Cottage Florals Reviews

15 | Cranford, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Cottage Florals

Recommended by 100%

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • L

    Laura · Married on 07/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I can't say enough about the amazing work that Cottage Florals did for our wedding on July 14, 2017. I have seen many of their beautiful floral arrangements at past events so when it came time to choose a florist for our wedding, Cottage Florals was our only choice! Donna, Karyn and Kim were so friendly and easy to work with. They really helped us bring our vision to life by patiently helping us choose appropriate seasonal flowers that were within our budget. They offered many helpful suggestions and their flexibility was appreciated. The variety of flowers and colors used in my Bridesmaids bouquets were absolutely stunning! We loved how each bouquet was personalized and displayed in a mason jar. Even the boutonnières were personalized! My bouquet was exquisite! The romantic style was exactly what I wanted. The color scheme used in the table arrangements and bouquets really complimented the colors of our wedding!
    We received so many compliments from our guests on the beautiful flowers and pipe and drape for our wedding! Even the maitre'd and my personal assistant at the venue commented on how they had never seen such a beautiful pipe and drape display for a ceremony! Thank you again for such an amazing job! We knew we were in great hands from the start! ❤️
    Laura and Tim Field

    Sent on 09/02/2017
  • Natalie

    Natalie · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donna and her daughters were excellent from the moment we had our first meeting. They listened to our ideas and encouraged us to brainstorm all while being professional and making excellent suggestions. We shared our budget with them and they were able to help us find affordable options without compromising our wishes. Donna was very responsive and so patient when we had new ideas or wanted to add something additional. My bouquet could not have been more gorgeous and the colors were exactly what I had envisioned. Cottage Florals really paid attention to every detail and there were so many special touches throughout the venue. I cannot thank them enough for taking the stress out of wedding planning and going above and beyond!

    Sent on 12/06/2016
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Cotttage Florals for our wedding this October and were so happy with the results! My bouquet was more beautiful than I could have imagined and my bridesmaids absolutely loved theirs too! Donna and her daughters were very receptive to the look I was going for and struck the right balance between incorporating my ideas and making recommendations based on their experience, what was in season and going to hold up well, etc. They were very flexible with me adding/changing things along the way. We had a large bridal party and needed 20 centerpieces, as well as some other decorative arrangements, and they handled the volume with no problem. They even had cute personalized presentations for the wedding party bouqets and boutonnières. We are so happy that we chose them!

    Sent on 11/14/2016
  • S

    SStacey · Married on 04/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance and I were referred to Cottage Florals by two friends who used them for a Summer 2015 wedding and were incredibly pleased. We met with Donna and explained our plans for a wedding at The Barn at Perona Farms. We were looking to put on a rustic and simple, but elegant event, had some ideas about flowers, but definitely needed guidance. Donna sat with us, listened, made suggestions, showed us pictures and formulated a great plan for our wedding. Donna was extremely patient with both of us since we had definite likes and dislikes, and worked hard to please us both. We made some changes along the way and Donna was always willing and able to listen and give advice. She completely personalized everything for us, including a custom bicycle-themed boutonniere. When we made a last minute request for two large floral arrangements to be used to flank us during the wedding, Donna drove to meet me to pick up the buckets that we purchased for the arrangements and put together two amazingly perfect pieces.

    On the big day, Donna arrived at our house early, delivering the bridal party flowers and then drove an hour away to set up at the venue. It was one less thing that we had to worry about and it was all timed perfectly.The one thing that really surprised me was the attention to detail provided by Cottage Florals. Each and every bouquet and boutonniere was delivered with a hand written label with each person's name. The bouquets arrived in mason jars wrapped in ribbon and the boutonnieres in what looked like half pint berry boxes you would find on a roadside farm stand. They were beautiful!!! All of the small bouquets that the young girls carried were wrapped in ribbon that was elegantly cut at each end. As I mentioned, the attention to detail was exceptional. Cottage Florals was very affordable, in fact we fully expected to pay significantly more money for a florist. Thank you, Donna, Kimberly and Karyn of Cottage Florals!!! Lauren & Stacey

    Sent on 05/03/2016
  • N

    Nina · Married on 12/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My New Year's Eve wedding was made so special because of Donna, Karyn, and Kim's beautiful creations. Every detail, down to the mini glass my Dad's boutonniere was delivered in, to the lights they strung on the wedding ceremony arch, which they created themselves, were absolute perfection. I felt like I was in a fairy-tale seeing the bouquets, centerpieces, and wedding arch all come together. Donna and Karyn met with me to discuss my floral likes and dislikes, along with my minimal budget and they knocked it out of the park.

    Sent on 01/08/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cottage Florals absolutely made our wedding! Donna and her wonderful daughters brought my vision to life in a way that was bigger and better than anything I had even imagined. An arbor and aisle completely covered in petals were the focus of our outdoor ceremony and the talk of the wedding. Every detail on top of that was perfectly executed by Cottage Florals from the bridesmaids bouquets to the table centerpieces to the cocktail hour details.

    On top of everything already mentioned above, this team was an absolute pleasure to work with. As you can imagine, planning a wedding can be extremely stressful and Donna her daughters could not have made me feel more at ease. They had me text them whenever I found a new inspirational picture that I wanted to share, responded to my emails within no time and made me feel that I could not have been in better hands on the day of the wedding. They were the first people I wanted to text the morning after my wedding to THANK them for everything they had done.

    Thank you Cottage Florals for everything!

    Sent on 06/01/2015
  • M

    Marianne · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Last weekend, May 30, 2015, we had the most beautiful wedding in the world, thanks to Cottage Florals. Donna Kull and her two daughters are a small floral operation in Cranford, New Jersey, Our Country Club recommended them and we could not have been happier with the results. My daughter, Ashley, thought Donna was her "second mother" by the end of the planning process. Donna captured Ashley's vision for two ceremonies--one in the church and another on the range of our golf course. Cottage Florals created the most beautiful floral arbor using peach, white and coral flowers to coincide with Ashley and Zach's color scheme for the wedding. When the weather turned very hot the night before the ceremony, Donna and her daughters scrambled to use alternate flowers that would withstand the heat. It was absolutely magnificent. In addition to the arbor, Cottage Florals created an aisle of rose petals, 9 bridesmaids gorgeous bouquets, a matching bridal bouquet, boutonnieres that matched, and a breath taking beautiful center pieces for the tables in the club house.

    Ashley had three wishes for her vision to come to fruition--an arbor of flowers, an aisle of petals, and a golf cart decorated in flowers to drive off into the sunset. All three of these wishes were granted by Cottage Florals. Donna could not have been more accommodating in creating Ashley's wedding vision. Thank you, Cottage Florals, for making dreams come true.

    Sent on 06/03/2015
  • User5121466 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cottage Florals created an incredible variety of flower arrangements that perfectly complimented our venue and feel of the event. They created both small and large arrangements for the various types of tables in our venue, and used a beautiful variety of flowers, greens, and succulents that were more artfully arranged than any the Pinterest examples I used on my inspiration board. I have been at several events in which Cottage Florals was the florist, and at each event I loved the creativity and variety of their work. Furthermore, the women who run the business are a joy to work with, they are easygoing and thoughtful, and will go above and beyond to make sure they create pieces that meet or exceed your vision.

    Sent on 07/13/2015
  • R

    rachel · Married on 11/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was simple and we just wanted our bridal party to pop with flowers and they did! The flowers were gorgeous and they looked amazing. Everything lasted the night and the bouquets looked great even a week later. Definitely recommend cottage florals.

    Sent on 06/09/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot put into words the beautiful job Donna, Karyn, and Kim did for my wedding!! Not a big planner, I was very unsure what I wanted for floral arrangements. I saw some ideas here and there and wanted to capture the essence of fall since I got married in October. With those very tiny details Donna was able to create the most amazing floral creations!!! She made the planning and decorating process easy and beyond anything I could have imagined. From the center pieces, to the bridesmaids bouquets, to the decor in cocktail hour, to the incredible arbor my father in law helped build, to most importantly the most gorgeous wedding bouquet I didn't want to let go of! Every little detail showed meaning, creativity, and love!! I am so grateful for all their hard work and so happy I have the pictures of all the beautiful details to cherish forever!! Thanks for helping to make my wedding the most amazing day ever!

    Sent on 06/09/2015
  • D

    Deb · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so fortunate to have Cottage Florals participate in our wedding event. They were nothing short of professional. Cottage Florals listened, researched, suggested and was attentive to every detail. The bouquets, boutineers and arrangements were stunning!
    Love and care was laced into each creation.
    Thank you again and again for all you did to help make this event so special and memorable.
    Deb and Carly

    Sent on 06/13/2015
  • D

    Devon · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These ladies are THE BEST. They were always available when needed, they were experts and after giving the little direction about my colors, vision and feel I wanted in each space- they made MIRACLES happen! I could not have been happier- it was truly more than I could have imagined. They went far beyond what kind of flowers I wanted- they captured the feel and flow I desired throughout the entire day.
    They are small - which was such a benefit. I never spoke to an assistant or an intern- I always spoke directly to Karyn, Kim or Donna. They only do one wedding a weekend so I was their entire focus on my wedding weekend. I even went to the venue with them on Friday to help set up! They are creative, professional, kind and incredibly talented! I HIGHLY recommend them!

    Sent on 08/20/2015
  • User3819400 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I personally know the owner's and they are absolutely wonderful people to work with :) The flowers came out amazing!! Just what I wanted & more. Love Love Love! When the owner's delivered all the bouquets to my house they came in pretty mason jars with gorgeous ribbon and each of our names written on it. It was adorable. Would definitely recommend using Cottage Florals. Beautiful flowers, reasonable price, and easy to work with.


    Sent on 06/10/2015
  • J

    Justine · Married on 12/01/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cottage Florals did an amazing job with the flowers for our wedding!! They were beautiful and everything I asked for! The florists were very friendly and accommodating, and they met with me more than once. They made sure everything looked amazing. I'm so happy we went with Cottage Florals!

    Sent on 01/01/2018
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth · Married on 11/19/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donna and her team went above and beyond for our wedding! Not only did they listen to our initial vision, they even helped suggest additional ideas and techniques that provided a unique personal touch to our special day. More-so, when facing a last minute DIY dilemma; Cottage Florals stepped in and created the most beautiful place card settings. We can not express enough thanks for our beautiful wedding day flowers and center pieces!!

    Sent on 12/19/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review