniels BBQ sauce complimented the briskets so well. Garlic mashed potatoes were so full of flavor, and their sonoma salad is now my favorite salad, like ever. I've heard (and even experienced) wedding food being unmemorable, but CGC was completely different. So many people came up to the sweetheart table and told me the food was so delicious. One guest told me that our food was the best wedding food she has ever had in decades.

    Lastly, CGC servers was so professional, hardworking and provided exceptional customer service to our guests. I will definitely choose them again if I have to plan parties that require catering in the future.

    If my review didn't convince you already to choose CGC for your wedding, I don't know what will. You will not regret choosing them. Thank you Lori and CGC for making our wedding so special and memorable!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Selina
    Selina G. Sent on 09/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Always a pleasure to work with!

    I have hired CGC for private events for a few years now and they are my go to for anything food related. They are budget friendly, with high quality food and onsite staff. They have handled everything from a full on wedding, holiday celebrations at a private home, Birthdays, to Bridal showers. Diana is my go to girl and she works with me on my clients budget, ideas, and she is realistic on what they can provide and what they cannot. She gets back to me in a timely manner (remember weekends are usually booked and it takes a few days for catch up, but she will get back to you) Her team the day of the event are professional, friendly and exceed my expectations every time! I recommend them to my clients, friends and family!
  • Jenny
    Jenny C. Sent on 08/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love diana and her team

    I don’t even know where to begin to show my appreciation. First and foremost, I would love to thank my star point of contact, Diana, for being so patient throughout this journey. We hired Country Gardens Catering for our wedding in July, without having to taste their food first due to Covid regulations. Our venue was also non-inclusive and I did not hire a wedding coordinator so you can imagine how much all the little details mattered to me. That meant that I was always asking endless amount of questions and expressing many concerns. However, Diana, being the angel that she is, listened to all of my worries with patience and worked with me to find a solution for anything. Whether it meant making a custom menu for our buffet, or even as small as revising linen colors, she found an answer to them all. Thank you to Diana and her team for making the planning process so swift, and for giving so much of your time and energy into our special day. We are eternally grateful for your kindness and we will always keep you in mind for future events! As soon as we get some photos/videos back, I will be sure to post them!

    Country Garden Caterers & Venues's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your kind review and wish you years of Marital Bliss! Look forward to seeing your video and pics~
  • Marissa
    Marissa M. Sent on 07/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious & Memorable Food

    Country Garden Caterers are the preferred caterer for our wedding venue, HMOC and they did not disappoint. I was concerned about blowing our wedding budget on food which was a super important element to me and not only was the food extremely affordable, it was absolutely delicious too! We served their chicken & steak fajitas + the cheese enchiladas and received such good feedback from our friends & family. Our guests were excited to have a break from "traditional" wedding food and really enjoyed themselves. Their servers & bartenders also took great care of our guests!

    Country Garden Caterers & Venues's reply:

    Thank you so much Marissa for the review! We wish you and Patrick years of joy and marital bliss!
  • Margaret
    Margaret M. Sent on 08/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely recommend!

    Country Garden catered our wedding on June 11th, 2021. Diana was absolutely amazing to work with! She made sure my parents and my husband and I were happy and she was so flexible on making adjustments as things came up. She made great recommendations for rentals as well. The gold chiavari chairs were an upgrade she suggested and it made such a difference! She handled our food, bar and rentals which made it so easy. All of our guests raved about how delicious the food was and how friendly the catering staff and bartenders were. I absolutely recommend Country Garden Catering!

    Country Garden Caterers & Venues's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review! It is greatly appreciated! You both are such a wonderful, sweet and gorgeous couple! We are so grateful to have been part of your special day~
  • Lisa
    Lisa J. Sent on 03/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mother of the bride

    Diana Perkins is the best event coordinator in the world! Why? From start to finish (meaning, from the day my daughter & her fiancé chose their wedding venue : The Heritage Museum of Orange County) Diana was there, every step of the way! Even with a long engagement, my daughter was able to tailor her event to her specific needs and tastes (and was even able to change them along the way, without any issues). Diana is fun and easy to work with and creates the perfect look and feel for your guests and makes sure that every detail is executed to perfection! Her serving staff was very professional and courteous, and each one had a smile on his/her face while serving. And the food was delicious! We had chicken parmigiana (which our guests RAVED over), fettuccine Alfredo, mixed vegetables in butter sauce, rolls and Caesar salad. The food presentation was absolutely beautiful and Diana turned our reception area into a beautiful, sparkling (and inviting) oasis that was spectacular and quaint. She even worked with us in planning for canopies just days before the wedding because she knew it might rain, so we planned accordingly (thanks to her recommendation). She’s SO GOOD at watching the weather! She works tirelessly to insure your event is EXACTLY what you want and she works within your budget and knows just how to “tweak” things to stretch your dollar and please your (hungry) guests. Diana Perkins is the best!! She’s helpful, attentive, has impeccable taste, gets back to you in a timely manner (w/emails & phone calls) and lets your know exactly what will work and what won’t work for your Big Day. She has been doing this a long time and that’s the kind of person you WANT planning your wedding reception. Look no further...Diana form CGC is your “one-stop-shop-gal” for all your catering needs! Her staff even helped load flowers into my car at the end of the evening! And they even brought me a bunch of plastic forks when I realized I’d forgotten to pack them for our cake cutting! A class act, indeed! Such an amazing catering company!
  • N
    Nadine R. Sent on 10/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision ever

    Country Garden Caterers exceeded my expectations. Their food was to die for. The roast baron of beef and chicken Marsala were both juicy and delicious. My family still can't stop talking about the food served at my wedding. Their coordinator Diana is the sweetest and one of the hardest working people I have ever met. She ensures your day goes as smooth as possible. Meeting with her was always an unforgettable experience.
    I 100% recommend country Garden Caterers for all your catering needs.

    Country Garden Caterers & Venues's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review! What a fabulous day that was! Diana just loves you both to pieces:) Wishing you years of marital Bliss~
  • User1239144 Sent on 07/12/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I just got married at The Heritage Museum of Orange County and Country Garden Caterers did an amazing job. Diana Perkins is the best wedding planner/day of coordinator I could have asked for and everything the day of ran so smoothly.Diana helped create a beautiful and unique celebration. She had great ideas and helped us stay within our budget. The food was so delicious and every guest raved about it.We also had them do the cake, and they put together a really cute table with six different cakes(all different and very delicious) I had a perfect night thanks to them. The drinks were also delicious and the service was great. They were so efficient in decorating everything and moving quickly throughout the night. I highly recommend them!
  • Meghan
    Ian P. Sent on 11/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Food Choice

    Country Garden did a wonderful job! All of our guests loved the food and drinks! They were very accommodating with food selection and even helping us find specific beverages.

    Country Garden Caterers & Venues's reply:

    Thank you so much! We we honored to have been part of your special day~ Wishing you years of Marital Bliss~
  • R
    Raychel S. Sent on 10/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision we made!! 💕

    We used Diana and her team for our wedding at the Heritage Museum and couldn’t be happier! Diana went above and beyond from the moment we met even helping us find our photographer, DJ, and more.

    The food was excellent- and I couldn’t believe how affordable! People are still talking about the mashed potato martini bar at our cocktail hour.

    Also- I wouldn’t recommend scheduling a tasting. CGC hosts an “open house” at their venue and invites all the couples. This gives you an opportunity to try EVERYTHING (not just a few items), and also see the way it is displayed. It was also great to meet other couples and chat about our upcoming wedding! I thought this was brilliant and yet again a stress free fun experience for us.

    Also- you MUST hire Diana as your day of coordinator. That was seriously the smartest decision we made in the whole wedding planning process. She saved us money on decorations, and went above and beyond to make everything beautiful and perfect. She completely got my vision for the wedding from day 1 and was an absolute delight to work with.

    Still not sure if you want Diana as your day of coordinator? She made sure we ate, got the pictures we wanted, bustled my dress when my sister was off drinking, and made sure there was a drink in our hands from the moment we got to the venue! I seriously don’t think I went to the bar once. She communicated with all of our vendors and seriously made the entire process stress free. She even went out of her way to keep our parents happy to take yet ANOTHER thing off our plate. When I forgot about a last minute decoration I wanted she smiled and went outside to take care of it coming back dripping sweat while she made sure I stayed in the AC! Diana you are an absolute angel!💕

    I could not be happier with Diana and her team and would highly recommend Country Garden Caterers to anyone. I wish I could give them a billion stars!!! 💕💕💕💕

    Country Garden Caterers & Venues's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review! We appreciate you taking the time to send this! You and John were absolutely amazing to work with and we know your new adventure is going to be spectacular!
    Diana just adores you and you need to swing by the next Open House event!
  • J
    Jackie R. Sent on 09/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical Day

    Amazing food! They are absolutely the best out there. Our coordinator Diana Perkins did an amazing job with set up and decor. We loved her and her team. You guys keep up the good work!

    Country Garden Caterers & Venues's reply:

    Thank you Jackie and Victor for your review! Such a joy being part of your special day! And you looked FABULOUS!
  • D
    Delaney Sent on 06/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Amazing!

    HONESTLY, the best food I have ever had at a wedding and I am not just saying that because it was my wedding! The food was wonderful and the service was absolutely outstanding! They were fast, efficient, kind, and made my dreams come true! You will not be disappointed!

    Country Garden Caterers & Venues's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review! The food is amazing.... really hard to be on a diet working here! Thank you again and have a blessed day!
  • Ellen
    Ellen R. Sent on 03/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Overall service is excellent

    Our coordinator Patricia is very good and helpful. The set up and food are excellent, all our guests were satisfied and happy.
  • Sarah
    Sarah C. Sent on 06/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Catering

    Country Garden Caterers was amazing to work with. Great prices, great food and great service! Diana was the person and I worked with and she was so helpful and honest during the process. She even helped me pick out linens (I am so glad I went with her color recommendations). The food at our wedding was delicious and we received so many compliments on our Mexican food buffet. The staff that worked our event was professional and went above and beyond to make our night perfect. They even assisted in putting out chargers that I personally bought and cleaned up the event space to perfection. I only have positive things to say about Country Garden Caterers. I would highly recommend them to anyone who needs a catering service.
  • B
    Barbara Sent on 12/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical Evening

    Planned my daughters wedding from Seattle. Andrew was amazing, to say the least, and helped me through every detail with ease. His expertise in event planning helped me pull off, what my friends and family are calling, the wedding of the year. You can be confident with Andrew in charge of your event
  • Jesse
    Jesse B. Sent on 12/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue

    We recently had our wedding reception at this location and it was awesome! Amazing food and sangria!
  • R
    Rob Sent on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Outstanding service and food. My daughter had her wedding on September 23, 2018 at the Heritage Museum of Orange County and Country Garden Caterers provided the set-up at the wedding ceremony and food/set-up at the reception. This was a one stop-shop for all our needs. Many options to choose from and an experienced coordinator (Diana) made it all simple and very helpful. All services from contracting to event catering was done with the utmost courtesy and with seamless professionalism. As bride parents, we received overwhelming positive feedback from our guests on the delicious food and beautiful setting for each event that day. The CG staff did not miss a beat. Pricing was very competitive and the wedding package was all we needed.

    Guest Party: 300+
    Food: Macadamia Crusted Chicken, garlic mash, green bean almandine, green salad w/ feta.

    From the food tasting, linen and silverware selections, to buffet service and clean-up, we were so grateful to have chosen Country Garden Caterers for such a grand event. I would choose them for all my catering needs. Thank you Diana and team CGC!
  • I
    Ileana Sent on 11/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Caterers and Venue dedicated to make your wedding day a dream!!

    Our wedding here was absolutely perfect!! Patricia helped make our wedding day exactly what we wanted. She understood our vision and helped us achieve it. It was a deal for the memories we made. I recommend Country Garden Caterers for their food, service and their own location. Their venue is gorgeously rustic and vintage. Everyone of my guests raved about the food and is still talking about months later. Trust them to make your wedding day unforgettable, you won't regret it!

    Country Garden Caterers & Venues's reply:

    Thank you Ileana! It was wonderful working with you and Nick! Wishing you continued bliss and joy!

    Patricia Fulps
  • Shannon
    Shannon Sent on 06/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stress-Free and Beautiful Wedding

    If you want your wedding (or any event) to be a beautiful stress-free day, you cannot go wrong with Country Garden Caterers!

    My husband and I used Country Garden for our wedding last year (June 30, 2018) at Point Vicente Interpretive Center in Palos Verdes, CA. Diana was our wedding planner and day-of coordinator. We could not be happier with the way that the whole planning process and our actual wedding day went.

    From beginning to end, Diana and the Country Garden team were amazing! Diana made sure that our day was exactly what we wanted it to be--my husband and I were always the first and the last people consulted to ensure that our day fit our vision and no one else's. At no point in the process did we feel overwhelmed or like things were out of control because Diana had a firm handle on everything. She even suggested several of our other vendors, including our incredible DJ, which made the whole day really come together.

    From the beginning, we told Diana that we just wanted our wedding to be about celebrating. We didn't want a lot of the traditional wedding-day things--we mostly wanted to drink and dance--and she made sure that was the day we had. She helped with everything from coordinating our wedding colors, to linens, to plates and silverware, to the decorations on the appetizer, food, and drink stations. Everything was perfectly and beautifully coordinated and far exceeded our expectations.

    Diana and the Country Garden staff were always accessible to us and willing to talk through any issues that arose. The venue where we had our wedding had a very, very brief window for setting up and breaking down everything. Country Garden handled it all seamlessly. If there were any issues the day of, my husband and I never knew about it. It was the perfect day.

    I am so grateful to Diana and the entire Country Garden staff for making our dream wedding a reality. We were able to have the exact day we wanted because of the hard work and care of Diana and her team. We will always look back on that day and truly think that it was perfect.

    If you need a catering team, an event coordinator, or both, you cannot go wrong with Country Garden and Diana. They will work tirelessly and do everything in their power to make sure that you get the day you want (not what anyone else wants, but what you and your partner want). They made our day perfect and we will always be grateful for all their hard work.
  • Erica
    Erica Sent on 11/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding review

    I used CGC for my wedding at the Heritage Museum of OC and everything was amazing! The food was great the service was wonderful and Diana was a dream! She made everything so much easier. She's very efficient and professional, quick to respond to any questions. My party was stressful free thanks to her my wedding looked amazing I couldn't have asked for me! She's the best!
  • V
    Vivian Sent on 10/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Diana and her staff are AMAZING!. I started planning my wedding almost 2 yrs in advance. My fiance and I went to one of Diana's bridal fairs which really helped give us ideas for our wedding. Shortly after the fair we met with Diana for a tasting and wow, their food blew us away. Diana was so sweet and so helpful that we decided to also hire her as our day of coordinator and thank God we did. AS much stress as I had been under I dont know what we woukd have done without her. She kept our whole evening running smoothly and her set up was beautiful! We recieved so many compliments from our guest on how beautiful everything was and how good the food was. I was even told we had the perfect wedding which is amazing because most newlyweds will tell you something always goes wrong. Not at our wedding. It was great! We had no problems and We were able to enjoy ourselves because Diana and her staff had it all under control. We absolutely love Diana. I will not miss the stress but I will miss working with Diana. Thank you Diana for all your help. Our wedding was amazing because of you. We can't thank you enough. We love u!
  • Future Mrs. JJ
    Jeannette Sent on 11/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Oh my gosh, CGC was our caterer for our wedding day and we couldn't be more pleased!! Not only was it more affordable compared to some of the other places we had checked out during our catering and venue search, but the food was so delicious!! The weeks leading up to the wedding I was having doubts about our buffet selection and wanted to change it to a two-entree plated meal. During our final meeting with Diana at CGC, she talked to us about why I wanted to change it and discussed the pricing. I'm SOOO glad she helped steer me back to my original buffet choice because not only did it save us money, but the food was just delicious! I had been debating over beef colorado and chile verde and I went on Diana's suggestion because we couldn't try either one leading up to the wedding. Seriously, don't ever doubt this woman because she knows her stuff! The chile verde was so good, as was everything else! We received a lot of compliments on all of the food and how wonderful everything looked, which Diana helped us out on the rentals as well. Again, I took her suggestions as far as how to mix and match the colors so it wouldn't be overdone and come day of, everything was perfect. Thank you Diana and all of the CGC staff for your amazing work and for helping to make our day so wonderful!
  • J
    Jen Sent on 10/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We recently used Country Garden Caterers for my daughter’s wedding at Coto Valley Country Club. We could choose any caterer we wanted but after meeting Diana at a Bridal fair and tasted the food we knew we had found our caterer. Diana is so awesome to work with!!! She is fun, flexible and a joy to be around and she really knows her stuff and will put you at ease. She is always quick to respond to questions via email and phone. The appetizers...beef Wellington and mango salsa wontons were such a hit and the cheese and fruit spread looked beautiful and many guests told me how fresh everything was!! We had Chicken Marsala and their hand carved Prime rib for the buffet dinner. Both were delicious and the Prime rib was tender and perfectly cooked!! The garlic mashed potatoes and Somona salad were awesome. We had so many compliments from our guests about the great food and continue to get compliments about the food. The servers were so polite and did an awesome job!! The prices of the catered food is very good and they will work with any budget....never trying to up sale or suggesting more food that is needed. You won’t regret using this company and make sure you ask for Diana.....she is the absolute best!!!!! Thank you for making my daughters dream wedding awesome!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours