Skip to main content
Weddings

Coral House Reviews

Coral House View more information

88 Reviews

Rated
4.4
out of 5.0
Recommended by 88% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.3 out of 5

Awards

  • 88
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

25 User photos

  • C
    Chris W. Married on 06/13/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Wedding!

    My daughter had her wedding at the Coral house on June 4th. People are still calling me and raving about the food and fun they had. Laurie, Frank and Melissa were with us every step of the way, I was so impressed by their attentiveness and suggestions that I booked my daughters Bridal Shower Brunch there as well. My daughter wanted a Gilmore Girls Shower. Laurie and Frank nailed it!! The shower was amazing. I cried when I saw the room! I couldn't have planned it better myself!! As for the wedding- from the minute we entered the venue we were treated like royalty. The bridal suite was amazing. Our every need was attended to. The food and drinks were available as soon as we arrived. The ceremony by the lake was beautiful. The cocktail party on the Rooftop was stunning. We has so much food that most of our guests thought that was the dinner! I recommend you have the Peter's Clam Bar option at your cocktail hour. Another favorite was the Raynor's Chicken. The DJ was amazing. He was one of the house DJ's. I also recommend you use the house photographer. He was very unobtrusive allowing the Bride and Groom to enjoy their wedding. I really cannot find one thing to complain about. The maître d, wait staff and bartenders were all present making sure all guests were well taken care of. The room looked beautiful, the food was delicious and with Laurie, Frank and Melissa you do not need to hire a wedding planner. They walked us through the entire process and were always available to answer our questions. We will absolutely have another event at The Coral House!!
  • Natalia
    Natalia Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect!!!

    So pretty and everyone was on top of everything! The food was so good that everyone was talking about it!!!
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra S. Married on 09/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved our wedding!

    My husband and I got married here in September 2021. We did a brunch wedding and it was everything we could’ve ever dreamed of. Laurie is an angel and was extremely helpful and reliable through every step of the planning process. The ceremony and reception rooms were set up beautifully, the food was great, and the staff was attentive and kind. Our guests all had a wonderful time, so did we! Thank you for everything you’ve done for us, Laurie (and the Coral House team!). We are so grateful and we will remember this day fondly forever.
  • User2613073 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This place is absolutely amazing!! My best friend just got married, and I was one of the bridesmaids at her wedding. WOW. The bridal suite was to DIE for!!! It was so beautiful and so spacious, perfect for this occasion. The staff was absolutely attentive during the entire event, and made sure everyone had everything they needed and were having a good time, and were very friendly and personable as well. The food was absolutely amazing as well! We had tons of options to choose from from the menu. So fresh and has ton of flavor. The whole venue was also decorated spectacularly!! Her wedding looked flawless and everyone there was in awe of how amazing it turned out. I would totally recommend this place for any event you're throwing. Simply phenomenal!!!
  • L
    Lizbeth Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best in the business!

    The warmth, attentiveness, and professional quality of the Coral House team are simply unmatched. Laurie, Nancy, and the rest of their staff were so sweet & wonderful to work with during my wedding and I had an amazing time along with my friends and family. The food & bar options were a hit! Many compliments to the catering staff. The premises are kept immaculate, with beautiful scenery and these GORGEOUS skylights and indoor lighting. Not to mention: a lake, gazebo, rooftop terrace, elevator, and all those little details that make your photographer happy. Definitely let Coral House know what you would like for your event and they will make your vision happen! Highly recommend for their professionalism, location and attention to details.
  • Darcey
    Darcey Married on 09/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely stunning venue

    The coral house was an amazing venue to host our wedding day. It was absolutely stunning. Everyone we worked with from signing the contract to working the day of were a complete pleasure to work with. Staff was amazing and tended to all my needs. Every guest was in awe of how beautiful it was and how great the food was!!
  • Ann-Lois
    Ann-Lois H. Married on 06/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great... Awesome... Understanding!

    This was the best choice a person could make when choosing a venue for their wedding. The team here at the Coral House listened, understood and executed perfectly!!! I had no complaints!!! I definitely reccomend them when selecting a venue for not just Weddings, but Birthday parties, retirement or any formal gatherings!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 10/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing, Outstanding & Will do another event there

    Frank, Liz & Steven made our day absolutely amazing. Everything big or small that we needed or wanted was addressed. We couldn’t be more thankful for how amazing and flawlessly everything went!
  • L
    Lanee Married on 08/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I totally recommend having your wedding here if you want affordable luxury. Our wedding day was 8-18-17. We cannot thank the Coral House enough for making our wedding day the most beautiful day! I dreamed of having my wedding at the Coral House from a little girl and they surpassed my dream! Special thanks to Laurie E., ALL of their amazing service staff, our Matre'd and man in waiting catered to us hand and foot. I can't wait to see the wedding video!
  • M
    Meghan Married on 09/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I used the coral house for my wedding reception and ceremony. I could not have been happier with the service. From the moment my limo pulled up I was instantly taken care of and everything went better then I could have even hoped for. Xavier the server who helped us in the bridal suite and served my husband and I was amazing and so attentive! Elizabeth the maitre d' made sure everything went smoothly. Linda the banquet manager who helped us set up the event was always easy to get in touch with and made all of the planning simple. I would highly recommend the coral house for any events.
  • B
    Bibi Married on 08/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Had my wedding reception at Coral house this past weekend and it was beyond amazing. From the moment we met our banquet manager, Laurie E. we knew Coral house was the place for us. Laurie went above and beyond to accommodate our halal meats request, upgraded alcohol package, decoration requests, good humor cart, etc. She answered every e-mail and phone call promptly and efficiently and I made this process so much easier. Everything we wanted done was perfection. The day of the event the gentlemen at the door were so polite and helpful. Our matradee Jasmin was on point with everything. She was super woman that evening. She kept us informed on timing and scheduling, and was there every time I needed my dress bustled, she brought us food, and did everything without us asking. We had a buffet which had to much food selections our guests were amazed. Unfortunately my husband and I didn't get to eat as much as we wanted because we were busy with pictures and guests. But the little we had was delicious. Thank you Coral house, Laurie, Jasmin and staff for your outstanding work. You made our dreams come true. This place is a hidden gem. I would recommend this place to everyone. Best hall, staff, garden and lake in the back, best hall in NY and Long island
  • A
    Ann Married on 10/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great venue at an affordable price. Linda was super helpful and always there to answer questions.
  • W
    Wendy Married on 06/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My now Husband and I loved every min. of our wedding. The guest loved all the food and had a great time. We had a small wedding of about 65 guest. They Coral house employees were great super attentive and took great care of us and our vendors. I would def go back for future events.
  • Yaritza
    Yaritza Married on 05/15/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    5 stars are just not enough! I just had my wedding ceremony & reception at The Coral House and I am at a loss for words to describe how wonderful they were. From the very beginning when we first met with our awesome banquet manager Laurie last year up until the very last minute, they catered to our every need. The day of, my Maitre'D Veronica and bridal attendant Jasmine were nothing short of amazing! Everywhere I was, there they were with huge smiles, checking up on me, asking whether I needed anything and making sure that everything ran smoothly. The outside grounds made for a breathtaking scenery for the ceremony and EVERYONE has been reaching out to us commenting on how great the food was! I am so glad we chose Coral House as our wedding venue!
  • K
    Kimone Married on 05/15/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The staff very friendly and helpful. This place is amazing. I loved every moment of my wedding reception.
  • User2048416 Event on: 02/21/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My event was last minute and I chose Coral House as the venue. I was extremely pleased at the level of service and professionalism displayed by the staff. My maitre d Nicole was excellent! She was very attentive and provided exceptional service to all my guest. Her customer service skills were effortless.Had a great night, although the weather was miserable outside.
  • User2010226 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The place is newly renovated and is great. I highly recommend it
  • S
    Samantha Married on 09/21/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Awesome hall. Had a fabulous wedding there. My guests loved the food and enjoyed themselves. The staff were really attentive. I had the best and special day ever.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 07/11/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    A+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    Get the point yet??? I absolutely loved our venue. This was the only place my wife ever had in mind so I went along with what she wanted. In the long run boy was she on point. We booked October 2013 and from then up to our wedding they made upgrades to the room that made a world of a difference. Coral House is just so beautiful, my guests still talk about how gorgeous everything was. Our Coordinator was Frank Esposito. He was upfront and real. He understood the type of wedding we wanted and didn’t pressure us into doing anything different just to make a profit. The man also must have the patience of a saint, because if we weren’t calling him to ask a question, we would just show up and we were never turned away. No question or request was ever too big or too small. Andrew was our Maitre D’ and he and the rest of the wait staff were amazing. Andrew made sure everything ran smoothly and with such a wonderful attitude. He was so pleasant, professional – just all around great. I really cannot praise the staff at the Coral House enough.
  • C
    Cindy Married on 06/21/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Coral House was perfect for our wedding, final count of approximately 65 guest including bride and groom. Everything went according to plan and our guest had a great time. Linda and Victoria was great. I have no reservations in referring or using the Coral House to host my next big event.
  • J
    Joseph Married on 05/10/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Coral house staff and venue were amazing for our Wedding. We had the ceremony outdoors and reception in the Nantucket Deck. Closer to the ceremony we were threatened with rain and the staff was accomodating and able to pull off the ceremony outdoors but was prepared if the weather gods blessed us with rain.

    During the year of planning, Nicole Cantanzaro was amazingly responsive to our questions day or night and pleasant to work with. The Coral House served great food (delicious) and our guests all raved about the staff and beautiful venue. We have no regrets with choosing the Coral House and they've given us and our guest lots of happy memories with no regrets!
  • B
    Barbara Married on 04/27/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our wedding reception at the Coral House in April 2014 and we couldn’t have been happier! The staff and management provided us with the most wonderful experience. Frank, our coordinator, assisted us with his expertise through every step of the way. We also worked with Nicole the week before our wedding and she was able to alleviate our stress with some last minute details. From the moment we arrived at our reception, and throughout our day, the staff and management made everything perfect. Victoria, our Maitre d’ was attentive and accommodating, and made us feel comfortable in every way. Raquel and the banquet staff were courteous and professional and helped everything to run smoothly, and the food was top notch. We were fortunate enough to have time to attend our cocktail hour and were able to enjoy the various dishes we chose. The lobster tacos were amazing! Several of our guests commented to us how delicious their meals were, and continue to tell us to this day what a beautiful venue it was and what a great time they had at our wedding. The Coral House exceeded our highest expectations and provided the beautiful wedding we had dreamed of.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 03/14/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Newly renovated cocktail room was amazing. Food was delicious, great service. Maitre'D Victoria was great. Nothing but great things to say about venue.
  • User1566591 Event on: 03/02/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great place, great food, kind staff!
  • A
    Andrea Married on 09/14/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The coral house was amazing. They knew exactly what I wanted for my wedding and they made it happen. The staff was great and my guests could not stop talking about how great the food and overall venue was. This place is great and they provide you with a lot at an amazing price.