Skip to main content
Weddings

Cottontail Couples Reviews

Cottontail Couples View more information

17 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 17
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

10 User photos

  • Lindsay
    Lindsay C. Married on 02/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and easy to work with

    Emica was a dream to work with! We planned our small wedding in Portland and were looking to keep things simple. Emica made us feel at ease from start to finish. I highly recommend Emica if you're looking for an officiant!
  • M
    Melissa B. Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lovely personality

    After our first meeting with Emica, we knew she would be the one to officiate our ceremony. She has a very warm relaxed energy that we wanted for our big day. My husband and I wanted a very intimate ceremony, and she definitely delivered. My guest had nothing but wonderful things to say about our ceremony and how magical and emotional it was. Emica is also very informational and helpful with any of your wedding needs, such as obtaining marriage certificate, name change and wedding planning.
    Our wedding was during the Covid Pandemic and I had no issues with her as a vendor for my ceremony. She always responded to emails promptly. The day of the ceremony she was very thoughtful of Covid protocols by bringing pens and sanitizer for the signing of the marriage certificate.
  • Carrie
    Carrie F. Married on 09/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A complete gem!

    I have written and rewritten this so many times because I want this review to be PERFECT and instantly make you fall in love with Emica. She added so much to our wedding day and is part of so many good memories that it brings me to tears every time. She is that good you guys! My husband and I instantly felt comfortable when we met with Emica. Her calming presence, friendly personality, and wedding experience made it so easy to chose her for our big day! She was early to everything, well prepared and organized, and a very good communicator. Our wedding was postponed because of the Covid pandemic and she made it a breeze to move things around. Working with her to customize our ceremony was the best, as she added so many personal touches in her speech and we were able to recite our “I do”s and exchange our own written vows. She has loads of helpful tips and tricks to get through your wedding! At our wedding rehearsal Emica knew to time all the bridal party’s walks down the aisle to the music we chose so I could see where everything would work out time-wise …..my mind was blown! Then during a private moment of bridal panic and chaos she lead me to a quiet corner and was there for me. It meant the world to me and I’ll never forget how she made me feel. These are just some examples of what a great person she is! Our guests also really loved her and came up to us after the ceremony to compliment her. Brides, she is going to make you feel so taken care of and special! You will be in the best hands, I cannot say enough good things! Emica thank you so much, you’re one of the best humans ❤️
  • Cassie
    Cassie Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Welcoming, Sincere, FUN ceremony in coastal Maine

    We planned our wedding remotely, but connecting with the right officiant was easy with Cottontail Couples. While planning, Emica made us feel comfortable and relaxed throughout the whole process, offering earnest advice and closely listening to our needs. During rehearsal time, Emica not only provided helpful and easy instruction to our wedding crew, but also helped us all realize that there was not much to stress about.

    Emica wrote and performed our wedding ceremony, and was able to tie together all of the things that meant the most to us in our relationship along with our wishes to blend together a traditional and more casual ceremony. We received many compliments about the touching ceremony and Emica's warmth as an officiant, and we have fond memories of how she made us feel during the wedding.
  • M
    Melanie Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    GREAT Officiant!

    Emica was very professional and very efficient with the whole process.. We got multiple compliments on how great she was from guest after the wedding. You can tell she has done this so many times, since she was very helpful to the very last detail.. we didn't have a wedding planner, but Emica sort of helped with the role for the beginning of the wedding.. Thank you so much!!
    (cost disclosed included her assistant during rehearsal)
  • Ryan
    Ryan B. Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very Satisfied

    Emica was very professional and helpful throughout the entire process and made us feel very comfortable. we would recommend her to anyone
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A ceremony to remember

    Being that the ceremony was the reason for us having a wedding, we knew we wanted it to be unique, intimate, and true to our love story. Emica made all this possible, and more. A month beyond our wedding and people are still sharing with us how special they found our ceremony to be. Emica crafted a beautiful narrative for us, while allowing our own words to be present where we wished. Beyond the ceremony itself, Emica was integral in moving along the logistics of the wedding day, something I did not realize how much I would appreciate until the day arrived. Without Emica, we literally would not be married, but we also would not have had such a spectacular wedding day memory.
  • Karen
    Karen A. Married on 04/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Ceremony!

    Hiring Emica was one of the best decisions we made in our wedding planning. We didn't know what to expect from an officiant we'd never met before. She was perfect from day one all the way until the wedding day--and beyond! She is so warm, personable, professional, and passionate about what she does. We never felt like we were talking to a stranger. She was always accessible for communications whenever we had questions or comments. We didn't know exactly how we wanted our ceremony to go and Emica had lots of great suggestions. Emica recommended a ring-warming tradition, which we loved and so did our guests. We definitely appreciated the First Look idea as a way to get the jitters out--it totally worked!
    We chose the Short & Sweet package and Emica personalized our vows and introduction beautifully--she even added quotes from our favorite movies! She had everyone in attendance belly laughing with her on-the-spot ad-libs. Our guests raved about how heartfelt, unique, and funny our ceremony was. Emica was a true champ, driving all the way to Millinocket and braving the bitter Maine wind in late April. Even after the wedding, she's given us advice and tips on how we proceed with the name change and all the next steps we need to take. We so appreciate all she's done for us. We truly hope to stay in touch with Emica, as we feel we have made a new friend! :)
  • Judi
    Judi T. Married on 04/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Emica made our wedding the best day of our lives!

    Emica is amazing! From the moment we met her we fell in love with her. Emica is so warm hearted and professional and was very caring to us and met our every need. We feel like we have known her all our lives and we definitely made a friend in her! Artie and I would most definitely recommend Emica Beaudet at Cottontail Couples in a heart beat! She made us feel very comfortable and we just love love love her!!! Thank you Emica for everything!! xoxo
  • Ali
    Ali Married on 12/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Joyful officiation

    We had a vision for a wedding that was a balance of fun, sincere, and uniquely us. Emica understood our wishes perfectly and helped us craft a memorable ceremony. She was easy to work with, full of lively energy, and receptive to our feedback. Emica is also skillful at organizing the logistics of the ceremony itself, handling last minute redesigns with aplomb and grace.

    Her officiating was clear and warm; she guided the pace of the ceremony just right. What's more, after the day-of, she followed up with us to provide a wealth of resources, such as how to change a last name and how to get our marriage certificate.

    We would absolutely recommend Emica for wedding planning and officiating!
  • E
    Emily M. Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exuding warmth!

    We chose Emica to be our officiant because she was kind, warm and outgoing. She helped us both plan, calm nerves and be in the moment for what truly was a stunning, unique and personal experience. She brought ideas to the table that we hadn’t thought of at all and helped guide us to (and through) a ceremony that felt just right. We had so many positive comments after the wedding about Emica and her ceremony (short and sweet but heartfelt and real) set the tone for our fantastic party that followed. Truly amazing experience and highly recommended!
  • T
    Tracy Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great job! Made our experience so fun and stress free!!

    Emica did an amazing job! She made the ceremony go off without a hitch and stress free! She even jumped in at the last second and helped all the groomsmen put on their boutonnieres! We definitely would recommend her to anyone and everyone!
  • C
    Christine Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    Emica was a pure joy and from the moment we met she understood our wedding vision. She provided great tips for writing our own vows and during the ceremony she made sure we paused and reflected on our commitment. I strongly recommend Emica as your wedding officiant.
  • Mark
    Mark B. Married on 08/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mark and Sarah Bodmer 080418

    That day turned out perfect. Emica Beaudet made our nervousness disappear.. We could not have asked for anyone better... Thank you very much...
  • E
    Elizabeth M. Married on 06/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We LOVE Cottontail Couples!

    My husband and I got married last June in Boothbay Harbor, Maine. From the second we met Emica at a local spot in Portland to our official “I do’s” she was fantastic, easy to work with and we loved that she thought we are as funny as we do! We couldn’t have asked for a more straight forward experience finding our officiant and choosing our ceremony style, especially when other aspects of the big day can be tricky to navigate. So thank you Emica & CC for everything!!!
  • Caralie
    Caralie C. Married on 05/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Classy and put us at ease

    We eloped in Maine and Emica officiated for us. She was flexible, dependable and offered some special touches in our ceremony that had us both in tears of joy. She has a way of putting you at ease and does her job well!
  • M
    Maggie C. Married on 08/18/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Wedding Day

    Emica was an absolute delight to work with. From the moment my husband and I met her, it felt like we were talking to a friend. She made us feel comfortable and more excited for our wedding than we already were. She worked with us via email, text, and FaceTime to tailor our ceremony to our relationship and wedding style. Our wedding party had nothing but compliments about how great Emica was at the rehearsal and ceremony. She made our ceremony personal and fun, and our perfect day would not have been the same without her.