Skip to main content
Weddings

Copper Gables Barn Reviews

Copper Gables Barn View more information

15 Reviews

Rated
4.5
out of 5.0
Recommended by 90% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 15
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

14 User photos

  • S
    Shannon D. Married on 04/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Venue!

    My husband and I were one of the many couples who were originally going to get married in 2020 but we all know how that went. We lost or original venue because they shut down completely at the end of 2021, and Copper Gables Barn became our new venue. The building itself is gorgeous and working with the owners was super easy. They let us come out I think three different times to see the venue for planning and such, no fuss at all. Day of was great and there were no issues with the staff switching the room upstairs from ceremony seating to reception seating. Staff was polite and really we hardly saw them, they were like ninjas making things happen for us. A lot of our guests complimented the venue as well. Its so lovely on its own that we really didn't feel the need to bring many of our own decorations, though we are pretty laid back to begin with. Our wedding was fairly small, we had 35 or so guests and a wedding party of five not including ourselves, and the venue didn't feel too small or even too big. I was a little worried it might feel empty but it didn't at all. We had a great time and can't recommend it enough!
  • Tiffany
    Tiffany B. Married on 10/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing beautiful deal!!

    Jennifer, the owner is so responsive, and so nice! Her barn is beyond anything we could have hoped to find, and all that is included in the price is a steal! I can't wait to get married here!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Nicole
    Nicole P. Married on 09/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great working with them

    Very friendly and responsive. They let me come out multiple times to remind myself of how it Looked and figured out details.
  • C
    Cierra H. Married on 08/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love this place

    They have always been so responsive when we email them, the building is beautiful. We originally had a set day but once the Roy Rodeo was announced we found it fell on our wedding weekend. The owners contacted us and gave us the option to switch to another weekend (without charge and even gave us the place for Friday/Sunday as well) to avoid rodeo traffic. I love this place and the people. We can’t wait for our special day.
  • K
    Katie T. Married on 06/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day ever

    We booked this venue originally in 2019 for a 2020 wedding. But then covid hit. Copper Gables was more than accommodating when we had to move our original date.... TWICE because of covid restrictions. The staff was amazing the venue is stunning and they made our day truly the best it could have ever been. Highly recommend for barn/rustic weddings.
  • Shayna
    Shayna Married on 12/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Yes! I want it!

    I want to hire them. One more tour to satisfy my fiancé. The price is affordable and it is a lovely venue!
  • Megan
    Megan M. Married on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Jen was absolutely amazing and responsive the entirety of planning when it came to all of my crazy questions! Plus the venue was absolutely picturesque and perfect!!
  • A
    Adrienne A. Married on 09/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful space completely professional

    I appreciated Jen’s flexibility and prompt responses to all my questions. She was polite and professional. She helped everyone of my family members with all of their questions the day of. She was always easy to reach. The venue is a great price and the photographer was amazed at the opportunities for pictures.
  • Shannon
    Shannon Married on 08/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding

    This was the venue I have been dreaming about since I was a kid. It is beautiful. The owners are beyond amazing! Very quick to get back to you, helpful the whole time even on the day of. I saw the owner helping one of my boys with their outfit at one point during the day, she even scooted my kids away so I could have just a small moment of peace to my self. I am so thankful and very blessed to have been able to say I do to my best friend here. It had been updated since we picked it and it still had the old hall feeling to do it yet gorgeous up to date rusitc look. I will be recommending this place for years and years to come.
  • Jacob
    Jacob H. Married on 06/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect

    Great Venue, friendly and helpful owners, beautiful inside and out.
  • K
    Kali Married on 06/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    Amazing venue!! Wouldn’t pick anywhere else.
  • Cody
    Cody K. Married on 07/17/2021
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent microwedding venue

    A wonderful venue with excellent staff provided my wife and I an amazing wedding this summer! Beautiful decorations required little addition with the exception of some floral arrangements. The microwedding package works nicely because its an all-inclusive package with excellent catering and a very easy timeline (12-10pm is all you want/need). The staff allowed us to visit several times before the wedding to ensure it met all our needs and they facilitated and set up all the tables and chairs to the exact needs of our group (we have just about 40 people). I highly recommend this venue, Jen was very responsive to text messages (a little difficult to contact via phone) and email was the most responsive. The grass area was where we did our ceremony and the staff moved all the items back upstairs for the reception and dinner. Thank you Copper Gables barn for an awesome event!
  • E
    Erin T. Married on 08/07/2021
    2.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    staff was very unprofessional

    several things in the kitchen and then we were told a couple weeks before that we actually couldn’t. During our tour she just seemed like she didn’t know answers to any of our questions. They were slow to respond to emails. When we returned to the venue the day of the wedding, it had not been cleaned the night before and there was dirt and dust everywhere and my mom had to mop and sweep until they finally offered to help. She should not have had to do that and was told it would be clean. There were also ants all over the kitchen and they sprayed everything down with raid which we then had to wipe off so we could prepare the food. The wiped the tables down with an orange oil that would have ruined everyone’s clothing, so my mom had to ask them to clean that off. Next, the same girl as before was really disrespectful to my mom. My mom was getting overwhelmed with the staff and everything going wrong, she asked the girl to stop talking and she would discuss it later. The girl kept raising her voice and arguing even after my mom asked her to stop. The girl then told the owner and my mom was told she would have to leave if she couldn’t stop arguing with the staff. My mom was just totally disrespected. Lastly, we were told that the staff would transform the ceremony space into the reception space. When it came time for that, the staff were literally nowhere to be found. The coordinator and I walked the grounds and knocked on the office door several times and no one was there. The guests were waiting so we just ended up moving everything ourselves. When we were finished two young teenaged girls walked in and said, “what are we setting up for?” Overall, the staff was just not professional at all and it was totally unacceptable. It seemed like no one knew what was going on and there was little communication between staff members. Such a bummer because the space was stunning.
  • C
    Crystal E. Married on 12/19/2021
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Uncooperative

    The owners do not answer phone calls, they are very unresponsive. I had to cancel my wedding due to unforeseen circumstances, Jen emailed me back and said i could reschedule it later, and when i did email to reschedule i was told that i could not reschedule because i “chose to cancel”. They refused to refund me either. I wouldn’t suggest this venue to anybody who wants to have a responsive and simple wedding process.

    Copper Gables Barn's reply:

    Hi Crystal -
    I'm sorry you felt the need to leave a negative review. I'm also sorry your wedding was canceled. For potential brides reading this, Crystal emailed to cancel her wedding 20 days beforehand. It was one of our micro-weddings, so we had a catering company, florist, officiant, baker, and bartender all reserved and already paid for for the event.
    Our venue agreement states very clearly that there are no refunds for cancelations for any reason so this shouldn't have been a surprise to her. We also highly suggest cancelation insurance because life/things do happen. She did not purchase this.
    We haven't heard from her until now (4 months later) and she is demanding that we reschedule the already canceled event for friends of hers. While we certainly sympathize, this is not a reasonable request. We do wish you all the best.