Skip to main content
Weddings

Confections Of A Redhead Reviews

Confections Of A Redhead

Confections Of A Redhead

Jacksonville, FL
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 50 Reviews
View more information

50 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 50
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

34 User photos

  • Ciera
    Ciera R. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Rybak’s

    The cake was beautiful and tasted amazing!
  • Amanda
    Amanda K. Married on 08/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing cake!

    I’m so happy I found Confections of a Redhead! The cake for my wedding was not only beautiful but delicious! I had a simple vanilla naked 3 tier cake. It was the best cake I’ve had! It was delivered to the zoo in perfect condition. I also ordered several dozen decorated cookies for party favors. They were the cutest little animal cookies that were soft with delicious frosting. I normally do not like decorated cookies because they are often hard with unappealing frosting but these were just the opposite! I didn’t take any photos but I included a few some guests had taken.
  • Liamar
    Liamar M. Married on 05/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    2 tier wedding cake

    One of the most delicious wedding cake I have had in a long time. My was a marbel cake with chocolate filling and the unfinished butter cream frosting. Everyone eat all of it and me the bride only had a tiny piece and couldn't find any more. I wish I could request a little one just for me. ❤🥂🍾💎💍
  • N
    Natasha F. Married on 04/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent experience

    Ashley created a beautiful candy themed cake for my daughter’s birthday. From the beginning, the experience was great, Ashley was responsive, professional and accommodating to my needs. I provided her with a picture and she created a masterpiece of a cake and the flavor was fantastic, there was not a slice left! I cannot wait to host another event so that I can order more delicious baked goods!
  • Libby
    Libby N. Married on 03/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Cake

    Our wedding cake was perfect! It was so beautiful! The red velvet was delicious and moist, everyone commented on how good it was! Thank you!!!
  • Diana’s
    Diana’s F. Married on 12/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful and delicious

    She implemented exactly what I visioned my cake looking like. All of my guest were talking about how good the cake was. I was extremely pleased
  • Mercedes
    Mercedes R. Married on 12/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing wedding cake!

    Ashley and I texted back and forth a handful of times and she NAILED my cake from just some sample pictures and my explanations! Not to mention her cakes were so moist and fluffy! Absolutely delicious! She was timely, precise and it was just beautiful! Thank you Ashley!
  • K
    Karla U. Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing cake

    Have always used confections of a red head for birthdays, baby showers and graduations , so when it came time to choose a wedding cake vendor, there was only one choice. Beautiful and delicious.
  • Brandee
    Brandee Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    She did amazing!

    She did awesome on our cake for our beach wedding would recommend!
  • C
    Christy S. Married on 12/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ashley made me the perfect cake for our day! It was absolutely wonderful!

    Ashley can create any cake that you want! She is precise and takes every detail to heart! I loved my cake, it was perfect!!
  • A
    Alex S. Married on 10/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Dessert Table!

    Ashley created a delicious and beautiful two tier cake along with a dessert table including cake pops, macarons, cake shooters, and mini cupcakes. We heard at the end of the night there were no desserts left! The setup Ashley did was beautiful as well. Planning was easy and Ashley made a tasting box for us to decide our final order. Would definitely recommend her for your wedding!
  • C
    Carmen H. Married on 10/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious!!

    Very happy with Ashley’s service! Cake was delicious and beautiful. She accommodated my request and she is reliable. I highly recommend Ashley, her prices are reasonable and her cakes are yummy!
  • STBMrsMartin
    Alison C. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent work!!! Beautiful cake!!! Picture worthy!!

    Ashley at Confections did an amazing job!! I have never seen a cake so pretty! It was exactly what I wanted and it was gorgeous!! Highly recommend!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Five stars!

    Our wedding cake was beautiful and just as delicious. Ashley was responsive, easy to work with, and she executed exactly what I wanted. I would recommend her in a heartbeat and she’s out cake lady from here on out! Thank you so much!
  • A
    Ann Married on 03/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience!

    My daughter was married on March 30, 2019 and I hired Ashley to do her wedding cake. Ashley was so patient , professional and very responsive, besides being talented when I initially contacted her.
    We ordered a 3 tier gluten free wedding cake as we had a lot of people with celiac attending, including the bride, her father, her new MIL and brides brother plus another 10 guests. The wedding cake was perfect. In addition, we ordered gf and non gf cupcakes, cake pops and macarons. As I told Ashley the day after the wedding, there wasn’t a crumb left.
    She assured me that the gf options would be better than your average gf cake and they were. My husband told me he had several cake pops and they were excellent.
    Ashley’s prices are very fair and affordable. I found Ashley through a google search of gf bakers. I hired her because I loved the name of her company. I didn’t check for reviews I just went with my gut and I didn’t make a mistake.
    I highly recommend Confections of a Redhead.
  • S
    Shana Married on 03/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I asked ashely to make a very difficult grooms cake for my husband for our wedding and she NAILD it. I didn’t think anyone could make a cake this awesome and spot on to his show car. I gave her pictures of his car and she did such a awesome job on replicating it. He loved it so much and was in shock that someone could make his car into a cake. It filled my heart with so much joy.
  • C
    Courtney Married on 11/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great cakes!

    We had two cakes for our wedding - a two tier almond cake and a one tier spice cake with apple pie filling. Both were beautiful and absolutely delicious! I gave Ashley a picture of what I wanted and she absolutely nailed it!
  • Melissa
    Melissa Married on 11/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved all of it!

    Ashley made my cake, cupcakes and cookies and they turned out great! She does amazing work
  • N
    Nathalie Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cake was on time and beautiful plus tasted amazing especially the pineapple layer
  • K
    Korie Married on 06/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We decided to have a small cake for the groom and I and cupcakes for the guest. Everyone really enjoyed and we absolutely loved our strawberry swirl cake! Tastes and looks amazing! Great for the price point, too. Would hire again!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 06/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Even though there was bumps on the road, we still figured out a way to work together and accomplish our goals. Highly recommend and very happy with the service & professionalism:)
  • S
    Sheri Married on 04/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great cake, easy to deal with, very flexible, and a great bargain.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 04/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had a cake and 80+ cupcakes made for my wedding in April 2018. Not only were her prices reasonable, she delivered to my venue and the flavors exceeded expectations this day! She even did a custom sugar flower on my cutting cake as well as mini roses on the cupcakes! I've ordered multiple cakes from her in the past and will definitely continue!
  • A
    Amber Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I loved working with Ashley. She was very prompt and easy to work with, even when we made some changes to the flavors. Each flavor of the cake was amazing, we had 4 different ones: vanilla, red velvet, apple pie, and cookie dough... all amazing! Our guests raved about them for days. The detail to each cake was precise and exactly as we wanted and more, we could not have asked for a better person to work with and will be looking to use her in the future for birthdays and other special events. Thank you!!!
  • C
    Cathie Married on 06/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ashley made a fireman themed wedding cake for my son on very short notice.The cake was not only beautiful, it tasted amazing ( red velvet with buttercream frosting) ! She was very easy to work with and always had great communication from her. I highly recommend Confections of a Red head and cannot wait to order from her again! Thank you, Ashley!