Weddings

Concord Wedding & Prom Center Reviews

Concord Wedding & Prom Center

Concord Wedding & Prom Center

Concord, NC
Rating 4.2 out of 5, 23 Reviews
View more information

23 Reviews

Rated
4.2
out of 5.0
Recommended by 83% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 3.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.1 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.3 out of 5

Awards

  • 23
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

1 User photo

Sort by:
  • Jordan Elizabeth
    Jordan Married on 05/13/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Concord Wedding Center is an amazing place to go to. They offer tuxedos and prom dresses as well as bridal gowns, but I didn't visit those areas. I walked in expecting to just try on dresses to figure out what I liked and to decide on things like the shape of the gown, but I never expected that I'd walk out with an amazing dress that I had previously not thought possible. I believe the woman who helped me was the owner of the store, and she was super friendly and helpful. I ended up purchasing the fourth dress that I had tried on. The owner was extremely kind to me and my whole party, and she helped me with putting on the dresses, which I found to be a huge help. When I walked out with the dress, she would listen carefully to what I thought about the dress, as well as with the opinions of the ones I brought with me, and from that she figured out my style and found the perfect dress for me to try on. The first two I tried on were my pick; it was the second one that she brought out to me that was my perfect dress. She knew it was over my budget and gave me a big discount to help me afford it. I expected a fun day of trying on dresses and left with my dream dress. I would definitely recommend this place.

    Concord Wedding & Prom Center's reply:

    Hi Jordan,
    Thank you so much for your positive review, we love to hear that our brides have had such a wonderful experience here at CWC! We appreciate your business and hope you will send us pictures of your special day so that we can show you off! We are glad we could help you find your dream dress!!
  • User1542092 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I strongly recommend concord wedding and prom! I knew the exact dress and they knew instantly which one and where it was. As active duty military too they were so nice and offered a discount and really work with you! I will most definitely be sending my friends their way when it comes time for them to find wedding dresses.
  • S
    Sage Married on 12/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Found my dress fairly quickly and the staff was very helpful ! My alterations were done on site and quickly and very cost effective ! Love concord wedding center
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 09/27/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Love the people, the company, and of course I love my dress that I got here. First dress I tried on and fell in love.
  • Marie
    Marie Married on 06/15/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Irene is an absolute miracle worker with alterations! She took a mermaid/trumpet style dress that no longer worked for my body type and changed it into a gorgeous a-line that was completely flattering. She is completely willing to offer advice when needed whether the person wants it or not. Her straightforward talk is reassuring, and her knowledge/ ability is outstanding. I will definitely go back to Irene with any future alterations!
  • C
    Clarissa Married on 06/14/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    One minute ago

    Clarissa P.0friends1review

    From the first day I want to Concord Wedding Center I loved them, they made my and wedding party feel right at home and just outstanding.They have great customer service and excellent employees. I had a wedding party if 7 girl big butts, little chest, ex plus size girls in all areas, you name it I had it in my wedding party. Well all their dress came back JUST RIGHT and in great timing. I'm SOOOOOOO happy I came to Concord Wedding Center.  They are good at what they do and they are now a Big PART OF MY SPECIAL DAY! THANKS CWC that is your new nickname. LOVE Team 6/14 The Rankin Wedding

  • N
    Nicole Married on 04/06/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were very easy to work with even when you don't have an appointment. I have already referred my friend there and that is where she ended up buying her wedding dress.
  • N
    Nina Married on 03/01/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough great things about Concord Wedding Center! Everyone I dealt with was so nice and helpful. They were not only my wedding dress vendor, but they also dressed all of my bridal party, and they decorated my venue for me. The decorations were BEAUTIFUL!!! Linda did an outstanding job making my thoughts and ideas come to life. I couldn't have asked for a more beautiful wedding, and all thanks to Linda and the Concord Wedding Center. I highly recommend using their services for your future wedding. They are extremely reasonably priced and friendly, which isn't always easy to find.
  • Hannah
    Hannah Married on 12/30/2016
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were so happy with our wedding rental needs provided through the Concord Wedding Center. Their location was so convenient to our wedding venue, and they allowed us to modify our order several times. They set everything up perfectly, and removed it from the venue promptly following our wedding. Highly recommend!

    Concord Wedding & Prom Center's reply:

    Hi, Thank you so much for your positive review, we love to hear that our customers have had such a wonderful experience here at CWC! We appreciate your business. At CWC we strive to assist our customers in giving them the best service we can. We hope to be your reliable rental service, and look forward to doing more business with you!!
  • K
    Kristen Married on 09/05/2015
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wedding dress shopping experience here got off to a bumpy start, but once we were all on the same page it was a great experience. We also rented tuxes and bought bridesmaid's dresses here. They gave us great customer service, and were quick to respond and correct any issues that arose. Irene in alterations is amazing! I will definitely be taking any future alterations needs to her!!
  • R
    Reghan Married on 05/11/2013
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angela, Watty, and their crew did an amazing job on my wedding. There was an issue with the original venue but their experience in this business and connections gave me a venue I could never have imagined getting married at on my budget. Angela and Watty make the perfect team to produce the perfect wedding. They provided the tuxes for the groomsmen (they looked amazing), provided equipment for the rehearsal, decorated the entire wedding (ceremony and reception), and coordinated the entire ceremony and reception. I barely had to lift a finger. I highly recommend Concord Wedding Center for any and all of your wedding/special events needs.
  • User1256487 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Irene was an amazing seamstress. I found my perfect dress, and the staff was always friendly and helpful.
  • G
    Georgia Married on 06/13/2015
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They delivered on finding my daughter the perfect dress. The were honest, pleasant, professional. We had a minor miscommunication and they delivered the dress to our home
  • C
    Carie Married on 10/13/2012
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I love Angela, Watty, Chad and the whole team. They understand your stress during wedding time and they help you thru it all, whatever they can do, they do it. I definitely recommend Concord Wedding Center.
  • User2452432 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I found my dress at this venue. It was the second dress that I had tried on. I had purchased a new bow, because the that I tried with the dress was stained. When I when to pick up the dress they forgot to order my bow, so they exchanged my bow for a veil. Only problem with that was they forgot to order my veil twice.. Other than that I purchased a very lovely dress and everything worked out just fine.
  • M
    Megan Married on 12/03/2016
    Rating 4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My dress was absolutely gorgeous but the woman that helped me was an older lady that wasnt very friendly. I still ended up buying my dress but I had I found it somewhere else I probably would have bought elsewhere just for the better experience.

    Concord Wedding & Prom Center's reply:

    Hi, We appreciate your business and your feed back. I do sincerely apologize that you had that experience here at CWC. We strive to to give every customer a great experience. I apologize for not contacting you sooner! You are right, customer service is extremely important in every business. Our staff really does work very hard to make sure all customers leave happy. We are so very sorry that our consultants were not more attentive. Again, I apologize for your negative experience in our store. We are on the other hand glad you choose to go through Concord Wedding Center to get your dream dress. We do send you our Congratulations and hope that you will send us pictures of your special day!! Looking forward to hearing from you!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 06/27/2016
    Rating 3.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    My husband and I are looking for tuxes. CWC had what we wanted at a reasonable price. We explained our superhero theme, and Chad was amazing at helping us including helping us to match the ties/ pocket squares with the colors of the bridesmaids’ dresses. When we came in for my husband’s measurements, one lady and Linda were at the counter. Linda was playing on her cell. The coworker said to Linda, “I guess you don’t want to measure him?” Linda shook her head and said, “No.” The other girl went back and grabbed a coworker to measure my husband. Our wedding was on a Monday and we had several groomsmen from out of town, so we asked very specifically, “if we have the groomsmen come in on Saturday before the wedding, and there is a problem with a tux not fitting, is there enough time to get another one in before our wedding on Monday?” We were told that would not be a problem at all. Long story short, we found out the Friday before that this was not the case and had to scramble to get in-towners fitted that day. When we approached Linda about the situation, she invalidated our frustrations, told us we were wrong, blamed the person who told us the wrong information, that they “knew better,” and that we basically have to just deal with it. Fortunately for us, a different co-worker was a dream in working with the guys, and it helped calm down the tension we had when coming in that was exasperated by Linda. The 3 tuxes fit and did not need any alterations. We still had to hold our breath on Saturday for waiting to see if the other 3 tuxes fit. Only one needed small alterations, thankfully. I was able to explain my concerns to Mary Beth, and she was gracious as always. We returned the tux after the wedding with no issues.
    In a nutshell, I recommend going to the CWC, but only working with Mary Beth, Chad, or the thin, older, long-haired woman in order to get personable and professional service. Those three are 5 star worthy.
  • Christina
    Christina Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 3.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    I went looking for a wedding dress. Someone helped us when we initially got there but they seemed like they booked too many people at one time. Even though they were professional, I didn't get very personalized service. They don't have a very large selection of wedding dresses and most of them were over $1,200.

    Concord Wedding & Prom Center's reply:

    Hi Christina,
    We appreciate your business and your feed back. I do sincerely apologize that you had that experience here at CWC. We strive to to give every customer a great experience. I apologize for not contacting you sooner! You are right, customer service is extremely important in every business. Our staff really does work very hard to make sure all customers leave happy. We are so very sorry that our consultants were not more attentive. I wish you would have asked to speak to management, we would have immediately taken over. If you are still looking for a gown I would be happy to work with you personally. Again, I apologize for your negative experience in our store. We hope to hear from you soon.
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 3.3 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    They were wonderful to deal with at first. I called ahead and made sure the date all of my guys were coming to get fitted would be okay and they said it would be no problem for that date and time. When we got there we ended up waiting over an hour to get fitted. When we got the tuxs two of them had the wrong vest, one had the wrong size shirt, one was missing cuff links, and the grooms jacket had cigarette buts in the pockets. Also the pocket squares were not available for pickup until 5pm the day before the wedding, very last minute. The tuxs looked great we just did not receive the quality we expect from past dealings with them. They were very professional and apologetic but only the wrong size shirt was able to be fixed.
  • User2499920 2+ years ago
    Rating 3 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    I found a wedding dress here that I completely fell in love with and ordered it. It was a lace up and when my dress came in, I tried it on and one of the staff members laced it up for me. There was something a little off about it, the top was a lot higher on one side than the other and made the dress look very off center. The staff member took me right to Irene, their in house seamstress, who told me she could fix it, and told me that she just had to "open the lace up a little bit". She asked me if I planned on losing any weight and I told her maybe 10 pounds because I wasn't that big to begin with and Irene said she definitely needed to open the lace, but not much. I made an appointment to come back a few weeks later to give her time to work on it. A week after, I was looking through pictures of that day and realized why my dress had looked so weird. The staff member had missed the top loop on one side of the dress while lacing it up. I immediately called Irene and told her and she said that she noticed it when I was there. I also told her that I didn't really want the lace opened up because I don't like wide lacing, and wanted the lacing as close together as possible and her response was that it wont be wide, but If I didn't have the lace opened up a little, if I did lose weight, "I would be screwed" so I just trusted her with it. My next appointment came and she did not have the dress done, so I made another. When I came in and first saw the dress I was literally in tears in the dressing room. The lace was opened up SO wide and the sides of the dress were no longer even (where she had to sewn it back together) I put the dress on and felt horrible in it. Here is what really got me, at the end of the appointment she said to me "Don't lose any more weight, or you will be screwed!" At that point I hadn't lost any weight at all so what was the point of all of this? I felt so self conscious at my wedding. Moral of the story, if it's a corset, don't let her touch it!
  • K
    Kaylee Married on 05/20/2017
    Rating 2.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    The first time I went to Concord Wedding Center I planned to never return because the lady helping me was incredibly rude; however, out of desperation I returned to look for bridesmaid dresses. On my second visit I received a totally different experience. The girl who helped me was incredibly kind. When the dresses arrived I was notified right away. For the most part we had a good experience; however, my bridesmaids were not thrilled on some of their visits. I would recommend Concord Wedding Center; however, in terms of customer service they have a lot of room for growth.
  • A
    Amber Married on 11/19/2011
    Rating 2.3 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    We had their expedition limo take us from the church to the reception site and we were rushed to no end by the driver, he kept saying he had another job to get to with the limo and it was easily the worst moment of my wedding!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 10/28/2017
    Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    I had ordered dresses from Alfred Angelo and to no fault of CWC I needed to order new dresses in a hurry! I went to the store and they had dresses picked for me that were similar to the dresses I had originally ordered. I switched all the dresses over and double checked sizes since they would be different from a different dress company. That night I picked a dress for me, off of the rack, tried it on and purchased it. When I tried it on I did not like the belt with it bc I have a short torso. I told one of the bridesmaids about the change in dress and when she looked it up she realized it did not come in the color I had requested. I called CWC to inform them to change the color of all the dresses so they would all match and to make things easier then trying to change the dress again. They said no problem! I went in a few days later for my first fitting. When I walked in the girl informed me that they sold my belt. Well I purchased the belt and no one told me anything about it. I was told my the alterations lady that she could fix my dress to fit my torso better and I actually wanted to see if the belt would look good but I couldn't because it was GONE! Skip to a few weeks before my wedding the dresses came in, the girls got them altered asap due to the closeness of the wedding. My SIL went to pick up her and my other SIL and she realized they were 2 DIFFERENT COLORS! I was so upset but I figured if I told them I called and tried to prevent this they would help me out. They didnt want to do anything for me! They said I signed off on them and there was nothing they could do. I signed off on a dress they dont even make!!! I trusted the girl that ordered them and thought she knew what she was doing. The manager was so rude to me and I will never recommend or be back!