Cortney Knudson Hair Reviews

5 | Tahoe City, CA
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for Cortney Knudson Hair

Recommended by 100%

5

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

2 User photos

Cortney Knudson Hair 1
Cortney Knudson Hair 2
Sort by:
  • A

    Alli · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection

    Cortney did an amazing job on my hair and my wedding party’s hair (5 ladies including myself) for our Lake Tahoe wedding! She was so flexible, easy to get along with and just fun to be around. Plus she knows what she is doing when it comes to hair. We had a consultation about 5 months prior to my wedding and discussed the look i was going for when it came to my hair. She looked ag photos of my dress, flowers, etc to determine the best hairstyle for me. I felt she really considered every aspect of my wedding day and personality to come up with my look.
    She also did my hair for my rehearsal dinner and was flexible with the timing of that appointment.
    Everyone involved with Cortney on our wedding day was beyond thrilled with the way their hair turned out. Thank you, Cortney!

    Sent on 12/14/2018
    Cortney Knudson Hair 3
    Cortney Knudson Hair 4
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 02/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cortney is professional yet down to earth and fun! I have recommended Cortney to many family and friends, and will continue to do so. She will help to make your wedding day perfect and your hair beautiful.

    Sent on 02/03/2017

    Cortney Knudson Hair's reply:

    Kathy thank you for your continued support and all your referrals. Look forward to seeing you soon.
  • S

    Shelly · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cortney was amazing. She made me look and feel beautiful on my wedding day. The time I spent with her in the hair salon was exactly the calm I needed before joining all of my friends and family. I would highly recommend Cortney, she styled my hair beautifully, while demonstrating professionalism and expertise.

    Sent on 02/16/2017
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 11/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cortney is a true professional and amazing at what she does! Her calm, confident demeanor was a wonderful addition to the hustle and bustle of my wedding day, and I felt completely comfortable in her skill and expertise. She is very creative and was able to execute exactly what I envisioned. My hair, and my bridesmaids' hair, looked incredible! I highly recommend Cortney because I know she will do a phenomenal job!

    Sent on 02/10/2017
  • K

    Kali · Married on 01/25/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tahoe is a first class wedding location... and your wedding day will literally be one of the most incredible and special days of your life... You'll want good hair?! You'll want the kind of do that takes into account your head shape, hair texture, personality, dress, theme, location, the weather, EVERYTHING. And that's what Cortney does... she takes into account literally EVERYTHING. She'll think of things you didn't even know to think of. Even what you will think of the do when you look back on the photos in years to come. And if you don't have any clue what you want, she'll help you come to the perfect conclusion, as if you knew it inside yourself all along. I've worked with, assisted and simply adored Cortney for nearly twenty years - AND she's done my hair at both my marriages to the same guy, yes, I married him twice, once in 2003 and ten years later in 2013. She's fun, creative, talented, perceptive, intuitive and she KNOWS hair. To me she's a kind of hair whisperer. It won't matter if you have the thickest, most lusciously willful hair in the world, or the most limp and lame.... she's got something up her sleeve for every kind of hair. I've seen it again and again and again... I've wondered how she's going to control that kind of hair, or give that kind of hair life. I've wondered how she's going to work with that out-there theme and dress - without cluttering or overwhelming the situation, or create something for that which is super clean and streamlined - without having it look bland. And she pulls it off every time. For a personalized, "Rodeo Drive" quality experience in the woods of North Lake Tahoe, Cortney is who you're looking for... no matter what kinda hair you've got.... did I say that already?!

    Sent on 02/02/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review