Skip to main content
Weddings

Cotton Rouge and Company Reviews

Cotton Rouge and Company

Cotton Rouge and Company

Greenville, SC
5.0 out of 5 rating, 274 Reviews
View more information

274 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

274
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

91 User photos

  • E
    Emily Y. Married on 11/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ryan Roberts for makeup

    I received a thousand compliments on my makeup by Ryan. The glow up is REAL! And the makeup looked perfect all night.
  • Shannon
    Shannon Married on 11/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing team

    10/10 recommend this company! They are quick to respond, incredibly reasonably priced, kind to talk to & most importantly: amazing at their job!!! Mellissa made me and my bridal party look FLAWLESS for my wedding day. She was fast and efficient (super important for an early day wedding) & didn’t skip any steps in providing exactly what we all wanted! HIGHLY recommend! I wish they could do my hair and makeup every day 🤣💜
  • L
    Libby G. Married on 10/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy and very sweet

    They did a great Job and were super flexible! They were so nice and helpful through out the whole day!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kate R. Married on 10/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience!

    We booked Cotton Rouge for my daughter’s wedding in October. They were wonderful to work with, super responsive and helpful and the 2 girls that did hair and makeup (Ali and Leah) did such a great job. Everyone looked beautiful!
  • Mary
    Mary H. Married on 10/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love Gina!

    Gina - our artist from Cotton & Rouge - was such a hit with our bridal party. She did hair for 5 bridesmaids, for the mother of the bride, myself, and our flower girl (with three of those also doing makeup with her). She even beat her own timeline and made us feel like she had all the time in the world for us! Big fan of Cotton & Rouge overall. One of the most responsive vendors too.
  • N
    Noelle B. Married on 10/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely wonderful! She made me feel beautiful!

    Our artist did an amazing job! She made me feel beautiful! I definitely recommend this company to anyone looking for hair/makeup for their wedding day!
  • ckadhum
    Camille K. Married on 09/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire them now!

    Let me just say you absolutely cannot make a single mistake hiring Cotton Rouge & Company. Lillie did my makeup and Catherine did my hair and I felt so beautiful and confident after my trial and even more so the day of my wedding. They are so sweet and fun to work with! Lillie even gave me some extra lipstick for a touch up for later in the day. If I could, I’d hire them every day to do my hair and makeup 😂 They’re so good at what they do! Thank y’all for making my day and making my bridal party feel beautiful as well!
  • Susan
    Susan Married on 09/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful, natural wedding makeup + hair

    I hired Katie and Jessica to do makeup and hair for my wedding in Asheville, NC. They charged a very reasonable travel fee and were game for getting us glammed up in a cabin in the woods. They were friendly and efficient, and their work was wonderful. They listened to what each of us wanted -- none of us are huge makeup wearers -- and made us look natural and beautiful. Since I didn't do a trial, I was a bit nervous, but they truly know what they are doing. My makeup and hair turned out gorgeous, and I felt amazing on my big day.
  • Kristen
    Kristen C. Married on 08/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great listener, flexible, talented!

    Halie made my wedding day so stress free and easy, and she's so talented! She listened to my requests and executing them with PERFECTION! I am obsessed with how my hair and makeup looked. Great value, too. I would highly recommend Cotton Rouge, and I would book Halie again in a heartbeat!
  • Makenzie
    Makenzie Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Hair and Makeup Services!!

    My bridesmaids, mom and I couldn't have been more pleased with the services Amanda and Leah with Cotton Rouge and Company provided!! They did a gorgeous job with hair and make up for us! We were thrilled! They travelled to Sylva, NC for the wedding. And they were so nice and friendly on top of their quality and timely work! Highly recommend for any of your hair or make up needs!! Thank you Amanda and Leah!!
  • L
    Leigh A. Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!

    The glam squad from Cotton Rouge was everything we could have asked for. They were fun and accommodating. We had 14 that needed hair and makeup and they worked efficiently, but no one felt rushed. We all felt beautiful for our big day. Perfection!
  • D
    Delanee Married on 06/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    Cotton rogue was amazing every step of the way. My wedding in SC was a destination wedding for me and the communication was so easy throughout the whole process even being out of state. They were so flexible with my hair & makeup trials and made sure it was exactly what I wanted. On wedding day Katie & Staci brought such a fun and relaxing environment. They went above and beyond to make sure each girl had exactly what they wanted for their hair and makeup and looked beautiful. They listened to exactly what we wanted which made the experience great. Katie even went out of her way to grab me a soda to settle my nerves. I had her come back for a touch up as well and she touched up my flower girl with some lip gloss which made her day. I highly recommend them and their company I had nothing but a great experience!
  • Charissa
    Charissa P. Married on 05/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a good experience!

    I’m so glad I hired Cotton Rouge and Company! Katie was an absolute pleasure to work with. During my hair and makeup trial, she explained everything she was doing so that I felt comfortable.

    My wedding day timeline was really tight, so I paid a little extra to have two artists. Katie and Amanda were able to complete hair and makeup for seven of us in 2-3 hours. I love how my hair and makeup turned out, and my bridesmaids were very happy with their hair and makeup, too. One of my bridesmaids has very curly hair and was overjoyed that Katie accentuated her curls rather than undoing them. And another loved her hair so much that she didn’t wash it for a week to maintain the style!

    Katie was so much fun to talk to and was a calming presence on a big day.

    I highly recommend this professional team!
  • K
    Kinsey R. Married on 05/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    12/10 would recommend to everyone

    Katie and Melissa were our artists for my wedding day and they did an amazing job! I didn’t have time to do a trial run since I was from out of town but they did exactly what I wanted!! They really tailor the hair and makeup to what each girl wanted and everyone was thrilled!! They were very efficient but still took their time with every service provided and even touched up some of the girls that went earlier in the day. I would recommend them for anyone having a wedding near Greenville.

    Cotton Rouge and Company's reply:

    Thank you so much Kinsey! We absolutely loved working with you and your tribe! We hope your day was amazing!!
  • Kaitlyn
    Kaitlyn B. Married on 05/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend Staci and Amanda!

    We worked with Staci (hair) and Amanda (makeup) for our wedding and they were incredible! I did a trial a month before and was even more confident in my decision. They accurately replicated this for my wedding day and completed 9 total services in a super efficient time frame. They were both so kind and receptive to feedback throughout. I even used Staci for my rehearsal dinner hair! All of our party was very impressed by their skills.
  • Kaitlyn
    Kaitlyn H. Married on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous artists!

    Amazing company and group of girls!!
  • K
    Katie G. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing professionalism!

    Heather was outstanding with her professionalism and makeup/hair. She arrived early ready to get the whole bridal party started (all by herself I should mention) and did not take any breaks! Her work on both makeup/hair was flawless and she was super sweet! ❤️
  • Ariel
    Ariel D. Married on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond Expectations!

    Jade did an amazing job on my hair and makeup!
    She also did an amazing job on the other five girl’s hair and makeup! I cannot recommend her enough! We showed her our inspiration pictures and she nailed them all.
  • Allison
    Allison W. Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Organized, Prompt, Clean, and Talented!

    Cotton Rouge did my hair and makeup for my engagement shoot and wedding and both was absolutely beautiful! Melissa pays so much attention to detail and does everything she can to make your hair and make up perfect. She and her team were organized, prompt, and talented when it came to handling one bride, the mother of the bride, and 7 bridesmaids day of! So happy we chose them as our vendor!
  • J
    Jennifer M. Married on 06/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Artist!

    Oh heavens, Katie Cotton is SUCH an amazing hair & make-up artist! I was lucky enough to work with her for my engagement photos, bridal portrait, and wedding day. Each and every time she made me feel so special and beautiful just as I was - but my confidence always tripled when I saw the finished product. She so patiently listened to my bridal party on wedding day, and they all talked about how beautiful they felt, as well. Can not recommend her enough!! Thank you, Katie, for sharing your talent with us!
  • M
    Michelle W. Married on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect. Excellent start to finish!

    Cotton Rouge as a company and Amanda as our stylist were absolutely AMAZING!! Staci took care of everything from start to finish so wonderfully and Amanda our stylist was just a GEM. My sisters wedding morning was perfect! Thank you so much!
  • A
    Abigael B. Married on 05/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Leigh and Staci were amazing to work with!

    We had our wedding on May 30, 2021 and used Leigh for makeup and Staci for hair. They were both amazing to work with and super friendly! I had my engagement photos 8 months before my wedding and wanted to use that time as a trial. I went to their salon in downtown Greenville with pictures of how I wanted my hair and makeup done, and they did exactly what I requested. Every time I have gotten my hair and make up done for proms or other weddings, I haven’t liked it. Staci was very attentive and asked questions along the way, like if I wanted volume, this twist or that twist, and even recommended what would look better on me than the picture I provided. Leigh was so sweet and chose the perfect colors for my complexion and lips. Fast forward to my wedding, they showed up on time and ready to go. My bridesmaids all wanted an updo, but Staci added touches to make them slightly different, it was perfect. All of our hair and makeup stayed all night, even through the heat, humidity, and dancing. I highly recommend Cotton Rouge, Leigh, and Staci!
  • H
    Hannah P. Married on 05/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Hair and Makeup

    I decided to hire Cotton Rouge because on of my bridesmaid’s used them for her wedding. My stylist drove to the location I had picked out and quickly set up and got to work. Each girl wanted something different and all she had to do was look at a picture to perfectly recreate it! She was great with my flower girl as well! The girl’s makeup looked flawless and stayed on all night long. I highly recommend Cotton Rouge!
  • Caren
    Caren Married on 04/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love them!

    They made such an amazing impression on us at my sisters wedding that they were the first vendor I contacted for my own wedding 4 years later. Wonderful ladies! 💕
  • Vanessa
    Vanessa R. Married on 04/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She nailed it!

    Jackelyn did the makeup and hair for my wedding and did an absolutely amazing job! She has a great vision and really nailed the look I was going for! My mom and now mother-in-law also loved their makeup and hair! She was very professional and kind. Would trust her 100% again with my hair and makeup.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message