CONTRASTphoto Reviews

22 | Gatlinburg, TN
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for CONTRASTphoto

Recommended by 98%

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • C

    Cliff · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Genelda was very engaging. She did a great job and was very professional. We would recommend her for any occasion.

    Sent on 08/05/2017
  • H

    Hillary · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married September 13th, 2014 in Gatlinburg, TN and used Glenelda as our photographer. Because this was somewhat of a destination wedding for us, I had based all vendor selections on surfing the internet and reading reviews so I was somewhat nervous leading up to the wedding. I have to say that Contrast photo exceeded my expectations! We just got back our photos and I could not be happier! Glenelda captured every moment of the wedding and reception and then some! She was such a pleasure to work with. She listened to my ideas and vision for certain photos and made it happen! Her photos have an artistic touch, and she used a good mix of locations, candid photos, and traditional portraits. I would use her again in the future and absolutely recommend her service!

    Sent on 10/04/2014
  • User4558653 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was amazing! She worked with me for months online talking back and forth as I was coming from out of state. The day of my wedding it was raining so she took out inside wedding pictures and outside and then offered free of charge to take more the next day when it was nice outside if we wanted to. She charged us for the one sitting and day and spent double if not triple that time on us! I was amazed at how caring and great she was! She edited the photos just like I wanted and I am left with beautiful memories of Our day! Thank you so much!

    Sent on 11/19/2014
  • T

    Tina · Married on 08/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Genelda was WONDERFUL! My husband and I along with our families traveled to Gatlinburg from WV to have a small but beautiful outdoor wedding. The day of the wedding we realized it was going to rain when we were going to be getting our pictures done. I asked Genelda if we could bump our pictures up 3 hours before the wedding so we could get the shots and even changed the location. She was more than willing to accommodate us. And it was a good thing because shortly after the ceremony it started pouring down the rain! Thanks to Genelda's flexibility and talent we were able to come home with so many beautiful pictures from our wedding day!

    Sent on 08/04/2014
  • T

    Tiana · Married on 04/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Genelda was absolutely wonderful. I could not have asked for a better photographer. The photographer was picked by the venue, and Eden Crest picked a great photographer. Genelda was extremely professional right from the start. She also managed to get a lot of pictures of different areas of the wedding, and she managed to capture the small things, which I love. She took pictures of the groom, the groomsmen, and the groom and his mother first. She then took my bridal portraits, pictures with my maid-of-honor, and pictures with my mother. My bridal portraits are really amazing because it looks like I am on old dirt road waiting for my husband to pick me up, and really I'm standing out by a huge trash bin next to a parking lot. These pictures could have turned out crazy looking but they are beautiful. The ceremony pictures are also amazing. We had a military wedding and there are so many details from the petals on the ground, to the swords on the Marines hips, that were captured. Group pictures of the wedding party and family were taken. Before the ceremony Genelda brought us up to the top of the mountain that we got married on and she took amazing pictures of the groom and myself with the rest of the mountains in the backdrop. Finally, were the pictures of the reception. She managed to get pictures of the cake and the food. She caught our entrance beautifully and even managed to get my dress flaring perfectly. There were pictures of the cake cutting, toasts from the maid-of-honor and best man, and the first dance. My absolute favorite picture is one that was taken with our engraved champagne flutes, the center pieces that I made, and my husband and I dancing in the background. It is such a gorgeous photo.
    Overall, I could not have been happier with Genelda and Contrast Photo as my photographer. She is beyond professional, she knows how to pose people to make them look good, and her actual photography skills are amazing.

    Sent on 08/05/2014
  • User4299348 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I emailed Genelda sort of last minute about an informal wedding I was planning... well actually I had nothing planned! Genelda got me in contact with all the right people, suggested a great location, and was so great to work with on the day of. I would recommend Contrast Photo to anyone needing a friendly, professional photographer for any event! She had great pose suggestions and was so great with our son.

    Sent on 08/04/2014
  • S

    Susan · Married on 10/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Genelda captured our special day wonderfully. We were so pleased with her and our photos we went back and had her do our first anniversary photos. We look forward to using her again in the future.

    Sent on 08/09/2014
  • R

    Raquel · Married on 07/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I did a destination wedding in Gatlinburg, TN. One of my fears for our day was how it was going to be captured due to not meeting our photographer until the day of the event. My fears quickly disappeared upon meeting Genelda of Contrast Photo. She was professional, friendly, and captured our special moments beautifully. Genelda is a very talented and personable photographer, her attention to detail and ability to connect with her clients is impeccable. Thanks to contrast Photo my husband and I have beautiful pictures from our special day that we will cherish forever.

    Sent on 08/05/2014
  • V

    Vinita & Scott · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Genelda is a wonderful & professional person & photographer. She had so many different ideas & locations for our photos... Mountains, rivers, sunsets, barns. We used all! Not only did she photograph our wedding but we had her do our engagement photos and just recently our maternity photos. We traveled from northern Indiana to Tennessee for all our special occasions for her to photograph. Many memories for our family. We love her!

    Sent on 08/05/2014
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Prompt turnover time, fabulous photographer and made the entire process a breeze. I plan to use her as a photographer again on our 5 year anniversary! :)

    Sent on 08/05/2014
  • T

    Thais · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Genelda is AMAZING! She was recommended to us by our wedding planner. We were so happy to find a photographer that would do different pictures that didn't look so posed. On our wedding day, Genelda made us both feel so comfortable. Our friends and family could not believe all of the amazing photos Genelda took. I will recommend Genelda to every bride I know. She is so incredibly talented and such an awesome person, as well. So relaxed, easy to work with and you can see that she loves what she does. David and I are so happy that we had Genelda as our photographer.Everything was truly amazing. We will have a lifetime of beautiful memories that are so unique and incredible. Thank you, Genelda!!!

    Sent on 08/31/2014
  • A

    angela · Married on 10/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All around wonderful photographer! Very professional and made us feel comfortable. The photos turned out great! Would highly recommend.

    Sent on 08/04/2014
  • K

    Karen · Married on 09/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ContrastPhoto did a great job capturing our wedding and provided excellent service. The images were available shortly after we returned from our honeymoon and the turn around time on our album was great!

    Sent on 08/08/2014
  • T

    Tori · Married on 09/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Genelda was amazing!! I planned my wedding out of state and I was very nervous about everything! She was so patient and reassuring the many times I called her! Lol I honestly was blown away by my wedding pictures! She has a way of making you feel completely comfortable if you are a little camera shy like me. I can't say enough wonderful things about her or the way my pictures turned out! I feel she captured the beauty of that day like no one else could! What more could you ask for!

    Sent on 08/04/2014
  • Mrs. Paula

    Mrs. Paula · Married on 10/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have always dreamed of a destination wedding in the Smoky Mountains in October. I had a wedding to plan in 3 1/2 months, all because I wanted a wedding in October, & I couldn't stand to wait another year to marry my husband & he proposed to me on 7-4-10.
    A good friend of mine, recommended Genelda with Contrast Photo to photograph our wedding reception. I looked at her website & loved her unique style & immediately contacted her. Our wedding venue only had a 2 hour time frame for us, which did not allow enough time for an onsite reception. They also frowned upon outside photography-It was allowed but with quite a few stipulations. I can completely understand why they didn't encourage outside photography. But I didn' t want our wedding reception to go unphotographed, & I didn't want amateur photography. Our reception was just as important to us as the wedding.
    I am so thankful that my friend recommended Contrast Photo. Genelda was understanding of our situation, & photographed our reception, & did some bridal photography of me after the reception, She even took us around Gatlinburg, after our wedding reception & captured some amazing photos that I will forever treasure. She captured photos that really display the love between my husband & I and she also captured some amazing scenery that I wanted in our images. I wanted mountains and streams, and I loved the areas she took us too. Genelda grew up in the area, & knows Gatlinburg very well. She even mentioned that she could do a trash the dress session later in the future if I liked-unfortunately, I don't fit in my dress.
    I highly recommend Genelda. She is sweet, & laid back. I have two huge prints from our wedding that Genelda took that are framed and hanging in our living room. Our children love to point at them and say momma & daddy (dadda). I am in the process of making photo books with her photographs. I highly recommend using Genelda whether it be for your wedding or family photos. She is awesome!

    Sent on 08/23/2014
  • T

    Tracey · Married on 10/29/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Genelda for a vow renewal for our 15th anniversary and she was just fabulous! I was so pleased with her artistic eye and she was so easy to work with. Absolutely recommend her.

    Sent on 01/12/2016
  • E

    Erica · Married on 09/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really can't say enough about Genelda, with CONTRASTphoto! I live in New Orleans and planned a destination wedding in the Gatlinburg area. Not being from Tennessee, I didn't know of too many photographers. That's why I feel so fortunate that we happened to stumble upon THE best photographer in the area. She is AMAZING. She had gone to the church ahead of time and came up with really creative photo ideas. She was friendly and professional, and had a way of making us feel comfortable. The pictures looked like they could have come straight out of a magazine. The pictures from the reception were equally--if not more--impressive. The editing that she did was AWESOME! It was very tastefully done and wasn't cheesy like I've seen with other photographers. She captured the sweetest little moments and made the whole thing look like a fairy tail. I love every single picture! She got back to us extremely promptly with pictures. I can't count the number of compliments I received on them. In fact, my husband's boss asked us for her contact information because he took his family on vacation in Gatlinburg and had CONTRASTphoto take his family portraits.

    Sent on 08/04/2014
  • B

    Brya · Married on 07/04/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    out of this world amazing photography I cherish my wedding photos everyday beautiful work was super pleased very sweet girl would hire over and over again

    Sent on 08/04/2014
  • A

    Alice · Married on 05/22/2004

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent portraits, flexible, captured our special moments, unique portraits that we treasure.

    Sent on 08/05/2014
  • User4299610 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Genelda was so nice and listened to what I wanted. I picked out examples of pictures I liked and she tried to recreate them. What I appreciated most was the make up session she gave me. It rained on my wedding day and I was heart broken because I wanted pictures outside. She gave us a makeup session of just my husband and me the next week. I am so glad she did because those are my favorites and since it wasn't the wedding day the stress was gone!!

    Sent on 08/04/2014
  • A

    Amy · Married on 11/25/2006

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When planning my wedding I knew I only wanted to use one Photographer and that was Contrast Photo. Genelda was super professional and had some great ideas for new and fun poses.

    Sent on 08/08/2014
  • User3242775 · 2+ years ago

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Pictures turned out nice, but they didn't get a lot of pictures of the guest, which would have been nice. I also noticed that they were sitting outside instead of taking pictures.... maybe I should of told them I wanted them to take pictures of everything.

    Sent on 06/06/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review