Comfort Photography Reviews

20 | Columbus, OH
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Comfort Photography

Recommended by 96%

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • User6237107 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We haven't had our engagement pictures or wedding pictures done yet, but comfort is such a pleasure to work with! She's so laid back and easy going and the product samples we saw were amazing! She was recommended to me by a close friend, so I know that I'm going to love the results!

    Sent on 01/25/2016
  • B

    Brenda · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Comfort did an amazing job on our wedding! We absolutely LOVED her. She is very professional and was a lot fun to work with. Our pictures turned out even better than we could have imagined. We are so happy she was able to capture all of our special moments :) Thanks Comfort!!!!

    Sent on 05/22/2015
  • S

    Sherettha · Married on 08/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have asked for a better photographer for our wedding day! Comfort was professional, timely, humorous, engaging, and well organized. She had a vision that was well implemented. My pictures look like a magazine photo shoot and I am amazingly happy! I would recommend Comfort to anyone seeking a top notch photographer and product!

    Sent on 09/08/2014
  • S

    Shayla · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Comfort was great to work with! She was there every step of the way on the big day and captured moments even when I didn't notice she was there. Awesome photographer! Would definitely recommend using her. She'll make you look like a gorgeous bride!

    Sent on 07/27/2014
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Comfort was excellent to work with on our wedding day. There were so many times I would think of grabbing her to get a picture and she was already there taking pictures before I thought to grab her. We can't wait to work with her in the future!

    Sent on 07/27/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Comfort Photography for our wedding almost a year ago. We felt lucky to have landed her at the last minute because she had been recommended by two different people I had spoken with, one being our wedding venue. I liked her classic and high-end style. Comfort and her second photographer were so nice to be around during our wedding as they did a great job making people feel comfortable and familiar. When I got my pictures back, I had all kinds of people remark that they looked like pictures out of a bridal magazine and that they had never seen wedding pics like that before. The pics of my kids (ringbearers) and my niece (flower girl) were to die for. I appreciated that Comfort had taken lots of shots of my wedding decor which my sister had spent an unbelievable amount of time and energy on, so that we could both preserve it forever. I would recommend this photographer to anyone. You won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 05/23/2015
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Comfort is amazing to work with. She gave me beautiful photos to love forever.

    Sent on 03/14/2013
  • FutureMrsHammett

    Brandi · Married on 08/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely LOVE, Comfort and her staff. By far the greatest blessing having her and Joshua capture our special day. She is extremely talented, personable and an overall joy to be around. It was truly like having a family member capture our day. We've been a fan of her work for some time now and I can't wait to have her capture more memories as we embark on our journey through life has man and wife.

    Sent on 11/20/2012
  • K

    Kate · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I (and our daughter as well) are SO GLAD we had Comfort and her brother shoot our daughter's wedding. The quality of the photographs speak to her amazing talent, but her ability to work with a variety of people (size of group, range of ages) speak highly of her professionalism. Comfort is talented, patient, and her prices are very reasonable. We did a great deal of research before selecting a photographer and we couldn't be happier with our choice.

    Sent on 07/06/2012
  • User2514471 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Comfort after having a huge issue with our planned photographer ( we had booked almost 2 years prior ) 3 weeks before our June wedding. She was eager to jump on the project and immediately responded back to inquiry emails and phone calls. While my mother was the one who met with her initially as I was an out-of-town bride we both knew she was a "hidden gem" and perfect for our wedding!! Since I had not met her prior to the wedding she took the initiative to send me a message via Facebook to introduce herself and express how excited she was for the event. She was approachable, kind, and excited throughout the entire process and provided the perfect energy and reliability we needed in a photographer. She had pictures as a sneak preview for me during the reception and then promptly posted several pictures for me to view on Facebook the Monday after the wedding. WOW, WOW, WOW I can not recommend her enough!!! If you are looking for a reliable, talented, and simply wonderful photographer I would contact Comfort immediately !!

    Sent on 06/30/2012
  • M

    Molly · Married on 09/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Comfort did an incredible job from start to finish. She guided me in the right direction for other quality vendors during the wedding planning process, she worked with our budget, and was friendly and professional the entire time. Trust me brides, you want a photographer that runs the show so you don't have to on your big day. We didn't have to worry about a thing. The bridal party commented on how easy she was to wok with and how much fun the had with her ideas! My wedding day was truly stress free, Comfort has that effect. The pictures are absolutely gorgeous , she is amazingly talented. The price for the amazing pictures and experience we had with her was a total find in Columbus! You get all of the rights to your pictures, many others make you pay for any print you want. Having all rights make it easy to share with friends and family and let's them decide what pictures they want whenever they feel like deciding. The pictures are classic.

    Sent on 02/13/2012
  • A

    Aubrey · Married on 10/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Comfort is wonderful! she is great at her job and is very personable! I will definitely be using her again for other photo needs in the future

    Sent on 10/14/2010
  • C

    Sarah · Married on 05/17/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about working with Comfort Photography. Comfort was everything that you look for in a wedding photography - creative, energetic, efficient, patient, and out-of-sight. Plus, she took absolutely gorgeous pictures. I booked her for six hours, and I wish that I would've booked her for a little bit longer! My album is fabulous, too!

    Sent on 08/26/2008
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/17/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Comfort was AMAZING! We found her at a wedding show right around the time we were first engaged, and we are so glad we did! She took our engagement photos last May(2016), and made the experience so enjoyable! She kept in touch, and on the day of the wedding, she was instrumental in making sure that our wedding day timeline moved along in the way that we hoped! She was also GREAT with my niece(the flower girl), and helped reign her in when she was getting a little crazy... :) We love that she has given us sneak peeks of the photos she took, and we cannot WAIT to see all of them! On the wedding day, she worked with another photographer(and I'm so sorry I cannot remember her name!!), who was also WONDERFUL!

    Sent on 06/26/2017
  • M

    Monique · Married on 06/28/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really liked Comfort Witcher. She was professional, friendly, and answered all my questions. The pictures she took were beautiful, and everyone loved the Brag Book! Her prices were very competitive. I never thought photography would be so competitie, but it is. The only thing that disappointed me was the fact that she lost our first dance photos. I guess they got lost being transferred from her camera to her computer. She did allow me to pick out another 8x10 for free, but nothing could substitute those photos. My brother-in-law made a video of the whole wedding (including the first dance) for us, and my husband's brother-in-law took pictures of the first dance also, which we have. Other than that, everything was great!

    Sent on 08/26/2008

    Comfort Photography's reply:

    It is very unfortunate that the dance photos were lost. I consulted with a data recovery specialist in regards to the matter and he informed me that occasionally memory cards can become corrupt causing a few or sometimes all of the images on a card to be damaged. This seems to be the case in this instance. Fortunately, only around 10 images were lost and the rest of the card was fine. In addition to offering the bride a free 8x10, I upgraded her album as well. This was pretty much a freak occurence, but I have talked to several other photographers who have expereienced the same thing. I take great care to preserve the memories of each couple that I work with. Unfortunately, accidents do happen in life despite our best efforts.
  • R

    Robin · Married on 06/14/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Comfort Photography provided excellent, professional service and I feel the value of their services very much so exceeded my expectations. I would recommend Comfort's services to anyone in need of a photographer due to their outstanding service. Additionally, she is very friendly and easy to work with. She has an ease about her that allows you to be relaxed while having your photographs taken, which comes across in the photos.

    Sent on 08/26/2008
  • H

    M · Married on 10/10/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Comfort was a great photography service. It was a hard to choose just one favorite shot, because I loved them all!

    Sent on 01/02/2011
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 06/09/2007

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Comfort Photography was wonderful! You get 2 photographers at all times, to capture 2 aspects of your day. Usually a straight on and a side shot! They do a variety of color, black/white, and sepia shots so you have many choices. The prices were very affordable for photography. My husband and I were on a budget for our wedding and we found Comfort Photography thru a co-worker of mine and we met with her and fell completely in love with her work! For 4 hours it cost less than $1100. Great Photographer!

    Sent on 04/21/2008
  • M

    Mesha · Married on 08/09/2008

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Comfort was wonderful. I was so exicted to see all of the pictures, and I was not disappointed! She did an amazing job!

    Sent on 09/03/2008
  • User5098576 · 2+ years ago

    2.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    First off, I want everyone to know that because Comfort didn’t like my review on Facebook, she deleted all access to leaving reviews on there. Very unprofessional in my opinion to not own up to your mistakes!! Our wedding was about 6 months ago (December 2014). We told her it was a masquerade theme, and I explained that I would like some “fairytale” type pictures and for her to be creative, unique and think outside the box rather than doing the standard standing and smiling pictures. She said she understood and also liked taking candid shots.She didn’t take a single “fairytale” type picture, and only took a handful of candid shots. Just a handful of pictures with our masks on, none with the guests. The pictures of the bridesmaids and groomsmen were the standard standing and smiling with no uniqueness to them and no “fun” pictures were taken. She was rushing through everything and seemed to pull off this snobby attitude during this process, and I really didn’t feel like dealing with an attitude on my wedding day. I had tried to ask her to take a very specific photo with all of our guests, but she wouldn’t do it and wasn’t willing to try. I even had to remind her to take a couple pictures at the wedding. She didn’t even seem to want to be there. We even had a few guests come up to us to tell us how rude she was to them. We paid for an extra hour, and didn’t get anything for it. We had also used her to recreate the Princess Bride movie poster for our “sign in sheet.” I kept asking her to change certain things in the images, kept asking her to email me all the choices we had to make it easier, and she just wouldn’t budge. She kept emailing me the opposite of what I was requesting. It took quite a few emails to get her to finally send me what I requested. She became very unpleasant to work with, and rude and pushy by the end. We paid $200 for this poster – We definitely deserved to get what we asked for and not to be treated like nesciences.

    Sent on 05/21/2015

    Comfort Photography's reply:

    It saddens me to hear that you are unhappy with both your photographs and your experience with Comfort Photography. I am surprised to hear this from you so many months after your wedding, as you gave no indication that you were dissatisfied with the level of service you received previously. It is my wish that every couple that I work with has a pleasant experience working with me, so the shock of hearing how displeased you are truly hurts. In over 12 years of operating I have never received such feedback. I believe that I conducted myself in a friendly, professional manner throughout our dealings, and I am confident that I worked to the best of my ability to provide you and Caleb with images that would best capture your wedding day. I am sorry that you do not agree.

    (A more in depth reply was sent to the Bride and Groom, addressing each concern. Wedding Wire limits the length of vendor replies. Any interested parties can feel free to request the full reply.)

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review