Skip to main content
Weddings

Corda Entertainment Reviews

Corda Entertainment

Corda Entertainment

Colfax, NC
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 133 Reviews
View more information

133 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 133
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

8 User photos

  • Julia
    Julia V. Married on 06/11/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible Musicians

    Corda Entertainment was wonderful to work with! They were very responsive the entire planning session. On the wedding day they performed beautifully. The music carried the whole event and was a great addition to the ceremony and cocktail hour.
  • Erin
    Erin C. Married on 05/28/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Corda all day every day!

    I was so thrilled with this quartet. They worked with me on custom sheet music that I wanted played, even though I changed the arrangement on them! Super, super easy to coordinate with and a lovely sound. They’re even better in person, trust me!

    Corda Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Erin! You were wonderful to work with and we are so happy you were pleased! Congratulations to you both!

    Alison Lawson
    Corda Entertainment
  • S
    Sarah F. Married on 05/21/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Corda Entertainment: A Good Fit for a "discerning" Client

    Corda Entertainment provided excellent music for my daughter's wedding. I was present for a rehearsal and was impressed that they put extra time into their preparation with the vocal soloists and the music I had chosen which was not in their regular repertoire. Their flexibility and commitment to our wedding was apparent when sudden rainstorm changed the plans for the ceremony. I certainly will recommend Corda Entertainment to anyone that enjoys music.
  • Erin
    Erin K. Married on 05/14/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Music!

    We had Rick Hendricks play the keyboard for our outdoor ceremony and it was absolutely perfect! He was able to play every piece we asked for, no questions asked, and they all sounded beautiful. Communication with Rick & CE was straightforward, friendly, and professional. They were quick to respond and answered all our questions. I highly recommend booking with Corda Entertainment and Rick Hendricks for your wedding! Thank you for making our ceremony so special and personalized.

    Corda Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much Erin. We are so happy you were pleased and loved the music from Rick, our keyboardist! All best now and in the future!
  • Courtland
    Courtland W. Married on 05/07/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Ceremony

    Corda Entertainments Trio was an absolutely wonderful addition to our wedding. The ceremony music was perfect and could not have asked for a better group. The entire process was flawless.

    Corda Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you, Courtland, for putting your wedding music in our hands. We are so happy you were pleased.

    All best for the future,

    Alison Lawson
    Corda Entertainment
  • Caroline
    Caroline G. Married on 04/30/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience

    Corda entertainment was excellent to work with and helped to make our ceremony so beautiful. Many of our guests commented on how lovely the music was. They also offered insight on our song choices as to whether they would be long enough for different parts of the processional which was very helpful. Many songs to choose from whether it is pop, classical, opera or oldies and all sounded wonderful! Highly recommend!

    Corda Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you, Caroline! We are so happy you loved the music! It was a pleasure to work with you!

    All best,

    Alison Lawson
    Corda Entertainment
  • L
    Lynn A. Married on 04/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very positive

    Great talent, communication and reliability.

    Corda Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you, Lynn! We are so happy everyone was pleased. All the best!

    Alison Lawson
    Corda Entertainment
  • A
    Allison Married on 02/26/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful music for our beautiful day

    We had a string trio with Corda Entertainment play our ceremony music and it was PERFECT. We were initially unsure if we wanted to invest in live music for our ceremony, but we are here to say it was absolutely 110% worth it, and Corda performed flawlessly, from the prelude to the processional! Alison was so easy to work with and accommodated our changes and song requests. In addition to performing perfectly, the musicians were also incredibly professional and were so flexible (even when we asked them to play at an additional part of the ceremony we originally hadn't discussed!! I feel terrible that we asked so last minute, but they delivered!) Don't hesitate to reach out to them ASAP for your wedding. You will be glad you did!

    Corda Entertainment's reply:

    We love it that you were so happy! This is our number one goal and we try to do everything to make it happen. Thank you for trusting in us to give you a great experience! All the best for your future together.

    Alison Lawson
    Corda Entertainment
  • L
    Lindsay T. Married on 12/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolute excellent! A great company to work with!

    Alison was extremely professional, very responsive and made the music selection process extremely easy.. The musicians arrived at the venue promptly and were so extremely professional. The sound and quality of our ceremony music was exceptional and I would highly recommend Corda to anyone! Thanks for adding to the beauty of our daughter’s wedding ceremony! Lindsay Tedder

    Corda Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Lindsay! We are so thrilled you were happy with the performance and all aspects surrounding setting up your music. Happy Holidays!
  • Beth
    Beth W. Married on 10/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Pleasant Stringed Trio

    My (now) husband and I hired Corda Entertainment for our wedding at the Biltmore Estates Walled Garden and Conservatory in October. The communication was great, initiated via WeddingWire. Planning was simple, their process was easy and my questions were answered quickly. I also made a special request that wasn't in their trio options and they made it happen. I really appreciated how easy working with them was. I would certainly hire them again in the future.

    Corda Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Beth! We are happy you were pleased and felt the process was easy. This is what we always strive for. We like to make planning your music the easiest part of your overall planning. All best in the future!

    Alison Lawson
    Corda Entertainment
  • Rajendra
    Rajendra R. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very pleased

    Very professional and reliable. Did a wonderful job playing our ceremony music.

    Corda Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Rajendra for your review. We are so happy you were pleased. We wish you both a wonderful future ahead.
  • C
    Christie S. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So beautiful!

    Corda Entertainment provided beautiful music for my daughter's wedding. It was the perfect touch for her fairy tale day.

    Corda Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Christie for your review. We are so glad it added the perfect element to her wedding. We wish her many years of happiness ahead.

    Best,
    Alison Lawson
    Corda Entertainment
  • Talia
    Talia Married on 09/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Ceremony and Cocktail Hour Music

    Corda Entertainment was perfect for our small outdoor wedding! Their music is elegant and smooth and the perfect fit for a romantic and intimate setting. We used Corda Entertainment for our ceremony and cocktail hour music and can't say enough good things! The guests loved that the music was soft and beautiful but not overbearing when trying to mingle with guests during cocktail hour and not to overtake the ceremony! Thank you so much for being such a special part of our day and helping to bring our vision to life! It was perfect!

    Corda Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Talia! We are so happy you were pleased and it met all of your expectations. We were so happy to be a part of your very special day. All the best to you and Alex!

    Alison Lawson
    Corda Entertainment
  • Hannah
    Hannah L. Married on 06/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Touch!

    We had our Raleigh wedding in June 2021 and could not have asked for a better experience. Through COVID, I think we planned half a dozen different weddings as things kept falling through or changing. We ended up coming to Corda Entertainment fairly close to the event, and they helped us through everything without a hitch. We hired a string duo that was absolutely perfect for our 40 person ceremony and reception. Their prices were very reasonable, and they were even able to add two specific songs for our first dance and recessional for a small fee. The musicians were super skilled and professional day-of, and we got rave reviews from guests about how much the live music added to our experience. I am SO glad we went with Corda Entertainment instead of a DJ - I recommend them to anyone who wants to add that special, romantic, and intimate/personal touch to their event!

    Corda Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Hannah! We are so glad we could provide you with that special touch that made the music so perfect for you and your guests. We were very happy to be a part of your special day!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 06/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great ceremony music!

    Created the perfect ambiance for our wedding! Having a live string duet playing during our wine ceremony was so special. Thank you Corda!

    Corda Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Rachel! We were so happy to play for you and glad you loved the music. Best wishes for a great future!

    Alison Lawson
    Corda Entertainment
  • J
    Jeff Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great musicians!

    Corda was friendly and professional in their communications. The musicians were punctual and played beautifully. We had no hiccups with our ceremony and thoroughly enjoyed having talented musicians play the songs we had requested.

    Corda Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks Jeff! We were thrilled to be a part of your special day and so happy everyone was pleased. All the best to you and Jennifer!
  • A
    Ashley J. Married on 06/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect String Quartet to have for Priceless Moments!

    As a retired Professional Ballet Dancer, accustomed to working with live orchestras, I can assure you that Corda Entertainment is excellent in all ways! The quality of their music is exquisite! We had the string quartet come and play various genres of music that ranged from classical, such as Bach, Handel, Campra, Pachelbel, to more contemporary music like Bruno Mars and Coldplay. The tempo and tunes were all perfect. They were all on time and very professional. I couldn't have asked for a better group of artists and musicians to play at our wedding!

    Corda Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Ashley for your wonderful review. We are so happy you loved the music!! We wish you all the best!
  • Jocie
    Sa Married on 04/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    Corda provided exactly what we were hoping for for my daughter's wedding! Alison was so helpful and patient with the planning process and quick to respond to any questions. The music was absolutely beautiful and really made the wedding perfect!

    Corda Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for that very kind review. It was a pleasure to be a part of their special day and we are so happy you all enjoyed the music so much!
  • M
    Morgan B. Married on 03/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    March 2021 wedding

    We were so pleased! We wanted a harp to play at our wedding and they linked us with a harpist that made our dreams come true. The harpist worked with us on our music preferences and answered any questions we had. The music was beautiful and it was so easy coordinated by
    Corda Entertainment

    Corda Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Morgan! We are so happy you were pleased. All the best to you both!

    Alison Lawson
    Corda Entertainment
  • K
    Katie E. Married on 03/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Musicians!

    Beautiful music! Allison was wonderful to work with and with all the COVID rules and restrictions we had...trust me that is saying a lot!! Highly recommend if you want to make your day very special.

    Corda Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Katie! We were so happy to be able to perform for you on your special day and navigate through all of the Covid restrictions with you. All the best to you both!
  • Amanda
    Amanda R. Married on 12/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They played classical to the Beatles!!!

    THRILLED!! We loved our string trio from Corda Entertainment!! We had several guests in attendance who are also string musicians and they had glowing compliments for us to pass along to this group. Our string trio played our ceremony with classical music we chose from their vast list of options. Then they played our cocktail hour which we requested to be upbeat. They played everything from classic jazz to The Beatles and beyond, our guests were thrilled and so were we. 10 out of 10!!

    Corda Entertainment's reply:

    It was our pleasure! Thank you Amanda for your kind comments. We are thrilled to hear that everyone enjoyed it.

    Alison Lawson
    Corda Entertainment
  • B
    Beth L. Married on 11/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Provided music for wedding

    Corda stepped in at the last minute when another vendor let us down. Allison worked with my daughter to make sure the songs were exactly what we wanted. We received so many compliments from our guests! Highly recommend the professionals at Corda. They add elegance to any event.

    Corda Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Beth for your kind review. We are so pleased everything turned out exactly like you hoped for. We strive to always give the best!

    Alison Lawson
    Corda Entertainment
  • Ruthie
    Ruthie Married on 11/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Just booked them for our upcoming wedding. Wonderful to work with and very responsive!
  • M
    Mary Married on 11/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect - Book them now!!

    A++++ on performance quality, repertoire, presentation, professionalism and ease to work with. Everything was seamless and just what we wanted. They responded promptly and pleasantly to any questions. Pricing very reasonable for the great performance we received. We’d be thrilled to book them again some day. Book them for your event! You’ll be glad you did!

    Corda Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Mary for that very nice review! We are so happy you were pleased with all aspects. It was a gorgeous wedding!

    Alison Lawson
    Corda Entertainment
  • A
    Abbey R. Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    If you want live music at your wedding, you’ve got to go with Corda Entertainment

    Corda Entertainment are talented musicians that will provide quality wedding music for your wedding. We planned everything with Alison at Corda Entertainment. She was great work with! We ultimately selected a trio for our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour. The music was perfect and we couldn’t have been happier with the musicians. I’ve already gotten wedding guests asking me how we found them and who they were.

    Corda Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Abbey for your wonderful review. We are so happy you were pleased as well as all of your guests! All the best to you both!

    Alison Lawson
    Corda Entertainment