Weddings

Cotton Ink Reviews

Cotton Ink View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 10
Sort by:
  • J
    Justine K. Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Service and Flexible When COVID Hit

    Sharon at Cotton Ink was absolutely fantastic to work with. I was very meticulous and shopped a round a lot before choosing most of my vendors, but not so with Cotton Ink.

    At the end of my first meeting with Sharon (pre-COVID), I knew I was in trusted and capable hands. Sharon took the time to get a sense of who my fiance and I were, what we were looking for in a wedding invitation, with the initial consult taking a substantial amount of time. From there, Sharon designed beautiful invitations and gave us several options to choose from. We actually ended up going in a bit of a different direction once Sharon gave us her options and I really appreciated the ability to have a choice. I really liked that everything about the invitations was bespoke and customized to my fiance and I. Sharon never tried to put a square peg in a round whole.

    And when COVID threw everything into chaos, Sharon sat back and was super low pressure. Once my fiance and I got a game plan in place, Sharon re-designed the invites to take into account our small in-person ceremony for close family and our invitation to our other guests to watch the ceremony via remote means.

    I am really so thankful that Sharon gave us space during the beginning of the pandemic and waited until I reached out to re-plan the invites. And I was even more thankful when Sharon was so accommodating in reworking them.

    I want to add that I really appreciated Sharon's thoughts on etiquette and design. Sharon had opinions and shared them - but in a respectful manner that was not off putting and in a way that made clear she would design them the way we wanted, not the way she wanted. Basically, Sharon balanced artistry and client-service in a really fantastic manner and I thoroughly enjoyed working with her.

    Sharon also was able to put together matching thank you notes, that will work as stationary my fiance and I can use even after the big day.

    Finally, when it comes to doing the invites for our delayed reception (whether in 2021 or 2022) I know who I am going to hire for the invites. Thank you Cotton Ink!

    Cotton Ink's reply:

    Justine and Justin, thank you for keeping me on board with the re-work of your wedding plans. Everyone is making tough decisions right now and you guys handled it all with calm and grace. I will be here when it's time for the big party!
    Best wishes,
    Sharon
  • K
    Katherine M. Married on 05/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great job!

    I cannot say enough about how great it was to work with Sharon. Our invitations/thank you notes were perfect. She is responsive, timely and very professional. I highly recommend Cotton Ink!

    Cotton Ink's reply:

    Thanks Kettie! It was a pleasure to work with you. I loved being able to coordinate all the wedding pieces with the rehearsal dinner invitations and the thank you notes. Not all matchy-matchy but so tasteful. All the best to you and Nate!
  • K
    Katie Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Sharon and Cotton Ink Invites was by far the BEST decision we made during our wedding planning process. Not only is Sharon kind and TALENTED, but she truly listens to what you want. She listened to our vision and brought it to life. We loved our invitations so much that we even had her do our menus, place cards, hotel guest welcome cards, and welcome sign! All of her work greatly exceeded our expectations and we are forever grateful for her beautiful contributions to our wedding! We can't wait to use Cotton Ink Invites again one day soon!

    Cotton Ink's reply:

    Thanks, Katie! It was a pleasure to work with you and Matthew to design the invitations that suit your style...which is classy!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 12/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sharon at Cotton Ink is amazing. Her work is beautiful, she's thoughtful, creative and her prices can't be beat. I loved my invitations. She took the time to really listen to what we wanted and offered us numerous options to choose from. She provided samples and proofs at no cost so that we could see and feel exactly what we were getting. She provided us our envelopes early so that we could get started addressing them ahead of time. Everything was perfect. I highly recommend using Cotton Ink for you wedding stationary.
  • J
    Jennelle Married on 04/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Cotton Ink was an absolute pleasure! Shockingly, I had trouble communicating with most of my vendors, but communication with Cotton Ink was NEVER an issue! There were a lot of last minute changes and additions to the scope of work and Cotton Ink was extremely accommodating. Not only were my invitations beautiful, but the place cards, the mini cupcake signs, my seed packets for wedding favors, and the multiple table top signs were amazing as well. Thank you soo much for the beautiful work and I look forward to working with you in the future!
  • C
    Carly Married on 04/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My now-husband and I met with Sharon from Cotton Ink in the early stages of our wedding planning. She was so warm and welcoming and made us feel like we were her main priority every time we met with her. She created the most beautiful invitations with intricate details based on our conversations and our preferences. She really knew what she was doing and the quality of the invitations, place cards and seating chart sign was so perfectly hand-made and luxurious. We are so happy we chose Cotton Ink and we will definitely be sending our friends to her!
  • E
    Ellen Married on 08/29/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cotton Ink is absolutely top notch. Sharon surpassed all of my expectations and delivered incredible wedding invitations, response cards and place cards. Many of our guest made a point to mention how lovely the invitation was. The quality of her product is second to none. I cannot say enough about how beautifully Sharon handled everything and how much I love the product she created for our very special occasion. In addition to a first rate product Sharon demonstrated timely, calm and graceful communication at every turn. We highly recommend her services to everyone. It was an absolute pleasure to work with her.
  • User2381025 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was slightly overwhelmed with the idea of selecting wedding invitations and prior to meeting Sharon at Cotton Ink I was all over the place. Sharon made it so easy for us by showing us different options and using our responses to get a feel for what we liked. She then created three different options for us to chose from and was flexible about adding different thing we liked. She was able to create lovely programs for us as well that had the same design and feel as the invitation. I had many guests complimenting me on how elegant and beautiful my invitations were. Thank you so much!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 05/16/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our invitations, ceremony programs, reception place cards, and seating board done with Cotton Ink Invites. Everything was absolutely beautiful, and the service was great. If anything was unclear, we would email or meet to discuss it and pick out final details. The invitation she designed for me was exactly what I had imagined, but couldn't put it on paper myself. I also got so many compliments on them from several guests. She was great to work with, and her work was beautiful. I am so appreciative, she helped to make our wedding perfect.
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 08/23/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Sharon is an absolute dream! She has done invitations for all my monumental life events - from my wedding invitations to my son's birthday party invites. I show her my Pinterest inspired themes and she knocks it out of the park on every single invitation she has designed for me. Sharon, you are truly very talented. Thanks for everything! :)

    Cotton Ink's reply:

    Thanks, Alyssa!...you have great style and it is a lot of fun to work with you.