Corwin Photo Reviews

16 | Minneapolis, MN
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Corwin Photo

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

16

4 User photos

Corwin Photo 1
Corwin Photo 2
Corwin Photo 3
Corwin Photo 4
Order by:
  • L

    Laurel · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish you had the option to give more stars. They deserve 10 or more. Clark and Cherie are hands down the best decision I made with my wedding. They also were the photographers for two of our friends' weddings so I was able to see them work before I was really considering anything. To be fair, by that 2nd wedding we went to I was asking for a business card. You have such a good option for services and they include an engagement photo shoot in the set prices so they get to know you as a couple and you get more comfortable in front of the camera. We had the 2nd photographer option as well as the photo booth which our guests absolutely LOVED. For the day of, I had given them a list of the photos I wanted and my timeline and they entered everything into their photos and smart watches so they could make sure to get everything. I was so appreciative because I was able to just enjoy my day and not have to worry about those details. One of the things I love most about Clark and Cherie is that they do such an amazing job of capturing moments you don't even think of and I only remember noticing them when they pulled us out for sunset photos and a few long exposure shots with sparklers after dark. I've seen a lot of reviews of photographers being very conspicuous and Corwin Photo is awesome at being in the background.

    Corwin Photo 5
    Corwin Photo 6
    Corwin Photo 7
    Sent on 10/17/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!! We have the most spectacular wedding photos because of Clark and Cherie! They were super easy to work with and loved all our unique touches - my shoes for example were Star Wars themed. And made sure to get pictures of everything � we couldn't be more pleased. 13/10 would hire for everything.

    Sent on 09/10/2017
  • E

    Erica · Married on 02/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cory & Cherie we’re the perfect team for our wedding! Attentive, thoughtful, and so prepared. They went the extra mile to help get the photos we wanted and some great creative ones we fell in love with! Our guests also loved the photo booth they set up for us... I would highly reccomend!

    Sent on 10/21/2017
  • C

    Cody · Married on 11/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did a very good job and were flexible and accomodating.

    Sent on 11/28/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Corwin and Cherie did an AMAZING job. The were with us all day, took amazing pictures, and made the whole experience wonderful. My pictures are gorgeous and I couldn’t be happier with the entire experience!

    Corwin Photo 8
    Sent on 10/21/2017
  • R

    Ranell · Married on 09/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Clark and Cherie were so amazing to work with. They were super flexible with our schedule and made it work with our budget. I love the way our photos turned out, and they even showed us some at the end of the night, which I really appreciated. Plus we have 2 new great friends!

    Sent on 10/21/2017
  • Z

    Zeeshan · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best decisions we could have made during the entire wedding planning process was booking with Corwin Photo. This great couple was incredibly and easy to work with from beginning to end.

    They really exceeded our expectation by taking our pictures at various locations all day long.

    Great photographers!!!

    Sent on 12/29/2016
  • User6638833 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys are exceptional! Not only can they help with coordinating people and setting up the day of events (they do this every weekend!) but they are so easy and fun to work with! Clark & Cherie are the best!

    Sent on 04/26/2016
  • A

    Alice · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Clark and Cherie Corwin. They were so much fun an helped us feel comfortable in front of the camera. They were very flexible and open to our ideas and specific photos that we wanted to capture. We also had our engagement photo shoot with them which was a great way to get to know them before our wedding day. All photos we got were simply wonderful. They captured our love and friendship better than we could have expected. On the wedding day, Cherie was so incredible at making this nervous bride feel relaxed and taken car of. They really took the time to get to know us as a couple and find out what details of our special day were the most important to us and ensure that they captured those details beautifully. We loved working with Corwin photo. Our special day was captured beautifully and we highly recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 10/08/2015
  • A

    Allison · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great time having them as our photographers. They made us feel like the number one priority and really made the day feel all about us. They were quick with emailing me back when I had a question. They had some great idea's for pictures and allowed us to do pictures we were wanting. Any idea I had for a picture they did and captured it perfectly. They were constantly moving and capturing things that we didn't even know where going on. We would recommend them to anyone that is looking for a great photographer who will capture everything about your day.

    Sent on 09/22/2015
  • M

    MegRyan · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cory and his wife were amazing to work with! They put so much care into our day. They really helped relax us both and captured so many moments that we missed. (Being bride and groom your day is packed so you aren't able to be part of every funny, sweet or awesome moment). I completely recommend them. They truly love what they do and it shows in the pictures.

    Sent on 09/03/2015
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cory and Cheri did an excellent job on my engagement and wedding day photos. They gave suggestions for photos (location and poses), but had also welcome my input as well. In addition, they would give couples a form to fill out asking couples their must have photos regarding location, people, and events (sunset, preparation at a salon, sunrise, picture order and with whom, and ceremony/reception wants). The quality of photos are fantastic! I really like the option of the photos being available on a website for 10 years, giving one the option to share, view, print, and download the photos. Both Cory and Cherie definitely go out of their way to make one's engagement and wedding day photos very special. They're very fun and talented people to work with. I would definitely recommend them to help capture life events!

    Sent on 10/14/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Corwin photo (Corey and Cheri) photographed my husband and my wedding and engagement photos. We live out of state, so in order to coordinate our photographer to do both events, we had to arrange a special time when we were in the area visiting family to get it done. Corey actually met with us at 5 AM on the day after Thanksgiving for a sunrise photo shoot in downtown Minneapolis! He had tons of photo ideas and guided us through everything, which was wonderful because we didn't have a CLUE. If I could use one word to describe that day, it would be "FUN!" They photos showed it too. We are very happy with the quality, and it reassured us that we made the right choice for our wedding day.

    My husband and I decided on a Sunday morning wedding, with the ceremony beginning at 9:30 AM (gosh it sounds like we are morning people). That made for a very EARLY morning, but our photographers showed up at 6:00 AM raring to go! They had a form we filled out in advance with requests, and made sure to get what was important to us. They were present always, but not obvious. They did not detract from what was going on, and were never in the way. They captured ALL the important moments, even moments we didn't know were going on. Things as wonderful as all my aunts and my grandma gathered around a stroller with the brand new great grand baby, or my husband blowing bubbles with his godson, or some of my best friends getting to know each other over a bean bag game. When I had a special request later on, they made sure to capture it.

    We had a photo booth at the wedding as well. They actually gave us those photos within a day or so of the wedding! It was so much fun to share them on social media so soon after the day. The photographs were finished within contract time, and were GORGEOUS. I look at them still and find new things to love about them. They are high enough quality to turn into large canvas prints. I 100% recommend Corwin Photo!!

    Sent on 10/08/2015
  • D

    David · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were very nice and very helpful. They were very professional and reasonably priced. They were also very knowledgeable about taking pictures.

    Sent on 10/14/2015
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 06/27/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Clark and Cherie were fantastic; they truly love what they do as wedding photographers. The engagement shoot and wedding day seemed like they were chasing the "best shot" all day which is awesome- they want to be creative and also get the right candid shots which end up being the best ones in my opinion!
    One of the really cool things about them is that you don't even know they are there photographing the candid shots which is great! They don't get in the way yet they are right there in the action with you.
    They are very organized and also go with the flow.
    I would recommend Corwin Photo to anyone that wants a great and personalized experience with their photographers. They truly are passionate about what they do and it shows.

    Sent on 10/12/2015
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/23/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tonight we shot a great shoot for engagement photos! I was incredibly nervous but they both did a great job getting me to relax and enjoy my time. Can't wait to see our photos!

    Sent on 04/01/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review