Weddings

Complete Weddings + Events Reviews

Complete Weddings + Events

Complete Weddings + Events

Sioux Falls, SD
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 121 Reviews
View more information

121 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 121
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

21 User photos

Sort by:
  • Hannah
    Hannah V. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ashley- photographer and Brandon- DJ

    Both vendors did great! Brandon did great and Ashley was amazing! Both made the day so special :) Brandon played great music that was fun and easy to dance to, and even showed off a few of his moves! Ashley reminded me to breathe and enjoy my day. Can’t wait to see her finished work! Our contact at CW&E was easy to reach and flexible!
  • Taylor
    Taylor M. Married on 10/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fun & Memorable

    We hired a videographer and DJ from Complete Weddings and Events and I would do it time and time again! Kevin the videographer was absolutely amazing and always seemed to be in the right place at the right time and I am saying this without even seeing the final product of the video yet. But I just know that it will be good because he was everywhere all the time. As for Jadeon and Kyrin, they held up their promise of keeping people on the dance floor. My guests keep saying how fun the reception was and that was because these guys nailed it with the music. Highly recommend Complete Wedding and Events.
  • Heather
    Heather G. Married on 09/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great DJ Service!

    We highly recommend Tim from Complete for your DJ services! Tim was great to work with including meeting on a couple occasions prior to our wedding day, along with keeping our guests engaged throughout the reception. We had several comments from our guests on how great Tim was with all the games and music selections. Also, as a bride, I found it much more calming that Tim checked in with me before each transition to something new, like an announcement, game, cakecutting, etc.
  • Jordan
    Jordan N. Married on 07/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    AMAZING! There were great

    Jaden did an amazing job at our wedding, he kept people on the dance floor all night. We have received so so many compliments on the music that Jaden was playing and just how great of a job he did. I would absolutely recommend him to my friends and family!!
  • T
    Tara K. Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Felt like Family

    Jaden was absolutely the best! His energy and charisma really lit up the room and had everyone out of their seats and on the dance floor. We would recommend him for any event
  • H
    Haley A. Married on 04/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!

    My wedding would not have been the same without my DJs, Tim and Josh. My guests unfortunately weren’t quite in the mood for dancing, so my DJs saved the day by playing interactive songs and games with the guests so everyone would still have a good time. They were also both out on the floor dancing with us every chance they got! If you are going back and forth about spending the money on a DJ service, DO IT! Complete was so fun and easy to work with!
  • K
    Kimberly K. Married on 03/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding dance

    Everyone was so great. The wedding dance went smooth and everything went as planned
  • Terri
    Terri P. Married on 02/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So Flexible. Last minute changes were smooth as silk.

    Our DJ was the best!! He kept the reception packed until the end. He did an amazing job of playing music to meet everyone's genre's. Grandma and Grandpa had as much fun as the wedding party. So glad we booked Complete Weddings and Events.
  • B
    Breanna W. Married on 01/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Wedding Day

    Complete weddings + Events was so professional throughout the entire process. They seriously made planning stress free. I highly recommend them.
  • O
    Olivia P. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing!

    Our wedding dance was AMAZING!! Tyler kept the dance floor full all night long!! & our photo booth was so much fun! Our guest really enjoyed themselves! Complete Wedding & Events was so easy to work with! You wouldn’t regret booking with them
  • L
    Lorenzo B. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dj Jaden and Everyone was awesome

    Jaden was awesome!!! We couldn't be happier with how the night went, he fought thru a microphone issue at the beginning but didn't fold under the pressure!! Thanks again everyone was Awesome!!
  • L
    Laura P. Married on 10/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    Great price and great quality service!
  • K
    Kara S. Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So supportive and flexible!

    Both our DJ and Photographer were so great. They rolled with all the Covid related changes and were so helpful. As the parents of the bride this was one vendor we just didn’t have to worry about.
  • J
    Jecelyn Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome! Jaden was amazing. Our dance floor was packed all night!

    Our dance was so much fun! The music was upbeat and great to dance to. DJ was super to coordinate with and attended to our every need!
  • A
    Alexa S. Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience

    Definitely recommend for DJ and Photo Booth! We along with our guests had a great memorial experience!
  • B
    Brett N. Married on 07/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and accommodating company

    Tyler was extremely accommodating, due to one of our bridesmaids having a family emergency and not being able to be at the wedding, he made sure we were able to zoom with her so she could do her speech. They made sure to play any and all music we liked, they made the games fun, but also short and sweet, so our guests could enjoy the dance. Our photo booth lady was wonderful also! She made sure everyone was getting pictures taken, and we ended up not having enough sleeves for our book, the photo booth was such a hit lol. We cannot thank complete weddings, and the staff enough. You’ve all helped make our wedding day more than we could have ever imagined!
    Thank you all again!
    The new Mr. and Mrs. Nuffer
  • C
    Colbi Married on 07/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome!!!

    Our DJ, Matt, was awesome! Very easy to work with! Super flexible with any changes, even on the spot changes! Couldn't have asked for a better company to work with!
  • Lee
    Lee D. Married on 06/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Complete Weddings and events A+++++

    I purchased a package deal which included a DJ, a videographer, and a person to live stream the wedding. I loved that Complete had all those services under one "roof" so to speak. That made my daughter's wedding planning so much easier.

    All of the people Complete sent out to do the services did a top notch job. I don't have a single complaint! Thank you for helping us through the nightmare rollercoaster of Covid 19!!! Our wedding happened and was the most amazing, perfect day! Thanks again!

  • M
    Marissa J. Married on 05/30/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We had an incredible experience with our Complete Wedding + Events videographer, Scott Pearson!

    Complete Weddings was fantastic to work with. After having to postpone our wedding due to COVID, not once, but twice, the team at Complete Wedding + Events helped worked with us to ensure we would have a videographer on our new date. We had a great experience with our Complete Weddings videographer, Scott Pearson! He made us feel natural while he was recording and he communicated with us well. He provided us with several tips and tricks throughout our day which made our day easier. We would recommend Scott and Complete Weddings to any bride and groom looking for a videographer!
  • Jenna
    Jenna P. Married on 03/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our photographer and DJ were both tentative and easy to work with!

    We used both a photographer, extra photographer and DJ with Complete Weddings. All of them were very easy to talk to and listened to what my husband and I were wanting to do. Erica did both our engagement and wedding photos and everything turned out great. She called me a few weeks beforehand to set up a timeline so nothing was left out. Our DJ, Malik was also easy to work with and did everything he could to help us.
  • D
    Dana B. Married on 12/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent DJ Services

    Complete Weddings and Events was the perfect fit for our wedding reception! Our DJ, Tanner was amazing. He did a perfect job with the music selection and making sure us and our guests were always having a good time. They have a wide selection of DJ’s, so there is bound to be a good fit for everyone. Definitely recommend this company!
    -Dana & Drake
  • Laci
    Laci Married on 10/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Josh was awesome!!!

    Josh was amazing during our wedding! He was super laid back and there to help run things smoothly. He helped so many pieces of our day blend perfectly together and kept everyone moving (we did the usual dances, plus dollar dance, 5 minute photo, limbo, etc.) All while keeping people on the dance floor with awesome music. We are beyond pleased with Josh's services and would recommend him and complete weddings and events IN A HEARTBEAT. Thank you so so SO much!!!! You guys are fantastic!!
  • T
    Trystan Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience. A few hiccups but was handled very well!

    It’s super easy to go through one person for all kinds of different needs. We happened to have an issue with our photographer and date, but one call to Sarah and our issue was fixed the same day. Sarah was amazing and wonderful to work with! The day of crew was also amazing and very energetic!! My photographer and videographer stepped right into action and helped out wherever needed and was amazing all day!! We had a great time and they definitely went above and beyond! Would definitely recommend!!
  • Alethea
    Alethea V. Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Complete Weddings was awesome staff are very professional!

    Everyone one is very friendly and helpful. Tim our DJ kept the party going all night! He went above and beyond to keep things awesome. Jess our photographer was also awesome! She knows her stuff and was great with the chaos of my family. She was a savior when it came to pinning on the flowers, since we were mostly hopeless. If you are looking for a DJ and Photographer I would recommend you talk to Complete Weddings and Events in Sioux Falls!