Weddings

Cordele Photography Reviews

Cordele Photography View more information

38 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 38
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

2 User photos

Sort by:
  • K
    Karen Married on 12/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Book Cordele Photography NOW!

    When we first met Alicia, we knew she would be the perfect photographer for our wedding. We booked her about a year before our wedding. Shortly after we did our engagement photos with her... WOW, we were impressed. We had so much fun taking those photos and her work is just incredible. We loved the photos so much, we had her create a guestbook using those photos for our wedding.

    Alicia and Jamie photographed our December wedding. Again, they did not disappoint! They made sure we had plenty of time for photos and captured everything that we wanted - we even got to enjoy our cocktail hour. Both of them were extremely flexible and at the end, Alicia even made sure to stay past her scheduled time for the cake cutting & father daughter dance even though we were running behind schedule (not their fault). Overall, we were so impressed and cannot say enough positive things about Cordele Photography. Book now!
  • J
    Jillian Married on 07/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cordele photography was the only choice for my engagement and wedding pictures! Alicia and her assistant are phenomenal photographers, and I couldn't fathom using anyone else. My husband is shy for the camera, and within 10 minutes of our engagement picture, he was put at ease by Alicia's personality and talent. She is an incredibly down to earth, hard working and gifted photographer who managed to capture the complete essence of our union in love. This was incredibly important for us.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 05/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our photos were absolutely gorgeous, and worming with Alicia made the whole day go so smoothly. The helpfulness of whole demeanor as well as her skill cannot be overstated. My sister had Alicia photograph her wedding ten years prior, and my then fiancé and I searched her out again for our own! Highly recommend!!
  • T
    Tamara Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Cordele for our engagement and wedding photos- they were amazing! Alicia is extremely professional and provides great customer service; she is well versed at photographing brides, grooms, and their families and guests. She appreciates individual style and searches out the best light and setting for the perfect shot. Her colleagues are also talented; we love our wedding photos and plan to appreciate them for years to come!
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 08/08/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so glad I chose Cordele Photography for my engagement and wedding photos. My husband and I were absolutely thrilled with how they came out. Alicia is willing to go the extra mile to get the perfect shot but does so almost unseen. I always hate when the photographer gets in the way of the ceremony during a wedding but Alicia got phenomenal shots of our ceremony and I didn't notice her once! I would highly recommend Cordele Photography for your wedding photos. You will not be disappointed!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 11/01/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alicia was the best! I booked Cordele Photography about a year in advance of my wedding but Alicia was always available to answer any questions me or my mom had. As the wedding got closer she was very helpful in giving us advice for the big day. It ended up being rainy, cold, and windy on the day of our wedding but Alicia (at 9 months pregnant!!!!) didn't let that stop her and even made my husband and I excited for our pictures even though it wasn't exactly the weather we had hoped for! We took pictures outside in the North End and at Boston Harbor. She brought along a second photographer (Erin) who was also amazing. The two of them worked wonderfully together and I can't wait to see all of the pictures!!!! I would 100% recommend Alicia to anyone who is looking for a good photographer at a fair price. Just from the one sneak peek I've seen I know my pictures are going to be beautiful.
  • S
    Stefanie Married on 10/18/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alicia is amazing. She is so relaxed but all the while inspires confidence that she will take care of you on your big day. And she absolutely did! She bent over backwards (literally at times) to make sure our photographs were magnificent and exactly what we wanted. Her prices are also very reasonable. It was a pleasure to work with her (& the second photographer, Erin) because she clearly cares about her clients and their wishes. We are so lucky we found her!
  • K
    Kate Married on 08/09/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alicia was amazing! So friendly, so professional, and so responsive to our needs. We wanted someone who would not make us feel like we were in the spotlight, and she gave us just that. While she definitely made us feel like it was our day, she also respected that we wanted a photographer who would be discrete and let us just enjoy the day. She captured some beautiful shots, and we didn't even know she had taken them. She was really the photographer for us!
  • C
    Carrie-Ann Married on 06/15/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alicia shot our wedding and our engagement session. She was so friendly and easy to work with. She made us feel comfortable during our photo sessions. We'll definitely go back to her for all of our future photography needs!
  • L
    Laura Married on 05/17/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alicia photographed our wedding day and also took our engagement photos. She was great to work with - she made both of us so comfortable and took beautiful shots of our special day. Our engagement photos kept getting "rained out", but she was so flexible about rescheduling so we could get the photos we wanted. She has great suggestions and knows just how to get the perfect shot. She was also very easy to get in contact with before the wedding and was always early/on time! I would recommend her without reservation!
  • E
    Erin Married on 10/12/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alicia and her team were amazing to work with. I was definitely a bride that had no idea what they wanted and was a bit behind the ball in planning and Alicia was so great to work with and she gave me amazing tips on vendors and how to make my wedding perfect. Every time I would chat with Alicia about the wedding she put me at ease and really helped me feel like it was all manageable and would all be ok! We hadn't met until the big day but I felt like I knew her so well from all our phone calls. I was so impressed with how easy Alicia was to work with and how she took the perfect amount of control of the situation to be sure that we got all the pics we wanted. She gave the perfect amount of direction and I was so happy and pleased to look through our gallery of pictures. We had a special request that our dog be involved and I know we are going to cherish all of our pics but especially the ones of the three of us with our dog forever. I cannot recommend Alicia enough.
  • C
    Cynthia Married on 06/08/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved working with Alicia. She took the most amazing pictures; she captured my wedding day beautifully.
  • R
    Rhianna Married on 06/02/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When looking for a wedding photographer, I had very strict requirements for my photos. I wanted someone who could catch the day as it happened, had an eye for the little things, and didn't rely on using the same poses and places for shots as they had with every other bride at the same location. In one word, I wanted originality. And it was imperative that my photographer be on the same exact page as me.

    One of the few photographers that I came across that really met my standards was Alicia at Cordele Photography. From our first conversation, it was like speaking to someone I had known for years and have been talking about planning my wedding with for years. She understood exactly what I wanted. She was amazing to work with all through the planning process, returning emails and calls quickly, and completely professional the day of, maneuvering our difficult family situations with grace. I also loved that when the sunset was unexpectedly beautiful, she made sure to grab us to get some more amazing shots rather than just continue to get photos of our friends drinking at the reception. I am so happy that we chose Cordele Photography to capture our wedding. They did such an amazing job delivering exactly what I wanted to commemorate my day.
  • N
    Nadire Married on 09/15/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alicia of Cordele Photography was fantastic! She took amazing pictures of our special day. She is very good at maneuvering around guests to get great shots, and also treating each guest she comes in contact with as if this is their special day and photo.

  • H
    Holly Married on 05/13/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough great things about Alicia and Cordele Photography. She took our engagement and wedding photos and we LOVE them and get so many compliments on them. Alicia has a way of capturing the moment that I haven't seen in other photographers work. You won't be disappointed!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 05/14/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alicia is an absolute dream.

    If I had to think of three sentences that best describe her, and her services, they would be:

    1. Worth every penny
    2. A must have for every bride-to-be
    3. An absolute rock star who is the best of the best, and someone who really added so much value to our wedding day

    Alicia is professional, efficient, and funny as hell. She's a wonderful person to work with, fast to respond and honest with her feedback. I 100% recommend Alicia for weddings of any kind (indoor, outdoor, etc), and judging from her portfolio she should be recommended for other types of photo shoots as well!

    Our pictures came out amazing, and we definitely had a wide variety to select from. We took indoor/outdoor shots, and Alicia managed to make it all happen effortlessly on a cloudy, rainy April Saturday.

    I can't say enough good things about Alicia/Cordele Photography, and am looking forward to working with her at some point in the future!
  • J
    Jaime Married on 09/25/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alicia was awesome; my entire experience with her was amazing. My sister and I got married a month apart from each other and she photographed both weddings. She is very outgoing and easy to get along with which helped a lot for us because we are not used to being in front of a camera... I was amazed at how fast she works and her great eye for beautiful artistic shots. I was also surprised at how fast I got my pictures back; I got my pictures back while I was still on my honeymoon and they came out awesome! I would definitely recommend her and would use her again.

    -Jaime
  • L
    Lisa Married on 08/14/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cordele Photography did the most amazing job on our wedding and I would recommend them to anyone. The pictures were beautiful and the only problem we're having is deciding which photos to order! I would use them again, without a doubt.

    Cordele Photography's reply:

    and email from Lisa, after she received her album

    Hey Alicia,

    The album is AMAZING!! It's so funny that my favorite picture is on the front!! You do such an amazing job and also provide such a friendly service. If I knew William or Kate I would have recommended you to them! Contrary to popular believe though, I don't know every British person. J seems to think otherwise for some reason though.

    ...Again, you are by far the best at what you do. No question at all about that. We'll be speaking with you in October to take photos of our baby boy.

    Lisa

  • L
    Lisa Married on 08/14/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cordele Photography did the most amazing job on our wedding photos and I am so happy we picked them. They were super friendly and helpful during our pre-wedding consultations and really put us at ease. During the day we hardly noticed them, but when we saw the photos we were completely amazed! They did the most stunning job and we can't thank them enough. We will certainly be using them again in the future for other events!
  • B
    Sheri Married on 07/29/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely stunning photographs of my wedding!! The CD that was included in the package was priceless. I can have any image I want printed for personal use even down the road. I loved the more artistic shots while my mother liked the more traditional shots so I was able to get a great mix of both. I had a small affair and Alicia even helped get our chairs moved out of the sun for better photographs! Choosing Alicia as our photographer was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding and now we have beautiful photos, an album, and a canvas to remember our day!
  • M
    Meghan Married on 07/17/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My family absolutely loved working with Alicia at Cordele Photography. She was professional yet warm/understanding at the same time throughout our wedding process. She comes with the highest of recommendations from me, my friends, and my family! Thank you, Alicia and Cordele Photography!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 05/22/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cordele Photography was my photographer at my wedding May 2010. She did an excellent job, knew every picture that needed to be taken and everyone of my photographs came out beautiful.
  • Z
    Andra Married on 05/15/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Photography and video were the two most important vendors for me. I took total control of those. I originally found Alicia (& Seth) on a photography website that was holding a contest. Granted, I didn’t win but fell in love with her style (as well as her). They live in Boston but work out of Miami as well. There were no travel charges AT ALL! The first time I met Alicia I brought my mom. It felt like a first date because when we got into the car I turned to my mom and said that’s it, no more looking. We found the one! Her husband shoots with her and they make a great pair. She came down another time to meet with my Dad and step-mom. My dad said how classy and professional she was (especially when she made sure to pay for our valet). The day of, they were both like ninjas. We knocked out the formal shots in no time. She knew I didn’t want to be outside long and kept asking if I was ok or wanted to take a break and go inside. Her husband, Seth, made sure to get everyone quickly so there wasn’t a long wait. During the reception, I never noticed them. The only reason I noticed them during the ceremony was because I saw Alicia literally get on the floor to take pictures of Scott breaking the glass. Not even a week later and our slideshow was ready for viewing, as well as our ENTIRE gallery of pictures. Her website is really convenient and user friendly. Alicia and Seth were amazing to work with and I am so happy to have had them at our wedding. We already discussed using them when we have a family in the future.
  • M
    Mr & M. Married on 11/21/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I could tell from the moment I read the Biography of Cordele Photography that this was the company I wanted to hire. I told my husband "I like what this person stands for in life, she seems like a kind, genuine person". Once Matt and i met Alicia, she lived up to everything I thought. Cordele Photography was a pleasure to deal with for our long awaited wedding day in November. Alicia and her assistants Ann and Steve were very professional.

    I didn't realize this until I was able to look at my prints on line, but they must have been everywhere because they seemed to have gotten great shots of everything and everyone in my family. I would never have known that because they were not intrusive at all.

    I could not ask for my photos to have been any better. I received the most wonderful compliments from family and friend about how beautiful they came out.

    I have already recommended Alicia to other friends and family.
  • T
    Toby Married on 10/03/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wife and I were lucky enough to meet Alicia while we were in the process of selecting a photographer for our wedding, and we formed an instant bond. She was extremely helpful, forthcoming with information, and she was more than willing to listen to our suggestions/requests in addition to providing her own based on her experience. We had a wonderful time working with her on our wedding day, and we would definitely recommend her again and again.