Weddings

Costa d'Este Beach Resort and Spa Reviews

Costa d'Este Beach Resort and Spa

Costa d'Este Beach Resort and Spa

Vero Beach, FL
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 18 Reviews
View more information

18 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 18
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

13 User photos

Sort by:
  • Chanda
    Chanda T. Married on 03/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous Venue

    Ashlie and her team did an amazing job with our wedding. They had everything you could need to make your day special. We used their linens, table centerpieces, tables, bone china and all. Lots of things that we didn't use but could have. We only added flowers and a little pop of color. The room is gorgeous on its own so little was needed. Ashlie literally did everything for us so on our wedding day all we had to worry about was getting to the altar on time. We did get married during the week so the price was cheaper but well worth every penny.
  • Christy
    Christy Married on 10/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection

    Ashley and John are fabulous. Stunning venue. Great food. They provide a good portion of decor and handle every detail. Gorgeous suites, excellent spa.
  • M
    Morgan Married on 05/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    May 2019 Wedding

    I recently got married at Costa d’Este and it was every I could have ask for and then some. Planning a wedding in general can be stressful but Ashlie the even coordinator made everything so easy and relaxing, she was so responsive to all the questions I had and made sure what was going on was exactly what we wanted. Ashlie and the Costa team are top notch and I cannot thank them enough for making my wedding so unbelievable. I look forward to returning for vacations and will highly suggest them to everyone!
  • Tara
    Tara Married on 02/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our wedding was amazing

    My husband and I were recently married here and we had the most beautiful experience. In fact we are still here enjoying a few days after the wedding before heading back home. The staff has been wonderful. Food is fabulous, pool is great, and the atmosphere is so relaxing. If you ever want to get married here or have any sort of event we highly recommend Costa d' Este. Ashlie Tibbetts, is the girl in charge of the event planning and coordinating and you will love her, she is amazing. She is sweet, thoughtful, caring, and patient, no doubt you will be in wonderful hands. Thank you Ashlie and to the entire staff for a weekend we will cherish forever in our hearts.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding at Costa was more then we could have ever asked for! We came from out of state and Kasie and Ashlie were so helpful throughout the entire process. Any question I had they were very quick to respond and make sure I had no worries. I was so nervous because we had only looked online and had not been on site yet. When we got there I was amazed! The resort is BEAUTIFUL! The staff was so amazing. Everyone was so friendly and made sure we had no issues. The day before and day of Kasie was so helpful and made sure I didn’t have to stress about anything. After everyone left we could not stop talking about how cute the area was, how great the staff was, and that we could not wait to go back. One of the best decisions I ever made was getting married at Costa!!
  • W
    Whitney Married on 04/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What an incredible venue and staff! I was a destination bride, and I hadn't even seen the venue until going there for a tasting a couple months before my wedding. It blew me away. The event manager, Kasie, was so on point with communication and accommodating all our requests that I felt as if we were always her number one priority. She sent us photos and helped us visualize things so that we could really get a feel for everything before we had even seen it in person. She helped us think of different options on how to maximize our budget and really pay for what we wanted. And that ballroom!!! You could add nothing to the decor and guests would be amazed at the gorgeous setting. Kasie and her team were flexible and creative with our decor/flower requests and ideas. It is truly a unique venue and comes with an unheard of amount of service and professionalism from the absolute best staff.

    Costa d'Este Beach Resort and Spa's reply:

    Whitney, Thank you so much for your kind words! You, Joshua and your entire family were such a pleasure to work with! We are so thankful for the opportunity to be apart of your Wedding Day and it was an honor working with you for such a special occasion! I'll never forget all of the fun Tropical elements you arranged for your day ... your love for dancing... and the general kindness of your entire family! We cant wait to welcome you back for your anniversary :) Best Wishes from the entire Costa Team!
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 10/15/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can not say enough good things about Costa D'Este as a wedding venue and also the additional wedding coordinator, Amanda, that comes along with the venue. I checked out a few other venues in Vero Beach that were on the beach, and no other place had the friendliness and elegance as Costa D'Este did. From the minute you drive on property the hotel was immaculate, the staff always greeted you with a smile, and they were so very responsive to any request. I was shocked at what an amazing value this venue was for a ceremony and reception location. There were so many extra perks that came with booking with Costa D'Este, I honestly don't have one bad thing to say about this venue. Their wedding coordinator Amanda was probably the reason I stayed sane planning an out of state wedding. She frequently assured me that everything was going to run smoothly and that I shouldn't worry about anything that day. She was quick to respond via email or phone, and always had a way to figure out any questions I had. Just one example, I provided sand and shells for the glass pillar vases as my centerpieces, and when Amanda and staff assembled them on my wedding day, there want enough sand provided so she actually went out on the beach and sifted/ collected sand in order to have enough. This is just one example of how Amanda and the staff at Costa D'Este went above and beyond my expectations for my wedding day. I would HIGHLY recommend any bride to check this place out!!!
  • A
    Allison Married on 06/23/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Costa d' Este gave us the most perfect and beautiful wedding we imagined all within our budget.
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 03/03/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was a dream come true and Nicole and her staff were so helpful in making our day very special.
  • J
    Janelle Married on 11/25/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    You know as a bride you never want to have to worry about anything to go wrong on your wedding day. Although I was pretty safe to say my wedding was more than i can ever dreamed of thanks to my beautiful venue at Costa d Este! After the wedding EVERYONE could not stop talking about how amazing the food was and how it was the best wedding food they had ever had. Now that is impressive! I was very pleased with the rooms and the service that was given throughout my entire stay at the resort. Safe to say I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

    A few Vendors I recommend:

    Flourist/Linens & chairs
    Andres Aguilar
    (786)512-6472

    Dress designer (2)
    Tanya Marie
    Jorge Manuel

    DJ
    Event Factor

    Cake
    Frosting

    Hair and make up
    Georgette Rojas (hair)
    (305)903-1667
    Lauren Villalobos
    (786)718-7170

    Photography
    Unique designs studio
  • C
    Crystal Married on 11/13/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding at Coste D Este was more than my husband and I had dreamed of!
    The hotel staff did a extraordinary job and Nicole Dugan was absolutely a amazing help!
    Nicole by far went over and above for us and for that we will be forever grateful.
    Thank you,
    Mr and Mrs Adam Blauweiss
  • A
    Heather Married on 11/11/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wedding at Costa d' Este was absolutely amazing! Nicole worked with us to make sure every detail is what we wanted to make our special day everything we imagined. The food was delicious and the atmosphere breath taking. My family and friends still talk about our wedding to this day saying it was one of the best and most entertaining weddings they have been too. Several people have asked for the details so they can look into it for themselves or friends as well. I would recommend this venue to anyone that asks that wants a good time, beautiful surroundings and a great value for their event!
  • B
    Leah Married on 10/04/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a simple outdoor ceremony and were planning on following that up with a nice dinner for 15-20 people, preferably at a restaurant on or near the beach. We walked into Costa d'Este and they had all the answers. Alba made suggestions that were not part of our original plan, including live entertainment, and, as a result, we had a perfect and memorable event which turned out to be much more than we had hoped for. All of our guests were happy with the food, the service, and, of course, the enchanting Crystal Room. We highly recommend Costa d'Este.
  • D
    Dee Married on 06/16/2012
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Most beautiful wedding ever. . . . Costa staff attended to every need and pampered every guest with world class personalized service. The bride and groom wanted a casual elegant affair and every wish was granted. Nichole Dugan organized every small detail, providing perfect suggestions from the coordination of the beach ceremony, table set ups and awesome buffet selections, down to the elegant preparation of the honeymoon suite. If she recommends it, go with it. It will be perfect! Following the reception, the guests were treated to pool/beach relaxation (roaming) and once again the Costa staff came through providing each and every guests with individual pampered attention. The staff was both personable and attentive and provided use with a enjoyable relax afternoon. We felt like family at Costa, so we really hated to see it come to an end. All this service and attention to detail was provided for a very reasonable cost. Please pick Costa for your next affair or for a weekend get away. You will return again and again!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 09/17/2016
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Costa d'Este was the perfect spot for our wedding. Kasie, the event manager and all of the staff made our wedding day so amazing and special. We couldn't have asked for a better event and it far exceeded our expectations. So happy we chose to have our wedding there and would highly recommend it for anyone looking for the perfect romantic location!
  • M
    Melinda Married on 04/25/2009
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    wonderful place to get married. Alba is a delight to work with. Expensive, but an elegant wedding site.
  • L
    Alexandria Married on 01/17/2010
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    We got married at the Riverside Park Grand Pavilion and had our reception at Costa d'Este. We had a Sunday brunch and everything was perfect. The food was amazing, the servers were excellent and attentive. Everyone that works there was great, their bartenders however were not. The venue is gorgeous and intimate and the rooms are beautiful as well. I would definitely recommend for a small wedding reception.
  • EVnJ03
    Ivy Married on 10/03/2015
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This will be our wedding venue on 10.3.2015, super excited but so far their services have been great. Super attentiveness & clean, and accommodating.

    Costa d'Este Beach Resort and Spa's reply:

    We have enjoyed working with you as well, and look forward to an amazing wedding day on October 3rd!