Skip to main content
Weddings

Cortland Mansion Reviews

Cortland Mansion View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
4.8 out of 5 rating
32 Reviews
97% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

32
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
Weddingwire
4.8/5 32 reviews
Google
4.3/5 131 reviews
  • Angela
    Angela Sent on 05/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    I picked Cortland Mansion and always said when we got married I will have our wedding there. Reason being I wanted a outdoors wedding, I didn't want to clean up after reception was over (only my personal decor) and a venue with a Bridal Suite without traveling to far. The owner (Bonnie) professionalism, responding to my emails quickly, patience and keeping me sane
    through this year of wedding planning was unbelievable. Bonnie reassured me as I was nervous with
    covid-19 precautions and restrictions.. I am still getting so many compliments on
    how nice the venue is. The food was delicious. I recommend this venue with 10 stars! You will not be disappointed.
  • Keith
    Keith S. Sent on 10/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Wedding Venue

    We had my daughter's wedding and reception at the Cortland Mansion last night. The price was very reasonable, food was great, atmosphere excellent. Bonnie was more than accommodating to our needs and changes that had to be made. I would recommend that if you are planning an event, give them a call. You won't be disappointed.
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey Sent on 09/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My Wedding Day

    The staff were amazing! The food was pretty good and they were not in our way of doing things the entire night. They made sure to be on top of everything and it was a pleasure to work with them!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Becky
    Becky Sent on 06/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cortland Mansion

    It is the most beautiful venue and everything turned out exactly the way I had dreamed it. Bonnie was amazing and helpful! All the guest left talking about how beautiful the venue was, I would definitely recommend this venue!
  • C
    Christopher Sent on 07/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing day, all thanks to the on-site coordinator, Amber. From the moment we met her, we knew that her only concern was making sure that we had the most amazing day ever. Amber was very attentive and responsive to all of our requests, living by the motto "whatever you want!" If there was something that Amber/Cortland could not accommodate, she did not beat around the bush and explained why, and offered similar solutions from her personal experience.
    Cortland Mansion wowed us from the moment we laid eyes on it, but we held off on booking initially, to make sure we saw every option out there; we did, and nothing matched Cortland's size/capacity, aesthetics, easy layout and outdoor/indoor option in the event of inclement weather. My lovely bride and I are so glad we picked Cortland, Celebrations Catering and Amber to make our special day so Amazing!!
  • S
    Sam Sent on 08/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We held our ceremony and reception here. They were fantastic to work with, particularly Chip, who would often respond to emails within a few hours, even during the evening and on weekends. The inside is beautiful; we felt no need to decorate (other than flowers) and the mantle is a perfect indoor spot to get married in front of. The courtyard out back is fine - it could be spruced up a little, but it's still a nice place for pictures and to talk with people. The inside area had ample room for 150 people. The staff were professional and accommodated every special dietary request we made. The food was excellent as well. The bridal suite is a little small - probably wouldn't want to have more than 7-8 people in there at a time. You get the building for the entire day, which is nice, plus we had it the evening before for the rehearsal, so we were able to leave stuff in there overnight. We had numerous compliments from our guests about how beautiful the space was, how good the food tasted, and how nice the staff were. All in all, this was an excellent choice!
  • D
    Dana Sent on 07/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Venue and staff are TOP notch! Amber, the day of coordinator was AMAZING, and very responsive to all of our needs, the day of and leading up to the big day. She texted us back regardless of day and time to address any questions or concerns. She is very organized and there was no issue that she could not resolve. The venue is tastefully decorated, very spacious and clean. The bridal suite is VERY nice and was large us enough for all of us to get ready, with it's own private bathroom. The food was amazing, with a very large of selection of choices. They were able to accommodate vegetarian, dairy free, gluten free and vegan dietary restrictions. You can provide your own alcohol, which was a huge costs savings. The staff was extremely attentive. Our special day went off without any problems or issues. We couldn't be happier and would HIGHLY recommend this venue for your special day.
  • S
    Susan Sent on 05/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We can't say enough about our experience with the staff and facilities at Cortland Mansion for our son's wedding. The grounds were beautifully manicured with pops of color and total privacy. Chip was so patient and accommodating in the days leading up to the wedding. Amber was nothing less than an angel in dealing with everything, including multiple last minute chair setup changes due to weather. We had so many compliments from our guests on the facility, the food, and the service. Cortland was simply a wonderful place for the wedding and all the coordinators, servers, and bartenders are wonderful people to work with. We truly cannot think of a single negative in our experience with Cortland Mansion. We sing your praises and will look back on happy memories of a very beautiful and fun day. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!


  • J
    Julie Sent on 05/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We worked with Chip from day one and everything was amazing. We found this venue to be an incredible value for what we paid. We didn’t love the steak we chose, but the fish stuffed with crab was great. Chip always responded right away and I must have asked 100 questions. The venue staff was amazing the day of the event and the clean up was so easy. They packed everything up for us so we only needed to pack the car in the morning. We were so pleased with Chip and the venue, we absolutely recommend them to anyone having a wedding. Plus the space is huge which we really loved!!
  • C
    Corey Sent on 11/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The venue is beautiful, they have a very nice courtyard where our ceremony was held and a big spacious reception hall for after. It's easy to get to for the out of towners, and parking is plentiful. Everything went perfectly thanks to Chip and Tammy who run the venue (and also Celebrations Catering, which I highly recommend). I said this in my review of Celebrations but I'll say it again: Tammy and Chip are exactly the kind of people you want managing your wedding, they seem to genuinely love what they do and care about their clients' happiness. We really lucked out by snagging this venue.
  • K
    Katelyn Sent on 10/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    These guys are AMAZING! We came to them so Last Minute! Two months before our wedding, we had to switch vendors. Our original vendor was extremely helpful and highly recommended this vendor. This vendor was recommend to us, and I now understand why; they were helpful from start to finish. They are extremely professional, personable, flexible, helpful, knowledgeable, and made our day smooth from start to finish!!
    The Jacksons from 9/4/16 LOVE you guys!!!
  • E
    Erin Sent on 09/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wife and I had an amazing wedding day at Cortland Mansions. Chip is the one who helped us from the very start. We planned this big reception and only had 2 months to make it happen. I can truly say we wouldn't have ever been able to pull it off without the help of chip. He was phenomenal! He responded to every email immediately, he was very flexible for us, and he made every change we wanted. When the DJ didn't show up on time to our wedding Chip had a back up plan. He made sure the food was exactly what we wanted, and made sure the venue looked exactly how we wanted it to. From the moment we met him we knew he would be the one to make our wedding day perfect and that's exactly what he did. It was an honor to have him be apart of our special day. From the bottoms of our hearts we truly appreciate everything he did for us!
  • L
    Laura Sent on 02/11/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you want a BEAUTIFUL wedding reception area, then go to CORTLAND MANSION! Working with their team was the best, they did everything and more of what we wanted for our wedding! They were easy to talk to and if you needed to make changes they were more than willing to help out! They are easy to reach either phone or email! I can't say enough about them! Working with Dawn was amazing, she made sure the whole night went smooth and that any concerns or questions were answered and throughout the night she checked on us to make sure we were good. I would recommend them to anyone! My whole family from New York loved the venue also!!
  • Leslie
    Leslie Sent on 12/14/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They made my wedding day flawless. They got everything down to the T and even more. They made the day go by so smooth and the food was fantastic! We had so many people tell us that it was a beautiful place to get married and that the food was great! I would totally recommend for anyone who wants an outdoor wedding and an inside reception! The place it beautiful
  • S
    Sara Sent on 11/09/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cortland Mansion is awesome! They were so nice and easy to work with, they gave us quite a few discounts because we got married on a week day. They made sure everything was perfect for our day. I would definitely recommend them!
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 09/09/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding at Cortland Mansion yesterday and it was amazing! The facility is beautiful. The staff are wonderful, especially Danielle who helped coordinate everything. They are both professional and flexible. I believe they went above and beyond to make sure our day was perfect. I did not have to worry about a thing- from set up to take down they helped with everything. Not to mention the food is excellent! I had multiple guests tell me that it was the best wedding food they had ever had. And the cake was delicious. I would highly recommend Cortland and Celebrations Catering to anyone!
  • S
    Stacy Sent on 07/25/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so so happy that we had our reception at Cortlan Mansion. The venue was BEAUTIFUL for a wedding reception. The staff there was so easy to work with and made everything run smoothly. Very professional and eager to please. They worked with all my crazy request. When it came to the big day they made everything run so smoothly and made me me enjoy my day knowing everything was taken care of. I would highly recommend them to anyone!
  • S
    Shelly Sent on 07/18/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our reception was wonderful! I'm so happy that we found the Cortland Mansion. The food and the cake were incredible, and the space was just perfect for the number of guests we had. Everyone was so helpful and the night ran really smoothly. Thank you so much!
  • M
    Rae A. Sent on 03/18/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cortland Mansion is just a beautiful setting for a wedding. The food was delicious, and the staff was fabulous. They anticipated our every need, acting before we could even ask! Chip and Tammy were very accommodating throughout the whole planning process. I would absolutely recommend this site for a wedding!
  • V
    Elissa Sent on 02/02/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The staff at Cortland Mansion was absolutely the best!!! Everyone there is so very nice, helpful and accomodating. I would never consider any other venue. It was so nice to have everything in one location, it made it easier for the Bridal Party as well as the guests to have everything convenient. We had two of our daughters weddings and receptions there and we received tons of compliments on the beauty of the venue and the food. We thoroughly enjoyed working with everyone at Cortland. I just can't say enough good about them.
  • J
    Jina Sent on 09/12/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My daughter's wedding was held at Cortland Mansion for both the ceremony and reception. The Cortland Mansion staff were attentive and professional which is a huge relief on a day that is filled with tons of emotion. Every bride wishes for their wedding day to turn out to be fun and exciting. Cortland Mansion helped provide that. On top of a beautiful venue, gracious staff, and delightful service, the food provided by Alex, their master chef, was phenomenal! Many, many guests commented to me the food was excellent. I'm so glad we chose Cortland! :)
  • A
    Amelia Sent on 05/08/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This was the perfect spot for my ceremony and my wedding. The ceremony was held on their patio and it was clean and had beautiful plants and flowers around it. The inside is a small ballroom that can fit about 130 people and has a great space for dancing. There is a really nice stone fireplace that my bridal party and my husband and I sat in front of which looked really nice in the pictures!
  • steve
    Steve Sent on 06/01/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    helped with everything and made sure both wedding and reception went as according!
  • User1440700 Sent on 11/16/2013
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Worked with Dawn and her staff; we couldn't have asked for better people to work with. Will definitely recommend to anyone and would use Cortland Mansion in the future.
  • R
    Reese Sent on 08/11/2010
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My ceremony and reception were both at Cortland Mansion. Inside, the facility is open and beautiful. The bridal suite was a great place to get ready, and calm any nerves. The patio provides a great backdrop for a ceremony...and made really fabulous pictures. The price really can't be beat. And most of all, their flexibility is really fabulous. Unlike so many facilities, the place is yours for the whole day...no need to rush with a 1-hr set-up, 4 hour reception, and 1-hr clean up. They also put me in touch with a fabulous caterer, and had recommendations for many other vendors as well.

    My single qualm was very early in the process...I was very anxious to get the whole thing nailed down, and was eager to sign a contract and give them a check from day 1. But it took awhile (over a month) before I received a contract or an address to send payment. That whole time I was a bit concerned that someone else would take my date...but Dick had assured me that it was mine from the first day we spoke...and, as it turned out, my concern was not necessary.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message