Weddings

Connemara House Reviews

Connemara House View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 10

10 User photos

Sort by:
  • A
    Ashley S. Married on 10/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Vendor Perspective: Dream Venue!

    As a wedding planner, I work with venues all over New England who vary in price, aesthetic and rental offerings. I can truly say that Connemara House Farm is one of my top venues to work at in the North Shore area! Not only is the location stunning, but it is convenient to Boston & Newburyport for guest accommodations/weekend activities, and the staff is beyond accommodating. I thought it would be helpful to provide a vendor point of view, as myself and fellow vendors (Caterer, Florist, DJ, etc.) cannot stop talking about how easy it is to work at this space. Deborah and her team have thought of every part of the day; from an onsite restroom trailer, catering tent, gorgeous sailcloth reception tent, tables & chairs, lighting and beautifully landscaped grounds, your planning process will be a breeze and your guests will have an amazing experience! HIGHLY recommend!!
  • Bryana
    Bryana I. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Day

    We recently had our wedding at the Connemara House Farm and could not rate this place higher.
    The venue is stunning from the high quality sperry tent to the apple trees to the dance floor, not to mention the wonderfully accommodating staff. After the pandemic canceled our first wedding, we were struggling to find a new venue while salvaging what we could from the first plan. Deborah was amazing from start to finish. She took the time to answer every question thoroughly, assured us with every decision and quickly became someone we could trust despite all the uncertainty of last year. Our wedding went off without a hitch! Our guests raved about the venue, land , bridal/groom suites and yard games. We couldn’t be happier with our decision to get married at Connemara House Farm!
  • Laura
    Laura S. Married on 04/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience at Connemara!

    We had the most amazing experience having our wedding at Connemara! Due to Covid guidelines changing, we had to change our venue 3 times and finally with the help of our wedding planner we found Connemara only a month or so before our actual date! It was completely perfect and they went above and beyond to make sure our wedding could happen even under a tight time crunch. They even put up the tent a month early to accommodate us. We ended up having a crazy weather day (it snowed the day before our wedding), meaning we had to move our ceremony around within the venue. The staff at Connemara was super accommodating and took care of everything so we had no stress at all. The grounds are absolutely beautiful and the tent is a perfect size too. Having access to the house for the bridal party was so convenient and the bridal suite is a perfect place to take portrait photos. We really loved everything about our experience at Connemara - I think that it is totally a hidden gem right now but with how amazing the grounds and staff are I am sure it will book fast! Thanks Deb and the entire staff for making our wedding stress-free and amazing!
  • K
    Kaeleigh C. Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect wedding venue!

    The Connemara House was nothing short of perfect for our wedding day. Deborah and her team made the difference and helped create our dream wedding. The historic home and apple orchard backdrop makes this a perfect New England wedding venue!
  • Maggie
    Maggie R. Married on 05/30/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful location and excellent vendor experience!

    First and foremost you will be hard-pressed to find a more amazing venue than what Deborah and her team have put together at Connemara House Farm. The apple orchard, the gorgeous white tent, and the historic home all come together to create the most romantic venue for a perfect wedding day. The whole venue is well-thought-out to provide a smooth and picturesque day for you and all your guests.

    Not only is the property a dream, but working with Deborah was the difference-maker in choosing Connemara over other venues. Deborah was incredibly responsive and managed every detail with confidence and poise. She was accommodating, knowledgeable, and prepared--all the things you want out of your day-of coordinator and vendor. She let me be the bride, and she took care of the rest!

    I highly recommend!
  • L
    Lisa F. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely wonderful venue in every way!

    As the parents of the bride, we can not adequately express our complete joy and happiness with our daughter and son-in-law’s Boho themed wedding at Connemara House Farm (Topsfield, Ma) The venue, food, music, photography, and all of the special, small touches by all, (Special Thank you to Deborah Guinee, Paul Guinee, and Caitlin Ward - wedding planner) made Chrissy and Jimmy’s magical boho chic wedding, truly a day to remember. They had an unbelievable team that truly made their dreams come true. • Wedding Planning & Design: @cweventsanddesign
    Photography: @jazzandtara @firstclassweddings
    Venue: @connemarahouse
    Florist: @lumiere_lauren
    DJ: @djmikeespo @firstclassweddings
    Calligraphy & Signage: @haleytysondesign
    Catering: @vinwoodcaterers
    Rentals: @partyrentalltd
    Wedding Cake (both traditional and gluten-free): jewelofcakes@weebly.com
    Hair: @jeveuxhairparlour
    Make-Up: @glamourcosmeticsofficial
    Bridal: @bhldn
    Invitations: @callidoradesign
    Videography: @firstclassweddings
    Donut Sign and Card Box Rental: @anteaamoroso
    Donuts: @kanes_donuts @ Connemara House Farm
    Tuxedos: FormalWear Unlimited Waltham, Ma
    We’d whole heartedly recommend any and all of the above mentioned vendors for your special day! 💕
  • Stephen
    Stephen H. Married on 08/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Connemara House

    Our daughter had her wedding reception at the Connemara House on August 25, 2019. The 35 acre apple orchard with ponds and gently rolling hills was beautiful. Apples and peaches graced the trees and the landscape was perfect for pictures which are unbelievable! The reception tent was exceptional and had brand new floor and a perfect dance floor. The bride and groom drove in on a antique tractor! This is the perfect venue for a wedding!
  • K
    Kaileen Married on 08/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Guest Experience

    I just attended a wedding reception at the Connemara House Farm and it was absolutely stunning! There were separate outdoor spaces for the cocktail reception, main reception, parking, and restrooms. The cocktail reception was in the rear garden with beautiful views of the apple orchard. The crowd was then moved over to the tent towards the front of the house for the main reception. It was nice to break up the events and have changes in scenery. Plus it was gorgeous for pictures any time of day or night!
  • A
    Aisling Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing venue - family run

    We had our wedding reception at Connemara House Farm last August and could not have asked for a more kind and accommodating group to host our special day! They were very responsive to all our needs and requests leading up to our wedding day and when we were blessed with pouring rain they rapidly adjusted the plan for our outdoor reception. We were able to take pictures outside during a brief reprieve from the rain and the gorgeous apple orchards made for a wonderful back drop. Additionally we were able to make use of the stunning traditional New England farmhouse for many of our formal pictures as the rain was too vigorous at that time. We would highly recommend this venue to anyone looking for a new beautiful outdoor game venue !
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra B. Married on 05/08/2021
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Most magical day!

    We had the most amazing wedding day in May of 2021 at this beautiful venue. The grounds are just gorgeous, and the historic, beautiful home in the back of some our photos adds the most gorgeous touch. And of course the tent reception was just perfect! Highly recommend.