Skip to main content
Weddings

Country Barn Weddings Reviews

Country Barn Weddings

Country Barn Weddings

Lancaster, PA
4.4 out of 5 rating, 40 Reviews
View more information

40 Reviews

Rated
4.4
out of 5.0
Recommended by 88% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.2 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.3 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 40

9 User photos

  • David
    David M. Married on 04/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    As magical as I hoped it would be

    We fell in love with the barn immediately. Katie and Farmer Jim were there for us every step of the way. Any little question we had they were quick to answer. We felt like part of the family and not just an outsider using their property. The guests too felt the love that the workers there have on our wedding day. Just an all around wonderful place to be.
  • Trudy
    Trudy Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Dream Wedding

    The Country Barn has become a destination that will always be close to my heart- I will never forget this experience or this place, it is truly magic. My husband and I were married at Country Barn on 6/8/2019 and HIGHLY recommend this venue- it is beautiful, elegant, and rustic- everything you could want for a wedding. But my favorite word to use to describe Country Barn is authentic. I love that this is a REAL working farm that ALSO and EQUALLY knocks it out of the park when it comes to weddings. That same genuineness can be found in the owner, Farmer Jim, who was an absolute pleasure to work with. His suggestions and advice allowed us to have the perfect wedding day- and I want to say THANK YOU for being there just as I was about to walk down the aisle to make sure I didn't get tangled up in my train :). My friends and family were blown away by the venue, food, lovely staff, and overall experience- we had so much fun and I couldn't ask for more.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 11/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The country barn was AMAZING! We got married this past Saturday and everything went smoothly. I will agree in saying that they are very flexible! I had a few guests that didn't know if they could come until the week of the wedding and they were able to change all of the seating arrangements within the 3 or 4 day heads up! Farmer Jim helped open the door for me when I went to talk down the aisle, he fixed my dress as he saw me standing there, he talked to me the whole time as I was hiding away before the ceremony started! There was even help to set up some of our decorations the morning of the wedding. The food is AMAZING there and I wish I could have taken the leftovers home :) Jim did a great job being in communication with the DJ and myself, and making sure the whole night ran smoothly. I don't think the night could have gone any better! He even met up with us the day after as we finished cleaning up and talked to us for about an hour! Miriam and Jay did an amazing job as well on the flowers, as well as coordinating all of the Bed and Breakfast needs!

    Thank you all for everything!
    Love,
    Jon and Lauren Kemmer
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jacqueline Married on 10/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I had our 10/14/2017 wedding reception in the Loft of The Country Barn and I don't even know where to begin! I could not have dreamed of a more perfect rustic venue - tall ceilings with exposed beams, barn wood, brick, paper lanterns - and Jim and his staff were so professional and accommodating to us and our guests! I was looking for mums, pumpkins and cornstalks as decor in the Loft, and being a fully functioning farm as well, Jim was able to beautifully decorate the venue well beyond my expectations. The food was amazing! We decided on a true, no frills BBQ buffet style dinner with pulled pork, BBQ chicken, macaroni & cheese, mashed potatoes, etc. We continue to get several comments about how delicious the food was and many of our guest went up for seconds and thirds, so that tells you just how fantastic it really was! The Taste of Lancaster dessert option they have is to die for with tons of Lancaster goodies like whoopie pies and pecan pie and we decided on soft pretzels for our guests towards the end of our reception which everyone went crazy for. We can not thank Jim and his team enough for making our day so stress-free, comfortable, and memorable. As the bride and groom we were actually able to eat, drink, dance and enjoy ourselves at our own wedding, which I was told would never happen. This is a day that we will cherish for the rest of our lives and we cannot think of a more perfect venue than The Country Barn.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 10/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I are so glad we decided to use the Country Barn for our wedding reception venue. It was a great backdrop for photos for us to remember our special day and guests continuously commented how neat the space was(we used the loft). We were so happy with how the reception went. The food all turned out just like when we had our tastings and our guests raved – one even said it was the best meal he had ever had. The buffet line went through quickly so guests didn’t have to wait long to eat. Jim gave some great suggestions from his experience during the planning process that I’m very glad we took to make the day run smoothly. The groom and I even had time to eat, which from what I hear is a feat in of itself. We did the homemade ice cream add on and everyone, including us, was very happy to have an ice cream sundae to top off the evening with. The other add on we used was the campfire, which was truly a perfect way to end the evening. I wouldn’t have used any other venue looking back. It was truly a perfect day. (Added bonus: you get to meet an adorable dog named Booboo during your wedding process! ☺)
  • K
    Kaylee Married on 05/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    First of all, the venue is absolutely beautiful! I am completely in love with all of the photos of my reception! The barn was gorgeously rustic, but was also comfortable; equipped with both heating and air. This makes the barn a great choice for any time of the year! The staff was very laid back and accommodating. The owner even gave me his cell phone number at our first meeting and he personally took care of many details that made our reception perfect. The food was incredible and made fresh from the farm! I am still receiving compliments on how amazing the day was.
  • User2464978 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jim and the rest of the staff at The Country Barn were fantastic to work with. Always making us feel at ease and enjoying our time planning with him, Jim always had good suggestions and advice for our big day. We appreciated his flexibility in allowing us time to set-up and tear down for our reception and we absolutely transformed his Manorview Barn into a winter wonderland.
  • R
    Rachel Married on 11/21/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jim and the entire Country Barn staff were so helpful in planning our wedding reception. I often communicated with the office staff or Jim via email, as I was planning from halfway across the country. I always received an email reply within a day or two, and my questions were always answered fully. We set up several meetings during my brief visits to Lancaster, and Jim was very thorough in gathering the details for all of our preferences and choices for our reception. On the day of, everything looked perfect and was executed wonderfully. The staff was friendly and helpful, and all of the food was delicious!
  • S
    Jessica Married on 09/05/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everyone at the country barn has been fantastic! If I have any questions or concerns about the big day I can just call or stop by. They have all of the information I need and are always willing to help. Amanda in the office is awesome to work with and genuinely cares about each brides big day!
  • User2163033 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wow! What a great place. Everything was perfect! Don't let Jim's laid back attitude fool you, he got that way simply by knowing how things should be done. Food was excellent! Buildings and grounds were beautiful. Staff were friendly, professional and helpful.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 10/18/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wonderful place to have your wedding at. Great food and wonderful people to work with
  • User1757132 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Farmer Jim owns and runs the country barn. His venue is a working farm and he has restored an 1800s farm into the perfect setting for a ceremony and reception. All of my guests could not get over how beautiful the barn was and how unique of a venue it really was. Farmer Jim was so easy to work with and so kind when dealing with us. He takes great pride in making sure his bride and groom are happy and that their wishes/needs are met. I would recommend this place to everyone. The staff is friendly and there was not one thing out of place on our wedding day.
  • C
    Chelse Married on 05/10/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We can't say enough about how hard Farmer Jim, Candice and the entire Country Barn family worked to make our wedding as close to perfect as you can get. (Minus the rain showers) and if they could have changed the weather, they would have. Any idea we came up with they accomplished. The interior is simply stunning and their food was outstanding! Thank you seems inadequate for the superior service, professionalism, kindness and personal interaction they gave us every step of the way. If you want a perfect, dream wedding - choose the Country Barn.
  • User1624493 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The venue was absolutely beautiful. It made the pictures unique and beautiful. I particularly like the package deal they provide. The food was really good, the chicken wasn't a bit dry. The service was great,
  • M
    Megan Married on 10/19/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We absolutely loved our reception at Country Barn. The staff was helpful, the food was great and everything went smoothly!
  • N
    Nancy Married on 10/04/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My daughters wedding at the Country Barn was wonderful! Everything ran so smoothly and the setting was gorgeous! Thank you to Jim, Jay and all the staff for making the day so special!
  • LISA
    Lisa Married on 09/08/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We have nothing but good things to say about having our wedding reception at the Country Barn! The food was awesome! It's all fresh from their farm and all you can eat. We added the Taste of Lancaster Co dessert. It was well worth the extra money! Farmer Jim was great to work with. He was very accomodating to us and our needs. His workers are very professional and Ginny, one of his employees, was exceptional to work with on our food choices. The barn is a unique venue and you can create it to whatever you want it to be. There are three different areas of the barns to choose from. We had ours upstairs in the big yellow barn and had 200 guests, with plenty of room. Throughout the whole planning process Jim and his workers were respectful, courteous and flexible. Jim backed up everything he promised us. We couldn't be happier with the venue we chose. We highly recommend Farmer Jim, his staff and the barn!
  • Kathleen
    Kathleen Married on 09/17/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband & I selected The Country Barn Market & Manor View Inn for our wedding ceremony & reception site and we could not have been happier for our September 2011 wedding!

    We reviewed at least 20+ venues in the Lancaster area and The Country Barn was perfect. We are a non traditional couple and wanted to have an outdoor ceremony and natural, fun and eco/local community type wedding celebration.

    The Country Barn has so much to offer and has come a long ways in the past five years - there have been so many improvements, upgrades, etc but this comes with time & practice. The quality, professionalism, responsiveness of all the staff and owner (Farmer Jim) were amazing for the value of the wedding packages.

    Our family & friends loved everything about our wedding celebration. The big yellow barn is so unique but you are able to personalize it to make it your own - whether it be country, clean country, rustic, eco-friendly, elegant. You can add so much style! We were so happy with our wedding package (including a DJ, linens, dessert bar, amazing food buffett, etc). Couples are responsible for providing your own alcohol - wine and beer are the way to go! We used a lot of local vendors and wanted to keep as much as possible in Central Pennsylvania (Jay Stauffer at the Country Barn for flowers, Linda's Cakery of Mount Joy, Epic Photography of E-town, Taylored for you Bridal in Mechanisburg, etc).

    We could not have asked for a better venue the celebrate our wedding. Farmer Jim and his staff are excellent and down to earth - they really put you at ease for your big day.

    I couldn't be more grateful to the country barn and would HIGHLY recommend this venue for anyone!!!!
  • Sweetp
    Nicole Married on 10/23/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our reception was awesome, our guests loved the location and loved the food. The only complaint that I have with planning is that they didn't provide any bartender information when we first booked with them and we were down to the wire after they one they usually used was unable to do it. That was the only real snag, which they have seemed to resolve since that time.
  • A
    Alisa Married on 08/31/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Country Barn is a wonderful, different kind of place to host a wedding. We walked into the barn and found a huge, beautiful, blank canvas of a space that really enabled us to create the wedding of our dreams. Jim Stauffer, the owner, couldn't be a nicer and more helpful guy, and the energy that he brings to the process is amazing. Our wedding went off without a hitch. The food Jim made was outrageously good -- our friends and family are still raving about it a month after the wedding! Jim is flexible, brings a lot of original ideas to the process and is simply a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend Country Barn to anyone.
  • J
    Jane Married on 09/27/2014
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our ceremony and reception at the Country Barn was amazing. Everyone raved about how awesome the food was and how beautiful the venue is (and it was!). Farmer Jim was awesome to work with. He's laid back and we meshed well. The grounds are amazing for pictures as well. After the ceremony, we did the hay ride and camp fire, which was such a fun way to end our evening.
  • Heather
    Heather Married on 06/05/2010
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was perfect, got a ton of compliments on the place to. Food was so good I am still thinking about it !
  • R
    Robin Married on 01/28/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We just booked the Country Barn Loft for our upcoming January 2017 wedding, so far we are extremely pleased with their attention to detail and the services they offer. The barn is stunning and we are thrilled to host our wedding there and cannot wait to see what our big day has in store for us!
  • M
    Megan Married on 09/24/2016
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding here in the Fall of 2016 and it was fantastic! Jim was great to work with and very accommodating to us. Everything was set up on correctly and on time, the food was delicious, and the venue was great! We had our ceremony on the red brick lawn, our cocktail hour in the stable, and our reception in the loft. We also ordered the home made ice cream- it was the BEST! So much fun, and SO DELICIOUS! Thanks to Jim and the team for helping us have the best day!
  • C
    Candice Married on 12/07/2013
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    We can't say enough positive things about working with Farmer Jim and his staff. They made all my dreams come true. From the beginning meeting and falling in love with the location to the final day of all the events, it was all worth all the hard work to see the amazing payoff. The food was incredible, I loved the fact that it was farm to table. They were on top of it!!! The venue it's self is just beautiful!! I can't say thank you enough to all of them.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message