Connie Cakes Reviews

35 | Nashville, TN
See photos, pricing and details

35 Reviews for Connie Cakes

Recommended by 97%

35
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

1 User photo

Connie Cakes 1
Sort by:
  • C

    Chelseay · Married on 05/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cake was beautiful and delicious!!!!! Thank you so much Connie!!!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Connie’s cakes are delicious & beautiful. Lots of cake for the cost

  • A

    Aileen · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm very pleased with Connie Cakes for my weddng. We chose the red velvet and chocolate cake with mocha filling, it was delicious! Each of our guest had a slice and wanted a second helping. Connie was so great to work with us at such a short notice, considering we reached out to her less than 2 months before our wedding. I will absolutely continue to order cakes from her!

  • T

    Thinh · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nothing but great things to say about Connie! I was given the task of the cake amongst other things to plan for the wedding. Yes the groom picking the cake. But once I hit up Connie on here and we got into contact, she gave me a price for the cake and it was a breeze after that. We choose the Amaretto Italian and it was superb! We let her choose the icing and filling that complimented the cake well. When the date came, she came exactly the time she said she would. Pop up the cake and that was that! We even had people asking what kind of cake it was cause they loved it so much! Thanks again Connie!

    Sent on 11/20/2017

    Connie Cakes's reply:

    Thanks Thinh!
  • S

    Sara · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful and beautiful cake! Everyone was very excited to try the various flavors! She was also quick to respond to emails.

  • K

    Kristin · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful cake with great flavour

  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Connie made and delivered cupcakes and a cake for our wedding. She is easy to work with, communicates quickly, and her products are a great price! Everything was beautiful and tasted great! Highly recommended!

  • S

    Sean · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Connie's cake was great! Our guests were talking about it all night! Thanks a ton!

  • M

    Maureen · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exactly what I wanted! Ordered from MA so it was all done over phonevand was perfect!

    Sent on 07/10/2017

    Connie Cakes's reply:

    Thank You Maureen, You had a beautiful wedding .
  • M

    maureen · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great communication, fabulous service, delicious cupcakes! Destination wedding so it was all done over the computer and Connie called me directly to make sure she knew what I was looking for. Cupcakes were exactly as ordered and delicious! Highly recommend!

  • C

    Caroline · Married on 05/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great cupcakes! Needed them within 24 hours and responded quickly to my emails and even delivered to my apartment

  • S

    Steve · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a beautiful and most delicious cake. Connie did an outstanding Job, everyone commented on the cake and were asking where was it purchased from. Can't wait until we have another event so we can try another flavor.

    Keep up the great work Connie :-)
    Ace Machine Team

  • J

    Jaquelin · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Connie and her cake were amazing! We did a pound cake, with a strawberry filling and people couldn't stop complimenting and asking where the cake was from!

    Connie was super responsive, gracious, and just the best to work with! I would recommend her to everyone!

  • J

    Jasmine · Married on 04/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Connie was such a great vendor for my sorority's two chapter events. It was a no brainer to come back to her services for our second event! She is incredibly flexible to your vision and was very reliable! Thank you again!

  • J

    Julian · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I contacted Connie for a birthday cake to celebrate a milestone with my wife. The cake arrived at the venue intact and looking delicious. Well, it tasted just like it looked! Chocolate on the top, and red velvet down below!

    Thanks, Connie. What a wonderful job!

  • T

    Tanza · Married on 10/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Connie Cakes provided the cake for my birthday party. It was not only beautiful but delicious. The fondant flower sitting on top of the cake was so beautiful and looked so real! My guests had the opportunity to choose from three different flavors and they loved that. The cake designed by Connie Cakes sitting on the suspended cake display was definitely the most talked about portion of the night, in addition, the most photographed. I highly recommend Connie Cakes!!!

  • Janna1107

    Janna · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Connie was fantastic to work with! I knew from the moment I met her and tasted her cake at a bridal show that I wanted her to make my cupcakes. The cupcakes were beautiful and tasted amazing! Thank you so much Connie!

  • B

    Brandon · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Connie did an amazing job on our cake! My wife really wanted a naked cake and was really unsure if she could get it like the picture she found on Pinterest, but Connie nailed it spot on! The flavors were amazing, and all of our guests raved about it. Highly recommend Connie Cakes to anyone looking for the perfect cake for their wedding.

  • User5519785 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Connie Cakes made us Mini Pies, Whoopie Pies and Cake Shooters for our Wedding Dessert Table.

  • User4299720 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Connie made my cake pops. They were delicious! I wished we had ordered more, my family kept asking if we had any left from the wedding.
    We loved it!!!

  • J

    Jordan · Married on 07/11/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Connie Cakes is wonderful!!! The cake pops with beautiful and delicious!!! She was so great to work with as well.

  • User4302844 · event on: 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I bought a cake for my husband for his birthday and he LOVED it! He always asks when I am going to bring him another cake home.

  • R

    Ronda · event on: 03/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Constance is professional, personable and her cakes taste fabulous!

  • User4303181 · event on: 07/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Connie Cakes are the best! Whenever my daughter comes home for a family dinner, she always requests her Lemon Pound cake. It is tart and full of flavor. It is divine. The Italian Crème Cake is great, too.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review