Costamagna Design Reviews

38 | Derby, NY
See photos, pricing and details

38 Reviews for Costamagna Design

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

38

4 User photos

Costamagna Design 1
Costamagna Design 2
Costamagna Design 3
Costamagna Design 4
Order by:
  • K

    katie · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carla is the best!

    Carla not only did all of the amazing florals and helped us to put our vision into action, but she also helped us to plan our ceremony and day-of schedule. The florals were stunning. We received so many compliments about the way everything looked. We could not have been happier with her work. Her creative ideas helped to fuel our vision. 5 stars all around!!!!

    Costamagna Design 5
    Costamagna Design 6
    Costamagna Design 7
    Costamagna Design 8
    Sent on 06/24/2019
  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carla understood our vision, contributed incredible creative touches and worked tirelessly to make it all go off perfectly the day of. Her floral arrangements are unique and everything you dreamed of. Carla was a pleasure to work with!

    Sent on 10/02/2018
  • A

    allison · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carla from Costamagna did the most incredible job on our wedding florals and design. I wanted a very specific arbor over our head table and she absolutely nailed it. Everyone commented on how beautiful and different my florals were. Her cost estimate was also extremely reasonable for everything that she provided me. I ended up adding on a lot of things last minute, and she was extremely accommodating and professional. I will never forget our wedding flowers- thanks to Carla.

    Sent on 06/27/2018
  • J

    Joanna · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carla was a consummate professional, a kind friend, and a fantastic person to have by our side as my spouse and family and I all endeavored to plan a wedding. She was completely responsive, always had our back, was all over details, has a truly beautiful and unique sense of style and aesthetic, and more than that was reasonable with her prices, didn't cut any corners, was ethical through and through, and made the experience easier, more fun, and definitely prettier and more organized. I would recommend her to anyone if you are looking for a drama-free, sensational wedding and helper with it all. She had our back throughout and always responded right away when my Mom or I had a question or a concern, something that was invaluable especially in the months right before. Besides planning with us, she did our flowers and they were spectacular. Her style and work are authentic, heartfelt, and yield just gorgeous results. Buffalo and its brides are lucky to have her!

    Sent on 08/24/2016
  • E

    Elise · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I had booked Carla and her team earlier in the process! I planned my East Aurora wedding from NYC and having her to help with organize the logistics and coordinate vendors while I was out of town was SO helpful. Knowing her team had it handled made the days leading up and the day of much less stressful for both myself and my family, whom otherwise would have been on call the day of! There were a bunch of details I would have forgotten without her. The day of went off without a hitch, my family and I didn't need to deal with a single question. I'd recommend them to anyone getting married in the WNY area!

    Sent on 11/20/2016
  • A

    Alexa · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carla was wonderful to work with--blew me away with her talent and hard work, everything went smoothly and her design skills impeccable, and it fit my vision perfectly. She was responsive and extremely helpful from start to finish--I could not have pulled off my wedding without her! She is also a great value for her services, compared to other planners/designers in the area. Would highly recommend Carla for your planning/decorative/floral needs!

    Sent on 11/30/2016
  • User6820991 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carla was wonderful to work with and is very creative. She had a wonderful vision for our barn wedding. Everything looked amazing for the wedding. The ambiance was truly gorgeous. She is really good at putting all the little details together. Carla was always there for us throughout the year to answer questions or give advice. She is truly and expert in her field.

    Sent on 06/10/2016
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would definitely recommend Carla to any bride that is looking for a wedding planner. I hired Carla as both my wedding planner and florist for my recent wedding and she did an incredible job. She captured my wedding vision perfectly and saved me so much stress because I knew she was on it. She is worth every dollar!

    Sent on 01/19/2016
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carla truly did a wonderful job on our wedding! The flowers and decor were stunning, truly a fantasy turned reality. She created a wildly romantic atmosphere and made what seems to be a popular wedding theme, feel truly unique to us. It was everything we wanted. We are so grateful, thank you!

    Sent on 09/28/2015
  • User6364655 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Costamagna Design provided planning, decor, and floral services for our wedding, which was at an offsite venue with no in-house vendors. The planning and execution required a lot of coordination and had a lot of moving parts. Carla did an excellent job helping us retain top notch vendors and worked as a liaison to keep us within our budget. She and her team set up the venue day-of, and when we arrived it looked stunning! Carla is very talented, creative, and has a great eye for detail. She made our wedding beautiful!

    Sent on 02/15/2016
  • A

    Angela · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I honestly don't know where to start with this review because without Carla I seriously don't think there would have been a wedding! My husband and I live in San Francisco and were planning a Buffalo, NY wedding, so we knew we wanted a wedding planner from the minute we got engaged. Carla was helpful from the first time we spoke to her and set up appointments for us every time we were in town - she helped us with venue selection, with rentals, and with other vendors. She also took our vision of a classic, white & gold wedding and make it truly spectacular! She did all of our flowers which we received numerous compliments on. She did all of our decor for the ceremony and the reception which was just amazing!!!! I still can't believe how beautiful it was and how smoothly everything ran the day of the wedding. Instead of stressing, my husband and I got to actually enjoy our wedding! Thank you, Carla!!!!!

    Sent on 08/25/2015
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 07/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carla Costamagna and her design team transported my guests to an Egyptian paradise complete with belly dancers, golden table clothes, vibrant flowers & Arabian tents. A 4th of July welcome dinner , church florals & brunch were also executed flawlessly!

    Sent on 07/12/2015
  • M

    Matthew-Paul · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carla made the experience wonderful. I went into the event with huge list of demands and not the budget to match it. She achieved everything I was hoping for. When she got local quotes that were far out of our pricing, she relentlessly kept at it until she found exactly what I wanted at the price we needed. She navigated tricky parental needs with that of our own effortlessly. I would highly recommend her for any event. She is young, ambitious (in the god way) and energetic, without being aggressive or overbearing. She sees an event from the larger picture and can creatively problem solve with ease.

    Sent on 11/19/2014
  • E

    Eve · Married on 11/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aside from being the Queen of Details, Carla is a great listener and is skilled at crafting visions into reality.
    Even with the very short notice we gave her and specific ideas we had for our wedding, Carla made it happen and went above and beyond our expectations. Her team and the service partners she proposed were professional, very nice and delivered exactly what they had promised: a memorable (and very complimented) event.
    We'll definitely be working with Costamagna Design again!

    Sent on 12/03/2014
  • User4429352 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian, my now husband, and I live in Vancouver, British Columbia. When we decided to get married in my home town of East Aurora, which is just outside Buffalo, NY, we knew we would need some help in order to plan our wedding properly from such distance. We found Carla online and she was amazing! From start to finish she was there to keep us on track and organized, and was able to make our vision for our wedding come to be. The floral arrangements she designed were gorgeous and she was able to incorporate our many ideas and projects we made on our own into the overall design of our ceremony, pre-reception and reception to make it unique, one of a kind and one of the best parties ever! We have gotten so many compliments from our family and friends that attended; they were in awe of all the details and personal touches that made our wedding a true reflection of who Brian and I are as a couple. We couldn't have done it without Carla and we are so thankful to have found her! Thank you Carla!!!

    Sent on 09/27/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were looking for a day-of coordinator because the venue we chose was a little nontraditional (state park) and did not have anyone on site to fill that role. Thank goodness we did! Neither of us nor our small family bridal party had a single thing to worry or even think twice about on the day of the wedding. Carla and her assistant Melanie were the stage managers and ran the show without a single hitch.

    We had some DIY elements such as favors and table numbers that Carla was able to incorporate seamlessly into her designs. We trusted her to come up with additional decor that matched our style preferences and she understood us perfectly! She delivered bunting for our tent, lights, program board, table settings, and flowers.

    The flowers -- we were so happy to realize that in addition to the day-of coordination Carla does beautiful flower designs! We were thrilled to receive seasonal bouquets, boutonnieres and centerpieces that matched our theme perfectly. And the arbor at the ceremony altar was simply stunning! I could not believe my eyes.

    Planning a wedding ceremony and reception from out of town is not easy, but Carla was very responsive over email and met with us twice, months and then the day before, to go over floorplan, schedule, and how to run the ceremony. Finally, Carla showed us her amazing flexibility when we were faced with a last-minute vendor emergency. She offered us an alternative that she knew about who could provide the same (maybe even better!) service. In the slightly frantic, emotionally exhausting days leading up to the wedding this was a real relief. Thanks to Carla, we were able to enjoy the day and the time spent with our guests to the fullest!

    Sent on 07/05/2014
  • User3976193 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carla, at Costamagna Design, has far exceeded all my expectations. When we started the wedding planning journey we quickly felt overwhelmed and needed guidance. Carla did just this and way, way more! She happily and eagerly guided us through all of our decision making leading up to the wedding, she prepared us for what was to come and provided reassurance the whole way that she was there to help- and she sure was! As a bride, I couldn't have asked for anything better- her attentiveness, incredibly prompt responses, calmness, excitement and love for what she does made this past year go smoothly and made the wedding day a day that we could just enjoy and not have to work through. We were truly guests at our own wedding! So, as a planner, we couldn't have asked for more- she rocks!

    Carla also was our florist and designer- based on what I envisioned for the theme of this wedding she composed a beautiful Pinterest page with things that fit into that theme. This page was my very first indication that she gets it! As the months went by and we took on some elements of the design ourselves to save some money here and there she walked us through how to do those things and was patient with us through our millions of questions! When the day came and I saw the decorations at The Chapel and Tempo for the first time- I was blown away. Carla put every ounce of what I envisioned into both locations- it was shabby chic, elegant, intimate and beyond beautiful. For a florist- you couldn't get better because not only did she compose gorgeous flower arrangements but she put it all together with other decorative elements that made everything flow and blend.

    I would HIGHLY recommend Costamagna Design and Planning to get you through this crazy time- she will make it easy, she does it all, and her hard work will allow you to truly be a guest at your own wedding!

    Sent on 06/30/2014
  • User4212539 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As mother-of-the bride, I have been looking forward to writing this review! Carla was our wedding planner and floral designer. My daughter wanted an intimate, family-only church wedding and reception dinner. (30 guests) Carla met with us and listened carefully as my daughter described her vision for her wedding day. Carla understood exactly what she wanted! Our meeting was quickly followed up with an official design proposal; Carla nailed it! She stayed true to my daughter's vision while offering ways to enhance it; while working within a tight budget.
    Throughout the entire process Carla led us through with such kindness and professionalism. Most communication was done via email and her replies were always prompt and thorough! The meetings we had were efficient, productive and enjoyable. We always walked away with a sense of excitement and peace of mind.
    Even our vendors commented on how great she is to work with and how good she is at what she does. Unfortunately we had one venue person that Carla had to deal with that had a slightly abrasive personality and Carla responded with such grace.
    Two days before the wedding an unexpected issue came up with the limo bus we rented. I reached out to Carla and she offered full reassurance she was on it and it would be ok! She had our back at all times!
    After arriving for our cocktail hour Carla invited me into the reception room for a private sneak peak before the big reveal...I wanted to cry! The room was beyond BEAUTIFUL! The flowers, candles, mantels, table and ceiling decor were absolutely stunning! We received SO many compliments!
    WNY is very fortunate to have such a talented, experienced, creative planner/designer! We could not have pulled this off without her! We had such confidence in Carla that we were able to be guests at the wedding and more fully enjoy the day. Without hesitation I highly recommend Carla for any special event planning needs! THANK YOU CARLA!

    Sent on 06/30/2014
  • User4153863 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give every bride two pieces of advice, it would be to (1) hire Carla as your wedding planner and (2) enjoy your wedding day!

    I am control freak and work a demanding job in NYC, so I had high expectations for Carla. She exceeded all of them.

    Carla is very responsive. She also let me know if she had another wedding coming up, so I would know that she would be devoting her attention elsewhere. I really like that she does this; it reassured me that Carla would be devoted to my wedding as the date approached, even though she was working with other brides.

    Carla recommended vendors and was essential in keeping me under budget. She was able to work with the florist to cut costs while still creating beautiful centerpieces. She also made several stunning arrangements herself. In all, Carla saved me several thousands (yes, thousands) of dollars on flowers.

    Carla is organized and is a master coordinator. She provided the wedding party with a detailed timeline so everyone knew what to expect. All of the vendors arrived on time, allowing us to stay on schedule. The timeline that Carla created was accurate, a testament to her expertise, experience, and organization.

    The week of the wedding, Carla created welcome bags for hotel guests and dropped them off at the hotel so I could spend time with my out of town guests. This is just one example of how Carla goes above and beyond to allow you to enjoy every moment of the wedding.

    The day of the wedding, Carla came to my house early to check in. After that, I didn't feel her presence at all, but I knew she had a hand in everything. She worked closely with the vendors to properly time everything. I don't think there were any problems at the wedding, but if there were, I know that Carla took care of them so I didn't even notice.

    Without a doubt, hiring Carla was the best decision I made in planning my wedding.

    Sent on 06/05/2014
  • H

    Heather · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The services provided by Costamagna Design were absolutely outstanding from the first day we spoke through clean up after the event. Carla handled every single detail without a glitch. Guests raved about the unique and extensive décor. (Ask Costamagna Design for pictures of their work....you can't imagine the gorgeous customized detail!) Having chosen a venue that provided nothing more than an empty structure, planning the wedding seemed overwhelming until Carla stepped in and left me nothing to worry about. Without a doubt, I could not have had the type and format of wedding that I desired without Carla’s dedication and experience. Carla made my wedding her full time commitment and shared ideas and suggestions that were outstanding and that I would never have come up with on my own! No words can describe my appreciation and gratitude and I truly believe that Costamagna Design is simply AMAZING!

    Sent on 05/23/2014
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    While in the midst of planning with my daughter her wedding, we realized that we needed help in implementing the ideas. Carla and her assistant were wonderful and immensely helpful the day of the event. Carla's prior input was most valuable, as well and her vigilance during the ceremony and throughout the reception was calmly and professionally administered.

    Sent on 10/28/2013
  • Katrina

    Katrina · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carla was absolutely fantastic! My husband and I are very "Do-it-yourself" type people, but we quickly recognized that we were going to need some help the day of the wedding. Talking with Carla on the phone, I instantly know that she was the one to help us with the "day of" coordination services. She thought of everything that I didn't and made sure we were on the right track every step of the way. She was easy to reach throughout the whole process, quickly answering any questions I had and providing the advice I needed. She was also super supportive of all the crazy diy things we were doing (my husband built all the tables for the reception and while most people thought it was a crazy idea, Carla was excited about it).

    She went above and beyond the day of our wedding, making sure everything was set up perfectly and things were going smoothly. She took the pressure out of coordinating all the separate vendors and making sure they were all on the same page. Honestly if anything went wrong that day, I had no idea, she was calm and professional throughout it. We really could not have pulled it off without her!

    Even though we originally hadn't put a wedding coordinator into our budget, it was probably the best thing to do and we are so happy we made room in the budget for one! And Carla should definitely be a top choice!!!

    Sent on 02/22/2014
  • C

    Corrie · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carla was more than I could have hoped for! Her help and vision for our wedding day was absolutely spot on. She decorated the alter and arbor so beautifully- I never could have done something like that myself. ALL THE FLOWERS were STUNNING! The colors were bright, beautiful and everything I wanted. The centerpieces were perfect and made the venue even more amazing than I could have envisioned.

    Sent on 08/15/2013
  • Molly

    Molly · Married on 06/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were planning our wedding in Upstate New York but living in New York City. After debating whether or not to hire a coordinator, I decided to hire Carla based on her pricing and on a review from a bride in a similar situation as us. Carla's prices seemed to be half the price of any other coordinator I had researched. She was very accommodating to meet with me during my brief visit in the area to make wedding arrangements.
    Even though we only hired Carla for "day of" coordination services, she was very responsive to my many questions and gave a lot of advice, including decorating advice, etiquette, etc. She helped to buy some items I was having trouble finding and loaned us some items she had. She even made a wishing tree for us and arranged several small arrangements of our loose flowers without charging us extra. I admit I was a very OCD bride and had a lot of decorations and instructions. All the decorations looked perfect. Carla had even made a special trip to our wedding venue before the wedding day to familiarize herself with the venue, meet with the venue staff, and make sure everyone was on the same page.
    On the wedding day, her assistant was able to pick up the desserts, which was great because most bakeries would not deliver on Sundays. I had wanted a small wedding cake and a dessert table. We had ordered two simple white cakes from Wegman's, one small one medium. Carla put them together that day with some of our roses and the cake was beautiful. She was there until the very end packing up our decorations. At the end of the day we gave her a pretty big tip as we felt she really had undercharged for her services and had included so many extra services for which she hadn't charged us extra.

    Sent on 10/11/2013
  • C

    Cassandra · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carla was amazing!!! I was so concerned about the decorating my venue the way I wanted on the day of my wedding and after finding Carla and realizing that our style was similar everything from there went perfectly! She helped me with day of services and I didn't have to worry about a thing. She decorated my venue just as I wanted! It was wonderful and beautiful and could not have asked for a better planner or a better day!

    Sent on 05/29/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review