Skip to main content
Weddings

Complete Weddings + Events Sioux Falls Reviews

Complete Weddings + Events Sioux Falls

Complete Weddings + Events Sioux Falls

Sioux Falls, SD
4.8 out of 5 rating, 142 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
142 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
83% Recommended by couples

Awards

142
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • C
    Catie Sent on 03/11/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So much fun

    Liz did a fantastic job with the Photo Booth. She encouraged people to have fun but wasn’t pushy. The photos were fun and looking through the scrap book was awesome. Thanks, Liz!!
  • C
    Courtney Sent on 10/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ in the Black Hills!

    Audrie and Nick were amazing! We couldn't have asked for a better DJ - Nick seriously made our whole wedding reception a hit, and our ceremony music was exactly what I was hoping it would be. Audrie with the photobooth was absolutely perfect - our guests loved her and had so much fun taking photos!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Brooke G. Sent on 09/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    David was a great DJ!!

    We had an unforgettable wedding day, and it wouldn't have been the same without our amazing DJ, David! They exceeded our expectations in every way. The music selection was perfect throughout the entire event. David had an incredible ability to read the crowd and keep the dance floor packed all night long. He worked closely with us in the weeks leading up to the wedding, ensuring that every song choice and timeline was just right. The sound quality was fantastic, and our DJ's energy and enthusiasm were contagious, creating a lively and joyful atmosphere that will be cherished in our memories forever. We can't thank David enough for making our special day truly extraordinary. Thank you once again for making our wedding day so fantastic!
  • A
    Ashley F. Sent on 09/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Complete Weddings Rapid City Photo booth

    Danielle, Jason, & Audre were fantastic! They were constantly checking in throughout the planning process leading up to my big day and ensured everything was exactly how we wanted it prior to the day of our wedding. They created a custom layout for our Photo Booth prints and accommodated specific props that we wanted. Everyone was incredibly kind and patient we could not have asked for a more positive experience.
  • Lexi
    Lexi L. Sent on 08/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best around

    They helped from start to finish in the day. Without the entire team who helped with my wedding it wouldn’t have been the special day it was. I will never forget any of them. They helped make sure we ate and had drinks and overall just made sure i, the bride, was happy and relaxed from the beginning till end. I love you all and can’t thank you enough for all your hard work!

    We had a day of coordinator who also organized the whole day and did our rehearsal, 2 photographers, a videographer, and a DJ. I will recommend them to EVERYONE. You will not be disappointed!!
  • L
    Logan D. Sent on 07/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Complete Wedding DJ

    Our DJ Kaden was amazing for our wedding! He did an awesome job at keeping the crowd engaged and on the dance floor. He is not bashful, so he was out there busting a move with our guest which made it so fun! He was hands down one of the reasons our wedding was such an amazing night! We would recommended Complete to everyone!
  • A
    Anne L. Sent on 06/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect day!

    Everything was wonderful from start to finish.From the very start Kyrin was attentive and great to work with. It was obvious to me that she wanted our business and genuinely cared that everything went smoothly.I love that they do a 'get to know you' call with the bride and groom so that they can assign the perfect DJ to match personalities. Alena (the actual DJ) was great in both the planning process and execution of everything! She was upbeat and fun and really cared about the event. The whole day was wonderful. Thank you so much for being such an integral part of our dream wedding!
  • Katy
    Katy T. Sent on 05/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing company to hire

    Everyone we hired through this company did an amazing job. Nick did an amazing job keeping the party alive and played all the best party jams. Natalie did every and all photo requests that we could think of, even ridiculous ones where all the groomsmen showed their butts. Wanda was my right hand man, she really exceeded my expectations as what I thought a coordinator was. She really went over the top and helped me out, from making my mimosas for me, and making sure the boys weren’t drunk at the ceremony and also helping me into my wedding dress. I will be telling all of my soon to be married friends and family about these 3.
  • Melissa
    Melissa P. Sent on 05/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service

    As the bride I was extremely happy with all of the services Tim and his assistant provided for my wedding. Tim was an Awesome DJ. He performed at our vow renewal which he said he had never done one before and he did fantastic. He played all the songs I wanted and more. He took requests and played as many songs as people wanted to hear. Great attitude and very well done at reception directing people where to go as well as introductions. I would recommend him 10/10 times to anyone who asked. We had a hard time toting equipment up 3 flights of stair after the elevator broke at the venue, he was gracious when we helped carry equipment for him. We had the tornado warning sirens go off during rehearsal and the ceremony and he was able to keep everyone calm by carrying on with the ceremony and watching the weather to keep everyone safe. We had a great time and I will look for the services of this company and Tim if I need anything in the future.
  • S
    Samia Sent on 10/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ and Coordinator

    Kaden was hands down the best DJ we could have asked for. Throughout the weekend and after the wedding, our family and friends are all in awe of how interactive, creative and helpful he was an felt like part of the family and support system in the planning and hosting. Due to our ceremony being online, we were having difficulties and Kaden was a great help while also doing such an amazing job on multicultural (South Asian American) aspects of our wedding/ceremonies. If we ever have a party in Sioux Falls again, we will be hoping for Kaden!
  • T
    Tricia M. Sent on 09/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic!!

    Brandon, the DJ, was fantastic. His equipment was perfect for the outdoor wedding and he kept the reception going with lots of energy. Becca the photographer was very artistic and got some really fun & great shots, very mindful of what the bride wanted. She was lots of fun. The videographer, Ryan, was also lots of fun ~ we’re eager to see his work 🤍 The photo booth was run expertly and the guy kept everyone involved and having fun! Fabulous staff, and we are very grateful!
  • Brooke
    Brooke S. Sent on 10/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Helpful and Friendly!

    Complete Wedding helped me with photography, DJ and videography. They all worked together and with us to help make our day go smooth! They helped us throughout the entire process and our day wouldn't have run as smooth without them!
  • Ashley
    Ashley K. Sent on 08/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Complete Wedding + Events

    Both my photographer and DJ were always quick to respond when I had questions prior to the wedding, as well as other coordinators with complete wedding + events. Noah, our DJ, played all our song requests and also suggested things through out the night to make the party as fun as possible. Cailyn, our photographer, did a great job getting all the photos we wanted and more! Neither my groom or I love taking photos but she had great ideas for poses.
  • B
    Brittany T. Sent on 09/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Dj

    Alaina did an amazing job! She was full of energy, very personable, and all around a great time. I had multiple guests comment how great she was. I would highly recommend her!
  • M
    Morgan C. Sent on 08/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Alaina was absolutely amazing! I knew when I met her over a year ago at a bridal showcase that she would be the perfect fit with our rowdy crew. And I was right. She was extremely attentive and thankfully able to make a few last minute changes for us. I had so many people come up to me stating that they thoroughly enjoyed her energy and spunk! She was quite literally the perfect fit for a perfect night! I will recommend her over and over to anyone that is looking for a DJ!!
  • A
    Anndrea A. Sent on 05/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 5/7/22

    WOW I dont think there are enough words to describe my experience with Complete Weddings + Events Sioux Falls. THIS COMPANY IS ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. They exceeded any and all expectations I had for my wedding day. Aside from marrying my husband, booking with Complete was the best decision I could have made for my wedding.

    We booked photography, DJ, day-of-coordinator and a photo booth. Kyrin did a SPECTACULAR job of matching us with the absolute perfect Complete team member that matched our vibe.

    DJ: Alaina is an absolute MASTER GURU when it comes to DJing a wedding. Not only are her skills absolutely amazing because of her attention to detail, access to amazing jams, and flexibility, but her easy-going personality made Alaina an absolute superstar at my wedding. She's one of those people you meet for the first time and say to yourself, "yep, she's my new best friend!" I did not want the night to end because we had such a blast! Leading up to the wedding, she was accessible and even offered tips and ideas for our day-of music. She didn't miss a beat when it came to any of the music that day, and our ceremony and reception were flawless because of her! Caden also teamed up with Alaina on our wedding day, and he is an absolute blast too. He got people on their feet, and kept the energy up the entire night. He was cordial and personable to all our guests and just an absolute joy to have around the entire night.

    Photographer: we matched with Becca and I don't think we could have had a better photographer to fit our personalities. She went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable the entire day and was so, so flexible with constant changing of plans. Her attitude through the entire wedding day was absolutely amazing. She brought creative ideas and let us have fun with our own, and she was open to anything we wanted to do that day! Taking pictures in the middle of the street with Becca is now a core memory of mine, and I can not wait to see how they turned out. Looking at her portfolio, I had full confidence going into the day that no matter where we went, Becca would make us and the photos look incredible. She is absolutely amazing and such a professional.

    Day-of-Coordinator: Initially, I didn't know what a DOC was, or if we even needed one. After having one at our wedding, I cannot recommend enough that a bride have one. And if you hire Courtney Thorpe like we did, rest assured that your entire day will be nothing short of incredible. Courtney is a lifesaver and an absolute beast when it comes to all things wedding. In the planning stages, she brought ideas and created my entire wedding timeline, which was executed perfectly. During the day of, she was on her game and paid attention to the small details we would have never even thought of, like keeping track of our marriage license to make sure it got signed, moving our cars to the venue and she even organized our bridal suite so it was perfect for us to come back to at the end of the night. Whenever we needed something, Courtney was right there with a solution. She was quick thinking on her feet and calm as a cucumber when any hiccup arose. She coordinated with vendors and made sure we were as stress free as possible. My wedding would not have been what it was (the best day ever) without Courtney at the helm.

    Photo booth: you can't book a wedding with Complete without booking a photo booth. This was AMAZING! All of our guests had a BLAST with the taking pictures, and each one got a photo strip as a wedding favor. Unlimited photos and unlimited fun! Our attendant, Ashley, was so sweet and attentive and everyone loved her. The book of photo strips will be lnt of my favorite momentos from our wedding day, and Ashley did such an amazing job putting it together for us.

    Overall, Complete was a game changer when it came to our wedding experience. They took care of every aspect of the day and made us feel so special and supported and well cared for. I can not recommend this company enough to anyone planning a wedding or event... They are Complete EXPERTS! BOOK THEM!!
  • Hannah
    Hannah V. Sent on 10/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ashley- photographer and Brandon- DJ

    Both vendors did great! Brandon did great and Ashley was amazing! Both made the day so special :) Brandon played great music that was fun and easy to dance to, and even showed off a few of his moves! Ashley reminded me to breathe and enjoy my day. Can’t wait to see her finished work! Our contact at CW&E was easy to reach and flexible!
  • T
    Taylor M. Sent on 08/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun & Memorable

    We hired a videographer and DJ from Complete Weddings and Events and I would do it time and time again! Kevin the videographer was absolutely amazing and always seemed to be in the right place at the right time and I am saying this without even seeing the final product of the video yet. But I just know that it will be good because he was everywhere all the time. As for Jadeon and Kyrin, they held up their promise of keeping people on the dance floor. My guests keep saying how fun the reception was and that was because these guys nailed it with the music. Highly recommend Complete Wedding and Events.
  • V
    Vortex S. Sent on 09/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Team Unforgettable

    If you're looking for service excellence, you are in the right place. This Team made the night incredible and we had some quirkyness to work around. Sarah, Owner Complete Sioux Falls, made everything simply relaxed and just had us all the way. DJ Kyrin & Cathyliana offered tons of ideas on what would be appropriate and fun for our wedding guests' style and knew when to kick it into next level. They easily managed to keep our party going when we had to step out to visit guests around the property and finished our evening with a blast of fun. This was not our first experience with Kyrin and it won't be the last! Photographer / Owner Jennifer, Complete Lincoln NE, captured unforgettable. And I never dreamed the pictures could turn out so unique and perfect. We were so very lucky. How to thank this group of effortless professionals in a simple paragraph, I don't have the words and I wish I had them all working for me as FTEs. Ours and our family's hearts are and will continue to look back on this event, smiling. Thank you. ~NickNSandra
  • Heather
    Heather G. Sent on 11/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ Service!

    We highly recommend Tim from Complete for your DJ services! Tim was great to work with including meeting on a couple occasions prior to our wedding day, along with keeping our guests engaged throughout the reception. We had several comments from our guests on how great Tim was with all the games and music selections. Also, as a bride, I found it much more calming that Tim checked in with me before each transition to something new, like an announcement, game, cakecutting, etc.
  • J
    Jordan N. Sent on 09/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING! There were great

    Jaden did an amazing job at our wedding, he kept people on the dance floor all night. We have received so so many compliments on the music that Jaden was playing and just how great of a job he did. I would absolutely recommend him to my friends and family!!
  • T
    Tara K. Sent on 06/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Felt like Family

    Jaden was absolutely the best! His energy and charisma really lit up the room and had everyone out of their seats and on the dance floor. We would recommend him for any event
  • H
    Haley A. Sent on 05/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    My wedding would not have been the same without my DJs, Tim and Josh. My guests unfortunately weren’t quite in the mood for dancing, so my DJs saved the day by playing interactive songs and games with the guests so everyone would still have a good time. They were also both out on the floor dancing with us every chance they got! If you are going back and forth about spending the money on a DJ service, DO IT! Complete was so fun and easy to work with!
  • K
    Kimberly K. Sent on 04/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding dance

    Everyone was so great. The wedding dance went smooth and everything went as planned
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours