Skip to main content
Weddings

Command Performance Video Reviews

Command Performance Video

Command Performance Video

Clementon, NJ
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 194 Reviews
View more information

194 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 194
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • Jeffrey
    Jeffrey G. Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful wedding videography experience

    We couldn't recommend Harold and Command Performance Video more! My wife and I first encountered Harold's work while watching the teaser video for the wedding of some friends of ours. At the time, we had been debating whether or not to hire a videographer, as all the quotes we received were higher than we were looking to pay. This video was amazing and, as it turned out, the service was extremely affordable for the high quality! We hired Command Performance Video immediately and have had zero regrets since. Harold has been extremely responsive and helpful throughout the entire process, Shannon & Chris did a great job coordinating with our photographers and shooting our wedding day, and we love our final video! Not only do we look great, but the ceremony, father of the bride/best man/maid of honor speeches, and interviews with our grandparents (which we requested) couldn't sound better. Thank you so much for everything!
  • S
    Samantha R. Married on 10/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Harold and his team were absolutely amazing! They captured all the perfect moments of my wedding day, answered all my questions, and even offered assistance with getting ready and helped us get the best shots. They got all the cute candid moments I want to remember for the rest of my life. I made the BEST CHOICE booking Command Performance. Thank you so much Harold!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Command Performance Video's reply:

    Thank you Samantha! I think you guys are pretty amazing too!!!! I am also so glad that you changed your mind on booking a videographer! We had an enjoyable day with an incredible group of your closest family and friends! Thank you for choosing us to be a part of your wedding day!
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    November 3, 2018

    This is by far the easiest and most professional company I have dealt with. They were so easy to work with and literally took care of all the work for me. I simply had to tell them the time and location of events and they took care of the rest. During the ceremony and reception I did not even notice them, yet they managed to catch all the important moments to my husband and I. I highly recommend using them for any of your upcoming services. They were phenomenal!!

    Command Performance Video's reply:

    Thank you Chelsea for your kind review! It sounds like we achieved one of our most important goals on your wedding day for you. Our goal is to blend in and not be an influence on the day that you and your family have worked so hard in planning. It’s a good thing that we didn’t on yours, as it was such a beautiful day!
  • Katie
    Katie Married on 10/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The brightest stars among our vendors

    My groom and I were really on the fence about whether to hire a videographer for our wedding at all, but it turned out to be one of the best decisions we made throughout the wedding planning process. Harold and Nicole from Command Performance were the brightest stars among all of our amazing vendors. From the first point of contact with Harold and still now as we await our full-length video, he's been the very definition of responsive (something that I personally pride myself on and take very seriously). Early on he worked with our budget and made me feel right from the start that he could deliver whatever was important to us. He answered all of my questions and quelled every concern. On the day of the wedding, Harold and Nicole were totally unobtrusive in their filming and able to go with the flow during some of the more chaotic moments of the day. What was most pleasantly surprising was how helpful they were in unexpected ways -- many times throughout the day, Harold noticed my train was dragging on the ground and carried it for me as I walked down city streets so it wouldn't get dirty, and when my hands were too full to carry my bouquet, he was right there to lend a hand. My bridal party and parents also had nothing but wonderful things to say about how nice Harold and Nicole were to work with. After our wedding day, I was chomping at the bit to see photos and relive some of the best moments, and then there was Harold with a beautiful 3-minute teaser video, just a few days later. The teaser video highlights the most special moments of our day - including clips of our bridal party speeches and vows, and family members coming down the aisle (something I as the bride didn't get to actually see on the day of). I cannot wait to see the full-length video and cannot thank Harold and Nicole enough for everything they did to help make our wedding easy and special.

    Command Performance Video's reply:

    Wow! Thank you so very much Katie for your very full and glowing review! It's not very often that I am left speechless, but I am truly reaching for the words that can express how much I really appreciate this! Your parents were obviously very hospitable and the bridal party were just so much fun to work with while remaining very sincere in their positions as bridal party members. You described perfectly many of the goals we strive for on every wedding day, and I'm so very pleased that we were able to reach most of those benchmarks on your wedding day! Thank you again and I look forward to completing your project for you as quickly as possible while keeping the spirit of the day alive!
  • E
    Erika Married on 10/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely spectacular!

    We have been so pleased with our experience with Command Performance Video so far and know only more joyous and amazing things are to come!! From the beginning, Harold was very accommodating in finding time to talk to us and meet over video since we were out of state. We felt so comfortable with him and knew we were making the right choice after talking to him and looking at all his work. On the big day we had Ashley and Christopher come and go the extra mile to make our day special. They let our photographer take lead and stayed in the background - we mostly forgot they were there; as it should be. They were so friendly to be around and I was so happy to have them videoing our day for us. So far we've only got our teaser video and already we're in love. Knowing that so much more is to come is so exciting. We absolutely can't wait. Thank you so much Command Performance Video!!!

    Command Performance Video's reply:

    Thank you Erika for your spectacular review! Ashley told me personally what a great day it was and how smoothly things seemed to go; Which speaks to how much of your time went into preparation for the big day! Having seen a lot more of what they captured for you then you have, I will say that you will end up with a remarkable finished product! It was truly our pleasure to be a part of your very special day!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best videographer!

    Harold was such a pleasure to work with! So professional and friendly! We would choose him all over again as our videographer. The teaser we showed to our guests got amazing feedback and everyone was talking about how they have never seen anything like it because it was that good! Thanks again Harold!

    Command Performance Video's reply:

    Thanks so much for your review Michelle! I enjoyed capturing the sense of love and support for you by your friends and family. What a great day! As has been said before, you guys go together like peas and carrots! I can't wait for you to see the finished product!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent experience

    Command Performance Video was recommended to me by another fellow bride and I am so glad that I decided to work with them! We have only seen our teaser so far because we slacked on selecting the music for the full video. But I watch it every single day and love it so much! I am certain that our video is going to be amazing and I cannot wait to see it! Our family has already decided to do a wedding video movie night! Thank you Harold and all of the Command Performance Video staff!
  • A
    Allison Married on 08/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Harold was amazing from day one of reaching out to him! He had such good reviews online, so we decided to contact him because he was within our budget... I am so glad we did!! Harold and his crew member went above and beyond what I was expecting! I had the necessary, but very minimal contact with him, which made planning much easier! At first, I was questioning myself because it seemed too easy. "I just tell him when and where and he will be there?" YEP!!! Harold showed up on time while we were getting ready, and we hardly knew he was there! He was extremely professional the entire time and worked so well with our photographer! To our surprise, when he was leaving, he told us that he would have a 5 minute teaser video ready for us in 1 WEEK! 6 days later, we had an AMAZING teaser video! I am ABSOLUTELY in LOVE with what Harold captured on our day! I can not wait to see the full version of his amazing work! Thank you again, Harold!!!

    Allison & Nik

    Command Performance Video's reply:

    Thank you for your glowing review Allison! I’m thrilled to know that we were able to exceeded your expectations!! I really do try to make the entire process a seamlessly easy one as I know how stressful wedding planning can be! I would never want to be an added stress to your day! I cannot wait for you to see your finished video! You are going to absolutely love it!! I love the direction it is taking on! We were able to gather so much great footage from the day!
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Harold and his team were fantastic! Harold was very responsive and flexible with what I wanted for my package. They captured everything I asked for and more. The 5 minute preview video was done so quickly and available for me to show my guests it was great! I really appreciate the work Harold and his team (Nicole and Ashley) did for us!

    Command Performance Video's reply:

    Thank you for your glowing review Ashley! I'm so happy we were able to give you everything you wanted and more! It was an absolute pleasure to be a part of your big day!
  • E
    Ellen Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a great time with Harold, Shannon, and Nicole! We were really pleased with their services and they were so nice and friendly. We had a great videography experience with them!

    Command Performance Video's reply:

    Thank you for your lovely review Ellen! I'm happy to hear you had a pleasant experience with us! Your family and friends were terrific and very hospitable all day! It's a great start to a lifetime of happy marriage!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We can't say enough about how great Harold and his team at Command Performance are! We had such a lovely time working with Harold on our big day (and throughout the time leading up to it). He made us feel at ease and incredibly special throughout the process. After seeing our teaser and show to friends film, we were amazed how he managed to get all the important moments without being "in your face" about getting the shots. We received our initial teaser and show to friends films remarkably fast. Each made us smile, cry and laugh in all the right ways and were beautifully compiled/edited. We are so thankful that we were lucky enough to have Harold and his talent with us on the most important day of our lives. Thank you Command Performance!!

    Command Performance Video's reply:

    Thank you so much for your glowing review. It was truly an honor to be a part of your wedding day and to bear witness to the strong love and support from your families and friends. It’s so nice to work with a couple who literally cannot take their eyes off of each other. Seeing the love between both you and Lisa was really touching!
  • K
    Kristin Married on 01/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing!!! We can not say enough good things about command performance! Everything was just perfect!

    Command Performance Video's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind review Kristin and Ben! Your wedding was so much fun and your families were so very sweet! Thanks for allowing us to be a part of your beautiful wedding day! It was truly our pleasure!
  • C
    Carol Married on 12/31/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was a pleasure to work with Harold and his team. They were very responsive and professional. I would highly recommend them!

    Command Performance Video's reply:

    Thanks so much for your review Carol! It was truly a pleasure to be a part of your wedding day and ring in the New Year with you and your family! Thank you again, and best wishes for the future.
  • M
    Maegan Married on 11/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very good video, very professional
  • H
    Hasna Married on 11/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Command Performance is amazing! Shannon and Ashley were so sweet and Harold is so accommodating and professional. They went above and beyond to make sure that we were fully satisfied with our wedding video. We are in love with our wedding video and highly recommend their services. We will definitely be turning to Command Performance in the future!
  • Tricia
    Tricia Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Harold & his team were great to work with. Very responsive and hands on the day of. We had our teaser video on our honeymoon!
  • E
    Erica Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I are so happy we went with Harold Doe as our videographer. He was so easy to work with and always very responsive to our emails. On the day of the wedding we did not even know he was there. He even had some great ideas that he suggested for the photographer. He was extremely professional, experienced and his prices were the best that we could find, especially since he was there for the entire wedding, up until the very end and was there in the morning videoing me getting ready. Our teaser video was sent to us while we were honeymoon, only a few days after the wedding, and it is AMAZING! I can't wait to see the full length video! Thanks so much to Harold and his assistant!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 10/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was such a pleasure working with Harold! He made the day go by so seamlessly. His team is great and they were all professional! Harold prices were reasonable compared to many other I reviewed. I am so glad I chose Harold for my special day!!
  • A
    Amber Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so thrilled that we went with a friends recommendation to use Harold and his team as our videographer. He was very responsive during planning process and a pleasure to work with the day of. The teaser video he made with days of our wedding and can not wait for final product!
  • B
    Breana Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Harold and his team are absolutely amazing! Harold (owner) couldn't attend my event so he sent Shannon and Hank. Shannon completely doted on me and helped me quite a bit with dress and hair fixes. She never doted to the point of being annoying which was great. My husband's family commented how Hank was very polite and seemed to capture it all. I was provided with a teaser video just days after the wedding and it was beautiful. I highly recommend Command Performance!!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 09/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are so happy we found Harold when looking for a videographer for our big day. Throughout the whole process, Harold was great. He was extremely responsive and detailed leading up to the wedding. During the wedding day, he and his team were awesome. He was able to share us our teaser video within days of our wedding and it looked amazing! Thank you again for everything you did for us, Harold, We can’t recommend you enough

    Cheers,
    Happy Bride (Amanda) and Happy Groom (Stephen)

    Command Performance Video's reply:

    Thanks for the wonderful review. What a fantastic day! All of the plans, locations, details, and the love and support from family and friends all made the day absolutely perfect. What a great beginning!
    I discovered a beautiful couple that day and have only the best of wishes for your future.
  • A
    Anthony Married on 08/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our wedding on August 12, 2017 and I cannot say enough great things about Command Performance. The team was beyond exceptional and were a blast to work with. Everyone was very friendly and knew exactly what they were doing. We just received the wedding teaser video and it looked amazing. I cannot wait for the finished product. Unfortunately, I forgot the name of the two women who videotaped the whole reception/ceremony but they were absolutely THE BEST!! I recommend Command Performance to everyone. Harold couldn't have been any more professional, he was great to speak with!

    Command Performance Video's reply:

    Thank you Anthony! The day was absolutely beautiful. I love the direction that your video is taking on as we continue with post production. It's funny that you mention that you forgot the team member's names, in a way, that is exactly what we strive for. I told you when we were negotiating your package that one of our objectives is to capture without being noticed. Apparently, Shannon and Ashley achieved that. Congratulations on your wedding and new life together. I really think that you have a fabulous video coming!
  • J
    Joel Married on 08/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Harold and his staff were a pleasure to work with. I can't wait to see the final product. The short highlight video was amazing.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 08/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I chose Harold and Command Performance based off of the quality of work, as well as other glowing reviews. I got to work with professionals who are extremely passionate about what they do-and it shows in their work. Harold had a few of his videographers come to The Carriage House on my wedding day. They literally did things for me that they did not HAVE to do. They made me feel so much more comfortable on my wedding day. Not only were they great videographers, but great people to work with. I have only seen my teaser video so far, and it was MAGICAL! I cannot wait to see the finished product. Thank you Harold and everyone at Command Performance!
  • K
    Khen Married on 07/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are so happy to have found Harold as our Videographer. It has been a pleasure working with Harold. He is extremely accommodating with our special requests and followed up with us on with any questions he had. The Show-To-Friends video is simply AMAZING! They did a beautiful job editing our long day (12+ Hours). Our music selections flowed perfectly in the video. Thank you Harold for everything you did for us! We can’t recommend you enough.