Corazon Events Reviews

10 | Albuquerque, NM
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Corazon Events

Recommended by 100%

10

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
10 Corazon Events Reviews
Sort by:
  • G

    Ginny · Married on 06/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Camilla is an amazing planner and such a joy to work with. She and her staff are professional, caring, and dedicated. She made the entire planning process a joy.

  • E

    Ellen · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Camilla is all of the above - highly professional, flexible, and responsive. She also made me feel extraordinarily at ease and supported on my wedding day, and leading up to it. Camilla was committed to giving me the day that I wanted, and she did! She's also kind, thoughtful, and a lot of fun. Mike and I couldn't have asked for a better wedding planner.

  • K

    Kate · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Camilla was an absolute dream come true as a resource for our wedding. We were planning a wedding remotely from another state and the bride was a very busy surgeon, so we NEEDED a wedding planner that could take all the extra time and fretting out the equation. And Camilla delivered! She is the real deal. She served as such as "go to" to ensure we did not have to "sweat the small stuff". She attended to each detail, never missed a time point or an item, and made everything easy-going and comfortable. She served as a terrific liaison to all the venders, and has a great knack for diplomacy and bargaining with all the different personalities that pepper a wedding. She is also (bonus!) such an expert on the manners and "good form" around a wedding, so we never had to go further with the question "is this considered polite?" or "is this proper?" than to ask her. In those little moments when we worried about a plan or a question from a family member, she was a terrific sounding board and a voice of reason. She recommended terrific vendors (florist, travel agent, photographer) that we would never have found otherwise. Her services made it possible to have the most amazing wedding that was very "us", fun and laid back with high quality details. We were so overwhelmed by how much she did for us, at such as reasonable price point. I also loved that you could cater how much of her services you used to your needs, so you could have her do EVERYTHING or just a few select things, depending on your budget and personality.

    Corazon Events 1
  • E

    Estelle Ana · Married on 10/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Camilla is an outstanding day of coordinator. Our wedding day ran smoothly, and her hard work was a huge part of that. If you're getting married and looking for a coordinator, call her first.

  • M

    Marta · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Without a doubt, Corazon Events is the best wedding coordination service in New Mexico. Camilla paid attention to every small detail that we never thought of but which made a huge difference in how smoothly our wedding went. She transformed our wedding space on a limited budget and left it breathtakingly beautiful. We received so many compliments on how gorgeous the wedding was and it was all thanks to Corazon Events and Camilla. She has grace under fire and is truly a professional but is also genuinely warm and down-to-earth, the perfect combination in a wedding coordinator. There is so much that goes having a wonderful wedding that you, your family and your guests will enjoy and remember and hiring a good coordinator is the best wedding gift you could give yourself and your spouse. Go with Camilla and Corazon Events!

  • User1612965 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Camilla is great. What can I say... She is definitely really good at what she does and definitely what I needed the day of the wedding and leading up to it. By the time I brought her in, I already had 90 percent of my vendors picked with contracts signed and really just needed her help with small things and leading up to the wedding to tie it all in. I looked around for other planners and they were all pretty expensive and all had packages. For planning purposes, I wasn't looking for a package, I had most things already done but I did realize that I would need help leading up to the wedding to tie all my vendors together.

    Camilla was fair priced for the day of. She helped me in the areas where I needed help. She coordinated with ALL of my vendors leading up to the wedding so I didn't have to deal with that at all. I had problems with transportation because limo companies were 1-rude and 2-expensive with lots of additional fees and required hours plus their travel time.... Camilla arranged for associates to drive my bridal party around in SUVs which saved me over $500 going that route vs. a limo. She also helped me renegotiate my photography contract after determining I would only need a photographer for about 9 hours rather than an unlimited amount of time. Between those two things, she paid for herself.

    Although we did butt heads a few times, I would hire her again in a heartbeat. She made my day go off without a hitch. I didn't have a worry in the world on our perfect day!

  • User2034073 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Camilla is GREAT. Totally worth it. A few big things went a little wrong on the wedding day and she fixed a lot of them. LOVE HER!

  • N

    Katy · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Camilla at Corazon Events for my wedding and she was invaluable. I needed someone to finalize all of the details and make it come together so I could enjoy my wedding day and the final weeks leading up to it. Every question, hesitation, last minute change, or fear has been met with a friendly smile, quick response, and gentle reassurance. Camilla's organization, attention to detail, and upbeat attitude have allowed me to relax and enjoy getting ready for the big day, rather than stress out. Camilla and her team also made the day of my wedding completely perfect! Everything ran smoothly and it was great to have someone there to make sure all the vendors were doing what they were supposed to be doing, without having to ask one of my family members to do it. Camilla has gone above and beyond throughtout this process and I would recommend her to anyone looking for a wedding planner in New Mexico.

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 11/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Camilla at Corazon Events was the best vendor out of everyone we worked with for our wedding. Everyone did a great job, and Camilla recommended all of our vendors, but she was the best. At first we were thinking we may not need a coordinator, but I truly don't know what we would have done without her. She helped us with all of our design/decor, planning, and day of services. Anytime I felt stressed, I would call her and all of my worries would go away. My family is very hard to please and nobody had anything negative to say about the way our wedding turned out. Camilla was the least expensive coordinator that we found in Santa Fe and Albuquerque and knowing now how she is to work with, we would have paid double to have her as our coordinator.

  • L

    Leah · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Camilla at Corazon was a lifesaver!!! I originally hired her strictly for day-of coordination, but she ended up being much more than that--she was my sounding-board and my friend. I had a vision of beautiful, elegant, AMAZING wedding and she helped me achieve that (even if she said a fall-colored wedding couldn't be elegant ;-) Cost-wise, I don't think she is the cheapest, but as people say --- you get what you pay for. She was very knowledgable and went above and beyond to make my day incredible. Her personal relationships with various vendors saved me money (and even the day) on more than one occasion. Simply put, Camilla at Corazon Events is amazing at what she does. If you can afford the money for a wedding coordinator, I truly don't believe it could be better spent anywhere else.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review