Corinthian Yacht Club of Cape May Reviews

7 | Cape May, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Corinthian Yacht Club of Cape May

Recommended by 100%

7

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

10 User photos

Corinthian Yacht Club of Cape May 1
Corinthian Yacht Club of Cape May 2
Corinthian Yacht Club of Cape May 3
Corinthian Yacht Club of Cape May 4
Corinthian Yacht Club of Cape May 5
Corinthian Yacht Club of Cape May 6
Corinthian Yacht Club of Cape May 7
+ 4
Sort by:
  • L

    Lindsey Winepol · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing day!

    We had the best wedding ever at the Corinthian Yacht Club of Cape May. It was a gorgeous place to get married. Kristin and her staff were phenomenal! Kristin especially was so attentive to our needs. My family and friends loved the food! We danced all night. We would highly recommend having your wedding here! We couldn’t be happier!

    Sent on 10/20/2019
  • Lashawntja

    Lashawntja Hammer · Married on 05/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply amazing

    Where to begin... We'll start by giving you a bit of a background on how the Corinthian Yacht Club came to miraculously be our dream wedding reception venue.

    We originally had a different reception venue nailed down about 14 months out from our wedding date. Unfortunately there was a bit of an unforeseen hiccup with the venue that led us having to find a new venue in under 6 months. I know what you're thinking, " A hiccup! How can you nonchalantly speak about trying to find a new venue in under 6 months! ". Well it didn't go nonchalantly at all. I was in pure panic, but the only thing I could think to do in " panic mode " was to take action. I knew the church and other vendors were already paid and/or had large deposits for our wedding date so I had to find a replacement venue fast. I emailed countless wedding reception venues, even venues that weren't typical for hosting weddings in Cape May County. I also explored the idea of moving the whole wedding reception out of Cape May County completely, possibly closer to the Philly area or changing the celebration/reception part of our wedding to a completely different date all together! I couldn't tell you exactly who I emailed/called in the days after I found out about our venue mishap because the list was long! I was just praying by the grace of God someone would miraculously get back to me with some good news.

    God surely did answer. I received a voicemail from Kris Gleason (CYCCM Event Manager) literally saying " It's your guardian angel to the rescue. That date is still actually available! ". My eyes filled with tears. I didn't know who and from where was exactly calling me back, but I was filled with utter joy to have received a positive call back because I was in a bit of a desperate situation. Kris immediately jumped to action when I returned her call and set-up a meeting with me and my then fiancé right away (might I add this was for over the weekend right after Thanksgiving)! I walked into the Corinthian Yacht Club that weekend and BOOM, I knew this was it. My desperate solution was far from despair. It was actually beautiful, both literally and figuratively! Nothing we had planned for the wedding up until that point felt right till we walked into the club to be warmly greeted by Kris. She was so empathetic to our situation and was doing everything in her power to assure us from here on out we were in good hands. We had very particular requests on how we wanted our food to be served and they were more than accommodating to our needs and special requests. Everything after our initial meeting was so seamless and easy. Kris was very responsive via phone/email and highly organized with every aspect of planning. Let's just say every "T" was crossed and "I" was dotted. Even last minute changes were handled with grace.

    As for the day of, IT WAS PERFECT. I had a direct line of communication with Kris that morning and boy did she not let the phone ring more than once! Kris and Harry (Chef) run a superb show there. I lack enough enthusiasm in words to tell you just how incredible it was. The venue itself and its surroundings is just GORGEOUS. Food was top notch. Harry having owned/run some of Cape May's finest restaurants, I knew to expect nothing else. And with Kris's highly organized and flawless operational skills you're guaranteed a successful event at the Corinthian Yacht Club! Let's just say friends and family still refer to our wedding as the " best " they've ever been to!

    Sent on 01/07/2019
    Corinthian Yacht Club of Cape May 8
    Corinthian Yacht Club of Cape May 9
    Corinthian Yacht Club of Cape May 10
    Corinthian Yacht Club of Cape May 11
    Corinthian Yacht Club of Cape May 12
    Corinthian Yacht Club of Cape May 13
    Corinthian Yacht Club of Cape May 14
    Corinthian Yacht Club of Cape May 15
    Corinthian Yacht Club of Cape May 16
    Corinthian Yacht Club of Cape May 17
  • Kemlyn

    kemlyn pearson · Married on 05/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look No Further

    There is no better place to capture a dream wedding in Cape May than the Corinthian Yacht Club of Cape May. We cannot thank Kristin, Harry and their staff enough for making our wedding everything we could have imagined and more. Initially, my husband and I were crammed with time and had less than 5 months to plan a wedding. From the start, Kristin and Harry made our planning a breeze, even when we felt as if time could get in the way. Every meeting we had was organized, professional and left us feeling relaxed and excited for the next time we came back. We were always greeted with a smile and warm hug that formed a relationship to make us feel like family.

    Our wedding took place right after renovations had just been completed and it was STUNNING. Our guests could not have enough positive remarks about the Yacht Club and even mentioned potential weddings in the future at this location because of how beautiful and smooth the wedding went. I even recall stopping for a moment between dinner and dancing to absorb the night and looked at Kristin and told her I never thought I would feel so relaxed on my wedding day.

    As a couple, you plan this wedding over a long period of time and put so much effort to make everything come together and trust into someone to make sure that your dream wedding is complete. If there is anyone in this world that we would do it over again with, it would be Kristin, Harry and their staff.

    Sent on 05/21/2019
  • D

    Deven · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Picture Perfect

    Kris & Harry did an amazing job helping us plan our wedding, we are still receiving compliments on the food and the venue! Family members have commented on how friendly the staff was and always going above and beyond! Kris did an amazing job helping us throughout the process and always explaining things if we had questions. She made us feel so comfortable and that everything was going to be amazing! I would recommend the CCYM to anyone and everyone! I can not thank everyone from there enough for all the memories that my family, friends, and I have that will last a life time.

    Sent on 11/15/2018
  • B

    Brienne · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have been to CYCCM as guests for many events over the years. We have watched the progress and improvements to the club and been very impressed. Now that Harry and Kristin Gleason are there as chef and event coordinator the club is top notch. Kristin is extremely efficient and Harry is a fabulous chef. It was absolutely a perfect setting for our daughter's wedding reception! We received many compliments on the location, the food and how well the reception flowed. We were extremely pleased!!!

    Sent on 10/24/2017
  • User3581741 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is simply no way that I could too strongly recommend having your wedding at the Corinthian Yacht Club of Cape May! First off, the venue is fantastic - you need to visit it in person and see it for yourself. As many of our guests commented, it was the perfect setting for our simultaneously casual and glamorous beach wedding! Working with Kristin (the event planner) and Harry (the chef) was a dream come true. Kristin intelligently catered to every single detail of our wedding, creating an event that was nothing short of perfection. She was both flexible and also meticulous in implementing our wedding vision - you can tell she truly, deeply cares about giving you the wedding of your dreams. Plus, she's a ton of fun to work with! Harry's food was superb - he truly is an extraordinary chef. He was also willing to work in our favorites for the cocktail hour and accommodate our guests with various dietary needs. Their entire staff was extremely professional and pulled off our event without a hitch. I simply cannot recommend them enough!

    Sent on 06/18/2014
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My family and I are so happy with everything the staff at Corinthian Yacht Club of Cape May did to make our wedding day so special. It is feat to produce high quality food for a large amount of people, but the staff at Corinthian served us 5 star quality food with ease. The raw bar was awesome, the cocktail hour food was terrific, especially the giant lollipop lamb chops, and the main course was served perfectly. Guests still call us to comment on how it was the best food they have ever had at a wedding!

    The staff is very easy to work with and they truly take pride in what they do. They make you feel at ease throughout the entire planning process.

    The Corinthian Yacht Club of Cape May gave me the perfect wedding, and added to the most amazing day of our lives!


    Sent on 11/08/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review