Cottontail Couples Reviews

9 | Portland, ME
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Cottontail Couples

Recommended by 100%

9
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

2 User photos

Cottontail Couples 1
Cottontail Couples 2
Sort by:
  • Karen

    Karen Amato · Married on 04/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Ceremony!

    Hiring Emica was one of the best decisions we made in our wedding planning. We didn't know what to expect from an officiant we'd never met before. She was perfect from day one all the way until the wedding day--and beyond! She is so warm, personable, professional, and passionate about what she does. We never felt like we were talking to a stranger. She was always accessible for communications whenever we had questions or comments. We didn't know exactly how we wanted our ceremony to go and Emica had lots of great suggestions. Emica recommended a ring-warming tradition, which we loved and so did our guests. We definitely appreciated the First Look idea as a way to get the jitters out--it totally worked!
    We chose the Short & Sweet package and Emica personalized our vows and introduction beautifully--she even added quotes from our favorite movies! She had everyone in attendance belly laughing with her on-the-spot ad-libs. Our guests raved about how heartfelt, unique, and funny our ceremony was. Emica was a true champ, driving all the way to Millinocket and braving the bitter Maine wind in late April. Even after the wedding, she's given us advice and tips on how we proceed with the name change and all the next steps we need to take. We so appreciate all she's done for us. We truly hope to stay in touch with Emica, as we feel we have made a new friend! :)

    Sent on 05/13/2019
  • Judi

    Judi Tedeschi · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emica made our wedding the best day of our lives!

    Emica is amazing! From the moment we met her we fell in love with her. Emica is so warm hearted and professional and was very caring to us and met our every need. We feel like we have known her all our lives and we definitely made a friend in her! Artie and I would most definitely recommend Emica Beaudet at Cottontail Couples in a heart beat! She made us feel very comfortable and we just love love love her!!! Thank you Emica for everything!! xoxo

    Sent on 05/12/2019
  • Ali

    Ali · Married on 12/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joyful officiation

    We had a vision for a wedding that was a balance of fun, sincere, and uniquely us. Emica understood our wishes perfectly and helped us craft a memorable ceremony. She was easy to work with, full of lively energy, and receptive to our feedback. Emica is also skillful at organizing the logistics of the ceremony itself, handling last minute redesigns with aplomb and grace.

    Her officiating was clear and warm; she guided the pace of the ceremony just right. What's more, after the day-of, she followed up with us to provide a wealth of resources, such as how to change a last name and how to get our marriage certificate.

    We would absolutely recommend Emica for wedding planning and officiating!

    Sent on 01/14/2019
  • E

    Emily Matthews · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exuding warmth!

    We chose Emica to be our officiant because she was kind, warm and outgoing. She helped us both plan, calm nerves and be in the moment for what truly was a stunning, unique and personal experience. She brought ideas to the table that we hadn’t thought of at all and helped guide us to (and through) a ceremony that felt just right. We had so many positive comments after the wedding about Emica and her ceremony (short and sweet but heartfelt and real) set the tone for our fantastic party that followed. Truly amazing experience and highly recommended!

    Sent on 11/24/2018
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great job! Made our experience so fun and stress free!!

    Emica did an amazing job! She made the ceremony go off without a hitch and stress free! She even jumped in at the last second and helped all the groomsmen put on their boutonnieres! We definitely would recommend her to anyone and everyone!

    Sent on 11/18/2018
  • C

    Christine · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    Emica was a pure joy and from the moment we met she understood our wedding vision. She provided great tips for writing our own vows and during the ceremony she made sure we paused and reflected on our commitment. I strongly recommend Emica as your wedding officiant.

    Sent on 11/19/2018
  • Mark

    Mark Bodmer · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark and Sarah Bodmer 080418

    That day turned out perfect. Emica Beaudet made our nervousness disappear.. We could not have asked for anyone better... Thank you very much...

    Sent on 11/18/2018
  • E

    Elizabeth Mcintyre · Married on 06/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVE Cottontail Couples!

    My husband and I got married last June in Boothbay Harbor, Maine. From the second we met Emica at a local spot in Portland to our official “I do’s” she was fantastic, easy to work with and we loved that she thought we are as funny as we do! We couldn’t have asked for a more straight forward experience finding our officiant and choosing our ceremony style, especially when other aspects of the big day can be tricky to navigate. So thank you Emica & CC for everything!!!

    Sent on 12/12/2018
    Cottontail Couples 3
    Cottontail Couples 4
  • Caralie

    Caralie Cash · Married on 05/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Classy and put us at ease

    We eloped in Maine and Emica officiated for us. She was flexible, dependable and offered some special touches in our ceremony that had us both in tears of joy. She has a way of putting you at ease and does her job well!

    Sent on 11/18/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review