Concepts Event Design, Inc. Reviews

32 | National City, CA
See photos, pricing and details

32 Reviews for Concepts Event Design, Inc.

Recommended by 98%

32
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

7 User photos

Concepts Event Design, Inc. 1
Concepts Event Design, Inc. 2
Concepts Event Design, Inc. 3
Concepts Event Design, Inc. 4
Concepts Event Design, Inc. 5
Concepts Event Design, Inc. 6
Concepts Event Design, Inc. 7
Sort by:
  • Paloma

    Paloma · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service!

    They were quick to respond, staff was very friendly and informative. Very quick and professional with way better prices than other rental places. I would highly recommend!! :)

    Sent on 08/16/2019
  • Katie

    Katie Thompson · Married on 10/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rentals Created A Stunning Wedding Reception

    I am a professional destination wedding planner in Cabo San Lucas, Mexico and have worked with many rental companies over my 14 year career. However, when my own daughter decided to get married in Coronado, California, I needed to hire a local rental company who knew the area and could provide the rentals that I needed to create the City Lights theme we wanted. Concepts Event Design did an amazing job. The email response time was great, the product was beautiful, they dropped off and picked up everything exactly as requested! My daughter's receptions was truly stunning and that's because the rentals were amazing! Thanks so much!

    Sent on 10/31/2018
  • K

    Kortney Eng · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy peasy

    Concepts was so easy to work with and so professional! They have an excellent inventory and had everything we wanted. They were so flexible and easy to reach, and I appreciated their ability to change our rental amounts at the last minute. Deliveries and pick up were reliable and easy, and I couldn't recommend them more!

    Sent on 10/18/2018
  • B

    Blaire · Married on 09/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently used Concepts for our wedding rentals and we could not have been happier! They were absolutely amazing to work with from start to finish. They were very responsive and their prices were the best in town. They have a wonderful selection of rentals; we were able to get everything we needed to make our wedding perfect!

    Sent on 10/08/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Decorations!

    Concepts provided our wedding with tables, chairs, chandeliers and market lights. Our goal was to have an outdoor wedding under a tent with a romantic European style. They did a beautiful job and everything turned out so beautiful. We had long tables which turned out looking really nice and brought the family together. The sweetheart table was also beautifully decorated with the wood table. We rented the following...

    Concepts:
    210 x Antique Whitewash Chiavari Chair with le creme matte pad
    2 x Crystal 12 light 2 tier chandelier
    2 x Light Dimmers
    1 x Market Lighting
    6 x 15’-65’ strings
    Includes uprights, base plates and sleeves
    24 x Provincia 8’ x 40” Farm Tables
    2 x Dessert Tables inside tent
    Both cakes from Fab Cakes
    1 x Provincia 5’ x 30” Sweetheart Table

    We were very pleased with the wedding decorations and highly recommend this company!

    Sent on 11/17/2018
  • K

    Krystle · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great quality products and excellent customer service! I rented glass chargers and chivari chairs from Concepts for my wedding and they looked beautiful. In shopping around I found Concepts to be the most reasonably priced. They were super easy to work with even when I had some small last minute changes. Would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 09/11/2018
  • S

    SUZANNE · Married on 03/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great rental company, Bri and Jessica were great! Going to their store to select linen and furniture was easy and they were very flexible with customized requests. I had no problems at all! Reasonable rates with awesome service!

    Sent on 03/19/2018
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 03/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We looked at several vendors for my daughter's weeding in La Jolla, CA. We had a hard time finding a settee for the sweetheart table and finally found one at Concepts. We also used their fabulous linens for the reception of satin and sequin. We also selected the most beautiful vintage mirror as the welcome sign. The product line at this company is top notch as far as quality and exceptional design. I highly recommend this vendor.

    Sent on 03/07/2018
    Concepts Event Design, Inc. 8
    Concepts Event Design, Inc. 9
    Concepts Event Design, Inc. 10
    Concepts Event Design, Inc. 11
  • J

    Jeanisa · Married on 01/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our venue works together with Concepts design and I’m so happy they do. We were able to find and pick exactly the color and type of linen/decor we wanted for our reception. It was absolutely beautiful! I couldn’t have asked for a better company. Thank you all for making our wedding day beautiful and special!

    Sent on 02/13/2018
    Concepts Event Design, Inc. 12
    Concepts Event Design, Inc. 13
  • A

    Ashleigh · Married on 08/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone at Concepts was WONDERFUL! Look no further - they have everything you need AND they have excellent working relationships with all of the great wedding coordinators and event venues in the area. Concepts provided beautiful linens, votives, beautiful boxwood privacy walls and much, much more for my August 2017 wedding. They're the BEST and were SO easy to work with!

    Sent on 06/26/2018
    Concepts Event Design, Inc. 14
  • User4315351 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were wonderful. I loved how much they helped make our event beautiful.

    Sent on 04/20/2015
  • J

    Jenell · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Concepts Event Design has a large selection of furniture! We rented lounge furniture from them for the outside patio space during our reception. Having the seating outside was perfect for our guests to enjoy the wonderful San Diego weather and the view over the water and downtown. The white leather benches and light up tables added to the great ambiance.

    Sent on 09/26/2014
  • C

    Clement · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Concepts Event Design for our wedding and it was great, they had the best selection of chairs and linens. Price was great, delivery was on time. We had to revise the invoice a few times and Becky was always friendly and easy going. We even had some last minute changes, to get different ceremony chairs and it was very smooth!

    We also rented some high end furniture for our photoshoots and it was such a big plus, it made our photoshoots so professional - we loved it!

    Highly recommended :)

    Sent on 07/02/2013
  • L

    Lydia · Married on 03/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best! No one does it better! These are the people you need to use! This was my introduction to Concepts Event Design as my now-husband and I planned our wedding for March 8, 2013, at La Valencia Hotel in La Jolla. The hotel staff and our wedding coordinator had nothing by high praise for them. That made our decision easy and I can now add my accolades. Funny thing is, I never met any of the staff in person, as I live out-of-state. My coordinator handled the on-site details the day of the wedding. I handled the initial contact, contract and revisions to the final order via phone and email. Haydee and Betty were quick to respond to my inquiries, efficient and so pleasant! Our wedding was a small job for these professionals - table linens and napkins for 50 people - but they were exceptional to work with and we believe very reasonable in pricing. Our ivory silk shantung linens provided such a warm glow to the Verandah Ballroom at La Valencia - we were just thrilled. A visit to their website reveals a variety of fabrics and colors, which is another plus. So yes, I can join the chorus and say Concepts is stellar.

    Sent on 03/26/2013
  • K

    Kendall · Married on 01/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I did A LOT of research on lounge furniture and lighting (two things that were a MUST for our big day) and Concpets not only have the best prices but the BEST pieces as well. Haydee was GREAT to work with and we had so much fun in our meetings. I plan a lot of events and will FOR SURE be using Concepts again!

    Sent on 02/19/2013
  • User2608110 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My needs for my wedding were quite unique. I had a vision in mind that required multiple tent structures at various parts of the hotel, lighting, generators, custom floors, draping, lounge furniture, etc. It is so numerous to explain. It required much planning even with all the logistical details in installing the infrastructure of the tents, draping, lighting etc. with the hotel. Not to mention, they had to had to work along side with dozen of other vendors in order to layer each piece of decor that was part of what I found to be such a master piece. They assured me of their timely execution, their ability to make my vision realized, and also worked with the hotel in order to minimize as much impact to guests at the hotel. They made everything seem effortless and executed every detail exactly as planned.

    Sent on 01/22/2013
  • S

    Stefani · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly amazing, and creative. Exceptional. I love everything!!!!

    Sent on 06/26/2012
  • D

    D · Married on 11/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely gorgeous! Concepts helped us pick the perfect design for our wedding and it looked so wonderful. Everything was perfect on our wedding day. I was really almost in tears when I saw the linens, they were so beautiful. We had the fuschialicious and the black and white silhouette designs for our wedding along with sterling and it was absolutely breathtaking along with the floral. People from other weddings were stopping by to take pictures of our wedding because they thought our wedding was so gorgeous. The tables were so lovely and we can not thank you enough. This was such a special day for us- this has a lot to do with you. Thank you.

    Sent on 11/19/2011
  • tudomeu2000

    Jennifer · Married on 01/31/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We only had one little hiccup and Concepts was right there - on top of getting the job done the right way. I highly recommend Concepts for quality, selection and value. You can't go wrong!

    Sent on 02/01/2010
  • M

    Erica · Married on 10/26/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Concepts did my wedding linens last minute and they turned out beautiful. They were extremely quick in getting me a quote via email and the whole process of selection and bids took only 2 days. They took my order a week before my wedding and they were extremely professional and very reasonably priced.

    Sent on 11/11/2008
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 09/15/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm all about the details and when my husband and I booked Concepts we knew that it was gonna be amazing...AND it was so much more! Walking into that reception hall took my breath away. With months of planning and relocating into a different area of our venue, Concepts was able to make it happen and make it better. The drapery and artistic display of fabric and colors were stunning. The amber lighting also showcased the decor with an impeccable view of the reception area. I highly recommend this vendor for your decorating needs!

    Sent on 08/13/2008
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 10/11/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    CED is great to work with and their rentals and decor are excellent! I mostly worked with Cathy and she is very responsive and always updated the renders and rental invoice quickly every time I asked for updates. Their lounge furniture is top notch quality and their crew delivered on time and broke down fast. All in all service was amazing!

    Sent on 10/28/2014
  • R

    Ron · Married on 04/23/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent overall! Pricing was good as well. Very nice linen selection.

    Sent on 04/28/2011
  • Tanya

    Tanya · Married on 07/10/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After getting quotes from several rental vendors, we chose Concepts for our wedding in part because it was the least expensive for what we wanted. And we were very pleased with their service, responsiveness, and quality of their products. Our wedding was at the Scripps Seaside Forum, so we needed draping, market lights, lighting, lounge furniture, tables, and chairs. It was very smoothly and looked extremely quality. Thank you Concepts!

    Sent on 08/28/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/13/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding planner recommended Concepts and every venue I went to would all say the same thing "oh, Concepts will have it". After hearing it enough, I figured, this must be the most reliable and well stocked rental company. And they were. We were able to find everything we needed and more - most of it was out of our budget but we saved rentals for the extra money we had left over. They had been to our venue before so they never needed anything from me. I placed my order, signed my contract and then that was that! With all of the craziness of wedding planning, it was really nice to have a vendor who was able to show up, set up and then clean up without needing anything from me. I'd recommend them to my friends!

    Sent on 07/14/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review