Confectioneiress Cupcakes & Sweets Reviews

13 | Zionsville, IN
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Confectioneiress Cupcakes & Sweets

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

13

3 User photos

Order by:
  • Bethany

    Bethany Cavenaile · Getting married on 10/01/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    Confectioneirness is the absolute best! I've worked with them for several weddings. The display is always stunning and the desserts are fun and unique. Always, always a guest favorite. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 04/01/2020
  • Bryan

    Bryan · Married on 02/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful and tasty!

    Jessie at Mills Catering referred us to Confectioneiress and we're so happy he did. Mica at Confectioneiress provided us with awesome, delicious cupcakes for our wedding! We were especially happy that they offered gluten free cupcakes, labels for the cupcakes, and a lovely cupcake stand to pull it all together.

    Sent on 04/01/2020
  • J

    Savannah · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Confectioneiress

    Confectioneiress made us a better wedding cake than we ever thought possible! Not only was it beautiful, but the cake was moist and delicious! Multiple guests told us that the almond cake was the best cake they’d ever had and that the cookie dough cupcakes (with real cookie dough on top) were to die for. Mica was easy to work with and responded to emails the same day. She helped me brainstorm ideas for the cake design and priced out a few different options for us. They delivered the cake on time and set up a fun mini cupcake/cake table with nice stands. We would definitely pick Confectioneiress again for our wedding dessert!

    Sent on 05/29/2019
  • Katie

    Katie Ellis · Married on 12/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So, so good (and affordable!)

    Mica did an incredible job with our cake -- so much so that people are still raving about it to us more than a month later! While all of our flavors were absolutely delicious, the confetti cake stole the show. The design was flawless and perfectly matched our vintage glamour vibes. Additionally, she worked with us to increase our number of servings so our crew could have full sizes of cake -- a suggestion I highly recommend! Two thumbs way up for Mica!

    Sent on 01/30/2019
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 09/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Confectioneiress for our wedding cake/dessert table and could not have picked a better bakery! Not only did each dessert look amazing, they each tasted equally amazing. Mica was able to accommodate all of our requests, and was so attentive throughout the planning process. We were especially impressed with the tasting - she had so many options available for us to try! We would highly recommend Confectioneiress to any couple planning their wedding!

    Sent on 10/03/2016
  • Janice

    Janice · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mica from Confectioneiress was so terrific! She is very organized and timely with her clients. We loved our wedding cake and delicious macaroons for our reception! We couldn't have found a better vendor for our wedding sweets!!!

    Sent on 05/21/2016
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When searching for a cake vendor, we first wanted to make sure the place was LGBT friendly - we wrote Cake Confectioneiress and although I still struggle with spelling their name (HA!), they immediately wrote back saying they would be the place for us. We gave Mica some pretty vague ideas of what we wanted and she was able to take it and run with what we told her and create exactly what we wanted. We had 4 equally exceptional layers; chocolate raspberry truffle, white chocolate raspberry, salted chocolate caramel and vanilla/vanilla. We received lots of complements and it looked and tasted amazing.

    Sent on 07/29/2015
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cake was beautiful. They made it exactly how i wanted it. There are many flavors and flavor combinations to choose from. Their cupcakes are amazing.

    Sent on 09/22/2014
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Confectioneiress made a beautiful and delicious cake for our wedding. We went with sugar cookie dough flavor and my husband could not wait to eat it. We also had 2 other flavors for guest to eat and everyone said the cake was delicious. I was so happy with how it all turned out, that I will definitely be going back for other special occasions and times we just want some delicious cake.

    Sent on 06/23/2014
  • L

    Libby · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Confectioneiress! Our wedding guests are still raving about how beautiful and delicious our wedding cupcakes were. And the cake they made for us that we were supposed to freeze and eat for our 1 year anniversary..well it was too delicious and I have no willpower so it was devoured within 1 week of the wedding :)

    Sent on 10/17/2013
  • D

    Derek · Married on 08/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best. Cake. Ever. We go here pretty regularly for their delicious specialty cupcakes, and my wife and I both get each other's birthday cakes done here. It was therefore a no-brainer when we needed a wedding cake. Mica designed a gorgeous fondant cake from our invitation theme, and it was insanely delicious. I mean that. Insanely delicious. I'm tearing up a little right now just thinking about how good this cake was.

    Sent on 12/20/2013
  • User2174471 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Go to Zionsville, eat their cupcakes or other treats and you will totally know why I gave this bakery 5/5 stars. I would give them endless stars if I could. We did a dessert bar, wedding cake, and groom's cake through Confectioneiress and everything was delicious and beautiful. Seriously, go now.

    Sent on 10/25/2012
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/21/2015

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Hello, I’m Emily Inman. I was a very obsessive, detail-oriented bride. Here’s what I learned about Confectioneiress Cupcakes & Sweets. PROS: delicious, looks amazing, gets lots of complements about both looks and tastes, lots of flavors, rents cake stands, accepts checks, accepts Sunday weddings CONS: requesting flavors for tasting, even weeks in advance, does not ensure that be there, a bit vague about policy and process, not always clear in email communication, does not securely place topper on cake

    Tips to Make Your Life Easier:
    1. Schedule your tasting instead of doing a walk-in and request flavors
    2. Get your tasting in early
    3. Ask about how to secure your topper to the cake

    The Verdict: Confectioneiress Cupcakes & Sweets gets a 3.9 for creating yummy and pretty cakes while being a bit vague when communicating and forgetting to have flavors ready for tasting.

    I hope this helps! I wish you the best of luck brides- and grooms-to-be, may planning not be stressful!

    Sent on 07/03/2015