Skip to main content
Weddings

Correlation Productions Reviews

Correlation Productions

Correlation Productions

New Britain, CT
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 23 Reviews
View more information

23 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 23

10 User photos

  • K
    Katelyn Married on 10/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Diligent DJ!

    My guests still talk about the music at our wedding! Rob and his team did a fabulous job keeping everyone on the dance floor! Anyone who knows me, knows I am a HUGE music fan, so guests were coming into our wedding with high expectations for our dance floor. Rob was extremely patient, flexible, and worked very hard to bring my music vision to life. In addition to the portal of music he sends his clients, I also sent him special requests for our ceremony music selections, our party introductions, and specific song medleys I wanted to hear on the dance floor. Rob took ALL of this information into account and delivered our guests an entertaining night for sure! Thanks Correlation Productions!
  • Amber
    Amber A. Married on 09/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent DJ and Uplighting

    Rob did an amazing job with our ceremony music, cocktail hour music. reception music, and uplighting. We wanted a vendor that was familiar with the venue and that would make the process seamless and Rob definitely fit that bill. I had forgotten to include one of my bridal parties entrance songs and he was quick on the spot and added the song/made it all happen so no one knew that it was forgotten. Rob kept the music coming and dance floor packed all night. Before the ceremony and during the whole night, he checked in with us often to make sure that everything was going how we expected. We highly recommend!!

    Correlation Productions's reply:

    Thank you both so much! It was a pleasure working with you two and we wish you nothing but the best life has to offer! Thanks for trusting in us for your big day!
  • Ashley
    Ashley D. Married on 05/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rob is great!

    We had such a great time with Rob during our planning and wedding! Very flexible, helpful and kept everyone on the dance floor the entire night! I cannot say enough good things!

    Correlation Productions's reply:

    Congratulations to you both. It was a pleasure working with you and Caleb throughout the whole planning process. I had a great time bringing you and your families together on the dance floor. If you ever need anything you know where to find us. Congratulations once again!
  • A
    Alison A. Married on 12/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible, flexible service - COVID wedding

    Rob and his team at Correlation were great to work throughout our wedding process. We had to move our wedding due to COVID and Rob made the process easy and everything worked out flawlessly. He was willing to move to our new date and was very responsive throughout the whole process. His online platform makes it easy to pick songs, plan out the introductions, first dances, speeches, and flow of the evening, and his ability to work with you on your wedding day to make sure you and your guests are having a great time was awesome. I would highly recommend Rob and his team!
  • Tara
    Tara B. Married on 09/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic DJ and Lighting Service!

    Rob did an excellent job with our ceremony music, reception music, and uplighting. My general philosophy was to hire professionals that know how to do what they do while still being receptive to an individual couple's style and tastes; Rob definitely fit the bill. We gave him a few song suggestions and then he kept the music coming and dance floor packed all night. He checked in with us often to make sure that we were happy; we couldn't have been more thrilled with him! Highly recommend!!!
  • S
    Sabra S. Married on 11/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional!

    Where do I begin? We heard about Rob from a friend of ours when we started our search for a DJ. I was pretty specific on what I was looking for because I love music. I ended up meeting him and some of his team at a bridal show, instantly knew this was it. These were going to be 'our people' for 'our day'. When I got home, I excitedly told my husband to be that we found our DJ. Although at first my hunnie was skeptical, (he wanted to be sure I wasn't just being 'SOLD' at a bridal expo) he was beyond confident after meeting him that he was going to be apart of our day. From his comfortable office, to the dance floor the night of Rob was in tune. He made everyone want to dance, and played to everyone. He was wonderful with confirming everything through us night of if we wanted to veer off the music selections that had already been discussed. He was always available for us whatever communication outlet we preferred. I would recommend Rob and his team over and over again. He went above and beyond to make our night special and exactly what we were looking for. Our wedding was two weeks ago as I'm writing this review, and I STILL have people talking about how much fun they had. Thank-you, SO very much Rob, you make us want to plan another party so we can book you!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 08/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I hired Rob for both his DJ and lighting services for our wedding at Aria this past August 3rd. To say that every guest at our wedding, including ourselves, had a blast is an understatement. Rob was absolutely phenomenal and kept everyone on the dance floor all night long.

    Being a young bride and having not been to many weddings, I found Rob by word of mouth, which speaks for itself. Every vendor that I met with mentioned his name and his name only instantly. After hearing about how special he was, my husband and I set up a time to meet with him in person. After our initial meeting, we instantly felt a connection with Rob and knew he was the guy to make our wedding dreams a reality.

    Throughout the wedding planning process, we worked with Rob for a year and a half. Throughout planning Rob was responsive and there for our every need. He was accessible through email, the phone, and in person. We met multiple times before the wedding to discuss music and lighting, and each meeting was more informative and helpful than the next. Rob truly is a master and professional at what he does, and always made me feel at ease. After booking him as our DJ, we also heard of his spectacular lighting services. He worked hand in hand with our florist, photographer,and venue to light our entire ballroom, dance floor, ceiling, centerpieces, and sweetheart table.

    On our wedding, Rob delivered 100%. He was truly perfect. We had a very mixed crowd of both younger and older guests, and Rob seamlessly catered to everyone’s music needs. Our ballroom and flowers would not have looked as incredible and show stopping without his lighting.

    My husband and I would recommend Rob to anyone looking for a DJ. His lighting services are an added bonus that will truly set your wedding apart.
  • G
    Gary Married on 06/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding and reception

    What a great time, and wonderful DJ. He worked with us pior to the wedding and during the reception to ensure all had fun! I would definitely go back to him for any other type function.
  • C
    Charla Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had Rob for DJ and lighting at our wedding this past weekend at New Haven Lawn Club, from the moment we booked with Rob we were sold on his services. He is such a friendly, outgoing devoted to his business kind of guy. We interviewed about five different DJ services in CT and when we left after one meeting with Rob we knew he would make our night memorable. A few things that made Rob stand out was his attention to detail, he really wanted to learn how to pronounce our names right (which is a big one for me), his devotion to his business, you can just tell he enjoys and loves what he does and a big one was there was no pressure to buy other services. Other DJs kept pushing the photo booth, logos on dance floors etc. Rob showed you what he offered and you picked. We did go with the lighting and it really made the room. My advice to future brides would be not to stress on a playlist, from day one I said to Rob, this is your job, you know what gets people dancing and he did exactly that, we gave him the freedom to play what ever he wanted. We got so many compliments on him, how much fun our dj was, the dance floor was packed all night! We are so thankful for him and ensuring our guests had a memorable experience. Highly recommend!!!!!

    Thanks Rob!!!

    Charla and Rob Vincent
  • L
    Lauren Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rob & his team made our wedding day and reception amazing! We used Correlation Productions for our DJ services, all of our lighting, and photo booth! Everyone had an amazing time and we have heard from countless guests that this was the best wedding reception party they have ever attended! He made sure our music fit the timing so from appropriate cocktail hour music to dinner music the transitions were amazing. Our dance floor was full and nonstop the entire night with the most perfect music! We had all ages, from 10-88, out on the dance floor the entire night having the best time! We cannot thank the team at Correlation Productions enough for the greatest night that we could ever ask for. We highly recommend Correlation Productions to any bride/groom/ family member looking for the best of the best!
  • P
    Paiten Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I first met Rob with Correlation Productions at one of the bridal expos. He was very professional, and by my first impression it was clear he’s extremely passionate about what he does! I loved that Rob was familiar with my wedding venue and the owners themselves, which made my decision that much easier to choose him. Fast-forward to over a year later and my husband and I got to sit down with Rob. He gave us a little preview of his amazing DJ skills and reassured us over and over that no matter what songs we wanted, even if they were something he never heard of before, he would get it for us. We were impressed at his HUGE library of songs and how much experience (over 30 years worth) Rob has! The day of the wedding Rob absolutely outdid himself!!! He completely exceeded our expectations and we’re pretty sure every single guest was on the dance floor loving the music at one time or another (some of them all night long)! Rob definitely knows how to read a crowd and made our guests of all ages jump up and move! Rob was able to roll with whatever changes we requested, even up to the last minute on our wedding day.We chose Rob to do our ceremony music as well as the reception itself and 30 minutes prior to the ceremony I realized I wanted to add a different song for the parents to walk out to. Without missing a beat, Rob had several suggestions and played the perfect song for our loved ones to walk down the aisle to. We’ve gotten so many amazing compliments and raving reviews from our friends and family about how awesome Rob was. He really made sure everyone had so much fun and without him we know our wedding wouldn't have been the same.I know we may be biased, but my husband and I and our guests truly had the most unforgettable time at our wedding and will never forget the experience that Rob was able to provide for us.Entertainment really is the most important part of a wedding, and I believe the day of my wedding couldn't have been more memorable if it weren't for Rob!
  • Kaitlin
    Kaitlin Married on 04/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rob Corr was the DJ for my wedding in April, and I am thrilled that my husband and I hired him. He was very easy to work with, made a beautiful slideshow, did some incredible uplighting, and helped make our wedding day absolutely epic! I would hire him again for any event that I'm planning. Thank you for everything, Rob!
  • V
    Vanessa Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rob was great to work with! We hired Rob for DJ and light services and he completely delivered. The lighting was spectacular and really helped create depth, dimension and highlights to special areas of our venue. Our venue had a lot of character and our florist, Candi’s Floral Creations, knocked it out of the park. Rob really helped highlight everything she did, the character of our venue, and special elements such as family wedding photos and our beautiful cake. He helped balance the light with the romantic feel we wanted. His music was on point. He was open to our suggestions and specific songs we wanted. He was attuned to our evening. For example, after my husband’s brother gave a speech and mentioned a band, the next song he played was by that band. Rob was easygoing, and went above and beyond, for example, he was open to a site visit and phone calls leading up to our big day. We were happy with Rob and would recommend him to anyone.
  • D
    Derek Married on 10/03/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    A wedding reception is a celebration, a party if you will… well Robert Corr and Trapper from Correlation productions left it all on the dance floor. We just had our wedding October 3rd at Indian Hill Country Club in Newington Connecticut, and other than when the steaks hit the table, the chairs were empty and Rob had the entire place on the dance floor. Something for everyone, all the guests were engaged and having a great night. The phone has been ringing off the hook. “We had such an awesome time, your DJ was incredible”. Needless to say Rob met with us multiple times prior to our wedding to get to know us and understand exactly what we were looking for… and he delivered. He also was able to take photos and put them to music for a DVD for us at a very reasonable price…worth every penny. All I know is if I get to throw another party worthy of a DJ, It’s going to be Rob.
    Thanks Rob,
    Derek & Jennifer Brown
  • Kari
    Kari Married on 10/03/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Correlation Productions for DJ and Lighting services. Correlation Productions was a recommended at my reception site, but I also originally experienced their services at my cousin's wedding. Rob was a pleasure to work with and always responded promptly to my emails/phone calls. Rob listened to all over suggestions and concerns for the wedding day. He did a wonderful job reading the crowd and keeping the right music flowing at the right moments and still playing all the songs we wanted to hear. The lighting was an added bonus, it really added to the ambiance of the space. All of my guests were up and dancing . . . including the 80-something grandmas. Thank you Rob!
  • M
    Megan Married on 04/12/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rob and his team were absolutely amazing to work for. Their professionalism, need for perfection and attention to details really was showcased on our wedding day. We were complimented by a ton of guests regarding the lighting and how much it made the room stand out even more. We couldn't be happier with Correlation Productions and recommend them to anyone and everyone having any event! - Megan and Ante
  • B
    Bride Married on 09/15/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had the time of our lives at our wedding.... Corrlation productions made out tent look like something out of a fairytale story.... Craig the lighting designer worked with us to come up with the best color scheme... he was very attentive and ran the lights with professionalism. Keeping in mind that our wedding was in a tent in the backyard. They even brought their own power... the power distribution mgr George paid close attention to detail and even make sure that the generator was in a position where it would not affect our guests.... I was worried that the generator would be too loud and disturb the party... this was not so they showed up with a silent generator that is specially designed for events like this... this machine is so quiet you can have a conversation next to it. All in all I had the time of my life and I would highly and recommend Correlation Productions to anybody
  • Melissa
    Melissa Married on 08/18/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Corr Pro did a great job with the lighting at my ceremony location! It really made the place stand out and not look "blah". Loved everything! Thank you so much!!
  • A
    Alicia Married on 12/17/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you don't have lighting yet you need to get it from Correlation Productions!! I got married at Cascade in Hamden and man did they transform the room with light!! I have never gotten so many compliments on an added feature before! I chose to have a technician stay there and change the color of the lights as the night progressed, it was a great added feature and my photos have all different colors in the background which is really nice as well!!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 07/25/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Not only did he play music that is current and fun but he also setup very dramatic and breathtaking special effects lighting. "Jess and Jon" even glowed across our venue at the end of the night!
  • M
    Mish Married on 11/22/2014
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I got married on 11.22.14. Correlation productions was absouletly fantastic. ROB CORR is professional and entertaining. Not only was the music perfect and got my guests dancing all night, but the uplighting service was outstanding. Not only did it match the feel of my wedding but not one cord could be seen.

    Overall, I would definetly recommend Correlation productions for anyone who is looking for a DJ, Entertainment service, or lighting service!!
  • C
    Chrisitna Married on 06/24/2012
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rob from Correlation Productions was fantastic! All of our guests were dancing all night. We even had special shout outs to guests who were celebrating their anniversary. The lighting was great and we loved how it changed as the night went on. Rob was a pleasure to work with and read our crowd really well!
  • R
    Rina L. Married on 09/10/2021
    Rating 2.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 2.0 out of 5

    Follow Through on the Day of is Key

    We were married in September 2021 at Lake of Isles. Overall this was an average experience as there were a few points the DJ missed the mark. For cocktail hour as we were doing the bridal party photos we could hear songs playing I didnt know nor did i add to our pre-approved playlist, for reception there was a point a song was played twice back to back because there was no one at the DJ station this should never happen if there are TWO attendants and the final song played for the night was a remembrance song for family members that have passed that we wanted played during the peak of reception (when all guest were still at the venue) to share the moment with everyone not the last song to be played as an after thought when guests were clearing out. Mistakes happen but multiple should not given we did give clear instructions and paid a little over $2700. This was a vender the venue recommended and the only one we looked into (venue was great) overall best advice i suggest doing thorough research for your big day.